Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2014
Nice place. They even cook breakfast! We will probably stay here again. Good location near I-40 and not too noisy,
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here, friendly clean and you could buy breakfast and dinner if you wanted. The dog area actually had grass, rare in Arizona.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nic e dog play area. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Always a great stay.
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
I stayed here in a 41ft motorhome for 3 nights. Only 30 min from Petrified Forest & Painted Desert. Wonderful staff. Great breakfast & dinner served on site.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Good place for one night stop or two nights to see the sights
Sep 29, 2014
Great people, easy access to surrounding points of interest. Grounds well kept. Nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
need some trees onsite food a real bounus
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice KOA, older site clean and new owners working on updates. The friendly staff are always ready to meet your needs.
Sep 28, 2014
The owners are great. I complained of ants at my spot and they offered to move me (too tired to do that) and came pretty quick to spray the ant hills. low rating as this park is just too close to the freeway and too noisy. they need to put up a solid fence. sorry but wont stay again.
Sep 27, 2014
This campground needs more grading and gravel on the sites. Bathrooms could use an overhaul too.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice people, nice park, great pancakes, and interesting petrified tree!
Sep 27, 2014
Great people, awesome eating area. Site was nice. Good as an overnight stay park. Problem is there is a lot of clean up around the pool that could make it look a little better and playground equipment was broke and not taken out.
Sep 26, 2014
Needs more geravel. Mud hole after rain
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great place...very clean...nice showers.
Sep 25, 2014
super clean. large sites, cable,wifi,pool playground, dog run. would definately rdcommend!
Sep 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Liked the idea of dinner and breakfast right at the campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Maps and tour recommendations in the campground literature were very helpful.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great staff, cookouts, and maintenance, but sort of barren landscape for us easterners.
Sep 23, 2014
OK, but few shaded places. Nice and clean facilities.
Sep 23, 2014
Good location.
Sep 22, 2014
Great staff!!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We checked in after a 500 mile drive. The host never smiled once while checking in. We arrived at our sight and found the sewer pipe touches the fresh water pipe. WHAT. So we never hooked up the sewer. The cable line had a male wire coming out of the ground had to find a double female to make it work, luckily I had one. The water was terrible no matter how much we let the water run it always taste
Sep 21, 2014
Great service and very nice facility in a great location!
Sep 20, 2014
We traveled in our motor home for two months and this was the most expensive night of our trip - The park is sterile and has very little in the way of improvements - I do not believe it lives up to the standards of a KOA - The staff was friendly and efficient -
Sep 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice park. Three dollar pancake breakfast was great.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
Sep 19, 2014
Low rating because of muddy roads and camp spaces
Sep 18, 2014
Nice people.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and very nice spots.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We and 3 to 4 other families have stayed at this location for 5 years as we attend the county fair. The last two years one of the staff has been very rude and confrontational to several members of our group on multiple occasions. We are seriously considering staying somewhere else next year.
Sep 15, 2014
What a nice added surprise to have dinner and breakfast for your guests. My husbands steak was very tender, my chicken was cooked perfectly, and the pancakes at breakfast were the best we've ever had. Great KOA.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful place to spend the night or longer. Good management.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great showers. Finaly wi-fi that worked. Super super staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.