Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2017
Convenient, friendly. Nice for overnight stay while traveling from Albuquerque, NM to Mesa, AZ.
Mar 22, 2017
Really enjoyed it
Mar 21, 2017
Great campground! Met our needs, quiet night sleep.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our time there. The playground was a kid favorite. Close proximity to the US National Parks and everything was great. Clean facilities.
Mar 20, 2017
The camping spot #56 was way over priced. There on going renovation with very fine power dirt that was tracked everywhere.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice people. Clean and quite park.
Mar 19, 2017
We used this as a stop over along Hwy 40 and didn't have GREAT expectations, boy were we surprised! Friendly staff, big sites, well laid out. Although mainly gravel with how dry it is up here in the high desert probably for the best. We would definetly stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Wifi was very weak. kept dropping out
Mar 18, 2017
Very convenient for our travels through the area. Clean, nice restrooms. Very nice staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Large gravel hurt feet thru our shoes. Bathrooms were a swamp at 8 am.
Mar 17, 2017
This was a very nice campground, we enjoined it very much. It was close to a lot of places we planned to visit, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff and quiet property even though close to highway.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 16, 2017
Great stay, close to a lot of the many things to offer for Arizona Attractions. Awesome staff, will be staying again with them
Mar 16, 2017
Very friendly, very clean, good restroom.
Mar 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful attendant. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice park but sites are too close together.
Mar 15, 2017
We were only there one night. It was very well kept, and we impressed by the improvements going on.
Mar 15, 2017
Unfortunately we were assigned one of the new sites. The septic cap was very difficult to remove. Area was not paved. No picnic table but still We charged full amenity price.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Although this site does have some positive points and in time once all the construction is finished and the new plants established it will likely be a great location and worth the $40.00 a night it currently charged, but right now it's not. We stayed for 3 nights and on 2 of the nights, and despite the site being very empty. They insisted on putting us all right next to each other in very narrow
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 08, 2017
Clean showers, helpful staff.
Mar 08, 2017
I much prefer paved spots to gravel or dirt. I understand when they are not available and I did notice you are adding upgraded spots
Mar 08, 2017
Great place and great people, willing to help out.
Mar 07, 2017
Typical "journey"-too close sites,gravel all over,lots of train noise,not much to view;restrooms were clean.
Mar 07, 2017
Very good but a little mucky !!!
Mar 06, 2017
An excellent kampground. Wonderful staff.
Mar 06, 2017
Really great place to stay if you plan on seeing some of the awesome places in Arizona! Very clean park and the staff are great!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Naomi was fantastic!!
Mar 04, 2017
Great location to explore all the area attractions.
Mar 03, 2017
no night time lighting poor office skills
Mar 03, 2017
This is a nice park and they are doing a lot of very needed upgrades. During and after rain or snow it's very very muddy and I mean you will track mud every where
Mar 01, 2017
No Problems.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Campground was big. Looks like a lot of work was done there. Too many signs to say keep dogs out. Dog walk area is all dirt. Should be grass. Gravel is very big on the camp spots. Hurts dogs paws. Gift shop is awesome.
Feb 25, 2017
Clean quiet and friendly.
Feb 25, 2017
Nice to see a Journey working to improve their campground. New or nearly new cabins. Will stay here again.
Feb 25, 2017
Morning Coffee would be great A list of local restaurants & rating - We picked the little Mesa Italian by chance & it was fantastic - enjoyed our stay
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
We could not run our microwave and induction stove at the same time. Had to go out and turn the breaker back on. The Wifi is HORRIBLE.. there were probably only about 20 RV's out of 114 spots taken and we couldn't even get on the internet to check out email. I cannot imagine what it is would be like if they were full. but would come again is issues were fixed.
Feb 25, 2017
Although early in the season, this facility was, obviously, doing everything to prepare for the busy season! Nice people, nice level sites, easy access. Can't ask for anything more!!!
Feb 24, 2017
Very nice camp ground.
Feb 24, 2017
Great little campground near some fun Route 66 sites. The cable was excellent and the wifi was great (although the campground was far from full). We were a little surprised that they parked a late-comer right next to us since the campground was so empty. I hope we didn't wake them with our early departure!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps