Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689


102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2015
this is a nice place to stay the rates were good too
Feb 18, 2015
It was no more than an expensive gravel parking lot.
Feb 15, 2015
The owners were friendly and accommodating. We appreciated being able to get our propane filled, as well. Our site was level and clean.
Feb 12, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, great laundry facilities, and always nice to talk turkey with your host Larry.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
This was my third stay her and I got the same great service this time as I did the other. Highly recommended.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
The "owner/manager" was very nice, but we'll never stay there when it is raining. The entire place was a sea of mud when we were there! Mud was tracked inside our trailer and in the truck! Uck!
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 04, 2015
clean, neat and friendly great place to stop
Feb 02, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
We got in after hours to spend just one night...but the campsites where clean and it was very quiet and peaceful.
Jan 24, 2015
Poor internet connection. Over grown grass. No female connector at site to hook up cable. Not the standard we have come to expect from KOAs
Jan 21, 2015
Great Place to stay. I have stayed there before and will in the future.
Jan 20, 2015
Great staff. Wide pull through sites and TV cable. Just wish they had more gravel on the site. Will definitely stay again.
Jan 18, 2015
Camping in muddy conditions is never any fun.. Rain can't be controlled by the campground. But selecting dryer spots is.. This is not a destination campground but spread some gravel or somethin..
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
good overnight stay
Jan 16, 2015
Very nice park and well laid out. We stayed here in our 5th Wheel. Unfortunately, it had rained and snowed a few days before we arrived and there was mud and standing water over most of the park. What a mess on the tires.
Jan 12, 2015
Great place along the interstate, but no traffic noises!
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 10, 2015
Jan 08, 2015
Nice and very roomie easy to maneuver a 43 foot rig without problems. I will definitely stay here again.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Centrally located to keep you busy for extended stay.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Bathrooms sub par
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
The owner was excellent and so informative. This park was recommended by a friend and I appreciate her doing so. I will also highly recommend this park.
Dec 20, 2014
Bien situé et de bons conseils.
Dec 20, 2014
Our spot was very muddy as was most of the campground. Our shoes were caked and the dogs paws got caked from the mud. Our rig and truck also got muddy. You could avoid it. We suggest that you put a lot more gravel on the sites and the roadways. We will think twice about returning.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
I was very pleased with our stay here. I especially enjoyed the friendly Staff that greeted us and took care of any questions. All hook-ups working properly, YAY!
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
very friendly staff, easy access to I-40 long pull through sites to accommodate a big rig towing
Dec 04, 2014
Staff very pleasant and office open longer hours is a plus. Campground itself is only good for on route traffic. Views and noise from the highway not pleasant.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
As usual, friendly hosts. Easy access from freeway. Would have been easier if sign was lit. Showers are ready for a remodel
Nov 30, 2014
wonderful staff easy in and out and access ti i40
Nov 30, 2014
Just spent the night on the way home. Bathrooms were very clean.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
I like this RV Park, but the pads are dirt and in a rain storm, there would be a lot of mud. Yes, I will stay there again, the people are great.
Nov 26, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award