Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
Chuck wagon cook could have been friendlier.
Oct 07, 2016
Good staff,great store,good amenities. Water a problem but handled reasonably. Poor signage for pool and spa hours and mens washroom needs tile fixing. location excellent
Oct 06, 2016
The Cowboy Cookout is marvelous! Be sure to check out the petrified toast! ;-) The staff was very nice. The sites and amenities were all clean.
Oct 06, 2016
We've stayed here a number of times on our way home to Tempe, AZ.
Oct 06, 2016
Sites for big rigs are hard to get into. Rows are too close together and don't allow enough maneauverability.
Oct 06, 2016
It was very nice of the staff to upgrade us when someone cancelled. Nice food options very close. The areas were very narrow and barely long enough for a class A/towing. We were fortunate that a coach pulled out in the row ahead of us, or we could have been waiting quite awhile for a pickup truck to move out of the way in the morning. The roads are barely wide enough to turn.
Oct 06, 2016
Friendly staff, good facilities, reasonable prices. Quite crowded though.
Oct 06, 2016
Pull thrus were not long enough. Did not put our big group together. We were all spread out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

when you come with a group of 35 40' plus motorhomes during balloon fest we cannot put everyone together
Oct 05, 2016
it had rained before i arrived their computer wouldn't print i had to park in the back mudd because i was towing,the price was to expensive for what i got i have stayed here about 8-10 times this was the worst .
Oct 05, 2016
The food was great. Thank you. We were welcomed when we checked in and everything was nice and clean. The sites seem a little close together.
Oct 04, 2016
WONDERFUL STAFF, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Oct 04, 2016
very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff & like breakfast!
Oct 04, 2016
Quick, one night stay, but it was clean and convenient to the freeway.
Oct 04, 2016
As always the staff was accommodating and friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The Management staff were outstanding. Always working to improve the property and keep it looking good.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice people, good facilities. They serve breakfast and dinner. Great place to stop to see National Parks and Meteor Crater.
Oct 03, 2016
Holbrook is a small park but it is clean, neat, and very well run.
Oct 03, 2016
Sadly my wife became ill after breakfast , she mentioned the sausage tasting different, idk. We had to cut short our petrified forest trip so she could be next to the rest room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sir no one else got sick and our sausage is cooked fresh every morning and is jimmy dean sausage must of been from something else
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice park. Close to attractions. Clean, quiet. It rained while we were there and the area and roadways drained well with little standing water!
Oct 02, 2016
Had to move sites because of no cable. Full hookup s/be cable ready. Nice campground...we will camp here again.
Oct 02, 2016
Liked our stay, clean, helpful staff
Oct 02, 2016
The people working the campground were very friendly and very clean
Oct 01, 2016
The steak dinner id Fantastic!!
Oct 01, 2016
Arrived after a long day. It was nearly dark and the staff had hot meals for sale (they do breakfasts too!). It was great and just what we needed.
Oct 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times as we travel east and west on I-40. This vist was the only time we stayed only only one night. We love it because there is much to do in this area. The staff is very nice and helpful. The park is very clean and continue to improve.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Food extremely great
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Have stayed before and will again
Sep 30, 2016
Liked the on-site food venue.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Nice KOA. Clean & friendly. Although not done by us, pancake breakfast and steak dinners seemed popular.
Sep 28, 2016
Well run place. Nice level lots. I would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Difficultés à rajouter 1 hre pour visiter les petrified trees. Desagreable. Le camping etait occupé à moins de la moitié.
Sep 28, 2016
I had a great stay. Near the highway and yet quiet and very clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Even though we didn't eat there I loved that they had a breakfast and dinner cook outs such a cool idea... we just didn't take the time ... Restrooms very clean and staff very friendly
Sep 26, 2016
Nice folks, nicely kept grounds, and good facility. The only reason for 4 starts is the bathrooms needed some attention.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was fine.
Sep 26, 2016
Convenient location, usual KOA small spaces but well organized, friendly efficient staff, and a bonus breakfast/supper outside diner.
Sep 25, 2016
nice untill the boyscouts came in across from us, good thing we left that day....
Sep 25, 2016
Campgrounds were tight but workers was extremely nice. No lines to show where your site ended or began. Hard to park vehicle with 30ft 5 wheel. Breakfast was great for the price. Close to petrified forest with is a must see.
Sep 24, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times when we returned to AZ. We're no longer RVing so this was our last stay.
Sep 24, 2016
we stay with you when passing through and are very satisfied with your park. Great breakfast!
Sep 24, 2016
We had a very short stay but we found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our trailer and two employees spent quite a bit of time fixing the problem. We were very grateful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy