Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and so many improvements. Also close to amazing attractions.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything (water/electric) worked, and check-in was easy, BUT... These were the smallest "pull-thru" spots I've ever seen. You would think that in the middle of nowhere, where land is practically worthless, they would be a little more generous with size, especially for 50 bucks a night. A tiny little patch of gravel, that has me re-thinking KOA's in general. Now routinely choosing others.
Jun 19, 2017
very enjoyable
Jun 19, 2017
Great,very nice and helpful staff
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Over priced for what we got. Our space was under construction and the patio pavers were still on a pallet and there was nothing to walk on but dirt.
Jun 18, 2017
Worst place we have ever stayed! Nothing but dirt and dust. No real roads, no place for pets to go, fire ants right by our steps, no shade, hard to tell one site from another. KOA's have gone down hill!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Loved the fact that they have dinner prepared every night. Delicious food. Didn't stay late enough for breakfast the following morning. My only complaint was the people that came in next to us with their four dogs. They put them outside at 4:30 in the morning and all they did was bark.
Jun 18, 2017
owner/manager, man, was rather abrupt in dealing with customers. grounds were rather tacky and unkept.
Jun 17, 2017
Overnite on RV trip from NC to NV. Used KOA app to find park to stop for nite. Owner booked immediatley, pulled in an hour later, checked in, & had a good nites rest.
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed here before and enjoyed the place. Now ask me about the KOA in Ouray!
Jun 16, 2017
The person checking me in wasn't really welcoming at all. Actually rather rude.
Jun 16, 2017
Really enjoyed the place.
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. A good thing is they have a cookout going for breakfast and dinner so tired folks like us don't have to go eat. Overall clean restrooms. We'd stay again.
Jun 15, 2017
There is absolutely nothing special about this place. Granted it is just an overnight stay, but when you are tired and have been driving all day at least you should be greeted with courtesy and kindness. The man at checkin was rude. The cook at the grill was awful! I really almost left after the way inwas treated by the cook.
Jun 14, 2017
Site was great. Cafe was VERY handy & the food was exceptional.
Jun 14, 2017
Facilities were good. A good place to stay while checking out the Petrified Forest.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
easy to find off the highway and very easy to get to the petrified forest
Jun 13, 2017
Especially love the dinner and breakfast that helps after a long day on the road.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful campground. Trees, roomy, clean. Delicious pancake breakfast.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice place, has a food wagon which offers good value for money. Restrooms and showers could haven been a little bit better.
Jun 12, 2017
friendly staff
Jun 12, 2017
The campground needs a lot of maintenance. It's clear that they're working on it, which is good, but its not even close to being worth the $40+ we paid for each night.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed here one night on our way to Sedona. We had our three oldest grandchildren with us. There was plenty of things for them to do - the pool, basketball court, tetherball and horse shoes. Restrooms were very clean and we would stay here again.
Jun 11, 2017
Sites were level and looks like there are going to be lots of new upgrades up coming. Pool is clean, Restrooms/Showers were clean. Staff is friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Très propre. Très mauvais wifi.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Thoroughly enjoy having breakfast available. Great hosts & supporting team.
Jun 09, 2017
We stayed 3 nights and my 2 year old son loved the playground and the pool. There was plenty of room to maneuver and we even had a large tree to offer shade.
Jun 09, 2017
Very good place to stay. Conveniently located to visit Petrified Forest. Friendly staff. Clean campground.
Jun 09, 2017
Clean, comfortable, convenient! We enjoyed our one night stay.
Jun 09, 2017
We only stayed one night - the staff was very accommodating . When I called they worked out a site for us and were pleasant and helpful Can't say anything about the laundry or the bathrooms we have that in our RV But a happy helpful staff is very important
Jun 08, 2017
very, very nice place. great food. wifi/internet needs to be improved
Jun 08, 2017
Very nice people. Clean, well maintained. Love the all you can eat pancakes! Best deal of trip. Thank you
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Great location easy access friendly and good breakfast
Jun 07, 2017
Holbrook KOA MWT every expectation I had for our stay. Easy access, clean facilities, and efficient staff. Breakfast was an added surprise. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 07, 2017
Our site had cigarette butts all around it which I had to pick up as I have a dog. This is KOA at its' most basic. The laundry was nice.
Jun 07, 2017
Good location Easy to get to
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly people. Conveniently located.
Jun 07, 2017
Plumbing issues. Odor in bathroom and no ventilating fan. Staff was friendly and courteous. Cookout food was excellent!
Jun 07, 2017
Clean, level, and good food offerings. $2.99 all you can eat pancakes!
Jun 07, 2017
Grand camping bien localisé. L'accueil était chaleureux merci.
Jun 06, 2017
All was fine.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, appreciated spot with shade tree. The pool area needs lights, and longer hours. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast!
Jun 05, 2017
Poor internet and grumpy staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Great
Jun 05, 2017
Nice clean resort, friendly staff, great pool. Would go back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals