Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Friendly staf and clean restrooms with proper surroundings
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is just OK. Sites are tight and have rickety picnic tables. The site we were assigned was a joke for our 34 Ft travel trailer and truck. Too tight for one thing and the site next to it had a huge motor home that had plugged their power into our assigned site AS WELL as their own. Person at office was miffed that we wanted to relocate. Where was your customer service KOA!? Will NOT back
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Clean and quite campground, well run.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice cowboy breakfast. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2015
This was a convenient location and an average KOA. Sites, bathhouse and store were average. Pool was small. They did have breakfast and dinner provided if desired.
Aug 15, 2015
Much better park than most KOA's we've been to on recent trips. Friendly, helpful staff. Level sites. Would stay again if in the area. JW
Aug 15, 2015
As usual a great time
Aug 14, 2015
We have stayed here several times over the years. The staff is friendly and it's nice to have breakfast and dinner available, but disappointed at the general condition of the campground. The showets/restrooms need TLC. It rains and was terribly muddy. Owner needs tons, literally, of gravel to help this situation.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice park, but front bathroom needs work to address constant sewage odor. We simply walked to the back bathroom which was fine.
Aug 14, 2015
Nice people good food great sitesvto see
Aug 14, 2015
Convenient location and friendly staff. The py charge way too much for laundry. Charging 75 cents for 10 min, drying is ridiculous.
Aug 14, 2015
Very acomodating
Aug 13, 2015
Nice and spacious
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly and nice place. Well kept grounds and restrooms. Loved the pancakes
Aug 11, 2015
Nice level campsites and easy to find. Quiet and close to most everything.
Aug 11, 2015
Just not clean and well maintained
Aug 11, 2015
I'll be back loved it! !!
Aug 10, 2015
It's the nicest campground in Holbrook.
Aug 08, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Holbrook KOA. The folks are very friendly & efficient & the sites are very nice. The sleeping time is always quiet for being so close to the "I-40" Hwy.. Also all the things work--we like it. thanks.
Aug 07, 2015
.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Really nice, and the staff was very helpful
Aug 05, 2015
We stayed two nights at park to see the area. The park is large and open but the spaces are extremely narrow. In order to set up, the cab of our class "C" was against a tree and we still couldn't extend our awning for shade because of another tree. Two RV's next to us had the same problem. Toilets were older but showers were new and clean. But this is the best RV park in the area.
Aug 05, 2015
We stay here every year on our summer travels. Easy access, clean park, and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2015
The bathroom/showers smelled moldy. The shower stalls were very small. I passed on using it. My Mom did use them and said every thing was soaked because the shower water went everywhere. The so called "dog walk" was a dirt path with a few pitiful plants. It was impossible for your dog to avoid the stickers and anthills. I ended up having to carry my dog back to my RV to pull stickers from her paw
Aug 04, 2015
Great location close to the Petrified Forest. Great Staff. Kids loved the big pool and playground. Bathrooms were very clean and nice.
Aug 04, 2015
The sites were very close together. The management was friendly. Women's restroom was very clean but smelled terrible.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice stop clean quite.
Aug 04, 2015
Great campground and friendly staff. John was a very friendly and informative person.
Aug 03, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. We have stayed here many time throughout the years. Nice campground with friendly staff.
Aug 03, 2015
It was very noisy! No wifi service at our site. We were very disappointed with our stay
Aug 02, 2015
No fire pits for campfires. Bathrooms had a sewer smell.
Aug 02, 2015
Just a one night er passing thru. John was very accommodating when we arrive just before closing. Easy in/out for our 30 foot towing a trailer too. Nice facilities, clean, maintained. Thx for the nice hospitality
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff, good level site, easy driving distance to Petrified Forest & Painted Desert.
Aug 01, 2015
Well organized, lovely facilities. Thanks so much!
Jul 31, 2015
We'll be back!!! Thanks, Gene and Suzanne
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place to stop, but the water (as with many places) taste too much like clorine
Jul 30, 2015
1 night it was fine.
Jul 30, 2015
No trees very open
Jul 29, 2015
Great campgrounds, food was good & staff was friendly & very helpful.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
plenty of available spots for our rig but we were assigned the furthest site possible from everything. (Site #50 out of 50)
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay - close to all we wanted to see
Jul 27, 2015
Nice staff. Clean restrooms/showers. Nice pool and play area. Great breakfast.No shade, No grill, or fire pit at the site. (Compared to other Koa sites)
Jul 27, 2015
John was extremely helpful, and had a very nice site picked out for us. The restrooms were very clean and neat. The campground was very well attended to, with breakfast awaiting in the morning. Great Job, Great Campground!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Nice space and sites. Facilities need more attention than other KOA we've stayed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals