Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
The campground was noisy and our site was too far from the fenced dog area to use. We found it very difficult to walk our dogs.
Jul 29, 2017
Lots of amenities. Enjoyed Cowboy Cooking dinner--it was very good.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice, basic flat open gravel sites with minimal shade, friendly staff. Only spent one night so did not get to check all the features.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff, they have great pancakes for breakfast. No grassy areas all rock and red dirt, so when it rains there is a lot of muck. Other than that it was good. Food store had more than most.
Jul 29, 2017
No surprises. It was a pleasant stay.
Jul 29, 2017
We love staying here. The staff is friendly and accommodating and we love the Chuck Wagon and Pancake Breakfasts. The closeness of the area attractions is another added perk. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Sorry about the rain. Maybe a few more truckloads of gravel will help.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was wonderful & made sure we had a spot we liked! Breakfast was superb!
Jul 28, 2017
Just stayed one night, but it was lovely, easy in and out, and easy to find our spot in the dark.
Jul 27, 2017
We are long time RVers and this was our first stay in a KOA. We were pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect location for a short layover. We are traveling from the Phoenix area to Colorado and it was the perfect midway spot. Clean, comfortable and friendly park. We were able to jump right onto 40 and continue our travels
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed overnight while en route to Colo. Great park! Friendly staff;level, wide sites and over 30 cable channels. Also enjoyed the "chuckwagon" style dinner and breakfast.
Jul 26, 2017
Good
Jul 25, 2017
I have never made a reservation where FULL HOOK UP didn't include cable. Look out for the light in the pool hanging out of the wall also - yikes!! Otherwise a nice stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Good place for a quick stop
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place. Friendly welcome at check in. Unfortunately, the rain made our site a little muddy. They could use a little more gravel in a few places, but in all honesty it was fine as our jacks were stable and didn't sink in. Overall this was a good stopping off point.
Jul 24, 2017
Overnight , easy pull through hook ups, pleasant registration.
Jul 24, 2017
Quick. Clean Quiet
Jul 24, 2017
Liked it enough to revisit within the same week!
Jul 23, 2017
Well kept KOA and folks at the store were very helpful for this first-time RVer. Great pancakes, too!
Jul 23, 2017
Old and outdated.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2017
We loved the cookout. Always nice to pull in and not have to cook!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice KOA. Have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay even if it was only over night. Friendly staff, very clean restrooms and nice level gravel sites.
Jul 21, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Friendly hosts. We liked the ice cream social each night. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The whole thing is unwelcoming, unfriemdly, cold and you can see thet little love and care has been (and is) spent on making this a welcoming place.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful, clean
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone was so nice we had to change stay twice and they were so gracious. Sites very close together but still nice for our one night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA has gravel sites that are long and wide. Easy in and out for our 43 foot motor home and toad. There was very little dust and the park was clean. It has a pool and a children's play area. In addition, the park offers a all you can eat pancake breakfast and a cook out dinner with everything from hot dogs to steak. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2017
I thought the daily rate was too high.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly and the food is wonderful
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Improvements continue and they are good!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Great place to stop and see petrified forest and painted dessert. Friendly staff and clean park.
Jul 16, 2017
When we went in to register, the woman in the office was not friendly. The next day when I went in there with a question, another woman, Naomi, was at the desk and was very friendly. So it's a crap shoot as to whether you're greeted as a guest or as a nuisance. The roads and sites are not delineated at all. You can't tell where the site ends and the road begins. The laundry is expensive, and the a
Jul 15, 2017
Great campsite - friendly staff. Thanks for a great (quick) stay!!
Jul 14, 2017
Easy access to Highway. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning.
Jul 13, 2017
Was acceptable camp, nothing remarkable.
Jul 13, 2017
great but a bit pricey for 87 year olds
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great place
Jul 11, 2017
We especially enjoyed the chuck wagon steaks!
Jul 11, 2017
It is obvious that a lot of effort is being made to improve this KOA. I would like to see more effort being applied to the dog walk area. When the temp is over 100 & there isn't any shade it's dangerous to walk the dogs on the hot dirt
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoy our 3 days to relax and catch up on needed rest. The staff was great and was great to take in the sites as Petrified Forest/Painted Desert and Meteorite Crater.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait till they get done with upgrades
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, well kept RV park just off I-40, friendly staff, no grass (except dog park) and very little shade but a great place to stop on a long trip.
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful, thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, good swimming pool. Pancakes were very good!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals