Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
Nice clean park. They have a diner and breakfest menu for a short period of hours that is worth going too.
Dec 06, 2016
Arrived after dark but office was open and gentleman was very helpful. Enjoyed having a dog park for our canine to have a run that night and on the following morning. Baths were clean and warm on a cold day. Everything was great!
Dec 03, 2016
This is a fantastic place to stay. We have stayed here 12 times and were never disappointed. The Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Dec 01, 2016
Great except dryers were horrible.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice KOA
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Immaculate bath houses. Great park all the way around. Kids LOVED the playground and they have a big dog run. Very worthwhile to stay here!
Nov 28, 2016
The bathroom was extremely clean and nice. Getting there was easy and even though we got in after hours there was clear instructions waiting for us. We enjoyed our two night stay!
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Nice and clean
Nov 27, 2016
People/pet friendly. Clean facilities. Good stop on cross continent trip.
Nov 24, 2016
Thanks. A veritably empty park, but you packed everyone who was there in to close proximity. Just seemed strange. The desk lady was nice.
Nov 23, 2016
Clerk was gr-8 knowledgeable! Dog walk area terrible! Campground was a gravel lot with hook-ups😞
Nov 22, 2016
Great location for visiting the Petrified Forest.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly people. Nice, clean campground.
Nov 22, 2016
Clean restrooms.
Nov 22, 2016
Staff friendly. However, much of the park is unlit. So you don't want to arrive at sunset or later, because it's difficult to set up in the dark.
Nov 19, 2016
peggy and I are Camp Workers and were traveling ffom out job in Ely, NV home and found this camp ground to be open, staff very friendly, and sites were level. we enjoyed our one night stay and noise was limited and not a major concern. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we swerve traveling in that area.
Nov 19, 2016
Great
Nov 19, 2016
excellent, as always! laundry room is really good
Nov 18, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Clean, wide spaces
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice koa, nice dog area. Very clean.
Nov 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very clean. Owners very polite.
Nov 16, 2016
Ammenities were very good and the WiFi was also good.Site was flat and plenty of room.
Nov 16, 2016
Was not well maintained and one interaction with a staff member when asked for assistance was rude. Had reservations for two nights stayed only one night.
Nov 16, 2016
It was overnight and a late check in. Everything was ready when we got there. Thank you
Nov 14, 2016
Great
Nov 14, 2016
Small but clean.
Nov 13, 2016
Great campground.
Nov 12, 2016
Stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. Clean and quiet
Nov 09, 2016
Very clean facilities. Nothing fancy about camping spaces to make it stand out, just gravel lot with Hopkins and tables.
Nov 08, 2016
It is a nice friendly park very clean.
Nov 08, 2016
great
Nov 08, 2016
The people were super nice.
Nov 07, 2016
I had a nice lot, bathhouses and laundry were clean and convenient. Rates were reasonable. Good place to stay.
Nov 07, 2016
The wifi was non exsistant
Nov 06, 2016
The people here are very friendly. Check in was fast and we will stay again.
Nov 05, 2016
A very well kept park. Easy to maneuver for in and out. Would stay again.
Nov 04, 2016
Great pancake breakfast!
Nov 04, 2016
Well run facility, courteous and helpful staff. Clean, bright and modern restrooms.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the food and the people.
Nov 03, 2016
---
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
WE were only here one night, but we would stay again when we are in the area. It had everything we needed and it was clean.
Nov 01, 2016
Clean restrooms.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice park. Grassy dog run
Nov 01, 2016
We had trouble with the hookups, but that is mainly because of the size of our rig (we travel in a Roadtrek). Otherwise, clean and convenient restrooms and showers, nice level sites, and option to purchase both dinner and breakfast on site. There is some traffic noise from I-40, but it didn't bother us. Easy in and out from I-40.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
When we arrived we were given a site that was occupied. We were then given another and that one proved to have electrical issues. They told us to plug into the site beside us. When the power kept going off.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy