Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Very clean.
Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great. Very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 11, 2017
Could use some updating, but served our needs, as we passed through. Two soap dispensers in men's bathroom. One broken and the other empty for the duration of our stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff was friendly, bathroom / showers were clean, cabin was clean and in good condition.
Apr 09, 2017
Cabin F was Great! Brand new cabin with Bathroom. We are out of state in rented vehicle. I brought food clothes and drinks. Needed nothing more. Nice folks easy check in. However, If we were to book, we would make sure there was a firering.
Apr 08, 2017
Cleanest KOA! And stuff were very kind and friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Arrived to the kampground after the office was open but called ahead and everything was waiting for us upon arrival. Facilities were satisfactory and functioning.
Mar 22, 2017
Nicest Kamper Kanin I've ever stayed in!
Mar 22, 2017
Absolutely Wonderful! We had the deluxe cabin and it was amazing. I love KOA and have been a member for a number of years but this Holbrook campground is one of the best!
Mar 13, 2017
Great stay,cabin and bathhouse was clean, staff was friendly and informative. This was our third stay at a KOA Kabin, they have been consistently nice places to stay and are becoming my preferred way to lodge.
Mar 09, 2017
Nice and clean Cabin.
Mar 01, 2017
Cabin was not fully stocked or cleaned. There is construction in the park and our water was shut off and had to ask to get it back on. Owners were friendly. Cabin was nice. We stayed during off season so we missed the breakfast, dinner, and pool. Would like to come back in the summer.
Feb 14, 2017
Best KOA We have stayed in for friendliness, service and clean restrooms.
Feb 14, 2017
The Holbrook KoA is excellent and very well maintained. Prices for the Kamping Kabins are outstanding [compared to some other KoA's]. I also like that this KoA offers the two "super tent camping" spots which I have used and which are fantastic!
Feb 13, 2017
We stayed at this koa before in our Rv and had a great experience. This time we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins because we did not have our Rv and we stayed with our pet and the cabin was very clean and would stay again and recommend this koa highly.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice little KOA to stay. Nothing fancy, we got a basic cabin, probably the smallest we've ever seen but was very comfortable. Small little portable heater and a/c with a queen and a bunk bed. Bathrooms were close and they had a nice size ramada with two electric stoves. Could tell place was dated but kept up nice. Horse shoes and bball court was nice to have. Amazing staff as well, very friendly.
Jan 18, 2017
Jan 17, 2017
It was our first time in a fully furnished cabin. We loved it! Very clean and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Jan 12, 2017
1st time personally using KOA Kabin (recommended by friends for my cross-country road trip), but I preferred it over many hotel experiences I've had. Clean, friendly service, accommodating...all around excellent experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Jan 02, 2017
The cabin was very clean and the front office was very friendly and helpful. My family has a wonderful stay!
Jan 02, 2017
The cottage was great. Way more than I expected.
Dec 31, 2016
We use Holbrook KOA on our trips to CA and it always meets our needs.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
The place was very good. We have used it many times on trips to and from CA. The addition of chairs and tables to the cabin furnishings is very nice touch.
Dec 13, 2016
As always the KOA folks are GREAT.....
Nov 28, 2016
For the price you can't beat it to stay here. It is quiet and close to the Petrified Forest NP. I will stay here again.
Nov 28, 2016
The camp was very clean. The staff were pleasant. This was a great place to stay to explore the Petrified Forest and other local attractions. I will absolutely stay here in the future.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Kabins were fun to stay in. Overall my daughter & I enjoyed our stay. They could use some more insulation to make them a bit more air tight. The little heater provided couldn't keep the room a comfortable temperature during the night.
Nov 26, 2016
It was very convenient.. they had little extras like dish soap and utensils, even a broom
Nov 18, 2016
Nice camping cabins the hosts were very nice.
Nov 17, 2016
We stayed here 2 separate nights and we appreciate that we were given the same cabin. Holbrook KOA you rock!!
Nov 14, 2016
First time in a cabin, we usually travel with the motorhome, this was a great new experience
Nov 13, 2016
Nicest cabins ever!
Nov 04, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
The cabin was so cozy, and the outdoor kitchen was easy to use, clean, and perfect for meals with two boys!!
Oct 24, 2016
Store was nice. Cabins were fine. It needs more trees. Not real noisy even though close to town and highway.
Oct 14, 2016
I stayed in a cabin, and enjoyed it. The campground is clean, the people friendly, and it is very convenient to I-40 and the town of Holbrook. Much nicer atmosphere than a motel for a solo, non-RV traveler.
Oct 12, 2016
very nice
Oct 10, 2016
Great cabin, lots of space. Nice helpful staff. Enjoyed the breakfast. We actually extended our stay an extra day we enjoyed it so much
Oct 08, 2016
Been there several times, Why? because i"s a great place with nice people like Larry and Don..
Oct 08, 2016
The cabin was exceptional. Nicely equipped, very clean and affordable. I'll definitely use a cabin again.
Oct 06, 2016
Clean place, enjoyed our time there. Would stay again.
Oct 05, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Everything seemed clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Enjoyed not having to cook.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
nice grounds, friendly people, good breakfast. Didn't try dinner menu, but looked good.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
It was just OK. It's just a large parking lot off the highway. The freight train horn went all night so sleeping wasn't ideal. We rented a cabin which was cute and served it's purpose, but outside of the playground, there was nothing for the kids to do. Bathrooms were reasonably clean. Pancakes were good but they need to offer real milk for the coffee. Overall OK. Nice people.
Sep 05, 2016
I always stay here on my way to and from Albuquerque, NM. Great friendly people, great gift shop, and dinner and breakfast are fantastic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps