Homerville KOA

11450 Crawford Rd

Homerville, OH 44235

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Quiet place to stay while traveling. Very clean. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff at the Homerville KOA as always took care of all of our needs, a rather large storm came into the area and they came by and asked if everyone was ok, assisted others with cleaning up debris and closing awnings. Great job as usual! The new pool is awesome too!
Jul 08, 2013
Great facility, new pool and outstanding staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Clean bathrooms well maintained. Pavilion fun. Steel drum band great. New pool nice - congratulations. Multiple signs about diarrhea and not swimming, nothing about food, drink or alcohol. Unfavorable situation brought to staff attn' and eventually addressed. Nice staff. Need more kids' activities. Nice crafts, tho! Thank you!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Our visit to Homerville KOA was one of the most enjoyable camping trips we have had. The staff is very knowledgeable and kind. The campground itself is very clean, its a very enjoyable enviornment. We didn't want to leave and cannot wait to return!!!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Great Campground. Only needs a designated office manager in office to make all decisions.
Jul 08, 2013
Just all around great clean and friendly campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
nice, friendly, quite, clean
Jul 01, 2013
When your construction is completed and entrance direction sign is installed, you will be a 5 star KOA resort.
Jul 01, 2013
the cabin could have been a little bigger for the price compared to other KOA camping cabins in the area and could have had better parking other than in the grass
Jul 01, 2013
Despite the light showers from our arrival to departure, my family enjoyed themselves and look forward to coming again during better weather to fully enjoy the facilities.
Jun 29, 2013
Very good sites and friendly service
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed at this KOA twice this month, once going out to our vacation spot and another on way back. It was a very peaceful, clean KOA! The manager and asst. manager were very helpful and accommodating! We arrived after hours on our 2nd visit and they even allowed us to get firewood and milk. We will definitely return to Homerville, OH KOA!
Jun 25, 2013
Friendliest most helpful staff we have encountered in our life!
Jun 25, 2013
Staff very,very accomodating.Campground facilities extremely clean
Jun 25, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant the staff was very good would keep this camp ground for future camping had a great stay
Jun 24, 2013
The staff is great! They show you to your campsite, and are very helpful and friendly. The events are enjoyable and the atmosphere is nice. The only drawback is that the sites are way too close! Fortunately, we did not have immediate neighbors on this trip because the spot for our picnic table was right next to the neighbor's sewage hook-up.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We were very disappointed with our visit, we were told there would be a pool so we made these reservations last fall for June. When we got there we were told it was not finished and the weather was 90 degrees. I wish we would have been I formed if this prior to our visit. Also my husband and son like to fish and both the ponds were all seaweed. It was a big disappointment on this trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback, Carl. I'm sorry if there was a misunderstanding about the pool. When you made your reservation, I remember telling you that we expected it to be open, but it's opening depended on a timely inspection. When the inspector stood us up, we had no choice but to keep it closed
Jun 19, 2013
I love staying at this campground. The campers and staff here are great! I cannot wait for the inground pool to be completed!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
They helped with directions to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and found us the best diesel price in the area upon our leaving.
Jun 17, 2013
Had great time. Loved ODNR training for kids.
Jun 17, 2013
Not as nicely kept as other KOAs we've stayed at. Nothing to really do. Fishing pond over fished and somewhat stagnet. Bathrooms out of toilet paper. Dumpsters not conveniently located.
Jun 14, 2013
I used to camp here as a child, some 20 years ago. While there were changes, I think of all of them as upgrades. No more outhouses!! The lodge we stayed in was goreous! My husband & I really enjoyed our stay!!
Jun 14, 2013
I was only here for a quick overnight, but what I saw I liked and I would definitely return. Service was also fantastic.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Loved it! Host was so helpful and friendly!
Jun 10, 2013
Excellant facilities - Spacious campsite, New pool will be a huge draw. Activities for everyone. Good time for the family, inviting friends to join us later in the season.
Jun 10, 2013
Just wish we could figure out a way to make our children's visit to us more pleasant
Jun 09, 2013
Beautiful scenery at the park. It will be a 10 once all the upgrades are complete. Trash cans closer to the campsites would be helpful. Kamp K9's for dogs are wonderful if possible in the future.
Jun 09, 2013
Friendly, beautiful, quiet, clean. Staff was very welcoming!
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Stayed for the week. Very secluded and quiet. Staff was friendly and pool under construction. Awesome meat market in Lodi with jerkey & awesome meat!
May 29, 2013
The site we stayed in was very spacious. Disappointed that the pool was not done. Store needs to be bigger. Need more planned activities for the kids. Staff were nice
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
check out is too early
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Facilities and conditions were excellent. Staff was a pleasure to deal with. Well managed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.