Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2014
Friendly and informative staff. Great items in gift shop. Facilities look a little dated but very neat and clean.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nice dog park but nothing special compared to area competition except higher rates.
Nov 19, 2014
I think the campsite could be a little farther from the highway and railroad tracks. Other than that we had a delightful stay. Thanks!!
Nov 19, 2014
Only stayed overnight what we had was satisfactory.
Nov 19, 2014
Have stayed many times and would definitely stay again! Owners are very nice and personable! Sites and bathrooms are clean and comfortable!
Nov 18, 2014
Not a place for late arrival! After the apparent offense of arriving at dusk, we were assigned a space in the unlit (far end) part of the park, and were soon injured tripping over hazards in the dark. (Meanwhile, many well lit sites of similar size remained empty.)
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice park in a great location close to I-40. Easy in/out. Gravel interior roads and sites are level and wide. Bath/laundry facilities are older but were clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Staff friendly and very helpful. Easy on and off freeway.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
owner was great very nice and friendly
Nov 15, 2014
Great place! (if it had more shade it would have had 5 stars!) Nice, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized campground, quiet and comfortable night. Thank You :-)
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We were traveling to AZ. A good spot for overnighters. Level, roomy sites.
Nov 08, 2014
We liked our stay at KOA Hollbrook. It was a good base to explore Petrified Forest, Painted Desert and Meteor Crater.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Water pressure was very low. Was put in a spot that was way to small to be in. I have a 37 ft. Coach and was towing. Office said that he had a 43 footer in there and had no problem. 43 ft. NOT towing is only 15 feet shorter than me. of course it would fit.
Nov 06, 2014
Clean, easily accessible, not much highway noise. Good stop on I 40, to to visit the Petrfied Forest.
Nov 05, 2014
Friendly service. amenity were great easy parking. staff was very knowledgable of surrounding area. Would stay here again
Nov 04, 2014
Very Nice people
Nov 04, 2014
This was the first time staying there and it was great. John was very helpful, the grounds were clean and loved the dog run as we were on the way to a dog show and they got to get out and run. Loved the cowboy dinner and pancake breakfasts that were offered. Will definitely stay again. I also loved the veteran discount for the stay
Nov 04, 2014
It was great. I had stayed there on my way to NM and stayed on the way back. John was very courteous and extremely helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Loved the dog run as we were coming back from a dog show.
Nov 03, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facility. Only thing lacking is campfire pits.
Nov 03, 2014
Nice level campsites, campground is in decay, cable connectors are missing in many campsites, picnic tables are literally falling down, need paint and repair. We have stayed here over many years and we will now look elsewhere to stay.
Nov 02, 2014
Sorry, but I just don't like staying in a campground that is all dirt and dust. I bet that you have quite a mud hole if and when it rains in Holbrook, Az.
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Beautiful campground. Very well kept. Great idea to have cowboy cookout.
Oct 29, 2014
Bath rooms and laundry room clean! Staff was very nice! Only thing I would have liked was grass area for the dog!
Oct 28, 2014
The pets on leash was not enforced, a long term person let their dog roam. The dog walk area was trashy, unsafe with broken glass. Amenities involving pets is important to us.
Oct 28, 2014
Friendly hosts
Oct 28, 2014
Close to freeway. Easy pull through for big rigs. Close to local restaurants, but you don't have to leave as they provide dinner and breakfast. Breakfast was great and our hosts were very friendly
Oct 27, 2014
Friendly manager. Well maintained RV park. We enjoyed the trees around our site and the quiet.
Oct 27, 2014
Our favorite KOA!!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
The site was not even close to being level, there were wire cables poking out of the ground, most things looked old and out of date. I expect more when I pay the big bucks for a KOA site.
Oct 25, 2014
The only thing really good I can say is the pancake breakfast was wonderful. Best pancakes I've had in a long time. I checked out the showers and the stench was so bad I couldn't stay there. Smelled of stale sulphur, water, and bacteria. After that I didn't even do my laundry. The owners were courteous, not overly friendly.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
very clean, very friendly, good place to stay in Holbrook
Oct 23, 2014
Nice park, really nice people and all in all a good place to stay.
Oct 23, 2014
Bel accueil. À moins de 30 minutes du parc national Petrified Forest.
Oct 22, 2014
We got there late and left the next morning, but found your campground and facilities to be clean. We were impressed with the taller than me petrified log on your grounds. we forgot to come back and take a picture of the fact the it was taller than me at 5'. Also disappointed that we did not receive the Tiny Rig discounted that we received at other KOA campground along with Value Kard discount.
Oct 21, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.