Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, tenting sites away from the RV sites, with a patch of grass each. All-you-can eat pancakes + coffee for only $2.99 every morning. Too bad it is situated so close to the interstate (esp. the tenting sites). But there are not many options in town, and this one is a good one. We slept in a car so it was ok, but if you sleep in a tent you'll definitely need earplugs
May 01, 2016
The tent area is very close to both the freeway and the train tracks, both of which were busy all night long. Plus, in April, the bathrooms closest to the tent area are closed so we had to hike the length of the campground to use the toilet.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
A great central location for Eastern Arizona. Very helpful staff and wonderful place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. I've stayed here a total of probably about a month over the years and I always look forward to coming back.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was well kept. The breakfast and cleaning staff were very friendly. The pool was empty and out of commission. The information regarding the wifi was not helpful and gave up trying to connect to it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

pool closes 1st of October shows in the directory
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground. Staff helped me jump start my car when I had a bad battery.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your business hope to see you again
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park and loved the grass in the tent area. Hamburger dinner was great!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Close access to I40 but load at night due to traffic noise. Could use some upgrades to the showers/restrooms but were clean. Are pet friendly but signs posted throughout where pets aren't allowed. Not many areas for pets.
Sep 01, 2015
Holbrook KOA was a pleasant experience!
Aug 31, 2015
Overall this KOS was great. The pool could have used a little cleaning but it didn't stop us from jumping in! The only downfall was the super tent stayers next to us who clearly were not fans of observing quiet hours. They were also digging through our cooler on our side of the private area. Other than that, great stay!
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2015
Great service at a very good location. Clean facilities, nice campsites, quiet guests. Only drawback was how close to the freeway & trains the site was, but there's nothing KOA can really do about that. Thanks!
Aug 22, 2015
Great people. Stay was great.
Aug 16, 2015
Very very friendly staff, great pool, offers a lot of fun activities! I would definitely stay there again!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
Unfriendly staff (hosts and hosts' adult children manning the food). Would not engage in conversation. Tent spot T06 is awful. The road noise is loud, it is right next to bathroom and right under a street light. There were other spots available. I wish I had changed spots but staff was so grouchy I didn't want to ask.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots are very small kids didn't have much room to explore. Someone set off bottle rockets at 2 in the morning for about half an hour. Loved that there we were on grass. Bathrooms need signs next to them not just on the doors. I saw at least 2 men go into the women's bathrooms because the door was open and they didn't know.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice for a continent stop. The tent spots are nice. All around nice for the low price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy