Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
We always stay here on our annual trip north. Very nice and friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Pleasant staff, good size sites, nice having a place to eat dinner and not having to leave the park.
Jul 18, 2014
Stayed 1 night. Very well managed KOA. Good internet. Thank you !
Jul 17, 2014
We enjoyed the friendly people and well kept property! The prices were very fair and we appreciated that! Thank you
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nicely located and clean. Dog walk needs some cleaning up so you are not walking thru the bushes
Jul 16, 2014
Enjoyed the friendly staff, park is easy to get into and out, and appreciated the excellent breakfast.
Jul 15, 2014
We have stayed here many times over the years. It is very well run and the cowboy cookout is very reasonable and tasty.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was nice
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very clean campground,level sites.woman at check in great and friendly.we usually stay here on our way out of the valley and on the way back home.easy on and off fromI-40
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Stayed for a week great clean bathrooms and showers. The workers were very nice and helpful The pool and play area was very clean The pancakes were good too
Jul 09, 2014
Friendly people.
Jul 09, 2014
Stayed here midweek, nice and qiet. Friendly staff; would come again
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We have been camping in KOA for the past 3 weeks. Most of which have been good to great locations. I would live to give this place 5 stars but I can't. The bathrooms and showers are in need of an update. The shower heads are green from deterioration. Other than that, the staff was pleasant. Overall the location was ok.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
good spaced campsites. very great information about the local area. We especially liked the information about the free American Indian Dance exhibition in the downtown plaza. great KOA coupons. We used the 20% off Denny's and the 1/2 pound free petrified wood coupon. Easy in and out travel. Rates best TV reception of the two week trip.
Jul 05, 2014
Helpful and friendly people. This location is close to the Petrified forest and Painted Desert. Easy to hookup.
Jul 05, 2014
great pool. real hot felt good in pool.
Jul 03, 2014
Surpris de voir une facture de 34.10 et un rabais de 3.10 pour en arriver à 31.00 (10% ???)
Jul 02, 2014
Very quiet. Staff was nice. Sites were large. Food available for dinner and breakfast. Easy access.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice place to stay. Nothing fancy. The K9 park had nice manicured green grass, very nice for this dry of an area.
Jul 02, 2014
The hosts were most helpful and friendly. The gift shop was a major surprise. Loaded with many items from local artist at great prices. The only downside were the picnic tables. All are in very poor condition and should be replaced as soon as possible.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great owners who were friendly and helpful. If you are in the area its a great place to stay. We also enjoyed the all you can eat pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice grounds and breakfast and dinner offered every night!
Jul 01, 2014
The lack of shade trees is a real problem -- Az gets hot in the summer! Also need better monitoring of the restrooms: the toilet paper ran out in the evening and had not been replaced by the next morning.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
good stay --campground bathrooms are clean --staff was friendly --stayed there on our way out to Colorado and on our way back
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The location was great.easy on and off the freeway. The best wifi and best cable of the trip.The pool was large and well maintained.the cowboy cookouts and pancake breakfast were a highlight. There were no trees but the pluses outweigh that minus.
Jun 28, 2014
Very disappointing. Checkin person almost rude. Had his spill to say and nothing more, spoke very fast to get it done. Very dead pan. Did not answer direct questions. Asked for directions which he gave very fast and dead pan. We did not understand and he did not repeat himself. Walked away while we were still standing there. Campground was a parking lot with a hand full of small lifeless trees.
Jun 28, 2014
I LOVED the vintage trailer collection! Sites were nice and level, they have a nice pool and spa. Easy access to everything.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Convenient place to stay, people are really nice and it's fun to go to the pancake breakfast in the morning.
Jun 27, 2014
Staff at this parg are great,but the park and store are in need of care and maintenance, Overall stay was OK.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice park, great reception, clean, only criticism would be the large rock gravel in the yards. The new dog run was really nice and grassy. The internet service was about as good as Tengo gets.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Excellent helpful staff- fun breakfast service- liked having two bathrooms within walking distance of our site.Great to have postcard stamps, postcards, and a petrified wood gift shop handy. Thanks KOA
Jun 27, 2014
TV hook up up was a tad funky but very nice peope and a great pool.
Jun 26, 2014
We were on a big loop around the Ntnl Parks and decided to hit Meteor Crater and Petrified Forest before heading home. Both were nice, and this KOA was a good launching pad. The KOA was clean with good hookups. We had a pull-through. They had all-you-can-eat pancakes at 7 am ($2.99). They had a reasonably priced dinner. John was super helpful. Wish I could write more (limit reached). -Cha
Jun 26, 2014
KOA is always a good experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. I just stayed one night, but I was treated as if I was to stay for 10. Thanks KOA.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.