Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Cabin was clean an staff very owner friendly and helpful, Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Sep 23, 2013
CLEAN! Friendly/helpful hosts. Easy to find. Loved the cowboy cookout and appreciated they did that. Some of my friends stayed at a hotel in town and didn't like and ate in town at local popular restaurant and didn't like. My stay was better. They said they should have stayed at the KOA too. They should have!! I would book here again without hesitation. also it was a Fri nite and quiet.
Sep 21, 2013
very nice park..great owners,& very well kept..
Sep 20, 2013
The cabins were nice, comfortable, and clean. The only problem was that the pool was quite cold.
Sep 19, 2013
Hubcap pancakes are great. Interstate noise and poor internet speed drop the rating. Clean RR/shower. Not many trees or landscaping
Sep 17, 2013
We only were here to sleep over & we're on our way in early am. I appreciate the effort to maintain the trees and shrubs but could definitely use more greenery. The cabin we stayed at could use a new mattress. The bathrooms need attention. Outdated & had a bad odor- like sewer.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Love the high desert there!
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome KOA!
Sep 05, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice KOA. Nice cabins and clean restrooms/showers. Very quiet campground.
Aug 14, 2013
Great people and location. Swimming pool was very nice. Will stay again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I enjoyed the convenience of getting dinner and breakfast cooked right onsite. The owner managers are friendly and accommodating.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly staff near the Interstate
Jul 30, 2013
If I had rated the Holbrook KOA after my stay two weeks ago I would have given it a 5/5. Sadly when I returned for our second stay the friendly front desk clerk was replaced by the owner who treated us with utter disrespect. When I informed the owner that I found a single lice in the cabin he replied by swearing at me and telling me I was lying. The owner's behavior muddies the KOA name.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and met a lot of nice people during the breakfast.
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed here 2 nights and it was very nice. The people were kind, the campground was clean and the pool was fun! The only drawback was the location. It sits right in the middle of other businesses. I've never camped right next to a Burger King before. Even with that, these grounds were still nicer then some we have visited.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Lovely people, great gift shop, and delicious pancakes! Very helpful in telling us about points of interest on Rt. 66 that we might otherwise have missed.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was fine and the staff friendly. My one complaint is that the mattress was TERRIBLE! Needs changing badly.
Jul 19, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. We travel by motorcycle, and love that we can get dinner or breakfast at the campground.My husband couldn't believe they had steak, large size, and GOOD!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Great location, extremely friendly staff. We had a great time.
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA is in a great location. But it is time for some good...maintenance. Trees need pruning, some areas need a coat of paint, dripping faucets and shower heads. Just needs that general maintenance thing......
Jul 10, 2013
Loved the lamp kitchen.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was great. We stayed for 2 nights and everything was clean and well kept up. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice and clean place. The staff was friendly and had a smile every time they greeted us.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
This was a great experience! The cabins are nice and the pool was a blast for our children. We had rented 4 cabins with a total of 16 people including kids and we enjoyed the family time making s'mores, swimming, story time, games and BBQ cookout. The bathrooms were clean and the group kitchen was great! The staff was friendly! Petrified Forest and Little Painted Desert Park are a must see!!!
Jun 21, 2013
Awesome KOA.
Jun 18, 2013
Our first stay at a KOA. Pretty much what we expected and was a nice get away. However, debating whether paying more for KOA Kabin than a chain hotel down the street is worth it. Reserved the Kabin, which is what we expected, except for not having sheets. This should be listed on the Holbrook KOA website as other KOA sites specifically list that linens are not provided.
Jun 17, 2013
Every other hotel in the town was booked. We stopped here to and were able to get a cabin for the night at a quarter of the price a hotel would have cost us. The homeless guy sleeping in the shower stall, when my friend went to the bathroom, was a little unnerving. But he never said anything to the management so they were unaware of it.
Jun 14, 2013
Wonderful staff and excellent campground.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The Kabin was great - very clean, as were the bathrooms/showers. John was great. The pancake breakfast is a deal.
May 29, 2013
Great value. The mattress was one of the newer ones and this makes a difference.
May 29, 2013
awesome staff and great service for our QUICK pass thru and short stay only if Billing KOA was as helpful and concerned.
May 28, 2013
May 22, 2013
I was here only one night. The showers & bathrooms were VERY clean. Laundry clean. Kabin clean. Very happy Kamper :-) If you are a light sleeper, do bring ear plugs. As for any travelor should do. I slept great!
May 19, 2013
We have been staying at Holbrook KOA for some years now. This last stay was a little dissapointing. The bathrooms we definatily as clean as they have been in the past. The camper cabin needed some help. The chinking was coming out of the logs and daylight could be seen. Not sure if they have enough help to keep up with the general repairs. I hope they can get the grounds back in shape.
May 18, 2013
May 13, 2013
Kabin was clean, comfortable and in good repair. Clean restrooms just a short distance. Campground is well situated compared to interstate and a great location from which to see the sites in the area - like the Petrified Forest to the east an Meteor Crater to the west. Decent playground and pool for the kids.
May 13, 2013
Friendly, fun and clean! Would definitely stay there again - don't forget to see the petrified forest (a must see) and stop by the meteor crater! This was my first KOA experience and it was good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.