Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689


102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Store was nice. Cabins were fine. It needs more trees. Not real noisy even though close to town and highway.
Oct 14, 2016
I stayed in a cabin, and enjoyed it. The campground is clean, the people friendly, and it is very convenient to I-40 and the town of Holbrook. Much nicer atmosphere than a motel for a solo, non-RV traveler.
Oct 12, 2016
very nice
Oct 10, 2016
Great cabin, lots of space. Nice helpful staff. Enjoyed the breakfast. We actually extended our stay an extra day we enjoyed it so much
Oct 08, 2016
Been there several times, Why? because i"s a great place with nice people like Larry and Don..
Oct 08, 2016
The cabin was exceptional. Nicely equipped, very clean and affordable. I'll definitely use a cabin again.
Oct 06, 2016
Clean place, enjoyed our time there. Would stay again.
Oct 05, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Everything seemed clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Enjoyed not having to cook.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
nice grounds, friendly people, good breakfast. Didn't try dinner menu, but looked good.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
It was just OK. It's just a large parking lot off the highway. The freight train horn went all night so sleeping wasn't ideal. We rented a cabin which was cute and served it's purpose, but outside of the playground, there was nothing for the kids to do. Bathrooms were reasonably clean. Pancakes were good but they need to offer real milk for the coffee. Overall OK. Nice people.
Sep 05, 2016
I always stay here on my way to and from Albuquerque, NM. Great friendly people, great gift shop, and dinner and breakfast are fantastic.
Aug 30, 2016
How lucky were we to stumble onto this property while passing through to the Petrified Forest. Lodge accommodated 5 adults perfectly. Super clean everything. We didn't take advantage of the on-site food options, but it smelled delicious! A great comfy stay. Highly recommend!
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
We had a relaxing time and the rain/thunder storm was wonderful from inside the cabin. We also met some very nice people. We live just an hour away but this was a nice getaway. Would stay here again.
Aug 24, 2016
Would stay again if deluxe cabins w/bathrooms are added. Nice KOA, clean, maintained.
Aug 20, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA,s. I always stay here once or twice a year.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Passing through. Didn't get to stay and enjoy the area. Will return.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a great start for our trip! Nice clean shower house and my kids loved the pool and sitting on the GIANT petrified log in the yard!
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin I had was very nice. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice cabin, good wi-fifrindly and helpful staff, thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed the adorable little cabins and how clean they were
Aug 02, 2016
I would have given 5 stars but I got bopped in the face by an exploding shower head (no harm done though) the worst was the mattress... When I laid down it compressed all the way to the board underneath so it was like sleeping on the floor. Oh! and you should air the couples kabin out ~ it was obviously just sealed and was still pretty stinky. See you again in a couple weeks
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect spot to stay if visiting Petrified National Park. Not much too do in town of Holbrook and not a lot of trees around cabins. Bathrooms didn't look like they were cleaned at the scheduled times.
Jul 29, 2016
KOA cabins make road trips more fun! I consider it a small sacrifice to bring my own sheets for the bad, and much cleaner than staying at motel - which would probably be more $$! Love these!
Jul 25, 2016
We had a nice stay in the camping cabin.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
We stay with you all the time and had another wonderful experience, great pancakes!
Jul 20, 2016
It was awesome as always.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great KOA!!! Very fun, clean and the people are very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place, great food.
Jul 09, 2016
Clean propoerty and friendly staff, NOT enough shade
Jul 05, 2016
We've been staying in KOA cabins for the past few weeks on a family road trip. I'm sorry to say that this has been the only location that we were excited to leave. We simply felt unwelcome based on comments made about having a dog. It shouldn't have been a surprise as we indicated this when booking. Pool was dirty and on the way out, I thanked them... not the other way around.
Jul 04, 2016
My family and I had a great stay in their cabin. Breakfast and dinner was very good too!
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time, campin cabins were great, love the cowboy cookout, it saves me a lot of time, so I don't have to worry about cooking.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Close to Petrified Forest. Great pancake breakfast and dinner menu. Friendly people. Nice picnic shelter. Pool looked as if it was a community pool taken over by the KOA. Pool was large and deep on one end. It was COLD and full of bugs, leaves and sand. Not good. Nice tent area. Well groomed park. Good place to stop and put your feet up.
Jun 20, 2016
3rd KOA cabin we stayed at this trip. The air conditioner did not work well was more comfortable outside in the shade. Overall campground was poorly maintained bathroom stalls wouldn't lock no toilet paper in the bathrooms. Only 1 staff member on at all she was extremely pleasant but needed help. She always had a line of 3 - 4 people and was answering several calls during each customer.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed one night in a cabin. It was clean and close to the bathroom. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Holbrook KOA. Stay 5 june. Stayed in cabin with single queen bed. Must of been schedule mix up because we booked cabin for 4 people. We made it work, however the cabin smelled like varnish to the point of a headache. We spent most of our time on the porch and the night sleep was poor to say the least. Might want to plan trip around this KOA. Cabin E.
Jun 07, 2016
Large camp ground. Neatly kept with clean pool. Cabins were very nice with air conditioning. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed eating the cowboy cookout & breakfast. It was very nice not having to cook dinner & breakfast after a long road trip. My children had a blast on the playground & riding their bikes around. Very clean bathroom facilities.
May 29, 2016
We found the price of the washers and dryers expensive. Although the dryers were cheaper than most of the KOAs, we had to put money in repeatedly to get our clothes dry. There was a septic smell in the laundry room. The staff was friendly. The store was well stocked. We loved the Chuck Wagon.
May 27, 2016
very nice park and friendly staff
May 22, 2016
The camp was very clean and our Kabin was cozy. The bathroom facilities were perfect. Our stay was extremely quiet and relaxing. Everything was awesome and perfect! Ive stayed there before and plan to stay again.
May 17, 2016
It was clean and well taking care of. The only thing missing to give it 5 stars is the spa!
May 04, 2016
One of the best placed and best run KOA I have seen. Everything was sparkling clean and tidy. And the location was wonderful, far enough from the highway to be lovely and quiet,but also close enough for an easy access to Petrified Forest NP. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was the pet cabin. There was lots of hair between the mattress and the frame. It was kind of gross. I understand it was the only cabin available, but I would have expected it to be a bit cleaner. Replenishing toilet paper regularly would be nice. Playground is very outdated & dangerous - missing boards, unscrewed boards. Staff was very friendly and kind.
Apr 28, 2016
The cabins are awesome! Very cute, clean, and comfortable! Staff was very friendly and helpful as well!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy