Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Great wifi. Nice people.
Apr 05, 2017
very pleasant and very quiet and friendly hosts we love your new look. have a wonderful summer. sincerely Jesse and Wendy Holt
Apr 05, 2017
Very good facility. Clean and quiet.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The site itself was just average. Not much to see or do. But the bathrooms were nice and clean and there was a nice playground for the kids. Not somewhere you'd stay for and extended time, but fine for a one night pitstop.
Apr 04, 2017
Will be very nice once construction is complete and Chuck wagon opens.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean park and nice gals in the office, would stay again thank you!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Personnel accueillant. Emplacement très propre et tranquille.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice campground we stated at 3 KOA on our trip to AZ.
Apr 04, 2017
A convenient stop for us. Office & restrooms clean. Grounds entirely loose gravel & dust. Typical KOA in need of modernization. Pricey for amenities provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know what amenities you were missing so we can improve. thanks
Apr 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms. Good location in town. People who work their were very helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
They are still working to improve their facility. Not many Journey's do that. We'll be back.
Apr 03, 2017
This is an excellent campground compared to most others I have visited in such remote locations. It was well kept and clean. We were there when it rained, and my only suggestion is its about time to get more gravel for the driveways and sites as it started to get muddy.
Apr 03, 2017
Good location for Petrified Forest. Bathrooms clean.
Apr 03, 2017
thanks so much
Apr 02, 2017
Great park for easy in and out. Close to highway. Quiet and well kept. Doing a lot of upgrades. Friendly and professional staff.
Apr 02, 2017
Excellent
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly, nice campground.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice stop midway between Phoenix and Albuquerque. Nice restroom facilities.
Apr 01, 2017
FIRST of several stops going home.
Apr 01, 2017
Can't say much - checked in for one night. Close to the Interstate, but not too noisy. Gravel sites, large facility, good staff.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, nice and being improved. Staff super friendly.
Mar 31, 2017
Good hub for Painted Desert and other attractions.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Everything allright
Mar 30, 2017
Would have liked a fire pit or grill in the area near the camper, went over by the tent area to roast hot dogs and eat our dinner.
Mar 30, 2017
Easy access to Petrified Forest, Holbrook has awesome Rock Shops, KOA has a nice store on site, the workers could have been a little nicer (ya know...smile, say hi, wave when their flying around the campground on their golf carts!) Over all nice place, nice dog park!
Mar 30, 2017
Needed a small Allen wrench to fix antenna crank handle they had the right size made my day. Great service I'll definitely stay here again!
Mar 28, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2017
Only stayed overnight. No complaints
Mar 27, 2017
Too close to the interstate and trains ran all night. Not a good place for rest. Otherwise up to the KOA standard.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a good one night stay. The staff was very friendly and the store was well stocked.
Mar 27, 2017
So glad they had a grassy pet area. Showers were nice! Store was well stocked with a variety of items.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly. Nice setup. Easy access
Mar 26, 2017
Easy in and out, all hookups worked fine, quiet enough. We have a 37' 5th wheel and had a drive through site which is always appreciated. Site was level enough, cable worked. In the non-winter months they make and sell supper and breakfast on-site but they don't in march. FYI
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
There was nothing wrong with my stay other than the cost. I think $50 for a gravel site with no amenities is a little expensive. I was looking for a place to spend the night not a vacation. I will start looking for other options.
Mar 25, 2017
The place was nice. We really liked having the fenced dog run! There was some noise from the highway, but that's pretty standard for where most KOAs are located.
Mar 22, 2017
Convenient, friendly. Nice for overnight stay while traveling from Albuquerque, NM to Mesa, AZ.
Mar 22, 2017
Really enjoyed it
Mar 21, 2017
Great campground! Met our needs, quiet night sleep.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our time there. The playground was a kid favorite. Close proximity to the US National Parks and everything was great. Clean facilities.
Mar 20, 2017
The camping spot #56 was way over priced. There on going renovation with very fine power dirt that was tracked everywhere.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice people. Clean and quite park.
Mar 19, 2017
We used this as a stop over along Hwy 40 and didn't have GREAT expectations, boy were we surprised! Friendly staff, big sites, well laid out. Although mainly gravel with how dry it is up here in the high desert probably for the best. We would definetly stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals