Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
I arrived very late and the gentleman who greeted me was friendly and courteous, and found me a perfect spot to spend the night. Facilities were great!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Clean and quiet. A bit off the beaten path. Nice pool and good lake for fishing.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We return to Homerville KOA time and again because of the convenient location and beautiful pool!
Jun 12, 2014
WOW, this was the absolute best and my favorite location. We were sad we could only stay one night and that it was not on our return path. Everyone was helpful at every level, keeping an eye on all patrons in case a storm came through. Just Outstanding. Hope we can return someday.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly people and very clean facilities.
Jun 09, 2014
The owners were so nice. They provide a lot of personal service. The facilities were emaculate.
Jun 09, 2014
First trip of in new camper, forgot half of what we needed. Staff was great picked up a few things at camp store, and had a wonderful weekend. Already have reservations for 4th of July weekend. Thanks again.
Jun 09, 2014
This was our very first camping trip with our three young daughters! We had a great time! The staff was so friendly and helpful. I camped as a child with my family and we always trusted KOA! We were looking for a KOA Homerville sticker to place on our door to show where we camped the first time, but were told KOA doesn't sell stickers! That was the only disappointment!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Best bathrooms I have ever seen in a campground. They are private and very clean! Very nice place to stay for a small town campground.
Jun 08, 2014
Always the best place to stay!
Jun 08, 2014
Staff was relaxed and efficient which helped greatly after a LONG day of driving.
Jun 07, 2014
Need to provide WIFI. Absolutely essential in these days.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Don't we know it, Bruno! We have tried and tried, but there are no high speed providers in our area. Unfortunately, all we can offer is our free wifi hotspot. When one of the ISP's in the area finally runs some cable to our area, we will let you know! Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
clean and quiet and friendly people
Jun 04, 2014
Very nice.
May 29, 2014
VERY CLEAN WELL MAINTAINED OWNERS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL WILL GO BACK FOR SURE. SITES WERE NICE TO
May 29, 2014
Quiet and relaxing.
May 29, 2014
Campground was well kept and the staff was very friendly. Pool was clean but could could use some lounge chairs.
May 28, 2014
Another great holiday weekend at Homerville!!! Lots of activities for the kids. We always meet such wonderful people when we camp here! Love that the staff never forgets us & as always, very friendly and helpful to all campers to meet their needs!
May 28, 2014
Great place! Superior customer service. Thanks again. Dustin, Sault Ste Marie, Michigan
May 28, 2014
Everyone was so nice! They helped us get into our spot. We were short on hose and they let us borrow a section of theirs. We had forgetten a can opener and when I went up to the office to buy one, they let me use one instead!! We will be back.
May 28, 2014
As normal, we had a wonderful weekend at Homerville KOA. The addition of the swimming pool is great for all ages. We all enjoyed it. My family looks forward to the memorial day "tye dyeing" of shirts every memorial day too! Thanks to the staff for great service.
May 28, 2014
Had a great time. The weather was perfect. I saw lots of people enjoying the craft project, the pool and the band. Lots to do. As always, the restrooms were clean and the staff was very pleasant. See you real soon.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
A lovely spot. We were en-route back home to Toronto travelling from Virginia, with a family wedding at nearby Chippewa Lake. The staff was very accommodating, the grounds and facilities immaculate, and the other campers very pleasant. Easy to see why the kampground is highly rated and attended.
May 27, 2014
The campground was in excellent condition especially given the weather in northeast Ohio this spring. The facilities were top notch with staff cleaning them twice a day. All staff members and managers were courteous, kind and happy to serve us. The extra activities such as bingo and the live band really made it enjoyable. I can't say enough about how great our stay was.
May 27, 2014
me and our friends we camped with had a great time. the weather was perfect which was a bonus. We really enjoyed the band. the only suggestion i would have is need chairs by the pool and maybe a few loungers and umbrellas. Park is very well kept up and very clean. We will try to come back this summer again.
May 27, 2014
Only comment is that I wish they would keep the lot number they tell you at registration and not move you around.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
It was nice ,but we stayed in cabins and the air conditioning didn't really work and there where birds in the wall and and it made a lot of noise at 4in the morning,when I told one of the workers she stated that is nature.
May 27, 2014
Pool is nice. Campground is very clean. People are nice. Only thing i would change is add some chairs and umbrellas down by the pool. Other than that all was great. Highly recommend
May 27, 2014
We had wonderful neighbors and nice facilities at the campground. We will definitely be staying here in the future.
May 27, 2014
Campground was full, staff was always present and extremely helpful. Bathrooms were clean and tidy. Grounds were well kept as well.
May 27, 2014
Love love love this place! Staff is super friendly! Pool is gorgeous! Grounds are beautiful and plenty to do!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
The campground includes a seasonal section which I had never seen at a KOA location. The condition of some of the units are not of the quality I associate with KOA.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
The directions were inadequate in getting to the campground, but maybe it was me as I get stressed when traveling down a narrow country road with our big rig. But once there our host was courteous, friendly and helpful. Parks was well designed, picturesque, scenic and peaceful. Although spaces were uneven, planks were available to help level the RV.
May 19, 2014
Always a go to campground! The staff is always friendly and the park is in excellent condition!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Has potential. Nice,clean,liked walking trail but very wet.Early in season.Would like more activities, playground ok, has b-ball,volleyball, baseball field. pool looks nice-not open yet.Pull thrus actually backins you may get lucky enough to pull through adjacent lot to get to.Camp store small not well stocked. No garbage pickup onsite-have to take to dumpster. Staff very nice & helpful
May 12, 2014
Nice clean campground and very helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint would be that the firewood we got from them was mostly bark and smoked too much. Thanks for a great stay!
May 12, 2014
very friendly staff,always very accomodating.
May 12, 2014
As always-awesome!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.