Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2015
Our trip this year took us roundtrip over 5,000 miles and we found this RV Park to be the best park layout to suites everyone. Loved that you grow grass for the dog area. Finally a place that understands dogs. Will come here again and again. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Great cookout and breakfast options.
Oct 07, 2015
Only negative is that your cable channel guide does not jive with what is actually showing on each channel. Otherwise your KOA is top notch.
Oct 06, 2015
We enjoyed the camp ground, staff were helpful and welcoming.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice campground. Will be great when trees are larger. Mgt very nice.Nice clean restroom and showers.
Oct 06, 2015
Nice central and quiet campground....my only negative is the way in which, with a virtually empty campground, everyone is herded together. It would have been a nicer experience if some common sense had been allowed to prevail and the campers were spread out.
Oct 06, 2015
Good location, level sites, friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2015
Very good overnight stop.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. The spaces were undefined and there was no grass for the dog. There was no landscaping or trees. They did have the Kitchen going for dinner and breakfast which was nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have an enclosed grassy dog park available to everyone even shows it in the site map
Oct 05, 2015
Great staff, clean and safe.
Oct 05, 2015
We didn't stay long enough to fully appreciate the campground (passing through) however we really enjoyed the pancake breakfast option, and my children loved the playground! The campground seemed clean and well maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
Bushes on one side, tree on the other side too close to our MH scratched it in high wind!! Won't be back.
Oct 05, 2015
We have stayed there before and will stay there again. A perfect stop across northern Arizona and love the new meals.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Perfect location to the Petrified Forest, Painted Desert. Friendly staff, Clean restrooms and showers. Will recommend.
Oct 04, 2015
KOA CAMPGROUNDS ARE EASY TO FIND WITH THEIR YELLOW SIGNS FOR DIRECTIONS. SAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Oct 03, 2015
Great place!
Oct 02, 2015
Great new owner. Love the breakfast and dinners.
Oct 02, 2015
Everything was just fine. The cookout food and preparation was good. You were close to the area sights.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice camp site with friendly staff
Oct 02, 2015
Friendly people run this great campground. Well taken care of and very clean. They cookout dinner for guests if you want for small price and offer pancakes for breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 02, 2015
Stayed here in a 25' travel trailer. The campground is well maintained, the bathrooms very clean, the sites level gravel with trees between. The office staff was very helpful and friendly; we would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2015
Easy access, large, long, level lots, friendly staff
Oct 01, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Made you feel like an old friend who was coming home. Campground very comfortable.
Oct 01, 2015
Very tight sites some people were allowed to not unhook toe vehicles making it hard to leave my site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sites are big enough that people don't have to unhook unless they prefer
Sep 30, 2015
Plenty of room for a big rig, we were in a 42 foot motorhome pulling a full size pickup. The staff was great along with their breakfast and cowboy cookout dinner.
Sep 30, 2015
+ nicely laid out, quiet, convenient to Petrified Forest Nat'l Park, & they reccycle!! - weak cable signal and VERY low water pressure; also site was very uneven, hard to level our MH
Sep 30, 2015
Very friendly and welcoming to guests. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 29, 2015
Great hospitality!
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed am overnight. Liked the pancake breakfast too.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Badly in need of some repairs, e.g. sewer pipe in my site was cracked. WiFi practically useless. Only reason I would stay again was if others in area are not any better.
Sep 27, 2015
Great hookups, clean bathrooms and great pancakes in the morning. Would stay again!
Sep 27, 2015
Convenient and clean. We only stayed one night but would do so again.
Sep 27, 2015
Mine was a short overnight stay but enjoyable,peaceful and friendly. I'll return. Thank you.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean. Good wi-fi and cable. Low water pressure.
Sep 26, 2015
Enjoyed the campground. It was handy to all the sights we wanted to see. It would be great to ditch Tengo Net - lousy wifi. It would have been helpful also to have a correct listting of tv channels.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
The food was good. Bathrooms unkept. Pool looks like it violates health codes because the water level is high on one end and low on the other. The pool VGB grate looks to have expired. The gentleman at night was a bit of a jerk that really made the stay unhappy. The wifi at the site was bad. Super slow. I asked the guy for two more wifi access codes. He said no. Customer service was a fail.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
We called at the last minute to get a pull thru site for one night. Staff was very friendly and we even ate at the cafe and met the nicest campers. Park is clean, level sites, dog park so our pup could be off leash was a bonus.
Sep 25, 2015
Always great to stay at Holbrook KOA!!
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great people, free chocolate chip cookies and Continental breakfast. Showers were on the small size, in fact the restroom setup was kinda on the small size.
Sep 23, 2015
The breakfast and the dinner was great.
Sep 23, 2015
Fun campground with friendly folks. Good location. I would highly recommend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals