Homerville KOA

Open April 17 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Email

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 819 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The staff is friendly. The lake was stocked with fish. The pool enhanced our stay.
Jun 15, 2015
beautiful campground love the people they are really nice.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
Excellent and friendly staff. Very clean campground. More than adequate campsite.
Jun 12, 2015
My stay at the Homerville KOA was very frendly and so helpful with any questions i my have. everything was so clean and well presented. We will for sure be back.
Jun 10, 2015
While this KOA is a bit off the main road, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is a beautiful park. Our site was huge with a beautiful view of the small lake. Walking around the park was very enjoyable. Staff was wonderful. We even got a tour of their rec center/clubhouse and all the history that goes with it! Just great.
Jun 09, 2015
Beautiful location and grounds. Friendly, helpful staff. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Great campsite. Excellent staff. Excellent stay. Loved it. Will be back soon.
Jun 08, 2015
First time at Homerville KOA. Bathrooms were spotless! Kids enjoyed the activities - pool, wii sports. Girls loved the Karaoke and DJ. Lighted basketball court was huge hit with all esp. boys! Parents relaxed - direct affect of happy kids. Definitely coming back.
Jun 08, 2015
We love staying. The staff is very nice and helps with whatever you need they are friendly. Homerville koa is awsome.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground! We will definitely go back.
Jun 07, 2015
Campground is pretty convenient to stay on a trip. Kind of hard to get to. Roads were being worked on while we were there, will not fault them for the access road and diesel smell. Mechanical/motor noise all night long was annoying but got used to it. Have stayed here twice, both times have missed campground and had to turn around. An arrow into campground would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for coming back to see us, Mourice! Sorry to hear you had trouble finding us again. Since your last stay in 2013, we have added a 6' lighted sign and KOA flag at the entrance hoping to avoid such mishaps. I hope you have safe travels and come back to see us again!
Jun 02, 2015
We live in a rural area and don't require a camping experience. We come (10 or 12 yrs) primarily to see friends and relatives we left behind when we moved to Michigan almost 50 years ago. We like a clean well kept place like Homerville KOA. My husband's grandparents lived just around the corner and are buried in a nearby cemetary. This KOA is near Cleveland and the Amish communities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words, Mr Reese. We really enjoyed having you here for the week. I hope we get to see you again sometime. Until then, travel safely!
Jun 01, 2015
Can say it in one word "Relaxing". Thank you, KOA
Jun 01, 2015
1st time at a KOA. Very enjoyable, all facilities neat and clean. Will be going back soon.
May 31, 2015
As always, a positive experience. For a holiday weekend (Memorial Day), the campground was clean, the campers were in great spirits, and the staff were very attentive! Looking forward to a return visit. This is one of the nicest KOAs I've been to. The grounds are immaculate, the bathrooms are spotless, and there is always some type of activity to participate in.
May 30, 2015
Great place!
May 28, 2015
May 27, 2015
As always-LOVE it!
May 27, 2015
Very nice place and employees
May 27, 2015
very clean campground.the hosts of the koa could not be more accommodating.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, and the seasonal campers (the area we were in) all seemed to wave and say hi. Only real disappointment was the dust from the gravel road and the golf carts speeding around. i will be back and see this as a KOA on the rise - a lot of potential, especially with the friendliness of everyone.
May 26, 2015
Grounds were in great condition. Could use a fresh up on playground and sand box. Poolside could use chairs or benches for parents of swimming kids.
May 26, 2015
Wonderful as usual
May 26, 2015
Awesome holiday weekend at Homerville KOA!
May 26, 2015
Could not have been happier. Owners and staff were wonderful - always willing to answer questions and take care of any issues. Highly recommend!!
May 25, 2015
Friendly and accommodating.
May 21, 2015
The friendliest staff ever. A real treat to camp there.
May 19, 2015
Management was very friendly and helpful to us. we will return to this campground.
May 18, 2015
Beautiful big sites.
May 18, 2015
This was our first trip out with our new camper. As always, the staff here is great..... Greg & Shawn are awesome! The restrooms are always CLEAN! Great place to camp!
May 17, 2015
The grounds were clean and presentably. Staff was friendly and helpful. The campgrounds is not so big rig friendly. I didn't see any true pull thru sites.
May 17, 2015
Shawn was the nicest
May 17, 2015
Nice campground will stay agsin
May 12, 2015
Every stay at the Homerville KOA never disappoints. The staff always has the campers comfort first and foremost. The staff is tireless in their work to make every event warm, friendly and memorable. I always highly recommend this KOA to my friends and acquaintences.
May 12, 2015
PERFECT WEEKEND!! GLAD TO BE BACK!!!
May 12, 2015
helpful and friendly a long dog walk and nice fishing ponds.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
The staff was so friendly and helpful! I was looking for a nice quiet campground to enjoy my birthday weekend. Homerville KOA was perfect! We will definitely be back!!
May 11, 2015
I can not thank everyone enough for such a great weekend! This was our first time with our new camper and everyone was so much help and the owner of the campground is very caring and personal! Camp ground very clean including the bathrooms. Already planning my next stay!
May 08, 2015
as traveling thru from KC,MO to NYS its very convenient and very friendly
May 05, 2015
We were there for almost 4 days and had a great time. The office told us of some very cool stores to visit and they were right. We took a wagon ride and met some cool campers.
May 05, 2015
Lovely owners/managers, working hard to upgrade a legacy campground. Great recreation and love the wildlife trails. Redone sites level and gravel; other sites a work in process. I will return.
Apr 29, 2015
Outstanding facility. Super great staff. Very clean and nice. Lots of things to do--swimming, fishing, baseball, volleyball, etc. Would highly recommend. A real jewel and a Presidents award winner.
Apr 28, 2015
Hard to return to interstate.
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice campground
Apr 25, 2015
Jim and Alice were willing to stay late in order to check us in and to be sure we were set up. They were pleasant and very helpful. It was clean and in a lovely setting. Getting to the campground from the South bound I-71 was not with the usual ease as with some KOAs. The map in the guide did not indicate on and off ramps at the 71/301. Exiting was much easier.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps