Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
It was our first time in a fully furnished cabin. We loved it! Very clean and comfortable.
Jan 12, 2017
1st time personally using KOA Kabin (recommended by friends for my cross-country road trip), but I preferred it over many hotel experiences I've had. Clean, friendly service, accommodating...all around excellent experience.
Jan 02, 2017
The cabin was very clean and the front office was very friendly and helpful. My family has a wonderful stay!
Jan 02, 2017
The cottage was great. Way more than I expected.
Dec 31, 2016
We use Holbrook KOA on our trips to CA and it always meets our needs.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
The place was very good. We have used it many times on trips to and from CA. The addition of chairs and tables to the cabin furnishings is very nice touch.
Dec 13, 2016
As always the KOA folks are GREAT.....
Nov 28, 2016
For the price you can't beat it to stay here. It is quiet and close to the Petrified Forest NP. I will stay here again.
Nov 28, 2016
The camp was very clean. The staff were pleasant. This was a great place to stay to explore the Petrified Forest and other local attractions. I will absolutely stay here in the future.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Kabins were fun to stay in. Overall my daughter & I enjoyed our stay. They could use some more insulation to make them a bit more air tight. The little heater provided couldn't keep the room a comfortable temperature during the night.
Nov 26, 2016
It was very convenient.. they had little extras like dish soap and utensils, even a broom
Nov 18, 2016
Nice camping cabins the hosts were very nice.
Nov 17, 2016
We stayed here 2 separate nights and we appreciate that we were given the same cabin. Holbrook KOA you rock!!
Nov 14, 2016
First time in a cabin, we usually travel with the motorhome, this was a great new experience
Nov 13, 2016
Nicest cabins ever!
Nov 04, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
The cabin was so cozy, and the outdoor kitchen was easy to use, clean, and perfect for meals with two boys!!
Oct 24, 2016
Store was nice. Cabins were fine. It needs more trees. Not real noisy even though close to town and highway.
Oct 14, 2016
I stayed in a cabin, and enjoyed it. The campground is clean, the people friendly, and it is very convenient to I-40 and the town of Holbrook. Much nicer atmosphere than a motel for a solo, non-RV traveler.
Oct 12, 2016
very nice
Oct 10, 2016
Great cabin, lots of space. Nice helpful staff. Enjoyed the breakfast. We actually extended our stay an extra day we enjoyed it so much
Oct 08, 2016
Been there several times, Why? because i"s a great place with nice people like Larry and Don..
Oct 08, 2016
The cabin was exceptional. Nicely equipped, very clean and affordable. I'll definitely use a cabin again.
Oct 06, 2016
Clean place, enjoyed our time there. Would stay again.
Oct 05, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Everything seemed clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Enjoyed not having to cook.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
nice grounds, friendly people, good breakfast. Didn't try dinner menu, but looked good.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
It was just OK. It's just a large parking lot off the highway. The freight train horn went all night so sleeping wasn't ideal. We rented a cabin which was cute and served it's purpose, but outside of the playground, there was nothing for the kids to do. Bathrooms were reasonably clean. Pancakes were good but they need to offer real milk for the coffee. Overall OK. Nice people.
Sep 05, 2016
I always stay here on my way to and from Albuquerque, NM. Great friendly people, great gift shop, and dinner and breakfast are fantastic.
Aug 30, 2016
How lucky were we to stumble onto this property while passing through to the Petrified Forest. Lodge accommodated 5 adults perfectly. Super clean everything. We didn't take advantage of the on-site food options, but it smelled delicious! A great comfy stay. Highly recommend!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We had a relaxing time and the rain/thunder storm was wonderful from inside the cabin. We also met some very nice people. We live just an hour away but this was a nice getaway. Would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2016
Would stay again if deluxe cabins w/bathrooms are added. Nice KOA, clean, maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA,s. I always stay here once or twice a year.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Passing through. Didn't get to stay and enjoy the area. Will return.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a great start for our trip! Nice clean shower house and my kids loved the pool and sitting on the GIANT petrified log in the yard!
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin I had was very nice. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice cabin, good wi-fifrindly and helpful staff, thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed the adorable little cabins and how clean they were
Aug 02, 2016
I would have given 5 stars but I got bopped in the face by an exploding shower head (no harm done though) the worst was the mattress... When I laid down it compressed all the way to the board underneath so it was like sleeping on the floor. Oh! and you should air the couples kabin out ~ it was obviously just sealed and was still pretty stinky. See you again in a couple weeks
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect spot to stay if visiting Petrified National Park. Not much too do in town of Holbrook and not a lot of trees around cabins. Bathrooms didn't look like they were cleaned at the scheduled times.
Jul 29, 2016
KOA cabins make road trips more fun! I consider it a small sacrifice to bring my own sheets for the bad, and much cleaner than staying at motel - which would probably be more $$! Love these!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a nice stay in the camping cabin.
Jul 24, 2016
Great
Jul 20, 2016
We stay with you all the time and had another wonderful experience, great pancakes!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy