Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Friendly and smooth check in. Good location for visiting Petrified Forest National Park. Bathroom smelled bad, but was clean.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Campfire restrictions should be shared before reservations are confirmed.
Jun 23, 2015
We have gone cross country 4 times and stayed 90% of our nights at KOA. However, this was the absolute worst!!! It was so hot I got sick and almost called 911. The service was REALLY BAD. If Flagstaff hadn't closed 30 min earlier we would have left. I am now planning our future trips on Amtrak.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful experience... Staff, facility, and the pancake breakfast! Our sincere thanks... Changed our opinion of KOA's
Jun 19, 2015
The staff was great, the kabin clean, and the location was perfect for our visit to the Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest. We also appreciated the clean restrooms and shower facilities.
Jun 16, 2015
Kano host is wonderful. Love the cowboy kitchen. Try the toast. Wow
Jun 11, 2015
Keep on driving. Do Not stop here. It is old, run down and very dirty. Things have broken and not fixed. The gentleman running the facility is nice, but the park and cabins are in dire need of help.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place. Clean and very friendly. Would stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
We had a great time here! We loved the pet friendly cabin, and the common kitchen, which we used twice. Great place! Highly recommended!
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
There were transients sleeping in the men's bathroom at night.there was no attempt to make any of the bathrooms handicapped accessible. When we complained about noise levels management's first idea was for us to move. We had to refuse to move without a refund before conc er ns were addressed.women thought it was okay to walk into the men's bathroom to talk with their husbands. It was a terrible.
Jun 03, 2015
The camp site was very clean and the KOA was very friendly and informative.
Jun 02, 2015
Chuckwagon cookingg was great!
May 25, 2015
Great People, Good Food (Pancake Breakfast), Clean Bathrooms - What more could you want?
May 22, 2015
We have yet to be disappointed with a koa.
May 22, 2015
Always convenient and clean. We stay here every year when going to southern California. It is the perfect wayside stop for us.
May 20, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff and excellent bathrooms
May 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and we loved how pet friendly the location was. There was a dog park, and even a park with swings etc. for the children. The cabins were clean and very cute, I would rather rent a cabin from them then tent it out! (and thats usually the opposite of what I want, I LOVE to camp in a tent). Overall our experience was worth the drive, money, and time.
May 10, 2015
My only complaint is the door doesn't fit right.
May 09, 2015
Rented a Kabin due to high winds and not able to set up our pop up. Kabin was clean, quiet and cozy. Staff was all business - the park is overall not very pet friendly- No dogs signs are posted everywhere- can't believe we could have ours in the Kabin. Thankful we could.
Apr 18, 2015
Our camper cabin was clean and comfortable. I liked the kitchen area nearby that provided us with cooking facilities. This was a great place to stay and I look forward to going there again.
Apr 13, 2015
A fine place to stay, not quite as fun as other KOAs. More a RV stop then anything else. We were there early in the season (Early April).
Apr 09, 2015
This KOA has an awesome dog park.
Apr 07, 2015
Thsi was my first stay at a KOA. I rented one of the cabins. It was very nice, overall. Everything worked and was clean.
Apr 06, 2015
Our stay was OK. Game room was in repair and unusable for our kids.
Apr 02, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
love the sh#$ out of this place!!!
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 8th and 12th stayed in camping cabin. The cabin was nice and cozy and very clean. The park was quiet and the restrooms were clean and warm. The host were friendly and helpful and pointed out the places to eat close by. We would highly recommend the Holbrook KOA to anyone seeking a very pleasant camping experience. Troy and Deborah Burrell
Mar 14, 2015
Had planned to tent camp at this site in beginning of March. Went ahead and booked our camp site but then cold weather came through. Was able to upgrade to the KOA's heated cabins with no trouble at all. KOA was extremely accommodating and organized! Will certainly be going back :)
Jan 15, 2015
Enjoyed our overnight stay. They even provided a small space heater to take off the chill. Nice folks
Jan 06, 2015
It was comfortable and you had snow this visit, which made it awesome.
Dec 01, 2014
First time to rent a cabin. It was really really nice. We didn't expect this level of comfort from a KOA cabin. Plenty of room for my wife and I, plus two dogs. We brought two xtra large dog beds for them to sleep on the floor and still had enough room to move around. Thanks Holbrook KOA!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
bathroom not very clean, needs painting on things like picnic tables, etc.....no maintenance being done.
Oct 27, 2014
Cabins lack tv and refig which wouldhave been nice like other KOA. Clean restrooms and great store manager
Oct 24, 2014
Clean restrooms, but really smelled like a leaky sewer. No lights on sign at night--had to call to find the place.
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, answering questions and giving assistance for driving times to the places we wanted to visit. It was also very nice to come back from site seeing and be able to order our supper and pick it up a short time later and enjoy the hot food, and not have to leave and eat from the fast food establishments.
Oct 15, 2014
I've stayed at over a dozen KOA's around the country and this one is probably my favorite... I got to the KOA and the weather had gotten much windier and colder than we expected. The owner was very accommodating and allowed me to apply my payment for a tent site to a cabin at no extra charge. Facilities and cabin itself were very clean and the even had an exceptional dog play area (kamp K-9).
Oct 13, 2014
Had a great time overall. The Grandkids all had a great time at the play ground.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We always enjoy stopping at the Holbrook KOA. We've been there many times and it's always the same: good service, clean and friendly.
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean. Good pancakes. Friendly People there. Don´t forget to try the petrified toast, it´s great.
Sep 28, 2014
The bathrooms smelled bad . The ceiling tiles leaked water , floor paint chipped . We stayed in cabin 1 and it had 2 in gap under the door and where the lock was was a 1 in gap. I had to put a towel under the door and in the gap by the lock. You could look in there . Was not in pressed with yard maintaince either.
Sep 28, 2014
The people are friendly,and willing to help you if they can and the meals are great.
Sep 25, 2014
Dirty, unkempt, showers were dirty, camp cabin very hot air not big enough for area
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.