Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
The location is loud (near highway 66) and our particular tent site of choice had a "street" light right over it that doesn't turn off all night. Why is that even marked a campsite if it has a light directly over it? Anyway it was frustrating because we were running a half marathon the next morning. The staff was unapologetic. glad to have showers and grass but that's a given at a koa.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
The staff was professional, courteous and polite. The bathrooms were ok, but could use some updating. The wifi was spotty, but cell service wasn't bad.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
It's a clean campground and would recommend it to my friends. Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed here twice once in a grass tent site and once in a cabin. We also looked at the super tent site. Has water, electric and privacy but tent is setup is on dirt. Stay with the grass sites. Cabin was great to stay in. Would recommend it if you want a little more than a tent. This is a great KOA. Great staff, location is good, amenities are clean and in good shape.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Needs shade. And faster internet. But the price was very fair.
Jun 22, 2014
close stay for the petrified forest and equidistant for grand canyon west (skywalk) and grand canyon nat'l forest proper. you gotta upgrade for the super tent area b/c it's way more private. mind the black widows, btw.
Jun 22, 2014
Close to the interstate so u get interstate noise and other camper noise. Tent sites had nice soft patches of grass to set up on with picnic tables. Shower and bathrooms were clean and in good working order. Pancake breakfast was cheap and filling.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Beautiful grounds and amenities.the only downside was the VERY POOR excuse for wifi internet... it just does NOT work for android and ipod devices! Everyone else has a workable easy sign-in, why can't KOA?

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.