Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
The staff were great. We had some rv problems and they were able to assist us to get the help we needed. With there help we were back on the road in no time.
Aug 15, 2016
very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
We actually stayed twice, seven weeks apart. The staff was very courteous and helpful....even came quickly when I saw a snake in the doggie area(not poisonous) and removed it without killing it.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great food, friendly staff! Just stayed overnight. But we will stop back again!
Aug 12, 2016
Great food
Aug 12, 2016
Staff was friendly, campground was very clean. I love the new lodges that are going in. The Chuckwagan was wonderful. Thank you
Aug 11, 2016
Easy in/easy out for passing through
Aug 11, 2016
Hard to find from the directory; signage needs updating. Very noisy due to the highway and trains.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice facility. A little bare but this is the high desert. Friendly staff. You must try the Cowboy Chuckwagon on site. Good food reasonably priced
Aug 11, 2016
Passing through. Didn't get to stay and enjoy the area. Will return.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Great place!! The breakfast and dinner available was really nice. Full service on most sites. Clean, nice bathrooms/showers. Would go back. Could use a few more trees but other than that - a top notch place.
Aug 10, 2016
It was a very nice campground and the staff was great!
Aug 10, 2016
Staff professional and friendly, site clean and pool refreshing. Enjoyed the Chuckhouse dinner!
Aug 09, 2016
Professional staff, easy off and onto to the Interstate, a large pool, great walking area, close to the main part of Holbrook.
Aug 09, 2016
Great location however the spot I was in could have been more level. In the defense of this campground heavy summer rains could have contributed to the less than level condition. Overall the folks were nice and the park was immaculate.
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was excellent.
Aug 08, 2016
no complaints
Aug 08, 2016
Nice sites. Good staff.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a great start for our trip! Nice clean shower house and my kids loved the pool and sitting on the GIANT petrified log in the yard!
Aug 08, 2016
The campground is really nice. However the dog walk needs to be greatly improved. We arrived after a rainstorm and the dog walk was a muddy mess. I sunk in the mud as I was walking my dog. There needs to be grass for them to walk on. That is the only thing we found to elbow par compared to other KOAs.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground, clean, liked the pet run, would stay again!
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin I had was very nice. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Place was clean people were pleasant and it was close when you exit the freeway easy access
Aug 07, 2016
Terrible, all of it
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Nice cabin, good wi-fifrindly and helpful staff, thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed the adorable little cabins and how clean they were
Aug 04, 2016
Enjoyed the time, friendly staff and clean facilities
Aug 04, 2016
This is either an older KOA or a newer KOA. We had a great stay in a tent, but had to chose a different site for grass instead of staying on the dirt. Everyone was accommodating and nice. Breakfast and dinner were good and we didn't have to go anywhere! I'd stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
We were very pleased with the campsite area. The whole place was clean. Everything worked and looked nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely pool. The gentleman running the campground was very nice. They have activities for the kids.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed one night in order to visit the Petrified forest and be closer to home. Staff was knowledgeable and pleasant, grounds were clean and conveniently located. Just what we needed!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and restful. Have stayed twice. Easy on and off I40. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and well kepy. The staff were very helpful and the children enjoyed themselves.
Aug 02, 2016
Grandsons enjoyed the stay.
Aug 02, 2016
I would have given 5 stars but I got bopped in the face by an exploding shower head (no harm done though) the worst was the mattress... When I laid down it compressed all the way to the board underneath so it was like sleeping on the floor. Oh! and you should air the couples kabin out ~ it was obviously just sealed and was still pretty stinky. See you again in a couple weeks
Aug 02, 2016
Looks like a parking lot!
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect spot to stay if visiting Petrified National Park. Not much too do in town of Holbrook and not a lot of trees around cabins. Bathrooms didn't look like they were cleaned at the scheduled times.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Larry and the staff are great! Have enjoyed staying here. You can see that they are working to make a great park!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The location was terrible and the area stunk like manure. Would definitely never stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
OK for a single night but rather bare for any longer
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was easy to work with, sites are gravel, great location to Petrified Forest Natl Park. Nice breakfast too.
Jul 29, 2016
KOA cabins make road trips more fun! I consider it a small sacrifice to bring my own sheets for the bad, and much cleaner than staying at motel - which would probably be more $$! Love these!
Jul 29, 2016
having breakfast made for us was great. and they gave us extra discounts for admission to the Meteor Crater just down the road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy