Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
We had a nice stay. Quiet surroundings. Sites were a little close. No fire pits at our site.
May 31, 2016
fun
May 31, 2016
An oasis in the desert.
May 31, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Nice level sites and loved the dog park!
May 31, 2016
Upside - Holbrook had the best stocked convenience store I've ever seen at a KOA. Daily breakfast and Cowboy Cookout menu a big plus and delicious. Downside - the site grounds just needed a good cleanup. There was a lot of wire, screws, nails, chicken bones, etc laying around. The dumpsters were appalling!
May 31, 2016
Not a bad place to stay..clean and has a chuckwagon cafe' , nice.
May 30, 2016
Stayed here one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2016
It was very windy when we were there and that was not under their control. Would be nice if they had grass vs. gravel due to the wind.
May 28, 2016
good enough for a night
May 28, 2016
This was a great location to be able to visit the Petrified Forest. The space for a motorhome towing a car was smaller than most parks that we stay in. We are full time RVING so we have been to plenty of parks. Very clean park and friendly staff. The breakfast and dinner was exceptional ... thank you
May 27, 2016
Overall well-maintained place.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Nice clean place. Friendly staff and good pancake breakfast. We overnighted here on our way to Mo.
May 27, 2016
Convenient location, nice spaces, onsite breakfast and dinner very helpful, clean restrooms. Cost for washer/dryer excessive. Definitly would stsy there any time we travel in ares.
May 26, 2016
Nice place to spend the night while traveling down the 40 fwy. Not a lot of shade or privacy, but the hot shower was wonderful!
May 26, 2016
weather was terrible but not the fault of the people there. Operators were great, friendly and accommodating.
May 26, 2016
Laundry was very clean.
May 25, 2016
Wonderful people, love it that food is offered, this is great when you have been on road all day and 90% of the time KOA is not by a restaurant! Thank You
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Well maintained KOA. Staff very helpfull.
May 24, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay your staff are very helpful will defenitely recommend to a friend thank you
May 24, 2016
Great campground. Breakfast was very good. Easy access with our big rig with toad!👍😀
May 24, 2016
The sites are very tight, very noisy. Tons of smokers. And the bathrooms were so dirty it was scary!
May 24, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Area was clean and we felt extremely comfortable there
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Gravelly, few trees, little grass, very windy when we were there. Not the most attractive site we stayed at, but the facility is fully functional - good showers, etc. Not a place to camp for an extended time, but an ok place to stopover.
May 24, 2016
Picnic table on top of sewer lines .sites way to small for newer coaches
May 23, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
GREAT KOA THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE LACK OF A CAMP K9 AND THE DOG WALKS LACK OF LIGHTING OTHERWISE FRIENDLY STAFF AND SPACIOUS SITES ! !
May 23, 2016
Nice homie touch by having food right there for breakfast and dinner..
May 22, 2016
Breakfast was an added perk, thank you...reasonably prices.
May 22, 2016
Compliments to the staff on the clean restrooms and good pancake breakfast.
May 22, 2016
The campground is beautifully landscaped. Everything was clean and well tended. People were very helpful.
May 22, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Second time I have stayed here. Would stay again.
May 22, 2016
We spent 3 nights and was pleased with our stay. Had pancakes and sausage for breakfast one morn and they were delicious and reasonably priced. The campground is in the middle of renovations or I would have given it a 5 star.
May 22, 2016
Everything you need, but not much else. The bath house was clean but needs to be updated. A second bathroom facility would be nice.
May 21, 2016
Great stay!
May 21, 2016
This is a great KOA. They have a good dinner and breakfast, so if you are there for 1 night they take good care of you.
May 21, 2016
Nice park
May 21, 2016
This campground is not up to koa standards
May 21, 2016
Had not been there since it changed owners so was surprised. New owners have made some nice changes. Very full when we were there. Would stay there whenever we Are passing that way.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Welcomed relief after a long day of driving. Very pretty and quiet
May 19, 2016
Good stop for those wishing to see the many sites surrounding it. Staff were friendly on check-in; fella in the morning was a bit grouchy....no more than to be expected that early!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We have been coming to your campground every chance we get. We love it. Your facility is clean and your offer a place to dine. Great job.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Very nice dog yard.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals