Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
We had a nice stay in the camping cabin.
Jul 24, 2016
Great
Jul 20, 2016
We stay with you all the time and had another wonderful experience, great pancakes!
Jul 20, 2016
It was awesome as always.
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great KOA!!! Very fun, clean and the people are very nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Great place, great food.
Jul 09, 2016
Clean propoerty and friendly staff, NOT enough shade
Jul 05, 2016
We've been staying in KOA cabins for the past few weeks on a family road trip. I'm sorry to say that this has been the only location that we were excited to leave. We simply felt unwelcome based on comments made about having a dog. It shouldn't have been a surprise as we indicated this when booking. Pool was dirty and on the way out, I thanked them... not the other way around.
Jul 04, 2016
My family and I had a great stay in their cabin. Breakfast and dinner was very good too!
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great time, campin cabins were great, love the cowboy cookout, it saves me a lot of time, so I don't have to worry about cooking.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Close to Petrified Forest. Great pancake breakfast and dinner menu. Friendly people. Nice picnic shelter. Pool looked as if it was a community pool taken over by the KOA. Pool was large and deep on one end. It was COLD and full of bugs, leaves and sand. Not good. Nice tent area. Well groomed park. Good place to stop and put your feet up.
Jun 20, 2016
3rd KOA cabin we stayed at this trip. The air conditioner did not work well was more comfortable outside in the shade. Overall campground was poorly maintained bathroom stalls wouldn't lock no toilet paper in the bathrooms. Only 1 staff member on at all she was extremely pleasant but needed help. She always had a line of 3 - 4 people and was answering several calls during each customer.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed one night in a cabin. It was clean and close to the bathroom. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Holbrook KOA. Stay 5 june. Stayed in cabin with single queen bed. Must of been schedule mix up because we booked cabin for 4 people. We made it work, however the cabin smelled like varnish to the point of a headache. We spent most of our time on the porch and the night sleep was poor to say the least. Might want to plan trip around this KOA. Cabin E.
Jun 07, 2016
Large camp ground. Neatly kept with clean pool. Cabins were very nice with air conditioning. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 03, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed eating the cowboy cookout & breakfast. It was very nice not having to cook dinner & breakfast after a long road trip. My children had a blast on the playground & riding their bikes around. Very clean bathroom facilities.
May 29, 2016
We found the price of the washers and dryers expensive. Although the dryers were cheaper than most of the KOAs, we had to put money in repeatedly to get our clothes dry. There was a septic smell in the laundry room. The staff was friendly. The store was well stocked. We loved the Chuck Wagon.
May 27, 2016
very nice park and friendly staff
May 22, 2016
The camp was very clean and our Kabin was cozy. The bathroom facilities were perfect. Our stay was extremely quiet and relaxing. Everything was awesome and perfect! Ive stayed there before and plan to stay again.
May 17, 2016
It was clean and well taking care of. The only thing missing to give it 5 stars is the spa!
May 04, 2016
One of the best placed and best run KOA I have seen. Everything was sparkling clean and tidy. And the location was wonderful, far enough from the highway to be lovely and quiet,but also close enough for an easy access to Petrified Forest NP. Would definitely stay there again.
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was the pet cabin. There was lots of hair between the mattress and the frame. It was kind of gross. I understand it was the only cabin available, but I would have expected it to be a bit cleaner. Replenishing toilet paper regularly would be nice. Playground is very outdated & dangerous - missing boards, unscrewed boards. Staff was very friendly and kind.
Apr 28, 2016
The cabins are awesome! Very cute, clean, and comfortable! Staff was very friendly and helpful as well!
Apr 25, 2016
Great, friendly people! The bathrooms were very clean and my kids loved the playground! Great stay!
Apr 18, 2016
They were very accommodating when we requested to upgrade to a cabin due to the unusually cold weather. It was very nice and very clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great stay. We originally booked a tent spot. When we arrived the wind was blowing so hard we asked about the cabins. We ended up renting a cabin and had a really nice stay. Highly recommend!
Apr 04, 2016
I liked the dog park and the amenities in my cabin. the overall cleanliness of the facility was excellent.
Apr 03, 2016
Extremely clean and beautiful!
Apr 02, 2016
Loved it, cabin was clean and quiet!
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean cabin the mattress is a little bit thicker than some of the other KOA that I have stayed at which is very nice They have a playground for kids and a little fenced in yard for dogs nice and quiet
Mar 31, 2016
Nice cabin with new flatscreen TV. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Will stop by again.
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great stay! Clean bathroom and kabins.
Mar 29, 2016
3rd or 4th time to stay here always clean cabins and bathrooms. Very friendly helpful people.
Mar 28, 2016
Very clean and very nice staff! Beautiful cabin ! My favorite KOA!
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
The Wifi signal was not strong enough to connect. The recently stained cabin had a very strong and uncomfortable smell which made it difficult to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the wifi issues in the process of putting in a new system
Mar 16, 2016
Stayed i Kabin just recently redon very nice and clean. Owners very friendly and helpful.
Feb 27, 2016
Feb 21, 2016
After-hours check in was super easy, the cabin and bathroom was warm and clean, and the beds were comfy. I plan to come back.
Feb 20, 2016
Ease of registration via KOA app. I arrived late in the evening 10ish. Kabin was clean. It had strong varnish smell. Looks like it was recently painted. Restroom was clean too.
Jan 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for staying with us hope to see you again.
Jan 05, 2016
we have stayed here many times using cabins and have recommended the this KOA to friends travelling to CA from CO. We all find it very convenient and meets all of our needs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us hope to see you again
Dec 29, 2015
It was 16° and when I called if they had heat. The lady told me the had heaters. When we arrived late we got to the cabin and it was the tiniest space heater that didn't produce much heat. It was too late to do anything so all 4 of us had to sleep in one bed and froze the whole night. Better heaters please!!!!!!!
Dec 26, 2015
Dec 16, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the Holbrook KOA! Our family rented one of the cabins for a night and found it to be cozy, with plenty of room for our kids.
Nov 30, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times over the years. We stayed in a cabin. Everything was clean and in good working order.
Nov 01, 2015
Very very helpful and informative host. The host went above and beyond in helping to accomadate our needs as my wife is pregnant and was glad to switch us from a tent site to a cabin closer to the bathrooms. One of the best Koa locations we have stayed at. Keep up the great work.
Oct 31, 2015
Facilities were clean; the cabins were a bit worn but cozy. There was Big shared kitchen area. The office/store was well stocked and open reasonably late for convenience.
Oct 25, 2015
Cute little cabin. Very clean bathroom and showers! So thankful for space heater
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals