Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689


102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 01, 2015
Very very helpful and informative host. The host went above and beyond in helping to accomadate our needs as my wife is pregnant and was glad to switch us from a tent site to a cabin closer to the bathrooms. One of the best Koa locations we have stayed at. Keep up the great work.
Oct 31, 2015
Facilities were clean; the cabins were a bit worn but cozy. There was Big shared kitchen area. The office/store was well stocked and open reasonably late for convenience.
Oct 25, 2015
Cute little cabin. Very clean bathroom and showers! So thankful for space heater
Oct 25, 2015
Very clean facility with friendly staff, good food, and wonderful playground for children.. Loved staying in a cozy Kabin
Oct 22, 2015
The owner/managers attitude was horrendous. There was no power to the cabin instead of just moving us to a different cabin he left us standing in the parking lot for over 40 minutes while he worked on the power. He only agreed to give us a different cabin when I said we would be leaving. Then he wanted to argue with us. Needs to get out of the business.


was given the choice to move to a new cabin immediately. the problem here was that we charged for their so said pit bull service dogs to be in cabin. only problem with the power was he turned the breaker off
Oct 20, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was worth the (just over) $50/night I paid for it; the only complaint I have is that the kitchen provided for campers' use seems to be largely ignored by staff. Sink faucets should work properly, floors swept and tables/countertops wiped down at least once a week, hotplates should not be ignored to a point of having to scrub rust off them before using.
Oct 20, 2015
We stayed in a cabin.


thank you for your business hope to see you again
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms were clean, campground is obviously well cared for.
Oct 16, 2015
Had a great time there. The Cowboy cookout was very delicious.
Oct 06, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice cabins close to bathroom facilities and showers Clean Friendly Close to the expressway We would recommend
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome stay. The campgrounds were well appointed and clean. We had a great time. I highly recommend the Holbrook KOA. Larry and his daughter are the best.
Sep 21, 2015
Would stay at again.
Sep 20, 2015
Upgraded windows and A/C made it a comfortable cabin.
Sep 17, 2015
Door on cabin 3 would not shut all the way. Large gap (big enough for a critter to come in) at base of door. Everything else was nice and clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Very accommodating staff
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was great and very accommodating. Trees, refreshing pool, very clean restrooms & showers. All in all this is the place to get your kicks on RTE.66...
Aug 23, 2015
The place was really quiet and had last minute availability. There wasn't a grassy area for pets...only in the tent area, which pets aren't aloud. The rest was desert landscape and the gravel rocks were uncomfortable for my pets paws. The cabin was clean, the entrance had overgrown trees, not sure why. The property was not well kept, some places were dirty. Restroom smelled bad.
Aug 22, 2015
This was the 4th or 5th time we had stayed there, could see they are painting the office bldg. Other up-dates could be done.
Aug 22, 2015
It could use some up-dating...
Aug 11, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at this koa.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and the steak was Fabulous
Aug 07, 2015
Our kabin didn't have a firepit/bbq. Luckily our neighbors did, and let us use theirs to cook our dinner!
Aug 05, 2015
beautiful setting
Aug 03, 2015
We came in late, so we weren't able to enjoy some of the normal KOA amenities. Our experience with the cabin was excellent. It was larger than expected, comfortable, and it completely accommodated our needs. Interactions with the staff were great.
Aug 02, 2015
The man at the counter was very nice and had good information about the area and camp ground. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 29, 2015
The grounds were clean, the only problem was an odor in the restrooms and shower
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The k-9 doggie park was awesome!
Jul 24, 2015
already bragging about the cabins, pool, and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in a rustic Kabin and the air conditioner worked great. We enjoyed our stay and our dogs loved the dog park. We plan to stay there again when we have a few days.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great place. Staff was very helpful. Kamping Kabin was very clean.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly service. Nice breakfast in the morning. Bathrooms could have been cleaner but the overall experience was great. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA has a great dog area! I love how clean it is and the people in the office are always friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a wonderful stay over the fourth of July holiday weekend! Great pancakes!!
Jul 07, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean. The store was not stocked very well. The staff was not super friendly ....maybe just having a bad day!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first experience with a KOA and it was great!!! It was very clean, people were friendly and it was nice to be outdoors but not have to pack ALL the camping items.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, clean bathrooms. Loved the pancake breakfast option.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Friendly and smooth check in. Good location for visiting Petrified Forest National Park. Bathroom smelled bad, but was clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Campfire restrictions should be shared before reservations are confirmed.
Jun 23, 2015
We have gone cross country 4 times and stayed 90% of our nights at KOA. However, this was the absolute worst!!! It was so hot I got sick and almost called 911. The service was REALLY BAD. If Flagstaff hadn't closed 30 min earlier we would have left. I am now planning our future trips on Amtrak.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful experience... Staff, facility, and the pancake breakfast! Our sincere thanks... Changed our opinion of KOA's
Jun 19, 2015
The staff was great, the kabin clean, and the location was perfect for our visit to the Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest. We also appreciated the clean restrooms and shower facilities.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award