Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2017
We were placed in a spot that unhooking the trailer was not optional because of the length of spot and we gave our length correctly on reservation.Also for a park with as many sites as they had we were packed in like sardines even though they were maybe at half capacity.
May 10, 2017
The Kabin Deluxe was wonderful! I will be choosing this again on my next vacation. Every detail was perfect, especially how the kitchen and bathroom supplies.
May 10, 2017
Grass for tent camping was nice. The pancake breakfast and BBQ dinners offered was a nice service; food was good and staff very friendly. Bathrooms clean and bright.
May 09, 2017
Woman at counter did not seem to know where specific sites were located. We wanted complete hookups and she said they were all taken. We thought others must be coming in that night, but when we go up to leave the next morning there were plenty of empty sites. When we called they said they had many sites available so we confirmed and when we got there there weren't any???
May 08, 2017
Gravel roads like everywhere else out here. Staff was friendly and campground was quiet.
May 08, 2017
There needs to be some distinct separation between the sites.
May 08, 2017
pleasant and helpful hosts! loved the nightly bbq's and pancake breakfasts. quiet, level sights.
May 08, 2017
Great campground and great people to work with.
May 08, 2017
I rate this location average. The front desk staff was fantastic. It appears there is many improvement projects that will increase the appeal of the campground. I look forward to seeing how they turn out. What I thought was odd was there were no lines of demarcation between the sites. Maybe that is coming in the future. Otherwise it was clean and staff was friendly. The camp store was well
May 07, 2017
Clean and nice
May 05, 2017
Very nice
May 05, 2017
We wanted an overnight before heading to Utah. Easy in/out...friendly staff. Did not pack us in like sardines....I guess in high season they HAVE to fill each space. We WILL stay here again
May 05, 2017
I was put in a spot that had just been opened p and the ground was soft and mushy. My leveling jacks sunk in. Could not get on WiFi. For the price it was not a good value
May 05, 2017
Appreciated the pancake breakfast! Great store too.
May 05, 2017
very clean,friendly staff,clean bath rooms,hookup great,easy access,enjoyed our stay, keep up the good work.
May 04, 2017
We tent-camped in the super-tent area. It was absolutely lovely!! Only complaint too many lights. Well maintained and great facilities.
May 04, 2017
kind of budget. they shouldn't charge regular rates if the pool is empty. no shade what so ever. we shortened our stay for these reasons. maybe be ok for a "stopover" but not for any length of time. we probably won't stay there again. nice manager, friendly staff.
May 04, 2017
We were glad we stayed there and enjoyed their Cowboy Cookout for supper.
May 04, 2017
Campground very nice lots of improvements made since last visit
May 02, 2017
One of my favorites, and I've stayed in bunch!!
May 02, 2017
Great Dog Yard!
May 02, 2017
Helpful staff. Nice breakfast and dinner barbecues.
May 02, 2017
Beautiful park, friendly staff, and a great pancake breakfast!
May 02, 2017
The sites were so packed together that I couldn't use awning because of neighbors slideout. Neighbors sewer was 14 inches from my door. No way to put out mat and chairs to look at scenery. NO WAY WOULD I LET MY FAMILY SIT/PLAY/GRILL/EAT HERE!! Won't recommend!! Will tell others NOT to stay at this KOA!!! Very disappointed!!!!
May 01, 2017
Kabin was cozy and clean. Bathrooms and showers were great. Even when crowded, the grounds were still quiet. Will return if in the area again or recommend to anyone visiting the area.
May 01, 2017
clean and neat. traveled with grandchildren and would have liked a little bit better playground.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
pleasant
May 01, 2017
Second time we've stayed here. Great place t
May 01, 2017
Very friendly staff. Easy access to highway. Great good at their cookout. Office and store was open early and closed late. Was a great place to stay!
Apr 30, 2017
They are making improvements to the place, but the price does not match the amenities. I would have to look at others before coming back here at that price.
Apr 30, 2017
Reservation for pull thru. 35ft mh+car. Site not long enough. Couldn't hookup. Car stuck out in road.deluxe site. NOT! WAY OVERPRICED
Apr 30, 2017
Love it there. Gift shop amazing and love your BBQ barn!!!! Keep up the good work!
Apr 29, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. Breakfast was great.
Apr 29, 2017
Great little store, everything you could need. Full hookups good cable TV. Easy access for big Rigs Spend a day touring Painted Desert/Petrified Forest.
Apr 29, 2017
Very windy almost all day. Night was not bad. Just stayed for one night and then went on our way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry but only god can control the wind.
Apr 27, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Didn't use restrooms or laundry.
Apr 27, 2017
Stayed in one of the cottages. Very well equipped and very comfortable. Very friendly staff. Great steak and chicken dinners available also.
Apr 27, 2017
I am relatively new to RVing and RV parks, but I was definitely underwhelmed by the campground for the rate we payed. Things just seemed kind of dated, and the newer things seemed either poorly done or waiting to be started. If we were ever back in the area I'd check out my other options.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were in one of our newest sites extra wide and extra room also a privacy fence don't know what you expect
Apr 26, 2017
Your staff very friendly & helpful. The park very clean. Loved the pancake breakfast. Nice touch.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Well kept, good maneuverability, especially with a large coach, easy on and off I40.
Apr 26, 2017
Nothing special
Apr 26, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff,clean well maintained.
Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here many times and will be back, live the Cowboys Cooking
Apr 25, 2017
One night stay but very nice facility...would definitely stay again when we have more time to visit the surrounding areas...
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here before and like the camp ant the convienent breakfast and dinner you can get there. It's nice to see they are improving the park with cabins and patios but really think the bathrooms could use some updating!! For a KOA these were the oldest looking bathrooms I've seen on my travels.
Apr 25, 2017
got in, got put painless registration
Apr 24, 2017
Had a great camp site location. Loved seeing the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals