Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Greatly enjoyed our stay! Facilities were wonderful and breakfast at the chuckwagon was extremely reasonably priced and delicious!!
Jun 18, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. Close to so many fun things. Going back in Sept for the first day of a long, fun KOA trip.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean and convenient. We wish we could have stayed longer. The pancake breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Highly recommend the cabins.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
KOA Kabins just keep getting nicer and nicer. Better than hotels and less expensive
Jun 13, 2017
It was a nice little pit stop. Only negative I can think of was that they didn't have the ac turned on ahead of time so our cabin was like an oven. I loved the little food cart. Very fair pricing.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We loved staying here. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The laundry room was open 24 hours.
Jun 12, 2017
This is a beautiful campground, I would go out of my way to visit here again.
Jun 11, 2017
This KOA goes the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Nicest deluxe KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. Our kids loved the extra loft - Made it even better than Billings. Compared to other KOAs their price is great too, and you don't have to pay extra for the linens. Strong WI-FI. The owners clearly take a lot of pride in the way they run the campground. I wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the on-site restaurant. Also, nice to have a TV in the cabin. Very clean. Helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2017
This campground definitely has issues with water. Our cabin had very limited hot water and the morning of our departure the whole campground had a water break, so we could not even brush our teeth. Ugh...
Jun 07, 2017
Naomi, in the office, made it a pleasure to close in and answer our questions. The chuckwagon was not a pleasure. We went for breakfast and was not a pleasure. There were no greetings, smiles in fact it seemed they were bothered by us. We ordered and sat at the benches, our order came and my girlfriend found a hair on her pancakes, no big deal but on the next pancake she found another. So when we
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and a friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Fabulous cabin! We loved the wonderful touches like the rose on the bed! Our cabin was clean and perfect, very roomy too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay again. Sure beats a hotel room!
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Sufficient shade, especially considering the koa is in the middle of a desert. Rented a deluxe cabin but got an upgrade to a lodge, which was really nice. Really recommend to go here. Petrifiend forest NP and painted desert are even more beautiful than expected!
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Nice lovely campground. Well maintained. It looks like it has been going through improvements. We stayed in the couples cabin. It was comfortable. My only complaint was not having a grill.
May 31, 2017
Pleasant people to work with. Accommodations worked great for us. Nice camping kitchen for doing your own cooking with sinks for easy clean up.
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay if your into camping!
May 24, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. The cabin was great and the staff were wonderful and made sure we were settled in well. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
May 22, 2017
Staff here was great to work with. Many people only stay one night it seems, so we were the unusual ones that stayed for several days. The hot water heater didn't work properly requiring us to boil water to wash dishes and take baths until they fixed it. The guy that served the meals was a ton of fun and very friendly.
May 22, 2017
The staff was great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone. However, the cabin we stayed in required us to have two faucets on in the cabin in order to get hot water. Not ideal by any means and we spent a whole day and a half at one point boiling water to wash dishes. I have however, been considering KOAs for future stays.
May 22, 2017
Cabins were great.
May 21, 2017
This campground was much nicer than the one in Flagstaff that we stayed in last time. Very clean & well maintained!!
May 16, 2017
Nothing to do in the area. Our cabin wasn't even set up or ready for us- no patio or BBQ or fire pit. Pool was dirty and left my daughters hair extremely green. No pump for the basketball or volleyball. Felt like a waste of money.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful cabin and very clean! Friendly staff and good food. I would highly reccomend staying here!
May 13, 2017
May 10, 2017
The cabin was very clean and well equipped. Really enjoyed it!
May 10, 2017
The Kabin Deluxe was wonderful! I will be choosing this again on my next vacation. Every detail was perfect, especially how the kitchen and bathroom supplies.
May 02, 2017
One of my favorites, and I've stayed in bunch!!
May 01, 2017
Kabin was cozy and clean. Bathrooms and showers were great. Even when crowded, the grounds were still quiet. Will return if in the area again or recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Apr 27, 2017
Stayed in one of the cottages. Very well equipped and very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Great steak and chicken dinners available also.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Fantastically well kept bathroom!!! The cabin I was in could use a couple more hang hooks. Great place.
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean.
Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great. Very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 11, 2017
Could use some updating, but served our needs, as we passed through. Two soap dispensers in men's bathroom. One broken and the other empty for the duration of our stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathroom / showers were clean, cabin was clean and in good condition.
Apr 09, 2017
Cabin F was Great! Brand new cabin with Bathroom. We are out of state in rented vehicle. I brought food clothes and drinks. Needed nothing more. Nice folks easy check in. However, If we were to book, we would make sure there was a firering.
Apr 08, 2017
Cleanest KOA! And stuff were very kind and friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Arrived to the kampground after the office was open but called ahead and everything was waiting for us upon arrival. Facilities were satisfactory and functioning.
Mar 22, 2017
Nicest Kamper Kanin I've ever stayed in!
Mar 22, 2017
Absolutely Wonderful! We had the deluxe cabin and it was amazing. I love KOA and have been a member for a number of years but this Holbrook campground is one of the best!
Mar 13, 2017
Great stay,cabin and bathhouse was clean, staff was friendly and informative. This was our third stay at a KOA Kabin, they have been consistently nice places to stay and are becoming my preferred way to lodge.
Mar 09, 2017
Nice and clean Cabin.
Mar 01, 2017
Cabin was not fully stocked or cleaned. There is construction in the park and our water was shut off and had to ask to get it back on. Owners were friendly. Cabin was nice. We stayed during off season so we missed the breakfast, dinner, and pool. Would like to come back in the summer.
Feb 14, 2017
Best KOA We have stayed in for friendliness, service and clean restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals