Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Accommodations met our needs and facilities well maintained. Thank you
Aug 11, 2017
Our cabin was great! The camp ground was very pretty and a lovely place to stay. We enjoyed it very much and would highly recommend it to anyone!
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean, very well stocked camp store with some pretty clothes for ladies.
Aug 09, 2017
A very nicely laid-out facility. I stayed in a deluxe cabin that was nicely situated and very well equipped. The WiFi strength was excellent, probably the best I've experienced among the many KOAs I've stayed at recently. Normally not a big deal but this wasn't a pleasure stop and WiFi was instrumental in dealing with some significant challenges of the trip. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2017
Our cabin in this campground was like a 5 star hotel room. Nice experience.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the loft deluxe cabin here. It exceeded our expectations. Clean, comfortable, well appointed, and spacious. The pancake breakfast was delicious as well! We will definitely return!
Aug 02, 2017
Our stay was very good. We hired a luxury cabin and it was the best we ever had. very spacious and with a fantastic patio. Holbrook is not a great place, we stayed here to visit Petrified Forest.
Aug 01, 2017
Cabins are clean store has a great variety of items Dog park was grassy
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing! The staff was curteous and the facilities were all immaculate. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 23, 2017
Very close to interstate , so noisy even in a cabin. We were in a cabin because our tent site was soaked from sprinklers still going in evening. Cabin furniture quite creaky. Very disappointed. Especially for the extra money.
Jul 23, 2017
It was raining most of the day that we were there, so we didn't get to swim or play on the playground much, but we loved the facilities. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic - very clean & well maintained. I loved that there was a picnic table on the deck out the front door & also loved the patio to the side of the deck which included a clean & well kept BBQ, fire pit & chairs.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed in the Lodge cabin! Absolutely Fantastic! Loved it! They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met!
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the Deluxe Cabin with the loft. It was very spacious. Also, the store was well-stocked with necessities.
Jul 22, 2017
the highway noise for trying to sleep, ants all inside our cabin but, the office used hot shot spray but it didn't help had gaps under the cabin doors, using the restroom had to be super careful floors we so slippery because the showers in the same area of toliets so when using the restroom almost fell from the wet floors. No fire rings We thought the prices for there camping was to high.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location for many fun things to do in town. Clean like all KOA campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was lumpy. Bathroom needs updating.
Jul 18, 2017
Our cabin was really clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2017
No grill at the cabin, not sure why, also no fire pit. There were alot of ants everywhere, including in the cabin. It rained so hard that water came in the cabin door. The 2.99 breakfast was great, but during the busy time the guy was all by himself, but handled it well. The dog run is just dirt.It does look like they are trying to improve things slowly
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fantastic time there if you rent a small cabin bring linens
Jul 09, 2017
Spent one night in a deluxe cabin was absolutely spotless grounds are very nice and the staff was very accommodating great dinner at the cowboy cookout!!! thanks for a good time,, see you again
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the retro RV. Very clean and cozy.
Jul 05, 2017
The deluxe kamping cabin that we stayed was beautiful and fairly priced. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice facility. Liked the Kountry Kitchen
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA was wonderful and the Deluxe Cabin was PERFECT. Loved the layout and everything down to the towels were top notch. Also the Cowboy Breakfast was fabulous. This is a great pick for larger families.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin was awesome! Otherwise it felt like a huge gravel lot. Loud party just outside the pool. The staff seemed unconcerned when my 15 year old with autism disappeared.
Jul 01, 2017
The ultimate in cabins, it had everything and we loved it. Clean in nice surroundings. Great personnel, friendly and helpful. Cook station made a nice evening meal available.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
An excellent property. Our cabin was like new. The pool was fantastic. We ate both dinner and breakfast, and really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2017
The cabin was just as it was described and perfect for our needs.
Jun 19, 2017
Greatly enjoyed our stay! Facilities were wonderful and breakfast at the chuckwagon was extremely reasonably priced and delicious!!
Jun 18, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. Close to so many fun things. Going back in Sept for the first day of a long, fun KOA trip.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean and convenient. We wish we could have stayed longer. The pancake breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Highly recommend the cabins.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
KOA Kabins just keep getting nicer and nicer. Better than hotels and less expensive
Jun 13, 2017
It was a nice little pit stop. Only negative I can think of was that they didn't have the ac turned on ahead of time so our cabin was like an oven. I loved the little food cart. Very fair pricing.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
We loved staying here. The bathrooms and showers were clean. The laundry room was open 24 hours.
Jun 12, 2017
This is a beautiful campground, I would go out of my way to visit here again.
Jun 11, 2017
This KOA goes the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Nicest deluxe KOA cabin we have ever stayed in. Our kids loved the extra loft - Made it even better than Billings. Compared to other KOAs their price is great too, and you don't have to pay extra for the linens. Strong WI-FI. The owners clearly take a lot of pride in the way they run the campground. I wish I could give more than 5 stars.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Loved the on-site restaurant. Also, nice to have a TV in the cabin. Very clean. Helpful staff.
Jun 08, 2017
This campground definitely has issues with water. Our cabin had very limited hot water and the morning of our departure the whole campground had a water break, so we could not even brush our teeth. Ugh...
Jun 07, 2017
Naomi, in the office, made it a pleasure to close in and answer our questions. The chuckwagon was not a pleasure. We went for breakfast and was not a pleasure. There were no greetings, smiles in fact it seemed they were bothered by us. We ordered and sat at the benches, our order came and my girlfriend found a hair on her pancakes, no big deal but on the next pancake she found another. So when we
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean and a friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
Fabulous cabin! We loved the wonderful touches like the rose on the bed! Our cabin was clean and perfect, very roomy too. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would absolutely stay again. Sure beats a hotel room!
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly staff. Sufficient shade, especially considering the koa is in the middle of a desert. Rented a deluxe cabin but got an upgrade to a lodge, which was really nice. Really recommend to go here. Petrifiend forest NP and painted desert are even more beautiful than expected!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals