Homerville KOA

Open April 17 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Email

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 819 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
friendly, clean showers and restrooms
Aug 16, 2015
Just stayed overnight....kind of out of the way
Aug 16, 2015
Absolutely went beyond required when I lost my only key to basement compartments.
Aug 15, 2015
This is the former Wildwood Lake park with huge improvements, staff was exceptional and did everything possible to meet any and all needs. This park except for distant location is what all KOA's should shoot for. Staff always busy working and keeping park in top shape. Even the many permanent sites are well kept, no shacks in this park. Wish it was closer to Cleveland but a 5 star park
Aug 15, 2015
This is one of the top 2 KOA"s that we have stayed in. bathroom and showers CLEAN and in good condition. being disabled I especially apprechieated the accessable pool and showers. Thank you so much for including that in your design. Too bad all the KOAs are not as wonderful.
Aug 14, 2015
Very quiet. Great view of stars at night. Owners very friendly
Aug 13, 2015
The park has the best of both worlds with the beautiful trees and the modern feel to the campground. The owners are very helpful. I would have given a 5 star but they need a few more little improvements which I discussed with them to earn that extra star in my book. Very impressed over all!
Aug 13, 2015
Was a great weekend. Plenty of room to exercise our dogs. Nice friendly staff. Very Clean Campground.
Aug 11, 2015
Was a little disappointed that they had to mow the grass right by our camper while we were there. It didn't really need it at the time. Otherwise very nice and quiet stay. Thank you
Aug 11, 2015
Always great
Aug 11, 2015
OK OK
Aug 10, 2015
Well maintained, quiet park. Enjoyed the trail around the pond. Most sites are too close to neighbors. Sites are also not truly pull thru as advertised, only pull thru if the site across from you is empty. Disappointed new pool does not provide any chairs.
Aug 10, 2015
Site was spacious and level. Restrooms/shower houses were very clean with privacy. Fishing was fun. The only thing that we would like to have more of is planned adult activities such as, corn hole tournament, fishing derby, volleyball, kickball, etc. Something every weekend, not just for the holidays. Overall we had a nice weekend. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Great family oriented campgrounds...
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice people! Had things for the kids to do. Bathrooms were very clean. The price was a bit more than other local campgrounds.
Aug 09, 2015
This is a great campground. A little pricey for extra kids with not a lot extra to do for them. Owners are friendly.Campground is super clean. It's a very quiet campground.
Aug 09, 2015
Out in the middle of no where. Hard to find. No cable, no wyfi. site was unlevel
Aug 06, 2015
Excellent accueil et service très courtois.
Aug 06, 2015
Clean, beautifully manicured campground! Spotless bathrooms! Unable to use the two washers and dryers which were always in use during our stay. This large campground needs better laundry facilities. Trash has to be taken outside of the campground - very inconvenient. WiFi did not work.
Aug 05, 2015
Just fine.
Aug 05, 2015
We only stayed the night, this is a beautiful campground. We were escorted to our site and they helped us park our camper. I wish you were in Tennessee we would stay with you all the time. Very neat and clean! Level sites, easy to get in and out.
Aug 05, 2015
Great stay. Koa employees very helpful. Assisted our family with a late night check in.
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed one nite and wished we had more time. The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and well layed out.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice and peaceful stay!
Aug 04, 2015
we have stayed here numerous times and it is always a good time. Like the new pool and paved sites.The folks are grate. When we come here we know what are stay will be like.
Aug 03, 2015
The park is always enjoyable. You can not ask for a more friendly and helpful staff. They keep the park beautiful and it is always clean. Absolutely lived our stay there.
Aug 02, 2015
old female likes to yell at dog owners whose dogs are urinating. We were fully prepared for any thing other thank urine.
Aug 02, 2015
Quiet and relaxing very peaceful
Aug 02, 2015
Plenty of space on the lots. Nice and peaceful. Very helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff was very welcoming. Only spent one night but would stay again.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
hatefull female likes to yell at dog owners. even when dogs are urinating. incredibly unprofessional

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I appreciate your review, but I'm confused by your remarks, Mr Miller. Not only was this your 2nd stay in less than 2 weeks, but you registered as not traveling with pets. In the future, I would suggest bringing issues to the attention of management while still on the property.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice clean place to stay in this area. Very peaceful here in the countryside.
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place out in the country. Would recommend maybe getting another router or two to spread around the campground.
Jul 29, 2015
friendly staff and very accommodating to customer needs. Nice clean and quiet setting.
Jul 29, 2015
Très bien. Tranquille car, loin des grandes routes
Jul 29, 2015
We typically stay just one night. The showers are fine and the campsite is all we need. Good place to stop.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't a very accessible campground, as there were stairs to one bathroom, and the other was way up front. Other then that the overnight stay was good. The staff was great, they were willing to work with us as much as possible.
Jul 28, 2015
We really liked your campground. We will probably be back again but will make sure your not having another large group like you had this past weekend. They were loud and didn't make for a very relaxing weekend. We understand you handled them the best you could.
Jul 28, 2015
Didn't think the activies were enough and very well advertised. Other then that, nice well kept campground and friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground and pool. Employees friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed at this same campground in 2009 when it was not a KOA member. Lovely place and great staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Le plus beau jusqu'à maintenant. Site exceptionnel
Jul 24, 2015
The reason I didn't give this campground 5 stars is that we couldn't get WiFi. Probably shouldn't advertise Wifi. Otherwise, absolutely wonderful stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you weren't able to hook up to our wifi, Diane. Generally, most folks staying on that campsite have no trouble, but it is very device specific. Some devices have a stronger radio and pick up the signal better than others. We truly enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon!
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 22, 2015
Very short one night only but very nice. Campground was well kept and the workers very freindly.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly. Nice pool. Private bathrooms nice idea. May need little update possibly A/C. They get very warm.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps