Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
We had a very easy check-in. The roads are nice and wide. Our site nice and wide and very level. They have a camp cook out. The food was very good. We would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
The only thing was somebody was playing loud music around 11:00 pm other than that it was GREAT
Sep 18, 2016
The young lady at check-in was helpful, friendly and cheerful. 😄 The angry man later in the evening was.... well, not so much. Beautiful campground, nice, quiet, clean, and organized. I wished I could stay longer!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean. The staff works with you. Hostess very friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean, friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Some of the staff were not very friendly when we were checking in. The park was well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
Good camping park. Two bathrooms, one a bit cleaner than the other. Great pancakes. If you're Gluten Free you're out of luck though.
Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 16, 2016
We have stopped several times for an overnight. Never disappointed
Sep 15, 2016
Just stayed overnight. The place has a great feel, and is very clean. We'll be back for a longer visit to petrified forest and painted desert!
Sep 14, 2016
Great overnight stay
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were disappointed that the store had no rv repair parts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do stock a lot of rv repair parts in our store
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice campground
Sep 13, 2016
Sites good, everything worked ok. Staff just ok, not overly friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Grounds are nice and the food really good. Another one of our favorite spots to stop at.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We always stay here.
Sep 10, 2016
Well maintained with friendly, helpfull service. I don't know when their season ends, but right now they are still serving breakfast and dinner everyday. I return to this park anytime it is on my route.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Nice overnight spot.
Sep 09, 2016
Convenient park, very clean and well-kept.
Sep 09, 2016
staff very nice. it would have been better if they had sewer hookups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do have sites with sewer hookups but your reservation was for water electric only you should of requested full hookup if that is what you wanted
Sep 09, 2016
Was only one night but very clean and great pancake breakfast.Would have loved a dog run area for couped up dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have an enclosed dog park sorry you could not find it
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and friendly. Easy in and out access. Serving good food across from the office. Near Interstate Highway 40 but not too noisy.
Sep 08, 2016
My stay was great. The Cowboy breakfast was great.
Sep 08, 2016
Peaceful quiet and the kids ready enjoyed the playgroup and pool. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Kind of no frills but a good place to stop after a long day on the road. People are very friendly
Sep 08, 2016
Clean,level easy access to I40. Nice store and food cooked on site.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean washrooms, great pool, big sites, close to Petrified Forest NP. Good laundry room. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean Clean Clean level sites and property. Camp chef is awesome - store is good!
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful time with family. Swimming, playground, and those wonderful pancakes!
Sep 06, 2016
had a problem with a wind storm which destroyed our awning,we were not there at the time and your people called us ,when we returned you helped us remove the damage pieces and were all together great people thanks again
Sep 05, 2016
Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. Campground is quiet and peaceful
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This is a very new campground. I was very happy with the accomodations. All was clean and like new. Good job KOA.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Very friendly staff & we were checked in fast & efficiently.
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice. Our second year here. Like having the meals.
Sep 01, 2016
There were a lot of ant mounds in the campground. There is not a lot of shade at the sites either. The site was pretty level but a little short for our rig. Luckily they were not very busy so we didn't have to worry about our tow vehicle being hit.
Aug 30, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Nice to have the evening dinner and pancake breakfast as well.
Aug 29, 2016
Spots were not well-defined. Overall, friendly staff, nice laundry, good showers. Clean
Aug 29, 2016
enjoyed our stay, grounds and pads level. Would stay there again.
Aug 29, 2016
Only stayed one night. But was very impressed. Stay was very polite and helpful. Very clean and organized. Was traveling from Indiana, am glad to have our pleasant stay.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Nice clean campground.
Aug 26, 2016
The front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of Holbrook. Thanks to the staff we went to the Holbrook museum which was great and actually had a great afternoon exploring Holbrook. Additionally, the camp ground is located near the Petrified Forest National Park! A very clean KOA !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals