Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 05, 2014
I always stay here on my way to and from Albuquerque, NM. The husband and wife are great people and very helpful. I dearly love the dinners and breakfasts they serve.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed in cabin "G". Got in late, easy check in. Loved the camper kitchen, it has hot plate burners that we needed when our propane burner wouldn't stay lit due to the wind. Fun old-school playground that the kids loved. Nice staff. Will return for sure!
Apr 23, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at the Holbrook KOA. This time, we were in cabin "A". Lovely cabin, with an easy view of the round-a-bout on the playground. Honestly, the only drawback was that the bunk bed in cabin "A" did not have a raised end & one of our children was scooting off to get to the ladder and fell off. Please fix this!The other cabin we stayed in at this KOA had the raised end (cabin "G"
Apr 02, 2014
We had a great stay! It was my boys' first experience with a KOA kabin, and they loved it! They also had a lot of fun on the retro-style playground! The staff was super friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2014
The koa is kept up well. I have stayed at koas in the past and felt very underwhelmed. The amenities offered were actually none. Nothing to do inside the koa. I understand the time of year but still there could be something offered. As far as management the man was polite and pleasant. Due to this koa being in such a small town I would recommend they have more to do at the camp grounds.
Apr 01, 2014
Everything was very clean. The campers kitchen was a bonus and helpful.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The facilities were I ncredibly clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Mar 15, 2014
Pretty nice KOA. Nice playground with tether ball, swings, etc. Game room needs some work - no tips on pool cues. Easy in and out to Interstate 40 and short drive to Route 66. Nice drive to Petrified Forest.
Mar 15, 2014
We loved the cabin! It was really great. The beds were comfortable, we had the firepit brought to our campsite, the staff was very nice in the store - we would come again and definately look at staying in another cabin!!
Jan 24, 2014
Once again, a very nice experience. The facilities were clean and well kept and the staff friendly. Sadly, the wi-fi was cumbersome to connect to and unreliable. It required registration and a coupon code and the connection dropped several times while I was there.
Jan 19, 2014
Traveling without my coach, I stayed in a cabin here going and coming. Cabins were excellent and the service was, too.
Jan 12, 2014
Friendly service. I stayed in a kabin and it was immaculate.
Jan 06, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Cabin was great. Baths were clean and warm.
Dec 21, 2013
The cabin was ready, clean, and comfortable even though temps dropped into the low 30s.
Dec 21, 2013
We stayed here during our move. It was close to places we wanted to visit before continuing our travels. It was very clean, the shower worked really well. The heat in the cabin didn't work very well and there was way too much noise from the interstate. I think it is too close to the interstate. I wouldn't recommend because most of my friends don't travel.
Dec 08, 2013
Nov 30, 2013
Very nice folks here at holbrook, warm and clean bathrooms and laundry facilities. Very accommodating.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
very friendly and very friendly
Oct 21, 2013
For me, they're open past 8pm. Also, cat/pet friendly. Clean with informative staff, easy to slip in, get a good rest and idle away in the morning!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Cabin was clean an staff very owner friendly and helpful, Thanks for a pleasant stay.
Sep 23, 2013
CLEAN! Friendly/helpful hosts. Easy to find. Loved the cowboy cookout and appreciated they did that. Some of my friends stayed at a hotel in town and didn't like and ate in town at local popular restaurant and didn't like. My stay was better. They said they should have stayed at the KOA too. They should have!! I would book here again without hesitation. also it was a Fri nite and quiet.
Sep 21, 2013
very nice park..great owners,& very well kept..
Sep 20, 2013
The cabins were nice, comfortable, and clean. The only problem was that the pool was quite cold.
Sep 19, 2013
Hubcap pancakes are great. Interstate noise and poor internet speed drop the rating. Clean RR/shower. Not many trees or landscaping
Sep 17, 2013
We only were here to sleep over & we're on our way in early am. I appreciate the effort to maintain the trees and shrubs but could definitely use more greenery. The cabin we stayed at could use a new mattress. The bathrooms need attention. Outdated & had a bad odor- like sewer.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Love the high desert there!
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome KOA!
Sep 05, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Very nice KOA. Nice cabins and clean restrooms/showers. Very quiet campground.
Aug 14, 2013
Great people and location. Swimming pool was very nice. Will stay again.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
I enjoyed the convenience of getting dinner and breakfast cooked right onsite. The owner managers are friendly and accommodating.
Aug 01, 2013
Very friendly staff near the Interstate
Jul 30, 2013
If I had rated the Holbrook KOA after my stay two weeks ago I would have given it a 5/5. Sadly when I returned for our second stay the friendly front desk clerk was replaced by the owner who treated us with utter disrespect. When I informed the owner that I found a single lice in the cabin he replied by swearing at me and telling me I was lying. The owner's behavior muddies the KOA name.
Jul 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and met a lot of nice people during the breakfast.
Jul 28, 2013
We stayed here 2 nights and it was very nice. The people were kind, the campground was clean and the pool was fun! The only drawback was the location. It sits right in the middle of other businesses. I've never camped right next to a Burger King before. Even with that, these grounds were still nicer then some we have visited.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Lovely people, great gift shop, and delicious pancakes! Very helpful in telling us about points of interest on Rt. 66 that we might otherwise have missed.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was fine and the staff friendly. My one complaint is that the mattress was TERRIBLE! Needs changing badly.
Jul 19, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. We travel by motorcycle, and love that we can get dinner or breakfast at the campground.My husband couldn't believe they had steak, large size, and GOOD!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.