Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
Great people
Jun 26, 2015
Showers / bathrooms clean but dated - showers subpar - campground super convenient to I40 but quiet
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The first time we stayed it was great, including the breakfast and the host. The second time, a week later, not so much. Would stay again as it is a convenient stop over point home and our desintation
Jun 25, 2015
Rather barren site. But probably best you could get in the area. Helpful hosts.
Jun 25, 2015
stay here every time we travel thru Az.
Jun 25, 2015
The food from the Cook Shack was great! The park, the restrooms and store were clean and well maintained. A great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
Swimming pool was not crowded so very relaxing. Supper at your chuckwagon was extreamly good steak and chicken dinners. TV connections were up off the ground where you early reach them. Restrooms / showers were clean. All personnel we talked with were friendly and eager to answer any questions.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed only the 1 night. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Low 50amp ac power
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Great pancakes
Jun 22, 2015
The kamp ground was conveniently located and very well kept. Helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
NICE PLACE TO STAY AND THE STAFF VERY FRINDLY AND HELPFULL. CAMPGROUND VERY CLEAN WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean. Nice place
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Have stayed before and enjoyed the food. Camp hosts are very nice. However, the park needs updating. Showers & curtains needed cleaning. Picnic tables old & rough hard to use.
Jun 19, 2015
ok no personal service to rv site; restrooms out of T-paper most of time.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
It is one of the best stops in our travels.
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was great.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park. Spaces were big and clean
Jun 16, 2015
We arrived late, but found everything was ready and waiting for us
Jun 16, 2015
Easy to find. Very clean and friendly. Loved the playground, brought back memories.
Jun 16, 2015
This is the first KOA we've stayed at that was not maintained very well. Lots of weeds growing through the gravel, ruts from previous rigs and picnic tables that needed to be replaced.
Jun 16, 2015
It was ok
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA has the feel of parking in a gravel lot with no signs of nature. It also has a dilapidated playground which is hazardous to kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Staff very helpful and professional. Really enjoyed the food served at the chuck wagon!
Jun 13, 2015
Very convenient to I-40.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground with nice amenities, breakfast and cowboy dinner were a nice addition. Very close to Petrified Forest and Painted Desert.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice, clean showers. Clean campground. Helpful staff. Only drawback is when it rains the area around the sites turn into a quagmire.
Jun 13, 2015
Awesome location to visit petrified forest. Highly recommend local restaurant Mesa Italiano & Mesa sports bar and grill both serve top notch food!
Jun 12, 2015
Good people there. We liked
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent campground. Owner is a very good cook! and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Restroom/showers need to be steam cleaned-shameful conditions for a KOA.
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay for a couple of nights. Pool, clean bathrooms w/ showers, and inexpensive all you can eat pancake breakfasts.
Jun 11, 2015
Easy, friendly reservations made by phone to the campground; check-in great, too. Plenty of kid/family friendly things on grounds and enjoyed both breakfast & dinner available. Only problem was our GPS ... came from the south on US 180 and instead of continuing directly on the highway, it wanted us to take I-40 miles -- out of our way. Glad we saw the KOA yellow sign off I-40 and exited there.
Jun 10, 2015
Really nice KOA! We'll be staying there again in the future. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Jun 10, 2015
First of all our site and our two other friends sites had the sewer hookup situated so that it was right in front of our front door when we came out of the camper. The sewer hookup was right beside the picnic table...like you would even consider using it. Secondly we were all put beside permanent campers. The campground was not full; there were many sites where we could have been placed.
Jun 10, 2015
friendly hosts, nice pool, love the cowboy breakfast, convenient on/off from I40 and reasonably quiet
Jun 10, 2015
Very kind host, she was very helpful and patient with all patrons :-)
Jun 09, 2015
Staff rude, park a muddy mess,
Jun 09, 2015
Well maintained and very friendly atmosphere
Jun 09, 2015
Great customer service and sense of humor. Love the breakfast in the morning. Makes it easy to eat and then get on with your travels.
Jun 09, 2015
Pulled in late in the afternoon. The office people were very pleasant. Everything was clean and nice. It was a quick overnighter.
Jun 09, 2015
Not much to look at (just gravel), but a great location either for Arizona sightseeing or as a one-night stop while on I-40. Super nice staff, convenient pancake breakfast and cowboy dinner, clean bathrooms. It rained a lot while we were there and lots of sites got very muddy - they could use more gravel.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award