Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was wonderful everything was clean & the property was well maintained
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very nice staff and store. Open site, no problem setting up. Will stay again when through the area.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet campground. Our kids enjoyed the playground.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
nice place. no grass by the camper, but a nice grassy area for pets.
Jul 11, 2015
Beef up the internet system, make it simpler to log on.
Jul 11, 2015
a good middle distance to stop between Phoenix and Albaquerque. It was OK but with some work they could have a really nice spot but sadly the place is pretty run down.
Jul 10, 2015
Had a great stay here. Hosts very friendly, helpful. Wished there was a little more room between sights but overall a great campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Sewer connection was broken and I had to find my own cable connector from another empty site. In the plus side the sewer connector was fixed after I reported it.
Jul 10, 2015
Stay was OK, site was too small for our RV but that was what we were assigned to. Good breakfast, nice park would return.
Jul 09, 2015
Great facility...loved the cowboy cook out...the steak was great !!!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice place to stay if you taking in Petrified Forest and other sights in area.
Jul 08, 2015
We were for a place to "land" after traveling all day from Texas, then driving through the Petrified Forest/Painted Desert area and happy to find this KOA, Holbrook,AZ. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the onsite "Chuck Wagon". All Staff were friendly, restrooms/showers good and nice playground and pool area. We will stop by again, if in the area in the future.
Jul 08, 2015
Great playground for kids!
Jul 08, 2015
Convenient place to stop for one night off of I-40. Great breakfast. Wifi not great.
Jul 08, 2015
Even though it was just a quick sleep stop, we had a great time. The staff was helpful and my granddaughters had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Always a warm greeting....plus help with wifi....nice spots....Thank you....
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at Holbrook KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
friendly people, but we have a 30ft Travel trailer and the site given was a pull through but very short and picnic table need some TLC would not use it
Jul 07, 2015
It was hot outside
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and very good location. It would be nice if they had more activities for kids.
Jul 07, 2015
It is a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
This campground was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice, shaded, and also very clean, and VERY pleasant after a day in the hot Arizona sun. They offer a "Cowboy Cookout" for dinner and lunch. I tried the dinner, and it was good enough. The hookups were good, as was the wifi. My only complaint was the lack of shade over the sites. Overall, this was a great KOA, and would stay here again
Jul 06, 2015
had great food
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Comfortable Nothing fancy
Jul 05, 2015
Kids loved the play ground. Pool was very cold! Sites were fine.
Jul 05, 2015
many nice amenities offset by funky odor in ladies rest room
Jul 04, 2015
We just stay about 10 hours. We like 24 hours open landry anf shower room, we need try to take dinner menu, but we do not have time... We think need more time stay. Thank you for your cooparation.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice staff, clean facilities, great pancake breakfast
Jul 03, 2015
Fantastic all you can eat pancake breakfast!
Jul 03, 2015
the gentleman at the front desk was very nice. The gentlemen at the cook area wasnt. It was a nice safe place for me to stop for the nite. The ladies bathroom needs an exhaust fan badly.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed this quiet, convenient campground. It was the perfect overnight stay and it's great that you can purchase dinner and breakfast there too!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean and roomy I would stop here again
Jul 01, 2015
Very easy to schedule, very personable, easy to access, even with a 45ft coach, would definitely recommend it to others!
Jun 30, 2015
We were heading to CO and stayed at KOAs all the way to our destination. We were pleased with the campground and the staff was so kind and nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Great people who run the place.
Jun 29, 2015
Our first KOA experience was great! Friendly hosts, nice park, they have cookouts! We would definitely stay here or at another KOA again!
Jun 29, 2015
well run campground,friendly, they have food for dinner and breakfast cooked right on site and reasonably priced, awesome value for the $ staying here
Jun 28, 2015
Nice folks, clean bathrooms, located in the heart of Historic 66
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly, convenient and clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean and tidy. Lots of activity areas. My favorite amenity was a dog walk area that had wonderful grass. First I've seen with grass--they are usually rocks/dirt. It was great and it had to have been given a lot of attention to get that grass to grow. My only complaint was a very hot bathroom. You hardly get out of the shower and you are already sweating.
Jun 27, 2015
All was great, a little tight for a 44 foot motorhome, we were blocking the road partially. Great food too
Jun 27, 2015
Quiet! Very pleasant staff. Great dog park.
Jun 27, 2015
Level sites,clean. Dog run needs to be fenced in and have dog bags present. More trees would be nice. Picnic tables need to be updated.
Jun 27, 2015
Great people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.