Homerville KOA

Open April 15 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Email

11450 Crawford Rd

PO Box 26

Homerville, OH 44235

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 911 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Many amenities, very quiet,good fishing in ponds
Jul 15, 2016
The older woman that checked us in was not very pleasant. Other staff were extremely nice.
Jul 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great pool and nice lot to camp on. What more can you ask for?
Jul 14, 2016
This KOA is off the freeway situated within the local area. I loved the country road to the location. It was quiet and wonderful! Amenities were very good, wifi worked great and the people were very friendly. We'll definitely go back if in the area and definitely for more than one night.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice clean campground. The staff was very helpful. Would stay here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Love this KOA!! Very peaceful. I didn't give 5 stars because difficult to get to trash containers. They should pick up trash. Had animal in trash.
Jul 09, 2016
We consider Homerville KOA as our home campground. We always have great service by wonderful staff at Homerville KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice large sites. However, a bit too far off the highway for an easy overnight. Friendly staff and nice facilities. Would recommend if staying for a longer period. Loved the free WiFi.
Jul 09, 2016
Amazingly friendly and accommodating service! Spotlessly clean, quiet and peaceful.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved staying in a cabin at the MOA Homerville, OH. Best toilet paper and paper towels ever! Beds comfortable although we did find a few lady bugs when taking off our sheets. And our outside door slammed with a big thump. Loved the frig, microwave, coffee maker, and storage. Only the sink might need an update as it was extremely scratched. See u Labor Day!
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We have been camping here for a couple of years now and truly have a wonderful time! Thank you for all the pool chairs-so perfect!!! The staff are always friendly and the restrooms/shower rooms are very clean. Very nice campground-Thank you
Jul 05, 2016
We had another great stay again. Weather was perfect and we camped with a couple groups of friends. The only thing I could say negative is a lot of the trees in the area we always stay had been cut down and when we went to make reservations for another stay we were told we had to pay for the entire stay not just the normal one night to hold spot. Not a fan of that at all.
Jul 05, 2016
Liked the corner lot we were on. Had a lot of extra yard but didn't like all the traffic. Still had a great time.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice big sites, especially for seasonal campers.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staff are friendly and helpful. Lots of activities to enjoy..
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
A little tricky getting checked in with a 45' Class A with a tow car because the parking area for check in is down a little hill around a curve and very close to the building. Not easy or advisable for a big rig and the only other level spot is the active entrance/exit for key holders. Switching the two drives would make it easier for bigger rigs to check in and still allow cars in and out.
Jul 02, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, friendly host and spacious but a little removed from showers
Jun 30, 2016
Clean campground and very friendly staff - yes we would return.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very nice and accommodating. And the shower houses were in excellent condition and very clean. The cabin was clean and very comfortable.
Jun 28, 2016
Looking forward to the long weekend for the 4th of July!!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Park was well kept.
Jun 27, 2016
It's a clean campground with friendly staff. A nice place for adults to camp. If I could change anything it would be more things for kids to do and no late night arrivals.
Jun 27, 2016
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds I've been to. The grounds are clean and beautiful, and the staff friendly and extremely helpful. One of my best KOA experiences
Jun 27, 2016
A hidden gem
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful campground. Grounds neat and clean. Awesome pool and friendly staff. We will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean, quite and the people were super nice. One of the best KOA we have stayed at.
Jun 26, 2016
Campground was extremely clean and the staff was amazing to deal with. A little farther away from the highway than expected, but well worth it.
Jun 26, 2016
All our stays in KOA s were pleasant. Sites level and clean. We would use KOA again and recommend them to others.
Jun 26, 2016
First-class all the way. From the initial contact (a voice on phone while stuck in Cleveland traffic) to departure, employees consistently friendly and helpful. Facilities quiet and clean; restroom "suites" a terrific innovation. Site was level with full hookup, including sewer. Also posted to TripAdvisor with more details. Very impressed!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
I have camped at this location for over 20 years meaning before it was KOA. Aside from the outrageous pricing there is just to camp, it isn't fun anymore! There was always a band or D.J. every weekend and a really fun hayride! There was the hot air ballon launch, the softball teams, the volleyball games and a feeling of safety!! Not to mention the maintenance throughout the park is very poor.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was nice - that's the only good thing I can say. Cramped sites right on top of each other - no privacy - noisy.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a fabulous time this weekend! This campground is an excellent place for family and fun. My daughter even learned some valuable fishing skills. We got the BBQ dinner and it was fantastic! We will coming back many more times in the future!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time here. The park was well kept. Staff and campers all very friendly. Kids love the pool and fishing lake.
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Sites are large and we like the area. Restrooms are clean and updated.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff is very helpful. Very clean campground .
Jun 19, 2016
The owners of 22 years were extremely nice and we had a great time exploring the beautiful grounds with our kids. Lots of great activities- I just wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks :)
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly & attentive staff. A lot of things to do (swim, fish, volleyball, basketball, kickball/baseball diamond) & pool is very well maintained & nice size. Nice selection at camp store & ice/firewood delivery available. Love it! We will definitely return.
Jun 16, 2016
Very quite campground. It rained during our stay so the outlets were only 15 minutes away
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice KOA and great employees. Very clean. Had a lot of great activities for families. Would definitely return when in the area.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place. We stayed at the cabin and also had the rv site next to the cabin for a tent. Location was on the lake. Not too crowded at the campground either.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice place
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic as always. When you are welcomed at the front desk, by name, and greeted with a genuine smile, it doesn't get any better than that!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals