Homerville KOA

Open April 17 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Email

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 819 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Another good weekend, rained a little but not much. Staff as usual very helpful from set up to last day. Sad part we won't be returning until next season.
Sep 21, 2015
great time!
Sep 21, 2015
The sites were nice but kinda small. And you had to go to the office to get wifi . The area was nice and the campsites were well cared for.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice property and staff. Could use a dog off leash area. Plenty of room to put one in.
Sep 16, 2015
Great facility and wonderful staff.
Sep 16, 2015
😋
Sep 16, 2015
Everything was great. The staff were very helpful with all of our questions we had. Will definitely go back and we are actually thinking of doing seasonal camping it was so nice.
Sep 16, 2015
Came in on Sat of Labor Day week end w/o resv. Made us feel welcome and gladly found us a spot!!!
Sep 16, 2015
Very quiet and right in the middle of Amish country. Very friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2015
The staff was very kind and helpful. It was our first time out with our new trailer, and we got into some trouble with having our trailer hitch too low to the ground to be able to hook up to our vehicle. They were out almost immediately with a tractor and got us fixed right up. Beautiful campground, reasonably priced, wonderful weekend getaway!
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. Clean and pretty grounds.
Sep 12, 2015
Stayed for our weeks vacation after Labor Day and loved it! Really enjoyed ourselves. Can't wait for Halloween weekend.
Sep 12, 2015
the koa people were more than helpful. the helped me to my lot and guided me in place. they are very frendly and always had a smile and waved when they go past. asked if there was anything they could help with. grade A people.
Sep 10, 2015
Our gps took us a little bit different route and we saw no KOA directional signs until we arrived at the RV park but gps direction was correct. Park is neat and tidy, staff is helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
As always, the campground is perfectly maintained from the spotless bathrooms to the grass. We are greeted by name and made to feel welcome. For a holiday weekend it was managed quite well and surprisingly quiet. Thanks again for a great time!!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a great stay. Really enjoyed our site location in the woods. Facilities were super clean. Lots of activities for the kids and the entire family.
Sep 09, 2015
Great place to camp, the facilities are clean! And the staff is awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Extremely clean facilities too. We will be back, and are considering long term seasonal contract. We loved our stay! Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Sep 09, 2015
Wonderful campground. Even with a late booking for a busy holiday weekend, we were accommodated with a great site. Very pleasant staff and a great overall experience.
Sep 09, 2015
Advertises wi-fi but it was not available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear that you weren't able to connect to our WiFi, Mr Hill. Most guests staying on site 23 have no problem connecting, but in our experience that can depend greatly on your device. In the future, be sure to indicate your need for wifi at check in and we will place you closer to the hot spot
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Friendly, nice landscaping.
Sep 05, 2015
people are friendly,its a very quiet place to stay
Sep 04, 2015
great
Sep 04, 2015
wifi better than most. I always expect KOA wifi to SUCK. Much appreciated that it was better
Sep 02, 2015
It was our first time staying at this campground and for sure will NOT be our last time. Very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 01, 2015
Enjoyed the peace & quiet. Parked next to the lake, which was peaceful. Had a nice visit with our old neighbors that have a permanent camp site there. We will be back! Thank you. The only thing I was disappointed in is that check out is so early. When you can't come in until Saturday morning, seemed like we had just gotten there and had to leave. I guess time flies when you're having fun 😊
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful and relaxing weekend...such a peaceful campground to be at. Staff is great as usual!
Aug 31, 2015
Love this campground one of our favorites!! Family friendly
Aug 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Park was clean. Could use some seating around the pool, and more convenient trash receptacles. Our lot was mostly gravel. The bathroom "suites" were clean and so convenient. We will definitely stay at Homerville KOA again.
Aug 28, 2015
The web site needs to give better driving directions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review, Mr O'Hare. I'm sorry you found our directions to be lacking. Both our websites include direct links to Google Maps that give you turn by turn directions to find us as. I'm sorry that you didn't find that to be adequate. Please travel safely until we see you again!
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice campground with great pool and playground, clean bathrooms, and friendly staff!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice clean quiet park. Owners are very attentive and constantly working on the grounds.Owner was busy on Monday morning refurbishing picknik tables.Nice full hookups plus 50 amp service.Great new pool.Will stay here next season.
Aug 25, 2015
Just stayed overnight. Sites were roomy. Hookups were very good. Site was level. Would stay again.
Aug 25, 2015
We all had a great time.The grounds are very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommadating.Restrooms were very clean all the time and very nice for a campground.The pool was fabulous and well kept.It's really a nice place. We would definately stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The place was super clean. The people were very friendly. My only question is why are there no chairs by the pool
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice! Beautiful lots with great views.
Aug 23, 2015
The campground is lovely and very well-maintained and the staff is kind and helpful.
Aug 19, 2015
It is OK for what I wanted, but the WiFi was very weak
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice camp ground quite and relaxing
Aug 19, 2015
Clean, friendly, and quiet. Just like we like it.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground. The 3yr old pool is not heated and this is the time, at a campground, NO PATIO FURUITURE AT THE POOL. Very little activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for submitting your review, however our pool is heated to 80 degrees. While we don't have pool furniture available yet, we do have an order in for some next season. Hopefully, you'll be back so you can try it out! Thanks, again, for the review. Safe travels!
Aug 18, 2015
Hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. Properly was well kept.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice Campground, nice people but the lots are very small. The camper's sewer connection next to me was right at my door and I even seen other sites that were even closer. There is no trash pick up and you almost have to go to the street to get rid of it. When walking the dog, there was only one place to dispose of the bag and that was beside the pool area.
Aug 18, 2015
Everyone was nice. Our spot was nice and quiet back in the woods.
Aug 18, 2015
Staff is very friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean facilities, friendly & courteous stall.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved this campground! The setup is great and the owners and staff are fabulous! We had a problem with our hitch and the owner was very helpful! I'd definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps