Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
Can't say much - checked in for one night. Close to the Interstate, but not too noisy. Gravel sites, large facility, good staff.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, nice and being improved. Staff super friendly.
Mar 31, 2017
Good hub for Painted Desert and other attractions.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Everything allright
Mar 30, 2017
Would have liked a fire pit or grill in the area near the camper, went over by the tent area to roast hot dogs and eat our dinner.
Mar 30, 2017
Easy access to Petrified Forest, Holbrook has awesome Rock Shops, KOA has a nice store on site, the workers could have been a little nicer (ya know...smile, say hi, wave when their flying around the campground on their golf carts!) Over all nice place, nice dog park!
Mar 30, 2017
Needed a small Allen wrench to fix antenna crank handle they had the right size made my day. Great service I'll definitely stay here again!
Mar 28, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2017
Only stayed overnight. No complaints
Mar 27, 2017
Too close to the interstate and trains ran all night. Not a good place for rest. Otherwise up to the KOA standard.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a good one night stay. The staff was very friendly and the store was well stocked.
Mar 27, 2017
So glad they had a grassy pet area. Showers were nice! Store was well stocked with a variety of items.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly. Nice setup. Easy access
Mar 26, 2017
Easy in and out, all hookups worked fine, quiet enough. We have a 37' 5th wheel and had a drive through site which is always appreciated. Site was level enough, cable worked. In the non-winter months they make and sell supper and breakfast on-site but they don't in march. FYI
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
There was nothing wrong with my stay other than the cost. I think $50 for a gravel site with no amenities is a little expensive. I was looking for a place to spend the night not a vacation. I will start looking for other options.
Mar 25, 2017
The place was nice. We really liked having the fenced dog run! There was some noise from the highway, but that's pretty standard for where most KOAs are located.
Mar 22, 2017
Convenient, friendly. Nice for overnight stay while traveling from Albuquerque, NM to Mesa, AZ.
Mar 22, 2017
Really enjoyed it
Mar 21, 2017
Great campground! Met our needs, quiet night sleep.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our time there. The playground was a kid favorite. Close proximity to the US National Parks and everything was great. Clean facilities.
Mar 20, 2017
The camping spot #56 was way over priced. There on going renovation with very fine power dirt that was tracked everywhere.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice people. Clean and quite park.
Mar 19, 2017
We used this as a stop over along Hwy 40 and didn't have GREAT expectations, boy were we surprised! Friendly staff, big sites, well laid out. Although mainly gravel with how dry it is up here in the high desert probably for the best. We would definetly stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Wifi was very weak. kept dropping out
Mar 18, 2017
Very convenient for our travels through the area. Clean, nice restrooms. Very nice staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Large gravel hurt feet thru our shoes. Bathrooms were a swamp at 8 am.
Mar 17, 2017
This was a very nice campground, we enjoined it very much. It was close to a lot of places we planned to visit, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff and quiet property even though close to highway.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 16, 2017
Great stay, close to a lot of the many things to offer for Arizona Attractions. Awesome staff, will be staying again with them
Mar 16, 2017
Very friendly, very clean, good restroom.
Mar 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful attendant. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice park but sites are too close together.
Mar 15, 2017
We were only there one night. It was very well kept, and we impressed by the improvements going on.
Mar 15, 2017
Unfortunately we were assigned one of the new sites. The septic cap was very difficult to remove. Area was not paved. No picnic table but still We charged full amenity price.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Although this site does have some positive points and in time once all the construction is finished and the new plants established it will likely be a great location and worth the $40.00 a night it currently charged, but right now it's not. We stayed for 3 nights and on 2 of the nights, and despite the site being very empty. They insisted on putting us all right next to each other in very narrow
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Clean showers, helpful staff.
Mar 08, 2017
I much prefer paved spots to gravel or dirt. I understand when they are not available and I did notice you are adding upgraded spots
Mar 08, 2017
Great place and great people, willing to help out.
Mar 07, 2017
Typical "journey"-too close sites,gravel all over,lots of train noise,not much to view;restrooms were clean.
Mar 07, 2017
Very good but a little mucky !!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals