Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
The young lady in the office was very pleasant and accomodating. We needed to extend our stay and she was great. When the electric podium at our given site wasn't working properly, the heavyset man driving the KOA golf cart was less than pleasant. He let us move, grudgingly, and continued to put people in that site saying nothing was wrong. Others had problems there also and moved.
Oct 17, 2016
This was a very clean and accommodating park for my family and our 33 foot RV. The staff were friendly and even offered a dinner/breakfast for a nominal fee. The food was amazing and the best part was no cleanup after dinner! A little close to the RR but it added to the atmosphere!
Oct 17, 2016
Checked in without reservation and had the cowboy cookout dinner that was very good.
Oct 16, 2016
Well run park, Larry is a treasure! Clean and nicely laid-out. We'll be back!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very definite pet (owner) problems here. Pet owners not using dog walks. Dog poop on roads and sites. KOA must also respect those people who do not have pets. Use of dog walks need to be enforced. This KOA is one of several we stayed at with pet (owner) problems. KOA has definitely gone downhill in our 12 years of RV'ing.
Oct 16, 2016
We used KOA as a base location for our day trips so didn't really use any of the facilities. The campground was clean and well maintained. It was comfortably off the road so nice and quiet. When we checked in, the woman couldn't tell us anything about the area though.
Oct 15, 2016
Quiet, clean, and organized.
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful as ever!!!
Oct 15, 2016
one night stay but all was OK
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Although I thought the cost was a bit high for this late in the season (pool closed), we enjoyed our stay here. All the facilities worked well and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
We really love this campgrounds. They have the greatest Bar be Que. Clean grounds, just super!!
Oct 14, 2016
A work in progress, I hope. Gravel parking lot with a few trees and hook-ups. Some debris laying around, old tires and piles of stuff. Got the impression they are working on making improvements. On the plus side, they have an outdoor barbecue area for dinners and breakfast. Close to highway and the National Park.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We only stayed over night but we were very satisfied.
Oct 13, 2016
Easy access, friendly staff, clean facilities, great showers and tast breakfast and dinner cookout!
Oct 13, 2016
Very nice park. The hosts were very nice and helpful. The Chuck Wagon breakfast and dinner is outstanding. When in the area will definitely use this KOA again..
Oct 13, 2016
Nice park. Friendly and Helpful. Staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Very clean camp and welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 13, 2016
Clean open level sites. Easy access, friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2016
Turn the sign light, very hard to find @ night trying to read street signs. Other than that, good park, great breakfast. We stayed twice this month.
Oct 13, 2016
Very quiet, staff was friendly and helpful. Campsites were clean and well groomed. The dog park was clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice!!
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, friendly,nice park for the dog. Hot showers! Good access to Four Corners sights.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice place to stay in Holbrook. We enjoyed the cheeseburger cooked in the food court area too. Our space was a bit short for us. People leaving had to be careful not to hit our coach or tow car. So make sure you get a long space if you have a long rig.
Oct 12, 2016
Clean, easy access, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2016
Fine place for overnight. A bit of a parking lot style, but people nice. Laundry clean
Oct 12, 2016
Slightly small, but good facility offerings
Oct 11, 2016
Nice park, sites a little close together. Really liked the dog area with grass
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was good & kamp kitchen had good meals. WiFi was intermittent even with a direct line of sight to antenna. This is common at most KOA's :-(
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site, thx
Oct 11, 2016
Nice people. Chuck wagon dinner was great.
Oct 11, 2016
staff were very pleasant, professional and extremely helpful in every way! Love the evening cookout and the campground was very clean! the only unfortunate thing was the dog run and dog walk area was still muddy but that was mother nature not the KOA's doing! Thank you for your hospitality!!!
Oct 11, 2016
We had everything that we needed. Thanks
Oct 11, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
No private atmosphere. Staff could be more friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We always stay at this KOA when we go thru Holbrook! We have been doing this since 2003 and still love it!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly, clean and quiet
Oct 10, 2016
So convenient to Petrified Forest! Bathrooms top notch and sites are good (wish there were more trees but I know that it is the desert.
Oct 09, 2016
Just one night heading to Bullhead City, AZ for the winter. All was very good
Oct 09, 2016
nice place to stay.
Oct 09, 2016
Too expensive
Oct 09, 2016
Just one night, good place to walk our dog. We bought our dinner at their cook out to keep from leaving park. Clean
Oct 08, 2016
Nice place. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly.
Oct 08, 2016
Dusty and unappealing. The lady who checked us in was too. It was like nobody cared. This was our first visit to a KOA.
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent
Oct 07, 2016
Did an overnite and it worked out great. 45' coach towing and we did not have to unhitch. Plenty of room to maneuver. Full hook ups and easy access to I40.
Oct 07, 2016
Computer system was down and another couple was assigned the same site we were already occupying. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy