Homerville KOA

Open April 21 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Email

11450 Crawford Rd

PO Box 26

Homerville, OH 44235

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
A great place to camp. Very nice camps sites and staff.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place, but wasn't expecting seasonals
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice and clean, we'll run. Nice area.
Jun 19, 2017
We camped at the new lakesite lot #3 - one of the best sites around -
Jun 19, 2017
Carol at the front desk was great. She set us up with a nice spot and suggested things for us to do. She was very friendly. Nice campground overall.
Jun 18, 2017
Good service beautiful surroundings. Only wish item would be cable.
Jun 17, 2017
Great
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed two times and have had a great time every time, the grand kids love the kidy pool.
Jun 15, 2017
After 15+ years as a seasonal camper, I simply can NOT recommend this park. The management is completely unreasonable with their expectations making the campers walk on eggshells at all times. There are so many "unwritten" rules that one must be telepathic to know, and they change upon whim. The park itself is still very pretty, laundry facilities awful, wifi terrible, pool is great!
Jun 15, 2017
Clean, well kept campground with lots of things to do.
Jun 15, 2017
Scenic and relaxing family campground! Very clean and well kept. Exceptially friendly and helpful staff. Definitely would go back .😀
Jun 14, 2017
Very clean, friendly and quiet atmosphere. Enjoyable stay!!
Jun 14, 2017
Very quiet and family oriented campground.
Jun 14, 2017
Absolutely awesome. We have been there 3 times in the past 2 years. Very clean restrooms for tent campers. great place to take younger kids. Our 4 year old loves going there.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice, it was quite and peaceful. The koa family was the sweetest and nicest people.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice quiet campground. The pool was nice. Not many side activities to do. The staff was great. Very clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly personnel, helpful since we had coach problems. Clean showers & restrooms.
Jun 11, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. Absolutely beautiful. Can't say enough good about it. A nature lovers dream and plenty for kids to do.
Jun 10, 2017
Staff very friendly. Very informative of surrounding area.
Jun 07, 2017
The Wifi went down both nights we were there. (Sat. & Sun.) For someone who has difficultly sleeping, this was a real problem. Also, our friend was charged $5 to enter the grounds to sit with us at the campfire. (3hrs). I was embarrassed when he told me. Plus side: the grounds were clean and well kept.
Jun 07, 2017
we loved this campground, the people were so helpful and friendly. Restrooms were clean and all the activities they have are awesome. we will be staying there again on our way back down south.
Jun 07, 2017
Best KOA ever. Friendly staff very clean.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice Campground. During season, when I have business in Cleveland, I will return.
Jun 06, 2017
We love this campground! It's always our go-to!
Jun 06, 2017
Great peaceful location. We stayed only one night on our way thru however we would love to return.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome weekend at Homerville KOA again! We always make this campground our first trip out for the season...awesome people, awesome staff. HUGE shout out for the stargazing...it was AMAZING!!! Can't wait to do it again!
Jun 02, 2017
We consider Homerville KOA our "homebase"
Jun 01, 2017
Great weekend even though it rained and we were in mud city!! We always have a great time and enjoy seeing the staff at Homerville KOA!! Always make us feel so welcome and do a great job running the campground! They go above and beyond to meet our needs and all the other campers too. Thanks for making our camping weekends a super time!!
Jun 01, 2017
Very Friendly and helpful
May 31, 2017
We love stay here very family friendly and then staff is great. Even with all these rain there place is clean
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Loved our weekend here, the staff does an excellent job, facilities are very well maintained. Pool was warm and great.
May 30, 2017
Greg and his staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The new lake lots are going to be a great addition to an already awesome campground. Thanks for a great weekend! The Simon Family
May 30, 2017
A nice average KOA...outstanding staff...everything clean and maintained. Garbage is outside the main gate and down the hill...quite a walk with smelly garbage, perhaps the staff could pick it up on their MANY rounds on their golf carts.
May 30, 2017
The campground had a good amount of rain, which I know cannot be helped, but it was so muddy. Our site badly needed more gravel. If it would've had adequate gravel, it wouldn't have been as muddy. It was well maintained otherwise. The catch and release pond was so full of weeds that we couldn't fish in it. The pool was great though.
May 30, 2017
Sites were small and to close together. Neighbors sewer hose was pretty much at our front door. Area had had a lot of rain. The site that we had was very muddy with standing water. It did not appear that gravel had been added to site for some time. Asked for a little gravel in front of steps but was ignored
May 30, 2017
Very very nice, and friendly, nice to meet another brenda, and the gentlmen that helpe move our camper with his tractor. He is very helpful to all and caring, we would deffintly come bacl again if in the area,
May 29, 2017
They should not even suggest they have pull-through sites. we would have chosen another campground had we known for sure we would have to unhook our toad. Sites were nice, but all backins.
May 28, 2017
The campground is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing time thes is definitely the place to be.
May 28, 2017
Clean, friendly, fair price
May 25, 2017
A very nice and quiet camp, also very clean and well laid out.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
My stay was great except for the kids that decided it would be a good idea to play "ding dong ditch" at midnight. I stayed in Cabin #2, with 2 young kids. This definitely put a damper on our Saturday night sleep. The kids did this 3 times. First time I let it go, second time I asked them nicely to stop, third time I was not so nice. The kids remained by the pond and the pavilion until 2AM.
May 23, 2017
Nice, Clean, Quiet,Friendly Park! Staff was Helpful and their presence was seen all around the Park. Already have reservations to return!
May 22, 2017
Clean and we'll laid out campground. Staff and other customers very friendly. Nice place to stay.
May 21, 2017
It was nice
May 20, 2017
Nice and quiet, clean. People are friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2017
Nice and friendly folks. I'd definitely stay again if I'm in the area.
May 18, 2017
i thought it was pretty crappy that we paid a deposit for a one night stay and then when we got there they raised the rate to cover their $10 weekend. They claimed that it was a holiday weekend.. it was mothers day... not sure when that became a national holiday!!! definite bait and switch so CHECK YOUR BILLS CLOSELY!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals