Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed one night in order to visit the Petrified forest and be closer to home. Staff was knowledgeable and pleasant, grounds were clean and conveniently located. Just what we needed!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and restful. Have stayed twice. Easy on and off I40. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and well kepy. The staff were very helpful and the children enjoyed themselves.
Aug 02, 2016
Grandsons enjoyed the stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Looks like a parking lot!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Larry and the staff are great! Have enjoyed staying here. You can see that they are working to make a great park!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The location was terrible and the area stunk like manure. Would definitely never stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
OK for a single night but rather bare for any longer
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was easy to work with, sites are gravel, great location to Petrified Forest Natl Park. Nice breakfast too.
Jul 29, 2016
having breakfast made for us was great. and they gave us extra discounts for admission to the Meteor Crater just down the road.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place to stsy
Jul 29, 2016
Good location and the cookout kiosk is very convenient for breakfast and dinner. No shade though...and very poor cable reception.
Jul 29, 2016
Bathrooms are a little old and need of updating but very useable as is. Nice place to stay when visiting the area.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome time there! Beautiful scenery and wonderful campground and staff.
Jul 28, 2016
We especially enjoyed the pool and the pancake breakfast!
Jul 28, 2016
Umbrellas by the pool would be nice. Well maintained with improvements in progress. Staff very courteous and friendly. Breakfast staff was amazing.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean, level pull thru and the pancake breakfast deal is fantastic!
Jul 26, 2016
Website stated you could stream Netflix/Hulu/Movies off the wifi, but we couldn't even get connected because it had such a poor signal.
Jul 26, 2016
The cowboy cook out was great. Dinner and breakfast was good stuff
Jul 25, 2016
It was in the right place to park for the night.
Jul 25, 2016
All gravel. People were very friendly. Breakfast was very good.
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, very clean, good food.
Jul 22, 2016
2 nights
Jul 22, 2016
Site was a little short for our rv and jeep.
Jul 21, 2016
This is our third or fourth time at Holbrook KOA. The people are excellent, the service superb. Facilities were well maintained. And best of all they greeted us with a fresh-baked cookie at check-in.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice folks. Nice site. Really appreciated being put on the end with good space. Make sure you have a 3" sewer adapter if you want to hook up. Wouldn't tent camp there as they require you move your tent every day.
Jul 20, 2016
Large campground with tenting area and cabins. Nice pool to cool off in as well. Could use a bit more shade though.
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA was our first and it was very pleasant and clean and I felt safe. We would return again.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice and clean, and friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground. Especially liked the on-site food available after a long day on the road.
Jul 20, 2016
Freindly staff. Nice pool.
Jul 19, 2016
Great hosts and nice pancake breakfast. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very easy on and off 40. Friendly staff. Stocked store.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place. Recreation area (pool, kid's play area) is really nice. Sand/gravel sites, level, clean. Close to Meteor Crater and Petrified Forest/Painted Desert National Park. This was our second stay. We were in a motorhome.
Jul 17, 2016
It is our second time there. Nice, clean,friendly
Jul 17, 2016
Convenient location and nice staff but nothing exceptional.
Jul 15, 2016
We have stayed here several times due to its convenient location. They are in a location that makes it difficult to spruce up with grass and other landscaping, but they keep it clean and were doing improvements to the office on this visit. Had delicious pancake breakfast there before leaving.
Jul 15, 2016
Amenities were great, price was right. Breakfast was AWESOME! Will visit again next time we are out that way ;-)
Jul 15, 2016
Roomy site. Very level. Cowboy Cookout was good. Friendly staff. Goo bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice folks running the campground. They were in the midst of renovating when we were there. General campground is typical southwest flavor with gravel overall and some aspen scattered about. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Jul 14, 2016
Maybe it is bare bones, but it is so worth the price!! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, pool, and minutes from petrified forest and painted desert.
Jul 14, 2016
No tv hookups. 30 amp service so weak it wouldn't pull air conditioning. So hot and no air we had to leave. Go to Holbrook. Beautiful with great power and tv b

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do have cable hookups and if our 30 amp was weak you should of notified us so it could be changed thanks management
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly, clean and well kept, all you can eat pancakes for 3 bucks!
Jul 13, 2016
Great breakfast. Nicely landscaped. Clean grounds.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals