Homerville KOA

11450 Crawford Rd

Homerville, OH 44235

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
friendly staff and very accommodating to customer needs. Nice clean and quiet setting.
Jul 29, 2015
Très bien. Tranquille car, loin des grandes routes
Jul 29, 2015
We typically stay just one night. The showers are fine and the campsite is all we need. Good place to stop.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Wasn't a very accessible campground, as there were stairs to one bathroom, and the other was way up front. Other then that the overnight stay was good. The staff was great, they were willing to work with us as much as possible.
Jul 28, 2015
We really liked your campground. We will probably be back again but will make sure your not having another large group like you had this past weekend. They were loud and didn't make for a very relaxing weekend. We understand you handled them the best you could.
Jul 28, 2015
Didn't think the activies were enough and very well advertised. Other then that, nice well kept campground and friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground and pool. Employees friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
We stayed at this same campground in 2009 when it was not a KOA member. Lovely place and great staff.
Jul 25, 2015
Love the friendly people and how clean the whole grounds and buildings are kept...thank-you and hope to see you next year!!!
Jul 25, 2015
Le plus beau jusqu'à maintenant. Site exceptionnel
Jul 24, 2015
The reason I didn't give this campground 5 stars is that we couldn't get WiFi. Probably shouldn't advertise Wifi. Otherwise, absolutely wonderful stay!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you weren't able to hook up to our wifi, Diane. Generally, most folks staying on that campsite have no trouble, but it is very device specific. Some devices have a stronger radio and pick up the signal better than others. We truly enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon!
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for your hospitality.
Jul 22, 2015
Very short one night only but very nice. Campground was well kept and the workers very freindly.
Jul 21, 2015
Very friendly. Nice pool. Private bathrooms nice idea. May need little update possibly A/C. They get very warm.
Jul 21, 2015
My husband and I have been camping for years, and have stayed at several campgrounds. Homerville KOA is, by far, the friendliest around! Every single person we have encountered there is so friendly, helpful and accommodating. We will go back again and again! Thank you, Homerville KOA, for a perfect, relaxing weekend for us! Karen and Dan Thomas
Jul 21, 2015
Excellent, Staff very friendly & helpful, campground very nice & peaceful.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Clean with friendly staff. No room to drop car and tow dolly. Put me on steep site. Wouldn't let me switch sites because THEY didn't think I could back in without running on grass.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your review, Mr Hill. When I registered you, I addressed how much rain we had received and made you aware that we would be backing you into your site so that we didn't risk getting you stuck or muddying up your RV. It had nothing to do with your ability. I'm sorry you took it personally.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed the weekend of july 17th. We had a good time with our company, however were not impressed by the shower house. I'm 6'4" tall and weigh about 280.... I couldn't fit in the showers. Second, the pool doesn't open till 11, and closes at 8? It was 90 some degrees both days. Not satisfied
Jul 20, 2015
As always, we had an excellent camping trip!! See you again soon!!
Jul 20, 2015
The pool had very limited hours. The pool bottom scratched all the kids feet up. Even the adults were complaining. The bathrooms up too were not heated. Very hot. Shower head were way to low. At 5 5 I had to duck to shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy yourselves. Our pool deck and bottom are very smooth and meet all safety standards. I do remember you spending prolonged periods of time in the water, which will make skin much softer. Perhaps that is why you experienced some discomfort. Travel safely until next time!
Jul 20, 2015
The pool is beautiful and extremely maintained. The lots are narrow and we had issues with low hanging branches which our 40 foot class A caught on. The location is wonderful and the nature trails were wide, neat and tidy. My only complaint was there was not enough to keep my 9 & 12 year old granddaughters busy. We chose a KOA because there is a nice variety of things to do, but not here

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that you didn't find our activities to be enough for your family. Being Christmas in July weekend, we had visits from Santa, a Christmas craft, and a live band in the evening. Please feel free to let us know what types of events you would like to see next time!
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Kampground was quiet. Needs some updating to the grounds but the bathrooms/shower house was nice and clean. wifi hotspot is spotty at best. Not many activities but is a relaxing/quiet place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear that you didn't find our activities to be enough for your family. Being Christmas in July weekend, we had visits from Santa, a Christmas craft, and a live band in the evening. Please feel free to let us know what types of events you would like to see next time!
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful..park is very clean and spacious. ..you can tell they take pride in their work!
Jul 17, 2015
Found this campground well maintained and the manager very pleasant. A great place to stay if you're looking a very quiet and serene stay.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean campground, nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Love this KOA. It's clean, quiet and close to the activities we had planned. The staff was super. Whenever we are in the area, this is the place for us.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place for the kids ! Cleanest / nicest restrooms I have ever been witness to at a campground. Loved the salt water pool as well.
Jul 13, 2015
Great place to camp. Very clean and very friendly people.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff is incredible very helpful & friendly. The bathrooms were very clean. The nature trails were well kept & made for a very nice walk. All around a great place.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Very nice staff & family friendly. Clean restrooms. Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 12, 2015
The playground equipment could be improved and the game room updated but the staff is very accommodating and the pool is nice.
Jul 11, 2015
Clean premises. Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2015
Perfect stay incl weather. Only blight is poor wi fi which caused us to use up all our data we had thru the next 10 days. PS. Who puts on the excellent fireworks display at the KOA Somerville?
Jul 08, 2015
We truly enjoy this KOA!!! Shawn and Greg are awesome. Always friendly staff, nice camp store and of course love the very clean pool. The bathroom/shower house are always clean. Thanks for another great long weekend there. Irene and Gary
Jul 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay here. The staff are very friendly and the facilities are immaculate.
Jul 07, 2015
ejoyed the heated pool, gravel - full hookup sites, and all the friendly people
Jul 07, 2015
Like the area, not a lot to do around the the campground. It would be nice to have a dog park so the dog can run a play. The people were nice, overall real clean place. We are trying to hit all the Koa's in Ohio. This is one of the best so far!
Jul 07, 2015
So much fun! The kids had a blast. Love the nature walks they do. Great activities for the kids and adults too.
Jul 06, 2015
Love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had another great weekend, could not have asked for better weather. Staff was again very helpful with everything from getting us to our site to assisting getting pulled in. Already reserved site for 4th of July next year and plan on returning again this year. Campground very clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very clean and nice. Pool great. OLNY issue is they could not have the sites so close. Open up the far west side for bigger unit would be great. Awesome camping.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a blast . . Thanks for the memories!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a wonderful time at Homerville KOA. As always, great staff, clean campground and lots of activities and fun for the whole family.
Jul 06, 2015
very clean very attentive staff. enjoyed our stay
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.