Homerville KOA

11450 Crawford Rd

Homerville, OH 44235

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
I really enjoyed this koa, very well groomed, friendly, beautiful country side. Further guidance on leveling would have been helpful. Should have known that was why planks were provided at each site. Will stay here again. Cathy Shalimar, FL

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments, Cathy! Next time you stay, we'll even place your leveling boards for you! Until then, travel safely.
Oct 06, 2014
Awesome!t he haunted maze as better then last year. Cold weather. clean restrooms and campground. Thank you. See you next year
Oct 06, 2014
It was very nice. Was hoping to play bingo but didn't have it. This is the second time it had bingo on the paper and didn't have it. Everyone is very friendly and very helpful. I like when you come in with a trailer they help you get it to the spot.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had another great weekend trip again. It was Halloween weekend there and a lot of fun. Haunted hay ride and live band were great also. Looking forward to next season already!!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
LOVE Homerville KOA so much we decided to be seasonal campers! Can't wait I love lot # 48. Thanks to the staff for always providing a clean facility. Halloween weekend was awesome. The weather was prefect. See you next weekend.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
VERY clean facility! We stayed the end of September and they had 50 cent family friendly haunted hayrides and a very good band playing in the main building. Everyone was very friendly. We had a great time!
Sep 29, 2014
Had a great time. Campground is well-maintained and restrooms are very clean and modern. Will stay again!
Sep 23, 2014
Very friendly quiet bUT site was lower than sewer inlet ie had to empty hose by lifting it. There was no cable and the WiFi didn't did not cover that spot.
Sep 23, 2014
staff is GREAT.they are all very helpful!
Sep 23, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Homerville KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were updated and very clean. We plan on returning.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful site. Can't wait to revisit in the summer to take advantage of water activities.
Sep 22, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff. We were only there for a stop over but the park seemed very active.
Sep 20, 2014
Loved the family bathroom concept and the privacy it provided. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Owners were very friendly. Wonderful walking trails around lake. very tranquil.
Sep 19, 2014
We were placed in a very unleveled (hill) 30 amp site after being warned it was very wet. 30 minutes after leveling our 32 foot class C motorhome, it sank into the wet ground and was on a 15 degree slope. I called the office and was allowed to change sites to one of the 6 (counted) available sites. Had a good weekend after that,
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Another great weekend at Homerville KOA! Missed our regular camping spots, but still had a great time! Thought we were going to be here for the Halloween weekend, but the dates were changed after we made reservations. Kinda disappointed about that!! We always book a year ahead of time, and was told that Halloween was always the first two weekends of October. Oh well.... guess we will miss out!
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
IHAD an aok stay at Homerville KOA. Once again, Very clean restrooms and friendly office/store employees. I especially like that I am escorted to my camp sight. Very helpful. See you for the 2 Halloween weekends. To KOA thanks for the customer appreciation weekends. I appreciate them.
Sep 16, 2014
Another great weekend going back in two weeks
Sep 16, 2014
Nice quiet park for relaxation. Grounds were well kept. Outgoing personnel. Hope to return.
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. The office was accessible and very polite. Will stay again in the near future.
Sep 14, 2014
The only suggestion is do something about the entry drive. One lane and full of holes. The camp is beautiful and we will go back the next time near there.
Sep 12, 2014
KOA very nice good service but the directions to the camp from the directory very poor and confusing
Sep 12, 2014
It is very well maintained and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful
Sep 12, 2014
Once we arrived, I remembered being there before. Lots of new upgrades. Great stopover for us. Very helpful owners....went out of our way to get us situated before rain came. Will definitely stop again. Thanks.
Sep 11, 2014
We loved our stay at your campground!
Sep 11, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpfull, especially Sean. Park was clean and bathrooms were excellent. They smelled clean and sanitized, corners were clean. Yes, I'm obsessed with clean public restrooms. It was very peaceful and quiet and we relaxed. Thank you. Patti and Dan Thompson.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Would not recommend this campground. We traveled 900 miles to visit family. This was the closest campground. I can understand the fee if the guest was utilizing the facilities but when our son came to have dinner twice I would have thought the visitor fee would be waived. We have found another campground in the area who will waive the visitor fee in situations such as ours. We have chosen KOA camp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that our admission fee led to a poor review, Mr Shinn. I remember speaking with you about what a good time you were having and how much you thought of our park, so I was a bit surprised to read your review. I hope that you'll be back to see us in the future.
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful - cleaning - level ground - nice owners. Great place to visit.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great stay! The only negative is how far we had to walk to the restrooms. It's difficult with young children.
Sep 03, 2014
Great family weekend. Clean modern facilities. Ownership family makes you feel like you are part of the family.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Another great weekend at Homerville!!! We love this place.See you again in two weeks!!
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I enjoyed Homerville KOA. The grounds were very clean, the campsites were large and the pool was clean and fun for the kids. We are part of a large camping group and everyone enjoyed themselves. One family liked this campground so much that they have decided to reserve a permanent site for next year. I would like to see more restrooms and bathing facilities. We will def return!
Sep 02, 2014
We travel in a big camping group to multiple places throughout the summer. This has been one of our favorite places so far. We have already planned to bring our group out next Labor Day we liked it so much. Also one family out of our group decided to go permanent there bc of our visit!! The staff was wonderful and the place was great!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.