Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
This is one of my favorite KOA campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice cabins close to bathroom facilities and showers Clean Friendly Close to the expressway We would recommend
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome stay. The campgrounds were well appointed and clean. We had a great time. I highly recommend the Holbrook KOA. Larry and his daughter are the best.
Sep 21, 2015
Would stay at again.
Sep 20, 2015
Upgraded windows and A/C made it a comfortable cabin.
Sep 17, 2015
Door on cabin 3 would not shut all the way. Large gap (big enough for a critter to come in) at base of door. Everything else was nice and clean.
Sep 05, 2015
Very accommodating staff
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The staff was great and very accommodating. Trees, refreshing pool, very clean restrooms & showers. All in all this is the place to get your kicks on RTE.66...
Aug 23, 2015
The place was really quiet and had last minute availability. There wasn't a grassy area for pets...only in the tent area, which pets aren't aloud. The rest was desert landscape and the gravel rocks were uncomfortable for my pets paws. The cabin was clean, the entrance had overgrown trees, not sure why. The property was not well kept, some places were dirty. Restroom smelled bad.
Aug 22, 2015
This was the 4th or 5th time we had stayed there, could see they are painting the office bldg. Other up-dates could be done.
Aug 22, 2015
It could use some up-dating...
Aug 11, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at this koa.
Aug 11, 2015
The staff was very pleasant and the steak was Fabulous
Aug 07, 2015
Our kabin didn't have a firepit/bbq. Luckily our neighbors did, and let us use theirs to cook our dinner!
Aug 05, 2015
beautiful setting
Aug 03, 2015
We came in late, so we weren't able to enjoy some of the normal KOA amenities. Our experience with the cabin was excellent. It was larger than expected, comfortable, and it completely accommodated our needs. Interactions with the staff were great.
Aug 02, 2015
The man at the counter was very nice and had good information about the area and camp ground. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 29, 2015
The grounds were clean, the only problem was an odor in the restrooms and shower
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The k-9 doggie park was awesome!
Jul 24, 2015
already bragging about the cabins, pool, and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in a rustic Kabin and the air conditioner worked great. We enjoyed our stay and our dogs loved the dog park. We plan to stay there again when we have a few days.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great place. Staff was very helpful. Kamping Kabin was very clean.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly service. Nice breakfast in the morning. Bathrooms could have been cleaner but the overall experience was great. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Jul 14, 2015
Thank you
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA has a great dog area! I love how clean it is and the people in the office are always friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Had a wonderful stay over the fourth of July holiday weekend! Great pancakes!!
Jul 07, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean. The store was not stocked very well. The staff was not super friendly ....maybe just having a bad day!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first experience with a KOA and it was great!!! It was very clean, people were friendly and it was nice to be outdoors but not have to pack ALL the camping items.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, clean bathrooms. Loved the pancake breakfast option.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Friendly and smooth check in. Good location for visiting Petrified Forest National Park. Bathroom smelled bad, but was clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Campfire restrictions should be shared before reservations are confirmed.
Jun 23, 2015
We have gone cross country 4 times and stayed 90% of our nights at KOA. However, this was the absolute worst!!! It was so hot I got sick and almost called 911. The service was REALLY BAD. If Flagstaff hadn't closed 30 min earlier we would have left. I am now planning our future trips on Amtrak.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful experience... Staff, facility, and the pancake breakfast! Our sincere thanks... Changed our opinion of KOA's
Jun 19, 2015
The staff was great, the kabin clean, and the location was perfect for our visit to the Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest. We also appreciated the clean restrooms and shower facilities.
Jun 16, 2015
Kano host is wonderful. Love the cowboy kitchen. Try the toast. Wow
Jun 11, 2015
Keep on driving. Do Not stop here. It is old, run down and very dirty. Things have broken and not fixed. The gentleman running the facility is nice, but the park and cabins are in dire need of help.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place. Clean and very friendly. Would stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
We had a great time here! We loved the pet friendly cabin, and the common kitchen, which we used twice. Great place! Highly recommended!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
There were transients sleeping in the men's bathroom at night.there was no attempt to make any of the bathrooms handicapped accessible. When we complained about noise levels management's first idea was for us to move. We had to refuse to move without a refund before conc er ns were addressed.women thought it was okay to walk into the men's bathroom to talk with their husbands. It was a terrible.
Jun 03, 2015
The camp site was very clean and the KOA was very friendly and informative.
Jun 02, 2015
Chuckwagon cookingg was great!
May 25, 2015
Great People, Good Food (Pancake Breakfast), Clean Bathrooms - What more could you want?
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.