Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2017
This was an excellent campground. The site was immaculate, WiFi and cable TV worked great. Showers were clean. The hosts/hostess were friendly and helpful. Large grassed dog area fenced in that the dog could actually run in. Highly recommend this RV Park to anyone visiting the Beautiful Petrified Forest.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Okay park for visit to Petrified Forest. Attitude of front desk clerk at check in could use some improvement.
Apr 16, 2017
Tight spaces, all gravel, very dusty. Not long enough for our Toyota Tundra and our 20' Lance travel trailer. Overall park is dated but serviceable. We stayed overnight to see Petrified Forest Natl Park.
Apr 16, 2017
nice park. We have stayed there several times on our way to and from Phoenix. One suggestions would be to have doggie poop bags at the dog walk.
Apr 15, 2017
Good location, extremely welcoming staff, clean bathrooms, well-stocked store, and easy in and out!
Apr 15, 2017
First problem was the park gave our site to someone else and charged my card. Next problem was tractor working on lots behind us till 7 pm. Noisy. 3rd problem was metal trash can in dog park literally overflowing with poop bags. Smell discussing.
Apr 15, 2017
Not a nice place to stay.
Apr 15, 2017
All positive
Apr 14, 2017
Seems a bit run down. Feels too much like a gravel parking lot. I've stayed in a dozen places in the last couple of months, this is the first that I had no interest in sitting outside the RV and reading or enjoying the outdoors.
Apr 14, 2017
This is a great KOA and very convenient for visiting the Petrified Forest NP.
Apr 14, 2017
Excellent rapport qualité prix.
Apr 14, 2017
So convenient to Petrified Forest and Painted Desert - ideal for us! Also could walk to good restaurants if we didn't want to cook. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Everyone at KOA pleasant and helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
Easy on & off I40. Very well kept, nice friendly employees. Will stay again if the chance comes up
Apr 13, 2017
We prefer KOA RV parks and this is one of the best.
Apr 13, 2017
Did an overnight there without unhooking the trailer. Site was level and park is well maintained.
Apr 13, 2017
Only there overnight. Quiet and clean. A little pricey.7!8
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
Perfect!
Apr 12, 2017
All went smoothly
Apr 12, 2017
Great stay, friendly staf. Highway is sometimes busy and gives tragic noice by wrong wind
Apr 12, 2017
Staff very helpful. Wi-Fi always a problem at KOA.
Apr 11, 2017
Excellent accueil.
Apr 11, 2017
There's many available site, staff was not nice and not allowed me to choose a site. Finally she lied to me that site was reserved with three dogs, it will be very noisy. that site was empty for 3days until we left. Pavillion still has been closed , it was not convenient at all. Sites are not paved. It is overcharged compare to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

no one lied to you. site next to you had three dogs. We are very busy sites were full. You mentioned you couldn't pick your site, but yet you picked the site you were in. Came in said you enjoyed your time and registered for another night so don't understand the bad review.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice store, freindly folks, close to shopping, Great pie's at the Traveran Cafe north past Snow Flake. Had a good time except for the wind.
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed at this park 5times and as always park well maintained. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly
Apr 10, 2017
A lot of improvements from the last time we were here. Very impressive.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice campground with friendly & helpful staff
Apr 08, 2017
The staff is very nice and helpful. The park was very clean, great selection of goods in office, and lots to offer families once the weather warms up.
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean restrooms and level sites. Walking distance to restaurants. Staff was friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Assigned site number 102 has a voltage problem. Fifty amp service has 108 volts on one leg and 130 volts on the other leg. Had to move to another open site at 10:00 pm that had 124 volts on both legs (used volt meter to find site). I would recommend this KOA to friends only if they had a voltmeter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for you inconvenience but i believe your volt meter is not working properly as we checked that site and it works perfectly.
Apr 06, 2017
the people in charge of the kampground were great
Apr 06, 2017
Even though we only stayed one night everything was excelent. Would stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
It would get a 5 if / when new restrooms completed. Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Great wifi. Nice people.
Apr 05, 2017
very pleasant and very quiet and friendly hosts we love your new look. have a wonderful summer. sincerely Jesse and Wendy Holt
Apr 05, 2017
Very good facility. Clean and quiet.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The site itself was just average. Not much to see or do. But the bathrooms were nice and clean and there was a nice playground for the kids. Not somewhere you'd stay for and extended time, but fine for a one night pitstop.
Apr 04, 2017
Will be very nice once construction is complete and Chuck wagon opens.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean park and nice gals in the office, would stay again thank you!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Personnel accueillant. Emplacement très propre et tranquille.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice campground we stated at 3 KOA on our trip to AZ.
Apr 04, 2017
A convenient stop for us. Office & restrooms clean. Grounds entirely loose gravel & dust. Typical KOA in need of modernization. Pricey for amenities provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know what amenities you were missing so we can improve. thanks
Apr 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms. Good location in town. People who work their were very helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
They are still working to improve their facility. Not many Journey's do that. We'll be back.
Apr 03, 2017
This is an excellent campground compared to most others I have visited in such remote locations. It was well kept and clean. We were there when it rained, and my only suggestion is its about time to get more gravel for the driveways and sites as it started to get muddy.
Apr 03, 2017
Good location for Petrified Forest. Bathrooms clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals