Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 16, 2016
Convenient to Petrified Forest National Park. We had a noisy neighbor which detracted from the camping experience.
Apr 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and will so in the future.
Apr 15, 2016
Park was well kept. Restrooms were clean. Quiet stay.
Apr 15, 2016
Clean and friendly
Apr 14, 2016
we stayed for one night only, and wished we had stayed another night
Apr 14, 2016
Have stayed here a number of times. Great stop after visiting the Petrified Forest or before heading down to Phoenix. Older park but well maintained. A little tight for our 45FT motorhome and towing but staff is extremely accommodating.
Apr 14, 2016
Very good park.
Apr 12, 2016
There is one thing you need to fix. There are hose and cable above ground that should be buried so someone does trip and get hurt or break a leg
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
For those of us staying just one night, and not wanting to unhook our travel trailer, the site were too short.
Apr 10, 2016
We just started rving and have only stayed in state or national forests, so we are disappointed with the cramped camp sites. Everything else was fine.
Apr 10, 2016
Pros...Clean, friendly staff, close to Petrified Forest/Painted Desert and fairly quiet being that it's close to Int 40. Cons...VERY short, spaces and close together. We camped here in a 40' motorhome.
Apr 10, 2016
Only 2 men's toilets in the entire park, 1 was plugged, no plunger available. Wi-Fi very slow and only intermittent internet connection. However, staff was friendly & helpful.
Apr 10, 2016
We we just passing through on our way home from Bullhead City to Colorado. Very nice place, long space, clean.
Apr 10, 2016
helpful staff, told us everything we needed to know without our having to ask. Covered everything I would have forgotten to ask.
Apr 10, 2016
Nice campground!
Apr 10, 2016
very nice and clean camp.
Apr 09, 2016
Right off the interstate and nice quiet setup. We were late in and early out but it was a nice stay
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly welcome. Sites were not well defined and were shorter than stated. Could not have truck and trailer end to end in site, without blocking part of the road.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Was pleased to see a nice big grassy off leash park for dogs. Will stay here again and again.
Apr 07, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Nice staff run this KOA. Petrified forest a must see.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice friendly campground.
Apr 06, 2016
A one-night stand, but enjoyed it very much.
Apr 05, 2016
was quite nice
Apr 05, 2016
Good camping
Apr 05, 2016
my special request was easily accommodated
Apr 05, 2016
Dirty, dusty, way over-priced!
Apr 04, 2016
SUPER NICE STAFF, VERY HELPFUL WITH RESTAURANT RECOMMENDATIONS. SIGNING IN THEY ACCOMMODATED OUR DESIRE TO BE IN A PRIVATE SITE, NEAR DOG WALK. ALSO HAD NICE DOG PARK. CLEAN CAMP STORE WITH GREAT SELECTION.
Apr 04, 2016
Run down. No personality. Parking rows too close together for big rigs.
Apr 04, 2016
Basic stopover RV campground. No frills. Not much in the way of landscaping or pretty views. Level sites. Right near I40, so it's convenient and the noise didn't bother us. My husband said the men's room was clean and freshly painted.
Apr 03, 2016
A good stopping point in Eastern part of Arizona.
Apr 02, 2016
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The campground is a little plain...all gravel, not clear places to park, but it was good!
Apr 01, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The train sound was pleasant in the distance. Bathroom clean, showers nice, Host friendly . We would stay there again .
Mar 30, 2016
The campground was clean and easy to navigate. Bathrooms and shower facilities were very clean. The staff was amazing. We were behind schedule and arrived late at night only to find everything as was instructed. The next morning, due to weather we had to change our course to Phoenix. The attendant suggested a route through Payson that was perfect. Thank-you!
Mar 30, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful when we couldn't connect to wifi. Would definitely stay here again.
Mar 30, 2016
Certainly not a great place to stay - but maybe better than the alternatives.
Mar 30, 2016
Nice park. Clean and neat.
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous office personal. This worked our good as a stop over for my travels. "All sites are pull through"...However, if your a motorhome towing a car (pickup in my case), the pull through are short, and the towed vehicle will more than likely stick out into the roadway. if you disconnect, there is limited space to put your vehicle. Other wise, a good place for a overnight stay.
Mar 29, 2016
Very nice park & facilities.
Mar 28, 2016
Makes a god place to stay overnight on the road. Due to location, it is susceptible to the wind, and road noise from interstate. Some may not appreciate the sound of occasional trains, but the sound is one I like.
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Larry was awesome. We broke down and ended up staying here while our truck was being repaired. He helped us find a mechanic and a car rental place so our vacation wasn't ruined. Our neighbors who worked for the KOA also drove us 50 miles to pick up our rental car. The campground was well kept and clean. Perfect place to stay for visiting the petrified Forrest.
Mar 26, 2016
Very nice; just what we needed.
Mar 25, 2016
The campground was clean. Hosts were very pleasant. Nice dog run.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean but bare. Would love to see more treas. Picnic tables need replacement! Very friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Easy in easy out! Well maintained! Friendly helpful staff!
Mar 24, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals