Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 24, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. The cabin was great and the staff were wonderful and made sure we were settled in well. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
May 22, 2017
Staff here was great to work with. Many people only stay one night it seems, so we were the unusual ones that stayed for several days. The hot water heater didn't work properly requiring us to boil water to wash dishes and take baths until they fixed it. The guy that served the meals was a ton of fun and very friendly.
May 22, 2017
The staff was great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone. However, the cabin we stayed in required us to have two faucets on in the cabin in order to get hot water. Not ideal by any means and we spent a whole day and a half at one point boiling water to wash dishes. I have however, been considering KOAs for future stays.
May 22, 2017
Cabins were great.
May 21, 2017
This campground was much nicer than the one in Flagstaff that we stayed in last time. Very clean & well maintained!!
May 16, 2017
Nothing to do in the area. Our cabin wasn't even set up or ready for us- no patio or BBQ or fire pit. Pool was dirty and left my daughters hair extremely green. No pump for the basketball or volleyball. Felt like a waste of money.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful cabin and very clean! Friendly staff and good food. I would highly reccomend staying here!
May 13, 2017
May 10, 2017
The cabin was very clean and well equipped. Really enjoyed it!
May 10, 2017
The Kabin Deluxe was wonderful! I will be choosing this again on my next vacation. Every detail was perfect, especially how the kitchen and bathroom supplies.
May 02, 2017
One of my favorites, and I've stayed in bunch!!
May 01, 2017
Kabin was cozy and clean. Bathrooms and showers were great. Even when crowded, the grounds were still quiet. Will return if in the area again or recommend to anyone visiting the area.
Apr 27, 2017
Stayed in one of the cottages. Very well equipped and very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Great steak and chicken dinners available also.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Fantastically well kept bathroom!!! The cabin I was in could use a couple more hang hooks. Great place.
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean.
Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great. Very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 11, 2017
Could use some updating, but served our needs, as we passed through. Two soap dispensers in men's bathroom. One broken and the other empty for the duration of our stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathroom / showers were clean, cabin was clean and in good condition.
Apr 09, 2017
Cabin F was Great! Brand new cabin with Bathroom. We are out of state in rented vehicle. I brought food clothes and drinks. Needed nothing more. Nice folks easy check in. However, If we were to book, we would make sure there was a firering.
Apr 08, 2017
Cleanest KOA! And stuff were very kind and friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Arrived to the kampground after the office was open but called ahead and everything was waiting for us upon arrival. Facilities were satisfactory and functioning.
Mar 22, 2017
Nicest Kamper Kanin I've ever stayed in!
Mar 22, 2017
Absolutely Wonderful! We had the deluxe cabin and it was amazing. I love KOA and have been a member for a number of years but this Holbrook campground is one of the best!
Mar 13, 2017
Great stay,cabin and bathhouse was clean, staff was friendly and informative. This was our third stay at a KOA Kabin, they have been consistently nice places to stay and are becoming my preferred way to lodge.
Mar 09, 2017
Nice and clean Cabin.
Mar 01, 2017
Cabin was not fully stocked or cleaned. There is construction in the park and our water was shut off and had to ask to get it back on. Owners were friendly. Cabin was nice. We stayed during off season so we missed the breakfast, dinner, and pool. Would like to come back in the summer.
Feb 14, 2017
Best KOA We have stayed in for friendliness, service and clean restrooms.
Feb 14, 2017
The Holbrook KoA is excellent and very well maintained. Prices for the Kamping Kabins are outstanding [compared to some other KoA's]. I also like that this KoA offers the two "super tent camping" spots which I have used and which are fantastic!
Feb 13, 2017
We stayed at this koa before in our Rv and had a great experience. This time we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins because we did not have our Rv and we stayed with our pet and the cabin was very clean and would stay again and recommend this koa highly.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice little KOA to stay. Nothing fancy, we got a basic cabin, probably the smallest we've ever seen but was very comfortable. Small little portable heater and a/c with a queen and a bunk bed. Bathrooms were close and they had a nice size ramada with two electric stoves. Could tell place was dated but kept up nice. Horse shoes and bball court was nice to have. Amazing staff as well, very friendly.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
It was our first time in a fully furnished cabin. We loved it! Very clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Jan 12, 2017
1st time personally using KOA Kabin (recommended by friends for my cross-country road trip), but I preferred it over many hotel experiences I've had. Clean, friendly service, accommodating...all around excellent experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Jan 02, 2017
The cabin was very clean and the front office was very friendly and helpful. My family has a wonderful stay!
Jan 02, 2017
The cottage was great. Way more than I expected.
Dec 31, 2016
We use Holbrook KOA on our trips to CA and it always meets our needs.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
The place was very good. We have used it many times on trips to and from CA. The addition of chairs and tables to the cabin furnishings is very nice touch.
Dec 13, 2016
As always the KOA folks are GREAT.....
Nov 28, 2016
For the price you can't beat it to stay here. It is quiet and close to the Petrified Forest NP. I will stay here again.
Nov 28, 2016
The camp was very clean. The staff were pleasant. This was a great place to stay to explore the Petrified Forest and other local attractions. I will absolutely stay here in the future.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Kabins were fun to stay in. Overall my daughter & I enjoyed our stay. They could use some more insulation to make them a bit more air tight. The little heater provided couldn't keep the room a comfortable temperature during the night.
Nov 26, 2016
It was very convenient.. they had little extras like dish soap and utensils, even a broom
Nov 18, 2016
Nice camping cabins the hosts were very nice.
Nov 17, 2016
We stayed here 2 separate nights and we appreciate that we were given the same cabin. Holbrook KOA you rock!!
Nov 14, 2016
First time in a cabin, we usually travel with the motorhome, this was a great new experience
Nov 13, 2016
Nicest cabins ever!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals