Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 13, 2014
Perfect place to stay for visiting Petrified Forest Nat Park. Fantastically welcoming
May 13, 2014
Very nice facility and very nice owner.
May 13, 2014
The people are very good but the facility is aging the picnic benchs are getting very aged.
May 13, 2014
Very nice, fenced, off-leash, grassy space for dogs :)
May 12, 2014
Good stop for a trip to the Petrified Forest. Nothing in Holbrook to see. Campground is all gravel so it feels more like a parking lot but grass and trees are apparently not easy to grow in the area. Owner is very nice and just spent a lot upgrading the wifi. It's still slow but functional and I've seen a lot worse at just about every other RV park we have been to.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
This was our second stay here and we love it every time!
May 10, 2014
This is a good place to spend a night on our way to Albuquerque. Easy in and out, very friendly.
May 10, 2014
We only spent one night here. The gentleman in the office was very friendly and helpful with directions.
May 09, 2014
Great facility and a greater breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. The Henns
May 09, 2014
Very friendly staff.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Nice and easy stay! Very recommendable!
May 08, 2014
Good clean area, not much for trees.
May 08, 2014
We love this KOA. One of our favorite in the entire country
May 08, 2014
We always look forward to staying here and love having dinner at the Chuckwagn...Petrified Toast...yummm!
May 07, 2014
Great job on the basics: very level sites, working hookups, spacious sites. About 20 minutes from north entrance to Petrified Forest NP.
May 07, 2014
They pack you in like sardines here. If there are 30 open full hook up spaces, they will still line you up 5 right next to each other instead of every other space at least so you can have some privacy and not hear your neighbors TV all night! OK for overnight stay which is all you should do because it's basically just a run down gravel lot with bad tables and a bickering couple running things.
May 06, 2014
We had a great time! Laura was very friendly & helpful. She went above the call of duty in helping me resolve a challenge unrelated to our camping. I plan to come back next summer for a longer stay.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
very friendly and clean place
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Owners have greatly improved facility over last two years. Very nice campground, people were helpful and pleasant. We will stay there in the future, very impressed.
May 05, 2014
We had a great stay. Nice spot for a large RV. Great hosts.
May 05, 2014
Needs repair to tables, but pool was fine and food available. Just would not stay there for long period of time, but perfect for a couple days!!!
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
This place is OK if you just need a place to pull off the highway for the night. Sites are very short and narrow. It is basically a gravel parking lot. Picnic tables are cheap, old, warped and paint is peeling. I would never want to use one for eating or sitting. On the positive side, it is pretty quiet for being so close to the interstate. It is close to fast food and gas.
May 04, 2014
We had a great time just wish they had cable
May 04, 2014
May 03, 2014
Friendly helpful staff - great food at the cookouts!
May 03, 2014
Just needs TLC. Trees trimmed,gravel raked and leveled,etc. Office was great,John is friendly.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Just an overnight stop. Very friendly registration person. WIFI that actually works well. Nice and clean sites great pullthroughs.
Apr 30, 2014
Excellent surtout le guide d'informations remis en arrivant.
Apr 29, 2014
They were very helpful aiding us in selecting a route because of bad weather ahead.
Apr 29, 2014
We have stayed in this park before and it is a very clean and comfortable park. The spaces are wide and long which is perfect because we are a motorhome with an enclosed trailer.
Apr 28, 2014
Great stay, no complaints. Clean, friendly, and safe.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We stayed here on short notice and were accommodated with no problems. Park is all gravel but level. It's hard to gauge how long the sites are but there is plenty of room to maneuver. Road noise wasn't a problem. Didn't check out the restrooms or showers. Great spot for over night stay. We are camping in a 5th wheel.
Apr 27, 2014
clean, nice
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Except for the entrance being blocked by "employee vehicle" the stay was great.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Muy comodo y banios y duchas muy buenas. gracias
Apr 23, 2014
Very nice, had a lot of fun looking around the area!
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
A very nice park w/a route 66 history. PA is good for the 1st day. Office staff excellent. Camping World next door but overbooked...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.