Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Just an overnight stay but was very comfortable and friendly
Aug 22, 2016
We had a fabulous stay thank you
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
quiet, plenty to do, good breakfast and dinner.
Aug 21, 2016
WE were traveleing with our grandson and he real emjoyed your campsite
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean
Aug 21, 2016
we have stopped here for years. It is 1/2 to our home. We have noticed all the new improvements! we appreciated them always get our laundry done in clean facilities take a shower and feel like we can travel on. Usually eat at the cook out and enjoy it!! Will stay again
Aug 21, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and quiet. We only stayed one night as we were not yet at our destination.
Aug 20, 2016
The park is fine. I'm just wondering why we were put by the cabins when they were still building steps so to avoid hearing the sawing and hammering until into the evening we needed to keep our windows closed. There were plenty of open spots in the park??
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, a Greta place to stay and visit the sites in the area.
Aug 20, 2016
We truly enjoyed this place. They served dinner at night and breakfast in the morning. This place was clean. We will return to this place again.
Aug 20, 2016
Super
Aug 19, 2016
Easy access on and off I-40 and close to National Parks. RV sites fairly roomy, clean and quiet. Need more trees.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
One of the best sites I have stayed at in 8 years of RVing. Great staff and clean park.
Aug 17, 2016
Great experience from check-in to check-out. Person at desk was friendly and helpful. the entire site was clean and neat. Rest rooms and showers were immaculate. Great experience. Will stay there again.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
The staff were great. We had some rv problems and they were able to assist us to get the help we needed. With there help we were back on the road in no time.
Aug 15, 2016
very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We actually stayed twice, seven weeks apart. The staff was very courteous and helpful....even came quickly when I saw a snake in the doggie area(not poisonous) and removed it without killing it.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great food, friendly staff! Just stayed overnight. But we will stop back again!
Aug 12, 2016
Great food
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, campground was very clean. I love the new lodges that are going in. The Chuckwagan was wonderful. Thank you
Aug 11, 2016
Easy in/easy out for passing through
Aug 11, 2016
Hard to find from the directory; signage needs updating. Very noisy due to the highway and trains.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice facility. A little bare but this is the high desert. Friendly staff. You must try the Cowboy Chuckwagon on site. Good food reasonably priced
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great place!! The breakfast and dinner available was really nice. Full service on most sites. Clean, nice bathrooms/showers. Would go back. Could use a few more trees but other than that - a top notch place.
Aug 10, 2016
It was a very nice campground and the staff was great!
Aug 10, 2016
Staff professional and friendly, site clean and pool refreshing. Enjoyed the Chuckhouse dinner!
Aug 09, 2016
Professional staff, easy off and onto to the Interstate, a large pool, great walking area, close to the main part of Holbrook.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location however the spot I was in could have been more level. In the defense of this campground heavy summer rains could have contributed to the less than level condition. Overall the folks were nice and the park was immaculate.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was excellent.
Aug 08, 2016
no complaints
Aug 08, 2016
Nice sites. Good staff.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground is really nice. However the dog walk needs to be greatly improved. We arrived after a rainstorm and the dog walk was a muddy mess. I sunk in the mud as I was walking my dog. There needs to be grass for them to walk on. That is the only thing we found to elbow par compared to other KOAs.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground, clean, liked the pet run, would stay again!
Aug 07, 2016
Place was clean people were pleasant and it was close when you exit the freeway easy access
Aug 07, 2016
Terrible, all of it
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed one night in order to visit the Petrified forest and be closer to home. Staff was knowledgeable and pleasant, grounds were clean and conveniently located. Just what we needed!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and restful. Have stayed twice. Easy on and off I40. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and well kepy. The staff were very helpful and the children enjoyed themselves.
Aug 02, 2016
Grandsons enjoyed the stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Looks like a parking lot!
Aug 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals