Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689


102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Quiet at night. Well lit.
May 31, 2016
Clean and nice place to stay. Stayed on tent site and was very happy with the location.
May 26, 2016
This property is very run down. from the second we got there, there were issues. We specifically requested a tent site with electricity AND a grill...We arrived and discovered our electricity at our site wasn't working we were told use the electric at next site, had get cords, our grill was 2 sites over. toilets in ladies area broken or continually flushing, showers sprayed EVERTWHERE, or trick
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
Great location to stay in along with great breakfast options.
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, tenting sites away from the RV sites, with a patch of grass each. All-you-can eat pancakes + coffee for only $2.99 every morning. Too bad it is situated so close to the interstate (esp. the tenting sites). But there are not many options in town, and this one is a good one. We slept in a car so it was ok, but if you sleep in a tent you'll definitely need earplugs
May 01, 2016
The tent area is very close to both the freeway and the train tracks, both of which were busy all night long. Plus, in April, the bathrooms closest to the tent area are closed so we had to hike the length of the campground to use the toilet.
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
A great central location for Eastern Arizona. Very helpful staff and wonderful place to stay.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. I've stayed here a total of probably about a month over the years and I always look forward to coming back.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground was well kept. The breakfast and cleaning staff were very friendly. The pool was empty and out of commission. The information regarding the wifi was not helpful and gave up trying to connect to it.


pool closes 1st of October shows in the directory
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground. Staff helped me jump start my car when I had a bad battery.
Oct 17, 2015
Wonderful place


thank you for your business hope to see you again
Sep 27, 2015
Nice park and loved the grass in the tent area. Hamburger dinner was great!
Sep 08, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy