Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
Helpful staff. Cute gift shop in the office. Great food at the Cowboy Cookout on the grounds. Well kept campground.
May 09, 2016
Very clean, quiet, pleasant. Thank you. First KOA we have stayed in, so can't compare to others, but we spent a nice night here.
May 09, 2016
Very nice KOA located in a very dry part of the country.
May 09, 2016
It was quick but we loved everything you have to offer your guests. Thanks
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish we would have stayed for the breakfast. It was hard to find at night, but glad we did.
May 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and grounds. A good stopover place. Will stay again.
May 08, 2016
Very nice park, clean and everyone was very friendly! Good food! Only negative is the Landry, took forever to dry our clothes and cost almost $10 for 2 loads of clothes!
May 08, 2016
The location was great for us. We got to run over to Winslow and Stand on the Corner and we toured the Petrified Forest. The campground had a great dog area with grass which is hard to come by in this area. The staff was very friendly and the bath house was clean.
May 08, 2016
Nice park, EZ access, friendly courteous staff. If you get in early enough they have great steak dinner at outdoor kitchen!
May 07, 2016
Overnight. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
May 07, 2016
Good overnight for the national park. They have a bbq and pancake breakfast. We did breakfast. Friendly and nice family operation.
May 06, 2016
Noise all night from the interstate and the railroad
May 05, 2016
The park and the staff are very nice. The WIFI is unusable unless you are close to the office.
May 04, 2016
One of the best placed and best run KOA I have seen. Everything was sparkling clean and tidy. And the location was wonderful, far enough from the highway to be lovely and quiet,but also close enough for an easy access to Petrified Forest NP. Would definitely stay there again.
May 04, 2016
It's. A nice place some of the cable stations wouldn't work
May 04, 2016
Nous avons séjourné en mars 2016 et nous avons aimé ce camping. Les toilettes et douches étaient très propres. Le personnel a été très gentil. Il y a une autoroute non loin mais le niveau de bruit est correct
May 04, 2016
At check in phone rang and I was in the mist of checking in the person on th phone was given a reservation on an other computer I had to wait. Bathrooms terrible old and dirty.placed other rv next to us even though lots of space to locate others all in all. No soap women's bathroom hand dryer did not work no paper towel all in all bad staid next night at the other rv site in town
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Not real happy "full hookups" did not include cable. Did not realize it until i was all set up. Did not go to office to complain, but i consider it mis leading
May 02, 2016
Very nice park.
May 02, 2016
the dog park was not adequate very muddy and no real fenced-in area office staff was very friendly and very helpful
May 01, 2016
The tent area is very close to both the freeway and the train tracks, both of which were busy all night long. Plus, in April, the bathrooms closest to the tent area are closed so we had to hike the length of the campground to use the toilet.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
A nice spot to stay while you visit the local sites. The park is nothing special, but it serves it's purpose fine. Easy to get to, and pretty quiet.
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was the pet cabin. There was lots of hair between the mattress and the frame. It was kind of gross. I understand it was the only cabin available, but I would have expected it to be a bit cleaner. Replenishing toilet paper regularly would be nice. Playground is very outdated & dangerous - missing boards, unscrewed boards. Staff was very friendly and kind.
Apr 30, 2016
Great place for a stop over. Very easy in and out. Staff was very accomodating. Very quiet.
Apr 30, 2016
Comparing to other KOA we've stayed at. Ok for a night or two. But, mainly a large graveled sight that is hard to walk on. No differentiation between roadway and site.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice, clean and within walking distance to a very good Mexican restaurant. We only stayed one night, but it was a very convenient and positive experience.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Unfortunately, there is not much they can do about the Iraq- like groungs. Checking the TP in the rest room more often would help.
Apr 29, 2016
nice place
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 28, 2016
One big gravel parking lot. WiFi did NOT work. Personel were not terribly helpful. Would not use again without some changes.
Apr 28, 2016
The cabins are awesome! Very cute, clean, and comfortable! Staff was very friendly and helpful as well!
Apr 28, 2016
Ran out of TP in Men's bathroom two days n a row. They have a 110 power cord that has been spliced together with electrical tape laying by all the RV sites hookups. Danger of electrical shock if there is power to the cord. Other than those items I liked the park.
Apr 28, 2016
We didn't have a reservation, but were able to secure a space for 1 night, Thanks. We always stay at this KOA when we travel from CO to AZ with our camper. Great place to stay.
Apr 27, 2016
stayed 2 times in 2 different weeks, just as advertised, the only thing I would like to see changed is larger stalls in Bathrooms, they are almost the same as the RVs ;-)
Apr 27, 2016
no comments
Apr 27, 2016
Very helpful staff here. Went out of their way to help us get settled in.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Check in easy, long level lot. Quit park. We were just one night on our way home but would stay here again.
Apr 26, 2016
Park is very clean. Low trees good for satellite reception. Very conveniently located to see the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. Enclosed grassy dog park, really nice.
Apr 26, 2016
Best KOA in this part of the country.
Apr 25, 2016
Generally acceptable for overnight. No concrete sites and very sandy.
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed overnight. Clean and neat.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice park. We only stayed one night but it looks nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Great, friendly people! The bathrooms were very clean and my kids loved the playground! Great stay!
Apr 25, 2016
A great central location for Eastern Arizona. Very helpful staff and wonderful place to stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Great KOA and location
Apr 25, 2016
Women's bathroom needs repairs, but they did replace the old trash can with a shiny new one that worked while I was there. Wifi mostly worked in the laundry, rarely at my mearby site. A decent place to stay and good location. A desert campgound. Nice Kampers Kitchen.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals