Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2015
Good over night stay, good location.
Sep 09, 2015
sharp rocks around all sites. Most of park empty and they still put rvs to the side of us. Nice dog park though. Fair wifi, good cable.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it. Appreciated that good food was available at reasonable prices.
Sep 09, 2015
YOUR CAMP GROUND IS VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY WITH YOUR COOK OUT. I LOVED THE STAY.
Sep 09, 2015
Great reception, pretty open but we did get a tree beside our trailer, awesome pancake breakfast!
Sep 08, 2015
Not well taken care of. Owners son did nothing but ride his polaris around the campground to fast. They were not very friendly hosts either. Couldn't even replace the doggie poo bags.Junkie old trailers not in use stored there too.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was fine. Good place to stop for the night after visiting Petrified Forest. Clean bathrooms, strong WiFi signal, Larry was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2015
My brother and I have been traveling the states and we have not been allowed to have a fire . What's camping without a fire ? Other than that I find the koa family friendly and helpful
Sep 05, 2015
Pullthru not long enough, needed to unhook, but plenty room on side to park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cowboy cookout food excellent!
Sep 05, 2015
They were working hard to make improvements cleaning and painting.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice big spaces for our 36' 5th Wheel even when staying hooked up to the truck. Great staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice park and quiet. Far enough away from. I-40 that you could barely hear it. But they do need a folding table in the laundry room. The small table they have just does not work.
Aug 31, 2015
thought they were very rude, not helpful about anything, people who check seemed just grumpy,over priced for what they offered a cold pool and a camping spot full of ants and run down.
Aug 29, 2015
very friendly separate BBQ area with dish washing facility etc. internet not good
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent, but could use a few more trees
Aug 29, 2015
There's no grass, but the sites are clean, large and raked smooth and level. I recommend the Cowboy Cookout. We ate there on both nites of our stay and it was excellent.
Aug 29, 2015
Dinner and breakfast a nice touch.
Aug 27, 2015
Very friendly.
Aug 26, 2015
Loved the cowboy cookout. Food was very tasty. Everyone was friendly. Place very clean
Aug 26, 2015
The campground meals were superb. Other campgrounds in the system need to do the same. R. G. Risley
Aug 25, 2015
The folks were very accommodating. We enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing that I think should be looked into is the grading at the sites. My husband stepped into a shallow hole and severely sprained his ankle, tearing ligaments in his shin and heel. He is still in quite a bit of pain and cannot drive at this time. He is healing but it's taking time. Just be careful where you step.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice and accomadatin
Aug 24, 2015
Very inviting, the KOA clerk very friendly, it was just a stop over on our trip.
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly staff; Very clean campground with large spaces, clean facilities, and we loved the availability of dinner and breakfast.
Aug 23, 2015
We were very satisfied with this KOA and the food they served with great!!
Aug 23, 2015
Checkin a breeze. The cost was very reasonable.
Aug 22, 2015
All Gravel sites except for tent sites.... And keep your Dog off the Grass!!! Good offers of pancake breakfast and Chuckwagon dinner bar b que.
Aug 22, 2015
Very responsive to ant hill problem when we checked in. Nice/clean facility. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Very basic sites. Poor wifi connection. Lots to see in the area, if you like petrified wood.
Aug 21, 2015
We are always treated as wanted guests at your park.
Aug 20, 2015
Lots of sidewalks in the area for walking. Fun dinners at the Cowboys cafe on site. Don't miss Painted Desert.
Aug 20, 2015
Easy access, friendly staff, great outdoor kitchen(loved not having to cook dinner) clean restrooms!
Aug 20, 2015
The only positives were decent bath houses although closed from 930 to 1030 when most people getting ready to leave and dog park.very rude at check in, check out and during. Only saw the same two people. The hook ups do not have 30 and 50 amp they will sell connector for 20 and be rude while doing it. Poor signage to find your way around at night. Pool does not open until checkout, office smokey
Aug 20, 2015
Easy check in, we appreciated the staff being open until 8! Definately a desert campground, but clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2015
Friendly staf and clean restrooms with proper surroundings
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is just OK. Sites are tight and have rickety picnic tables. The site we were assigned was a joke for our 34 Ft travel trailer and truck. Too tight for one thing and the site next to it had a huge motor home that had plugged their power into our assigned site AS WELL as their own. Person at office was miffed that we wanted to relocate. Where was your customer service KOA!? Will NOT back
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and quite campground, well run.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice cowboy breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2015
This was a convenient location and an average KOA. Sites, bathhouse and store were average. Pool was small. They did have breakfast and dinner provided if desired.
Aug 15, 2015
Much better park than most KOA's we've been to on recent trips. Friendly, helpful staff. Level sites. Would stay again if in the area. JW
Aug 15, 2015
As usual a great time
Aug 14, 2015
We have stayed here several times over the years. The staff is friendly and it's nice to have breakfast and dinner available, but disappointed at the general condition of the campground. The showets/restrooms need TLC. It rains and was terribly muddy. Owner needs tons, literally, of gravel to help this situation.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park, but front bathroom needs work to address constant sewage odor. We simply walked to the back bathroom which was fine.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice people good food great sitesvto see
Aug 14, 2015
Convenient location and friendly staff. The py charge way too much for laundry. Charging 75 cents for 10 min, drying is ridiculous.
Aug 14, 2015
Very acomodating
Aug 13, 2015
Nice and spacious
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals