Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
Very nice and organized Park. You can see the pride taken in the upgrades they are making. We stayed there while visiting the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. Great staff. Easy in and out with are RV.
May 23, 2017
Welcoming, huge variety of nice people and rigs from all over the US....cowboy cooking very cool
May 23, 2017
We stayed for two nights in an RV. Our main focus was to go to the Petrified Forest NP. Disappointed that there was no off -leash area for my dogs.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, campground is clean and well kept. Great location to explore the Petrified Forest.
May 22, 2017
Great friendly campground that is currently upgrading a fair amount of the sites. Close to restaurants. Food served at night and mornings onsite.
May 22, 2017
Nice sites and very friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Nice place, convenient to Petrified Forest NP. All gravel sites, but level and easy inn and out. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay there again.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Staff were rude, sites jammed together - camping in a sardine can. Guy st desk actually argued with me saying that my value kard number was not on reservation -- made it on my I phone with app and I saw it on the reservation. He was a real jerk about it.
May 21, 2017
Great site but a little expensive
May 21, 2017
Very good ! Thank you.
May 21, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 20, 2017
Very nice people working there. Pull through site was long enough to have my tow vehicle hooked up. I liked the fences between RV sites. Only minor negative thing, my site number was not visible from the road and I had to get out of my RV to verify it was the right one.
May 20, 2017
Great stay.
May 20, 2017
Aide appréciée pour effectuer des réservations.
May 19, 2017
Petrified Forest is a must see and the Navajo Museum was a very interesting afternoon visit.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
We were traveling to our new residence and needed a place to stay overnight. As a KOA member we chose Holbrook as our halfway point. The host was very accommodating and even told us about the BBQ cookout for dinner and pancakes for breakfast. Both were pretty good. The store had a excellent selection of items and souvenirs to remind us of our trip west.
May 19, 2017
I only spent one night on my way from Petrified Forest. Was glad it was there - I didn't really take advantage of anything they offered. Left early next morning.
May 17, 2017
Very nice well cared for campground with helpful staff.
May 16, 2017
The staff do a great job keeping this place clean. The only issue- We showed up 2 days early, and seemed to confuse the desk person. It took more than 30 minutes to get checked in. She had to get a manager. Whoever built the bathrooms had no idea about measuring. Had to stand behind the toilet to open/close the stall door. Each shower, the nobs turned differently and spray directly at the curtain.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Nice people, clean restrooms. Hot water for ahowers. We slept well. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Ok as a stop on a journey
May 14, 2017
Short sites but otherwise OK.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
First site assigned was a mud pit construction zone. Second site was sooo unlevel we had to put a 42 Ft TAG AXEL motorhome up on wood. Sites too close together to even open awning.
May 13, 2017
Doing a lot of upgrades. Nice and clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
May 13, 2017
May 13, 2017
Great place to use as a base for visiting the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert Nstionsl Oark. We also visited the Hubbell Trafung post which was very good too. The sites were clean and tidy and they are updraft get some of the sies with trees etc. the front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and went to the Petrified forest and Painted desert. We were given a site in the back where they have put up fences between each site and are planting trees. Once their upgrades are completed they will even be better! My wife did laundry plenty of washers and dryers.
May 13, 2017
Clean friendly nice camp sites.
May 13, 2017
Bathrooms need updated. No locks on bathroom doors.
May 12, 2017
Relatively friendly staff. Close quarters. Permanent camper with fencing was odd. Nice bathrooms.
May 12, 2017
Nice KOA .
May 11, 2017
We had a pleasant stay, thank you!
May 11, 2017
Great RV Park and Staff
May 10, 2017
We were placed in a spot that unhooking the trailer was not optional because of the length of spot and we gave our length correctly on reservation.Also for a park with as many sites as they had we were packed in like sardines even though they were maybe at half capacity.
May 09, 2017
Woman at counter did not seem to know where specific sites were located. We wanted complete hookups and she said they were all taken. We thought others must be coming in that night, but when we go up to leave the next morning there were plenty of empty sites. When we called they said they had many sites available so we confirmed and when we got there there weren't any???
May 08, 2017
Gravel roads like everywhere else out here. Staff was friendly and campground was quiet.
May 08, 2017
There needs to be some distinct separation between the sites.
May 08, 2017
pleasant and helpful hosts! loved the nightly bbq's and pancake breakfasts. quiet, level sights.
May 08, 2017
Great campground and great people to work with.
May 08, 2017
I rate this location average. The front desk staff was fantastic. It appears there is many improvement projects that will increase the appeal of the campground. I look forward to seeing how they turn out. What I thought was odd was there were no lines of demarcation between the sites. Maybe that is coming in the future. Otherwise it was clean and staff was friendly. The camp store was well
May 07, 2017
Clean and nice
May 05, 2017
Very nice
May 05, 2017
We wanted an overnight before heading to Utah. Easy in/out...friendly staff. Did not pack us in like sardines....I guess in high season they HAVE to fill each space. We WILL stay here again
May 05, 2017
I was put in a spot that had just been opened p and the ground was soft and mushy. My leveling jacks sunk in. Could not get on WiFi. For the price it was not a good value
May 05, 2017
Appreciated the pancake breakfast! Great store too.
May 05, 2017
very clean,friendly staff,clean bath rooms,hookup great,easy access,enjoyed our stay, keep up the good work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals