Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2014
We loved the pool and the new dog park. It was centrally located for our purposes. Updating your bathroom facilities would probably push you over to the top rating.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 06, 2014
I had reserved a tent site but cruised by the kozy kabins on my way to my reserved site and decided to pamper myself and get a kabin. Awesome. Super clean, quiet (hardly heard any traffic from the highway), Air conditioning (this was early August in AZ). Loved it. Will be doing the cabins from now on at the Holbrook KOA.
Jul 30, 2014
This is my favorite KOA. The owners were so kind to my family. It is the perfect stop for travelers and you can't beat the Cowboy Cookout for dinner and/or breakfast.
Jul 22, 2014
Cabin was clean. Store was sparsely filled and in disrepair. Restrooms were in disrepair. Staff was friendly and accommodating
Jul 19, 2014
THIS KOA WAS AWESOME. WE HAD A CABIN JUST 100 FEET FROM THE OFFICE AND RESTROOMS. THE POOL WAS CLEAN. A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO A NATIONAL PARK. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean campground. Clean bathrooms. Nice location.
Jul 15, 2014
Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this KOA given its location, but I was more than pleasantly surprised. Sweet, friendly woman at the front desk, clean little cabin, playground with a REAL OLD-SCHOOL MERRY-GO-ROUND (you just don't see those things anymore, and my daughters and I loved playing on it). and probably the nicest, cleanest pool we've seen yet in a KOA campground. Good job!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We found the campground and facilities to be well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The woman at the front desk was very friendly, however the man was not. Campground was nice and quiet also very clean. Pool worked! Out of the 4 K OW we stayed at, this was the only one with a working pool. Lots of cute things in the store as well.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice, large pool. Very friendly and helpful office staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
a very friendly nice place
Jun 13, 2014
The cabins were extremely clean and enjoyable. The kids enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning before we started our day. Staff were friendly and were busy with guests or cleaning all the time to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2014
...only stayed here one night. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin that was air-conditioned (you need it here). Everything was great!!! The hosts were very nice, and made an extra effort to make sure you were happy! They cook breakfast & dinner at the Cowboy Kitchen. Food was excellent and reasonable!!! Yummy!!! If you are planning a trip across the desert, do stop in. You will enjoy yourself!!!
Jun 07, 2014
I am on a cross country trip and am and have stayed in many KOA's. THIS IS THE BEST!!! The owners are extremely friendly, the cabin's and restrooms clean and the pancake breakfast was awesome! The rest of the KOA owners should come and stay here and take notes. They could add to repeat business. I will be making this trip with my brother next year and will definetly be staying here again. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 23, 2014
My most luxurious camping experience ever, from charming little cabin to large, clean bathroom to delicious breakfast. Would recommend this campsite to anyone in a heartbeat!
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 12, 2014
We stayed in one of the kabins. It was very clean and comfortable. Loved the porch swing. The restrooms and showers were also clean and maintained. Another fantastic feature was the playground and pool. My only ( very, very minor) complaint is that we didn't see any of the staff other than check in.
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Loved the pancake breakfast. Campground clean and staff very friendly.
May 05, 2014
I always stay here on my way to and from Albuquerque, NM. The husband and wife are great people and very helpful. I dearly love the dinners and breakfasts they serve.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Stayed in cabin "G". Got in late, easy check in. Loved the camper kitchen, it has hot plate burners that we needed when our propane burner wouldn't stay lit due to the wind. Fun old-school playground that the kids loved. Nice staff. Will return for sure!
Apr 23, 2014
This was our 2nd stay at the Holbrook KOA. This time, we were in cabin "A". Lovely cabin, with an easy view of the round-a-bout on the playground. Honestly, the only drawback was that the bunk bed in cabin "A" did not have a raised end & one of our children was scooting off to get to the ladder and fell off. Please fix this!The other cabin we stayed in at this KOA had the raised end (cabin "G"
Apr 02, 2014
We had a great stay! It was my boys' first experience with a KOA kabin, and they loved it! They also had a lot of fun on the retro-style playground! The staff was super friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back!
Apr 01, 2014
The koa is kept up well. I have stayed at koas in the past and felt very underwhelmed. The amenities offered were actually none. Nothing to do inside the koa. I understand the time of year but still there could be something offered. As far as management the man was polite and pleasant. Due to this koa being in such a small town I would recommend they have more to do at the camp grounds.
Apr 01, 2014
Everything was very clean. The campers kitchen was a bonus and helpful.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
The facilities were I ncredibly clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Mar 15, 2014
Pretty nice KOA. Nice playground with tether ball, swings, etc. Game room needs some work - no tips on pool cues. Easy in and out to Interstate 40 and short drive to Route 66. Nice drive to Petrified Forest.
Mar 15, 2014
We loved the cabin! It was really great. The beds were comfortable, we had the firepit brought to our campsite, the staff was very nice in the store - we would come again and definately look at staying in another cabin!!
Jan 24, 2014
Once again, a very nice experience. The facilities were clean and well kept and the staff friendly. Sadly, the wi-fi was cumbersome to connect to and unreliable. It required registration and a coupon code and the connection dropped several times while I was there.
Jan 19, 2014
Traveling without my coach, I stayed in a cabin here going and coming. Cabins were excellent and the service was, too.
Jan 12, 2014
Friendly service. I stayed in a kabin and it was immaculate.
Jan 06, 2014
Dec 30, 2013
Cabin was great. Baths were clean and warm.
Dec 21, 2013
The cabin was ready, clean, and comfortable even though temps dropped into the low 30s.
Dec 21, 2013
We stayed here during our move. It was close to places we wanted to visit before continuing our travels. It was very clean, the shower worked really well. The heat in the cabin didn't work very well and there was way too much noise from the interstate. I think it is too close to the interstate. I wouldn't recommend because most of my friends don't travel.
Dec 08, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.