Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Nov 19, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
bathroom not very clean, needs painting on things like picnic tables, etc.....no maintenance being done.
Oct 27, 2014
Cabins lack tv and refig which wouldhave been nice like other KOA. Clean restrooms and great store manager
Oct 24, 2014
Clean restrooms, but really smelled like a leaky sewer. No lights on sign at night--had to call to find the place.
Oct 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and helpful, answering questions and giving assistance for driving times to the places we wanted to visit. It was also very nice to come back from site seeing and be able to order our supper and pick it up a short time later and enjoy the hot food, and not have to leave and eat from the fast food establishments.
Oct 15, 2014
I've stayed at over a dozen KOA's around the country and this one is probably my favorite... I got to the KOA and the weather had gotten much windier and colder than we expected. The owner was very accommodating and allowed me to apply my payment for a tent site to a cabin at no extra charge. Facilities and cabin itself were very clean and the even had an exceptional dog play area (kamp K-9).
Oct 13, 2014
Had a great time overall. The Grandkids all had a great time at the play ground.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We always enjoy stopping at the Holbrook KOA. We've been there many times and it's always the same: good service, clean and friendly.
Oct 04, 2014
Very clean. Good pancakes. Friendly People there. Don´t forget to try the petrified toast, it´s great.
Sep 28, 2014
The bathrooms smelled bad . The ceiling tiles leaked water , floor paint chipped . We stayed in cabin 1 and it had 2 in gap under the door and where the lock was was a 1 in gap. I had to put a towel under the door and in the gap by the lock. You could look in there . Was not in pressed with yard maintaince either.
Sep 28, 2014
The people are friendly,and willing to help you if they can and the meals are great.
Sep 25, 2014
Dirty, unkempt, showers were dirty, camp cabin very hot air not big enough for area
Sep 24, 2014
The "Kozy Kabins" are just that - cozy! This KOA is a mid-way point for me from CO to AZ. I always opt for the KOA in Holbrook instead of a regular hotel because I enjoy camping and the camping ambiance over a hotel setting. This last trip was by motorcycle, and now that Ive found the charm of the cabins, they can't keep me out of 'em. Great KOA, clean, super friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2014
We stayed in a kamping kabin. Everything was clean and well kept. Great hospitality. Could use the newer style thicker mattress.
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was very comfortable! I highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Sep 15, 2014
Facilities were clean, staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great stay!
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic cabins! Clean campground and everyone was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice clean camp. Nice area. Will be back.
Sep 01, 2014
This is the third time we've stayed here traveling through. Very nice people and campground and we always look forward to the chuckwagon!!!
Aug 23, 2014
We had cabin "C", with a missing grill, we used grill at cabin "B". after dinfected the inside, noticed over an inch of the door would not close. checked cabin "B" and it was better, I asked to change the guy was hesitant telling me that they were all like that, but changed our key for cabin G!? had to move further from the grill already grilling. Lack of maintenance, overgrown trees and schrubs
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We loved the pool and the new dog park. It was centrally located for our purposes. Updating your bathroom facilities would probably push you over to the top rating.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 06, 2014
I had reserved a tent site but cruised by the kozy kabins on my way to my reserved site and decided to pamper myself and get a kabin. Awesome. Super clean, quiet (hardly heard any traffic from the highway), Air conditioning (this was early August in AZ). Loved it. Will be doing the cabins from now on at the Holbrook KOA.
Jul 30, 2014
This is my favorite KOA. The owners were so kind to my family. It is the perfect stop for travelers and you can't beat the Cowboy Cookout for dinner and/or breakfast.
Jul 22, 2014
Cabin was clean. Store was sparsely filled and in disrepair. Restrooms were in disrepair. Staff was friendly and accommodating
Jul 19, 2014
THIS KOA WAS AWESOME. WE HAD A CABIN JUST 100 FEET FROM THE OFFICE AND RESTROOMS. THE POOL WAS CLEAN. A VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO A NATIONAL PARK. FRIENDLY STAFF.
Jul 15, 2014
Nice clean campground. Clean bathrooms. Nice location.
Jul 15, 2014
Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this KOA given its location, but I was more than pleasantly surprised. Sweet, friendly woman at the front desk, clean little cabin, playground with a REAL OLD-SCHOOL MERRY-GO-ROUND (you just don't see those things anymore, and my daughters and I loved playing on it). and probably the nicest, cleanest pool we've seen yet in a KOA campground. Good job!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We found the campground and facilities to be well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The woman at the front desk was very friendly, however the man was not. Campground was nice and quiet also very clean. Pool worked! Out of the 4 K OW we stayed at, this was the only one with a working pool. Lots of cute things in the store as well.
Jun 22, 2014
Nice, large pool. Very friendly and helpful office staff. Clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
a very friendly nice place
Jun 13, 2014
The cabins were extremely clean and enjoyable. The kids enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning before we started our day. Staff were friendly and were busy with guests or cleaning all the time to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 12, 2014
...only stayed here one night. We stayed in a Kamping Kabin that was air-conditioned (you need it here). Everything was great!!! The hosts were very nice, and made an extra effort to make sure you were happy! They cook breakfast & dinner at the Cowboy Kitchen. Food was excellent and reasonable!!! Yummy!!! If you are planning a trip across the desert, do stop in. You will enjoy yourself!!!
Jun 07, 2014
I am on a cross country trip and am and have stayed in many KOA's. THIS IS THE BEST!!! The owners are extremely friendly, the cabin's and restrooms clean and the pancake breakfast was awesome! The rest of the KOA owners should come and stay here and take notes. They could add to repeat business. I will be making this trip with my brother next year and will definetly be staying here again. Thanks!
Jun 04, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 23, 2014
My most luxurious camping experience ever, from charming little cabin to large, clean bathroom to delicious breakfast. Would recommend this campsite to anyone in a heartbeat!
May 18, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.