Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground. Especially liked the on-site food available after a long day on the road.
Jul 20, 2016
Freindly staff. Nice pool.
Jul 19, 2016
Great hosts and nice pancake breakfast. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very easy on and off 40. Friendly staff. Stocked store.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place. Recreation area (pool, kid's play area) is really nice. Sand/gravel sites, level, clean. Close to Meteor Crater and Petrified Forest/Painted Desert National Park. This was our second stay. We were in a motorhome.
Jul 17, 2016
It is our second time there. Nice, clean,friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Convenient location and nice staff but nothing exceptional.
Jul 15, 2016
We have stayed here several times due to its convenient location. They are in a location that makes it difficult to spruce up with grass and other landscaping, but they keep it clean and were doing improvements to the office on this visit. Had delicious pancake breakfast there before leaving.
Jul 15, 2016
Amenities were great, price was right. Breakfast was AWESOME! Will visit again next time we are out that way ;-)
Jul 15, 2016
Roomy site. Very level. Cowboy Cookout was good. Friendly staff. Goo bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice folks running the campground. They were in the midst of renovating when we were there. General campground is typical southwest flavor with gravel overall and some aspen scattered about. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Jul 14, 2016
Maybe it is bare bones, but it is so worth the price!! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, pool, and minutes from petrified forest and painted desert.
Jul 14, 2016
No tv hookups. 30 amp service so weak it wouldn't pull air conditioning. So hot and no air we had to leave. Go to Holbrook. Beautiful with great power and tv b

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do have cable hookups and if our 30 amp was weak you should of notified us so it could be changed thanks management
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly, clean and well kept, all you can eat pancakes for 3 bucks!
Jul 13, 2016
Great breakfast. Nicely landscaped. Clean grounds.
Jul 13, 2016
We have been driving around staying at different KOA's for 2 weeks now, and this one did not compare to the other KOA campgrounds we stayed at. The water spout leaked. We had a pull through, but there was a truck still attached to the trailer blocking our entrance to our stall and when we pulled through there was another trailer who had done the same, so we had no room in front either... etc.
Jul 13, 2016
Very good and clean
Jul 12, 2016
It had a good sized, well maintained pool as well as a nice playground for kids. The landscaping was sparse and the whole site gravel - but you are in the desert! We got the steak dinner and pancake breakfast - both were good and fairly priced. The restroom facilities and laundry room were clean and in good condition. The only negative was the lack of shade - only young trees on the property.
Jul 12, 2016
Facilities decent but tables in much disrepair.
Jul 11, 2016
It would have been more pleasant with cleaner shower facilities and air conditioning at the facility.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice park. Great staff friendly and helpful.Make sure that you eat at the cowboy grill the food great. If you are it the area this a must stay at park.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
eas yto get to and nice campground
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Level and easy drive thru sites. Clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice park, wifi marginal. Good cable but they recently deleted TCM one of our favorite channels.
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 07, 2016
Fortunate to get the last spot on 4th of July weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
We liked the dinners and the breakfast. Food was good and price was good. We had a good site.
Jul 06, 2016
Very worn from many years without update. Clean Picnic tables small & gave us all splinters. Full Hook Up doesn't include cable. Visual of interstate and noise not appealing. Price should be adjusted down. Convenient to petrified forest and main thorough fare. Easy on and off the interstate with easy entrance and exit to kampground. Dinner and breakfast available on-site.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stop for the night. Clean and pleasant service. Loved breakfast availability. Dinner was a little expensive. WiFi was inconsistent.
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 04, 2016
Great location for accessing both Painted Dessert and Petrified Garden
Jul 04, 2016
Good RV sites. Nice amenities: pool, playground, picnic area with charcoal grills. Had the $2.99 pancake breakfast which was pretty good.
Jul 04, 2016
easy check in nice clean restrooms
Jul 03, 2016
Real good cable and wifi. Friendly people that make you feel welcome.
Jul 01, 2016
Great to be out of the heat of Phoenix.
Jul 01, 2016
The shower heads are in the far corner of the shower, if toilet is flushed you need to stand against the wall to get water. They need to be centered. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Amazing, cowboy food was the best we've ever had, the pool was clean and so was the play ground. The store and office had anything you may need. Everyone was very friendly. Great stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Easy in and easy out and great location.
Jun 30, 2016
This is the most least dog friendly campground I have ever visited. No place to walk dogs. Cathe pet walk runs the length of campground. No grass, 3"deep dust and gravel. Signs posted all over campground restricting digs from any grassy area. I have stayed in about 60 KOA's in the past 5 years and never seen any thing like this. Most campers have dogs with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dog run area, and an enclosed grassy dog park.
Jun 29, 2016
everyone was nice, especially the couple serving food. Laundry room could use a change machine!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground with great staff. Good location
Jun 28, 2016
Not a scenic site and lacks trees,WiFi, cable, water and hydro all work very well. Pancakes are awesome
Jun 27, 2016
Staff friendly, campground clean, easy drive to Petried Forest National park
Jun 27, 2016
nice rv park, will be back in a couple of weeks, on our way to another adventure.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy