Homerville KOA

Open April 21 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Email

11450 Crawford Rd

PO Box 26

Homerville, OH 44235

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
the one thing that was missing was there were no trash receptacles at any of the camp sites and to dispose of trash you had to go thru a security gate and off the main property. they really need to either supply trash cans or offer pick up at the sites
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is very accommodating and friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
Has potential to be a great campground. My dissatisfaction results from being called at 6pm the evening of our reservation and being told latest check in is 9pm. We were en route from 6.5hrs away and were told we had to find other accommodations. We were also told there would be no refund for this as there was insufficient notice on our behalf.
Jul 17, 2017
Good park but no TV cable
Jul 17, 2017
Can't wait to do it again!
Jul 17, 2017
Quiet, well kept clean campground. Only exception would be the laundry room. It could be bigger, so you aren't hugging the walls,lol
Jul 17, 2017
No problems overall except shower heads in shower house on the hill were a bit low. anybody over 5' will not go under....could raise them a bit. figure at least 6 ft. Pool was nice, great addition, Christmas in July activities were nice also.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to take the family. My kids love to fish and the catch and release lake is perfect. There is a large black fish my kids look for every time we visit. The weekends always have something fun but this time we were there mid week and it was peaceful and the pool was clean and enough room for all. Lots of hiking and the new lakefront patio sites are delightful! Right on the water!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice place to stay.hoever WiFi is slow at best and fishing lake is now filled with weeds. It's hard for the grandkids to fish. Love the pool
Jul 13, 2017
We had one of the new lake sites and really enjoyed it, the patio furniture and fire ring are awesome!
Jul 11, 2017
Large campground with a unique pull-thru site methodology which works extremely well. Clean area with ample room to wonder on the campground. We were there for a brief overnight stay, but extremely friendly staff and outstanding sites makes this a very nice place to stay. Good water pressure and clean power with sewer hookups. Facilities around the camp site looked to be in very good condition.
Jul 10, 2017
We love Homerville KOA. We consider it our "home base" campground. The staff is always nice and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is always polite and helpful. We have noticed many improvements each time we visit.
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet, peaceful campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Great experience
Jul 10, 2017
This campground is out in the boonies so it is nice and quiet. Long level sites. A destination campground for families. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 09, 2017
They were very accommodating and greeted us on short notice late in evening and in the rain. They went above and beyond as we lost one of our vent covers and it was going to rain even more. They offered us a ladder so we could fix it and hooked us up w/a RV repair service the next day who fixed us right up. The campground we really nice w/walking trails and kids on bikes and super clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Fun.
Jul 06, 2017
Do not care for one of the male employees who escorts you to your site. He has no clue about helping campers back in. Don't appreciate him holding on the mirrors while people are trying to back in. If he would just let people back in themselves & quit frustrating them with his un-useful knowledge life would be so much better. Saw him do it to quite a few campers!!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We just stopped in for the night on a road trip. Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
The campsites were very close. The neighbors septic hose was less than 10 feet away from our camper door. Other then this the campground was very pretty.
Jul 05, 2017
great family campground. great staff. very clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly people, great customer service and clean campground.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was great, park was wonderful and super clean. Just had noisy neighbors and barking dogs. Quiet at 11:00pm though.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Really no activities for the kids. Hard to come back if they have nothing for kids to do but swim and fish.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pull through spots, pool, barn and showers.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place, well maintained, friendly employees/owners. However, seems the rates are a little high when compared to other KOAs with similar setups. Also, for a catch and release lake, where the heck were the fish? But regardless, we will be back!
Jul 01, 2017
Pricey. Not handicapped. Nice place.
Jun 29, 2017
Original space assigned was not preferable to back into with a 35 ft 5th wheel. I had specified our equipment when making reservations. Multiple cars at site opposite the original site made it impossible to back up the hill into this site. Despite guide indicating we would need to take that spot or drive back to office, I called office and we were moved to Space 25 which was very nice.
Jun 29, 2017
A perfect spot for us to enjoy being near our family in Ohio. The owners are the best, the grounds are beautifully maintained and the setting is beautiful and peaceful. Thank you for a wonderful week + of fun days that are quickly becoming some of our favorite memories. Many thanks!! See you next summer!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Clean campgrounds with very pleasant staff.
Jun 27, 2017
Very well maintained campground with very friendly owners/staff that are willing to help with anything.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff is very friendly, and campground is very clean
Jun 27, 2017
Nice and peaceful. Restrooms and showers clean, good hot water and pressure. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Liked the way they checked several times to see if we needed anything.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was amazing!!Highly recommend the is KOA.
Jun 26, 2017
Well managed resort with beautiful facilities and grounds. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. A great experience!
Jun 26, 2017
Campsites are way too close, site next door's sewage pretty much in your lap. Sitting at our campfire, we had 3 other neighbors within 6 feet of us, would not recommend if you are looking for space
Jun 26, 2017
Lovely campsite, friendly helpful people, enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
We only stayed there to sleep, but when we arrived the people at the desk were very friendly. They had a keraoke party going on and everyone was having a good time. Grounds are beautiful, very well maintained. Bathhouse is fantastic and has private shower rooms/bathrooms. Very clean. Will definitely stay there again if I ever have the opportunity
Jun 25, 2017
We stay here for the pool! The restrooms are clean. I love the daytime band, but otherwise not a lot of organized activities.
Jun 25, 2017
super clean Big Lotsreally helpful on how to get around. staff was polite and helpful definitely would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2017
This is a very nice, well kept campground. The folks running it were nice and helpfull, grounds well kept, clean bathrooms, and a nice seasonal section. The area for overnights was easy to access and level. I would recommend this campground for either short or long stays.
Jun 24, 2017
What a wonderful place. The owners as well as everyone on their staff go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. Will deffinatly stay there again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals