Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, good swimming pool. Pancakes were very good!
Jul 10, 2017
Rocks placed around campsites are driving hazards. We damaged our RV trying to maneuver around them. Plus people are allowed to park behind the office building making it even harder to maneuver.
Jul 10, 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. Although we didn't eat there, the food smelled wonderful! We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice location, lots of rain but very little flooding at the Rv sites. Power surges likely caused by the storm and didn't last long. Enclosed dog park. Very nice stay.
Jul 09, 2017
I guess things have to change and sometimes not for the better. I remember that this was a spacial place to stay. Food right from the chuck wagon and a singing cowboy named Al. The up side,the pool old but refreshing
Jul 09, 2017
Very accommodating. Just too hot for a long stay this time of year.
Jul 09, 2017
the stay was great kids loved it just proves one does not have to go to a RESORT to have fun.
Jul 09, 2017
A regular stop for us any time we head east. Good people, good facilities (it IS a Journey). Tom & Suzie's diner is just down the road with excellent American food.
Jul 09, 2017
Thought rates were high for just water & power overnight stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice level sites did not even have to put the levelers down! And the pancake breakfast was GREAT also.
Jul 06, 2017
The reason why I didn't rate higher is that the cost / night was high compared to the quality condition of the facilities. Otherwise, good. Appreciated the cowboy cookout.
Jul 06, 2017
It was very clean and everyone was polite and warm.
Jul 05, 2017
A quick overnighter, seemed like a nice park.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Well maintained KOA in close proximity to the Petrified Forest National Park.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice level spots with plenty of room. Good location and great gas prices nearby. Fill up. Maverick has easy in/out for RVs
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was not very friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We were woke up to drilling and heavy equipment very early (before 8am). With us being on vacation we were looking for a little time to sleep in. Very loud campground in the mornings. We also were looking forward to a quiet time at the pool. The first day we were there it was a staff "family reunion" at the pool. 20 plus members of the staff family at the pool using horrible filthy language.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The owner joked about all of the water leaks at the sites. Too large for the few people that work there. Upkeep is poor. The worse one on our two week trip so far. Manager and others have poor communication skills.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice location. Great "person" running everything! Loved the store! Bathrooms need some attention and odor killers. Lost power twice in the heat of the day; but the one person, doing everything else, knew how to get the power back on in a hurry.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground. The electrical circuit for my site went out shortly after I arrived. The KOA staff quickly replaced a fuse and we had power again. Great KOA staff.
Jul 01, 2017
This is a very clean, neat campground and they have nice pet walk area that is WEED FREE! The BBQ was very good also. It's nice to not have to cook every night when traveling a long day!!!
Jun 30, 2017
This is a well matinee campground the manager was very helpful helping me get some business Documents printed out, thanks again ,stay here you will like it
Jun 30, 2017
We always like it at Holbrook. The spaces are wide and place is clean. People are friendly and helpful. The food is good. Really nice place to lay your head.
Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay. I would highly recommend this camp to everyone. Friendly staff. Easy access to the interstate. Ice camp sites.
Jun 29, 2017
OK if you need a stop for Petrified Forest. Grounds good, staff friendly. Low rating because: (1) wi-fi is miserable in evening when everyone is using it, they need to buy more repeaters; (2) showers do not have modern pressure-compensated valves, you are suddenly scalding or frigid when someone flushes a toilet or changes shower setting; (3) their evening chili gave me diarrhea with 15 minutes.
Jun 29, 2017
All the staff is very friendly & accommodating. The park is n the desert right off 1-40. There is a lot of traffic noise from the interstate & the park is dirt/gravel & very dusty.
Jun 29, 2017
Office staff was great. RV park undergoing many upgrades. The premium sites with patios and fencing for wind-breaks are going to be wonderful.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
nice folks running the place, clean bathrooms but horrible, dusty site.
Jun 28, 2017
It was more like a giant and dusty parking lot. We were there in a 5th wheel and I could almost reach into my neighbor's motor-coach
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly, clean, nice pool,
Jun 27, 2017
I thought that the sites that "face" each other took away privacy.
Jun 27, 2017
We were very happy with the staff. They were helpful and friendly. The food was great too. The breakfast pancakes were made into a Mickey logo for both of my young kids without asking. We had a great stay!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay!! Very nice staff!!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice and friendly KOA hosts!
Jun 27, 2017
I was there all day and got a site with no shade. I asked for one, but got zero assistance. The site next to me WITH shade did not get occupied until after dark. I was there from 2:00 on.....it was miserable. If the attendant had swapped sites.....a very simple process I would think...then the whole thing would have been wonderful....but it wasn't!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

people reserve our sites weeks in advance we can not move you to their sites.
Jun 26, 2017
We used this campground as our base for visiting the Petrified Forest. It was clean neat and we would stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
would have like to see more handicap in restrooms and a little better gift shop.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff were helpful and facilities nicely maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice facility, well maintained.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean park. Really enjoyed the cowboy cookout. They have a pancake breakfast but we left too early. We would stay here again
Jun 25, 2017
A lot of improvement in progress to an already good KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access. Nice play areas and a large well kept swimming pool. Friendly personnel
Jun 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay! Very clean and Larry is s very good host!! Thank you!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This is a nice campground and would definitely stay there again. Easy to access pull thru sites and clean restrooms. Lost electric in the heat of the day but it was back on quickly. Only gave 4 stars because there was construction going on to add new campsites and the dog walk areas could have been better.
Jun 23, 2017
Great hosts and good location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals