Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Very clean facility with excellent staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Loved the large and level sites. Vey nice manager and friendly as well. Good stay
Jun 25, 2013
Good dinner at the chuckwagon
Jun 25, 2013
so very nice to have food to purchase! No cooking for me on that stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Cable tv is erratic but still charged for.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. Our grandkids loved the pool. Breakfast was also great
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
. reviewed other parks, selected this one. Hot, dry, Windy ,good folks, clean restrooms. Infrastructure needs work, good stay
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. It is a nicely kept KOA and reasonably priced for the stay. A half cup of coffee was $1.00, so breakfast might be a little pricey.
Jun 20, 2013
plenty room at site. very clean, employees helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2013
hAD A GOOD stay
Jun 19, 2013
We had a very nice stay while there.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Fourth stay here. Decent for the area.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were welcomed so graciously. They explained my points also. Very nice
Jun 18, 2013
Good stay
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Interstate I 40 is right behind the koa so you hear the trucks all through the night. Site was clean and nice.
Jun 18, 2013
Most everything was wonderful pulled right in did not have to level the RV. WIFi was slow.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Clean, well-kept sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This park could use more help with upkeep and landscaping. Also, the few staff observed could be more friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
As usual, the KOA was/is excellent. Enough elbow room between the nice level sites and near the long road (I-40) we were traveling. I want to come back and explore the Petrified Forest. Nicest surprise was NO lock code on the bathroom door. Thank you for everything.
Jun 15, 2013
This is a great KOA. From the friendly staff to the awesome Cowboy dinners.
Jun 14, 2013
great host great pool ...breakfast and supper was very good ..........need more shade .lol
Jun 14, 2013
No internet signal. Laundry room not clean & machines not working. Staff in store/office were unfriendly. Store has more inventory than most. But of our 7 nights at KOAs from GA this was the worst. Would not choose this one again.
Jun 13, 2013
Staff were real friendly and campgrounds and showers were very nice.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Great Breakfast
Jun 13, 2013
Very pleasant. Beautiful grounds. Nice snack shack
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Clean and nice gift shop. They have a nice dinner and breakfast menu. Good Food.
Jun 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful host. Nice facilities and the breakfast is good value
Jun 10, 2013
Great customer care but the pool needed to be skimmed better - the filter was not on and the women's shower room smelled awful and the area in & around the laundry room smelled horrible. Nice people but needs to be cleaned up a bit.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
We have not been through here in a couple of years or so but I can tell you nothing has changed other than it is still a very pleasent stay as usual. The staff is very friendly and helpful in anything you may need including what to see in the area. Although it is right off the interstate you would not know it, not one sound of traffic. The premisses is very quiet and relaxing.
Jun 08, 2013
An oasis in the desert. Not good wifi. No milk in the small campground store. However the campground is very clean and the hosts were very friendly. It looked very nice.
Jun 08, 2013
Very GOOD
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Nice camp, good location but KOA needs to set a reasonable standard for shower size. It's obvious individual camps will not install decent sized shower facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.