Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2016
eas yto get to and nice campground
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Level and easy drive thru sites. Clean restrooms.
Jul 07, 2016
Nice park, wifi marginal. Good cable but they recently deleted TCM one of our favorite channels.
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay in every respect!
Jul 07, 2016
Fortunate to get the last spot on 4th of July weekend.
Jul 06, 2016
We liked the dinners and the breakfast. Food was good and price was good. We had a good site.
Jul 06, 2016
Very worn from many years without update. Clean Picnic tables small & gave us all splinters. Full Hook Up doesn't include cable. Visual of interstate and noise not appealing. Price should be adjusted down. Convenient to petrified forest and main thorough fare. Easy on and off the interstate with easy entrance and exit to kampground. Dinner and breakfast available on-site.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stop for the night. Clean and pleasant service. Loved breakfast availability. Dinner was a little expensive. WiFi was inconsistent.
Jul 04, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jul 04, 2016
Great location for accessing both Painted Dessert and Petrified Garden
Jul 04, 2016
Good RV sites. Nice amenities: pool, playground, picnic area with charcoal grills. Had the $2.99 pancake breakfast which was pretty good.
Jul 04, 2016
easy check in nice clean restrooms
Jul 03, 2016
Real good cable and wifi. Friendly people that make you feel welcome.
Jul 01, 2016
Great to be out of the heat of Phoenix.
Jul 01, 2016
The shower heads are in the far corner of the shower, if toilet is flushed you need to stand against the wall to get water. They need to be centered. Other than that it was a nice stay.
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Amazing, cowboy food was the best we've ever had, the pool was clean and so was the play ground. The store and office had anything you may need. Everyone was very friendly. Great stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 30, 2016
Easy in and easy out and great location.
Jun 30, 2016
This is the most least dog friendly campground I have ever visited. No place to walk dogs. Cathe pet walk runs the length of campground. No grass, 3"deep dust and gravel. Signs posted all over campground restricting digs from any grassy area. I have stayed in about 60 KOA's in the past 5 years and never seen any thing like this. Most campers have dogs with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a dog run area, and an enclosed grassy dog park.
Jun 29, 2016
everyone was nice, especially the couple serving food. Laundry room could use a change machine!
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground with great staff. Good location
Jun 28, 2016
Not a scenic site and lacks trees,WiFi, cable, water and hydro all work very well. Pancakes are awesome
Jun 27, 2016
Staff friendly, campground clean, easy drive to Petried Forest National park
Jun 27, 2016
nice rv park, will be back in a couple of weeks, on our way to another adventure.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was nice and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place to stay. Extremely helpful staff and a wonderful family atmosphere.
Jun 27, 2016
Very happy! Nice and clean!! Very helpful staff!!
Jun 27, 2016
Second stay here this year. Nice showers. Staff doing the bbq & breakfast are great.
Jun 27, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast and evening bbq. Wished all KOAs had that option. Nice touch. Nice people!!
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and excellent services and friendly staff
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were fine. Wish guests would tidy up after themselves because they only get cleaned in the early day. K9 facilities were great. Would stay again if thing again.
Jun 26, 2016
For a fairly large campground with numerous sites, they packed a bunch of us right next each other instead of spreading us out. Especially with the sites being practically on top of each other, it would have been nice to not be right on top of the neighbors. That being said, the pancakes that are sold in the morning were delicious.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Need to remove the ants from the pool area.
Jun 26, 2016
Great customer service and the WIFI worked! They also had a great outdoor restaurant with good food.
Jun 25, 2016
Great stay, quite, evening food along with breakfast to get you on the road, cost very reasonable. Quick check in and sites good for drive through. Didn't use other facilities but pool, covered patio and kid park look well maintained Only neg. a little tight
Jun 25, 2016
Awfully hot, but not your fault that day.
Jun 24, 2016
Nice campground near to the Petrified Forest National Park. Holbrook also has Rte 66 running through it and a nice museum.
Jun 24, 2016
Great campground. Very friendly. Very clean. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Pull through sites are short so you need to disconnect. Had a problem with a faulty power connection which couldn't be resolved, so had to connect to ajacent site, which solved the problem, fortunately the sites are so close together my line reached

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would of came into the store we would have fixed it or moved you.
Jun 23, 2016
Nicest campground in the area
Jun 23, 2016
Nice customer service. A bit out of the way, but would certainly stay again. Had a great site.
Jun 23, 2016
We spent a very peaceful time!
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Office lady very pleasant despite being extra busy for days. Only negative---Restrooms were small and few for the number of people there.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The park was fine but the bathrooms were gross! Counters wet, showers had lots of hair & even trash in them! We had to clean it out before we'd even shower with shower shoes on.
Jun 20, 2016
Very quiet,very clean park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals