Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Always a warm greeting....plus help with wifi....nice spots....Thank you....
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at Holbrook KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
friendly people, but we have a 30ft Travel trailer and the site given was a pull through but very short and picnic table need some TLC would not use it
Jul 07, 2015
It was hot outside
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and very good location. It would be nice if they had more activities for kids.
Jul 07, 2015
It is a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
This campground was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice, shaded, and also very clean, and VERY pleasant after a day in the hot Arizona sun. They offer a "Cowboy Cookout" for dinner and lunch. I tried the dinner, and it was good enough. The hookups were good, as was the wifi. My only complaint was the lack of shade over the sites. Overall, this was a great KOA, and would stay here again
Jul 06, 2015
had great food
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Comfortable Nothing fancy
Jul 05, 2015
Kids loved the play ground. Pool was very cold! Sites were fine.
Jul 05, 2015
many nice amenities offset by funky odor in ladies rest room
Jul 04, 2015
We just stay about 10 hours. We like 24 hours open landry anf shower room, we need try to take dinner menu, but we do not have time... We think need more time stay. Thank you for your cooparation.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice staff, clean facilities, great pancake breakfast
Jul 03, 2015
Fantastic all you can eat pancake breakfast!
Jul 03, 2015
the gentleman at the front desk was very nice. The gentlemen at the cook area wasnt. It was a nice safe place for me to stop for the nite. The ladies bathroom needs an exhaust fan badly.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed this quiet, convenient campground. It was the perfect overnight stay and it's great that you can purchase dinner and breakfast there too!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean and roomy I would stop here again
Jul 01, 2015
Very easy to schedule, very personable, easy to access, even with a 45ft coach, would definitely recommend it to others!
Jun 30, 2015
We were heading to CO and stayed at KOAs all the way to our destination. We were pleased with the campground and the staff was so kind and nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Great people who run the place.
Jun 29, 2015
Our first KOA experience was great! Friendly hosts, nice park, they have cookouts! We would definitely stay here or at another KOA again!
Jun 29, 2015
well run campground,friendly, they have food for dinner and breakfast cooked right on site and reasonably priced, awesome value for the $ staying here
Jun 28, 2015
Nice folks, clean bathrooms, located in the heart of Historic 66
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly, convenient and clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean and tidy. Lots of activity areas. My favorite amenity was a dog walk area that had wonderful grass. First I've seen with grass--they are usually rocks/dirt. It was great and it had to have been given a lot of attention to get that grass to grow. My only complaint was a very hot bathroom. You hardly get out of the shower and you are already sweating.
Jun 27, 2015
All was great, a little tight for a 44 foot motorhome, we were blocking the road partially. Great food too
Jun 27, 2015
Quiet! Very pleasant staff. Great dog park.
Jun 27, 2015
Level sites,clean. Dog run needs to be fenced in and have dog bags present. More trees would be nice. Picnic tables need to be updated.
Jun 27, 2015
Great people
Jun 26, 2015
Showers / bathrooms clean but dated - showers subpar - campground super convenient to I40 but quiet
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The first time we stayed it was great, including the breakfast and the host. The second time, a week later, not so much. Would stay again as it is a convenient stop over point home and our desintation
Jun 25, 2015
Rather barren site. But probably best you could get in the area. Helpful hosts.
Jun 25, 2015
stay here every time we travel thru Az.
Jun 25, 2015
The food from the Cook Shack was great! The park, the restrooms and store were clean and well maintained. A great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
Swimming pool was not crowded so very relaxing. Supper at your chuckwagon was extreamly good steak and chicken dinners. TV connections were up off the ground where you early reach them. Restrooms / showers were clean. All personnel we talked with were friendly and eager to answer any questions.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed only the 1 night. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Low 50amp ac power
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Great pancakes
Jun 22, 2015
The kamp ground was conveniently located and very well kept. Helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
NICE PLACE TO STAY AND THE STAFF VERY FRINDLY AND HELPFULL. CAMPGROUND VERY CLEAN WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean. Nice place
Jun 20, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps