Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 11, 2017
Excellent accueil.
Apr 11, 2017
There's many available site, staff was not nice and not allowed me to choose a site. Finally she lied to me that site was reserved with three dogs, it will be very noisy. that site was empty for 3days until we left. Pavillion still has been closed , it was not convenient at all. Sites are not paved. It is overcharged compare to others.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

no one lied to you. site next to you had three dogs. We are very busy sites were full. You mentioned you couldn't pick your site, but yet you picked the site you were in. Came in said you enjoyed your time and registered for another night so don't understand the bad review.
Apr 10, 2017
Nice store, freindly folks, close to shopping, Great pie's at the Traveran Cafe north past Snow Flake. Had a good time except for the wind.
Apr 10, 2017
We have stayed at this park 5times and as always park well maintained. Staff are knowledgeable and friendly
Apr 10, 2017
A lot of improvements from the last time we were here. Very impressive.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice campground with friendly & helpful staff
Apr 08, 2017
The staff is very nice and helpful. The park was very clean, great selection of goods in office, and lots to offer families once the weather warms up.
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean restrooms and level sites. Walking distance to restaurants. Staff was friendly.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Assigned site number 102 has a voltage problem. Fifty amp service has 108 volts on one leg and 130 volts on the other leg. Had to move to another open site at 10:00 pm that had 124 volts on both legs (used volt meter to find site). I would recommend this KOA to friends only if they had a voltmeter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for you inconvenience but i believe your volt meter is not working properly as we checked that site and it works perfectly.
Apr 06, 2017
the people in charge of the kampground were great
Apr 06, 2017
Even though we only stayed one night everything was excelent. Would stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
It would get a 5 if / when new restrooms completed. Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Great wifi. Nice people.
Apr 05, 2017
very pleasant and very quiet and friendly hosts we love your new look. have a wonderful summer. sincerely Jesse and Wendy Holt
Apr 05, 2017
Very good facility. Clean and quiet.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The site itself was just average. Not much to see or do. But the bathrooms were nice and clean and there was a nice playground for the kids. Not somewhere you'd stay for and extended time, but fine for a one night pitstop.
Apr 04, 2017
Will be very nice once construction is complete and Chuck wagon opens.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean park and nice gals in the office, would stay again thank you!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Personnel accueillant. Emplacement très propre et tranquille.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice campground we stated at 3 KOA on our trip to AZ.
Apr 04, 2017
A convenient stop for us. Office & restrooms clean. Grounds entirely loose gravel & dust. Typical KOA in need of modernization. Pricey for amenities provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know what amenities you were missing so we can improve. thanks
Apr 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms. Good location in town. People who work their were very helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
They are still working to improve their facility. Not many Journey's do that. We'll be back.
Apr 03, 2017
This is an excellent campground compared to most others I have visited in such remote locations. It was well kept and clean. We were there when it rained, and my only suggestion is its about time to get more gravel for the driveways and sites as it started to get muddy.
Apr 03, 2017
Good location for Petrified Forest. Bathrooms clean.
Apr 03, 2017
thanks so much
Apr 02, 2017
Great park for easy in and out. Close to highway. Quiet and well kept. Doing a lot of upgrades. Friendly and professional staff.
Apr 02, 2017
Excellent
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly, nice campground.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice stop midway between Phoenix and Albuquerque. Nice restroom facilities.
Apr 01, 2017
FIRST of several stops going home.
Apr 01, 2017
Can't say much - checked in for one night. Close to the Interstate, but not too noisy. Gravel sites, large facility, good staff.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, nice and being improved. Staff super friendly.
Mar 31, 2017
Good hub for Painted Desert and other attractions.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Everything allright
Mar 30, 2017
Would have liked a fire pit or grill in the area near the camper, went over by the tent area to roast hot dogs and eat our dinner.
Mar 30, 2017
Easy access to Petrified Forest, Holbrook has awesome Rock Shops, KOA has a nice store on site, the workers could have been a little nicer (ya know...smile, say hi, wave when their flying around the campground on their golf carts!) Over all nice place, nice dog park!
Mar 30, 2017
Needed a small Allen wrench to fix antenna crank handle they had the right size made my day. Great service I'll definitely stay here again!
Mar 28, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly helpful staff.
Mar 28, 2017
Only stayed overnight. No complaints
Mar 27, 2017
Too close to the interstate and trains ran all night. Not a good place for rest. Otherwise up to the KOA standard.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a good one night stay. The staff was very friendly and the store was well stocked.
Mar 27, 2017
So glad they had a grassy pet area. Showers were nice! Store was well stocked with a variety of items.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly. Nice setup. Easy access
Mar 26, 2017
Easy in and out, all hookups worked fine, quiet enough. We have a 37' 5th wheel and had a drive through site which is always appreciated. Site was level enough, cable worked. In the non-winter months they make and sell supper and breakfast on-site but they don't in march. FYI
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps