Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2015
We enjoyed our stay!
May 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly and we loved how pet friendly the location was. There was a dog park, and even a park with swings etc. for the children. The cabins were clean and very cute, I would rather rent a cabin from them then tent it out! (and thats usually the opposite of what I want, I LOVE to camp in a tent). Overall our experience was worth the drive, money, and time.
May 13, 2015
Good place for a one night stop
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Needs a little tone up but otherwise the location is great.
May 13, 2015
pleasant stop along I-40. It's what you expect of a KOA. Worked for me and the dog..
May 13, 2015
Close to I-40 Clean restrooms, Open sites. Wifi was oaky in early morning. Very friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
Sites barely wide enough to open slides. Pullthru not long enough, everyone had to unhitch.
May 11, 2015
Reservation and checkin process was easy and fast. Out site was perfect, very level and all hookups worked. Restrooms and showers were well-lit and clean, as were the entire grounds. Location is easy to find coming off I-40. Gas and groceries are close by.
May 11, 2015
One word AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
May 10, 2015
We had a great stay. The steak dinner they cooked up was delicious. The camp grounds were very clean, the management team was very nice and the bathroom showers were a nice touch. On our return trip we will be staying there again. We look forward to seeing Larry and the rest of the gang we met.
May 10, 2015
My only complaint is the door doesn't fit right.
May 10, 2015
Great
May 10, 2015
Pet friendly? We don't think so. Big signs and aggressive comments from the "hosts" about no dogs on the grassy entrance yard, no dogs in the outdoor Cowboy Picnic area, no dogs in the tent areas (wonder what tent campers with dogs are supposed to do?). Dogs are allowed on a dirt strip at the end of the park, but the dirt is filled with electrical wire waste.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
A fenced yard in dog run would have been a super plus. So other than that, it was great.
May 09, 2015
Rented a Kabin due to high winds and not able to set up our pop up. Kabin was clean, quiet and cozy. Staff was all business - the park is overall not very pet friendly- No dogs signs are posted everywhere- can't believe we could have ours in the Kabin. Thankful we could.
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
Good place to stay.
May 08, 2015
although convenient pricing is a little high for the season/dates we stayed there
May 08, 2015
Holbrook is a work in progress as the bathrooms were being remodeled. Our deluxe tent site needed some spring cleaning. The office staff was friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2015
Clean & friendly. Would stay here again. Prices were reasonable
May 08, 2015
Nice campground, desert setting. Needs more trees. Nice BBQ and Breakfast. Very neighborly. Management was obsessed with my 30A request. asking repeatedly if I was 50A when reserved and checked in. Didn't think they believed me, even when I offered to show them the plug. WiFi limited and weak during evening. Water pressure pressure low. Site too short for rig towing. Won't return.
May 08, 2015
Very nice park
May 07, 2015
Nice place considering the location. Not a lot of grass or other plant life. Picnic tables are right next to the neighbors dump station. Okay for one night.
May 07, 2015
Very, Very Friendly! Clean & inviting! Thanks, The Roche's
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 05, 2015
John was extremely courteous and helpful. Very knowledgeable.
May 05, 2015
Our picnic table was on the sewer hookups of the next site and the exit from the park was very rough. The host needs to smooth our that road.
May 04, 2015
We have stayed her before very nice park.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
We got in late and left early morning so not much chance to use any of the amenities, but we liked it and would use again when in the area.
May 04, 2015
very friendly and excellent service
May 03, 2015
We found you very helpful and pleasant. The grounds were well kept and comfortable. We really appreciated the nice pull throughs. Thank you.
May 03, 2015
Second time we stayed here. Negative was trash piled up in cans and no dog bags in dog park. Younger man in store seemed very interested in people. Other older man was very pleasant. Campground easy to pull in and out off. Good access.
May 02, 2015
John was very helpful and welcoming. The sites are level and easy to get in and out of.
May 02, 2015
Very accommodating, pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to campers, RV'ers, etc. Thanks
May 01, 2015
The 'delux'campsite was very dirty. The provided sink area was full of dirt and cobwebs. There was a pile of old tree trimmings in the middle of the site. The picnic table very aged and wabbly. We were shocked when the host told us the coffee maker broke some time ago and he hasn't got around to replacing it! "What" was our reply. He responded with a 'yeah,' sorry no coffee.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
The bathrooms and showers are adequate. The gravel sites are more dirt than gravel. The internet approaches non-existant. When you can get on you can not stay on. Whenever I see that a park uses Tengonet I am sure the result will be the same. It was. (The only park I have ever stayed in that had decent service from Tengo-net was in Alaska.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Nice, clean, well-kept campground. Great for a few days to explore Holbrook, Old Route 66 and Petrified Forest.
Apr 27, 2015
Our first camping trip was amazing, safe quiet location and definitely worth the trip. The restrooms were clean and the showers were awesome. The premises were very clean although I would like to see more trash and, we were at the back of the property and had to walk all the way to the entrance to discard of trash.
Apr 27, 2015
Thank you
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
This may sound insignificant but when you're on the road for a long time clean restrooms are greatly appreciated. This KOA had the cleanest rest rooms (by far) of any campground on the trip. its clear this was a priority for the owners and from us they get a very strong recommendation.
Apr 25, 2015
The dog park fence was insecure. The wi-fi was slow and almost unusable but the TV came in fine
Apr 25, 2015
Good service, clean facilities, easy access from the Petrified Forest National Park.
Apr 24, 2015
Stayed here in our 25' travel trailer. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well maintained with level gravel sites. The bathrooms were also very clean and, well, cute with a cowboy theme. Freeway and train noise not noticeable at all and we would stay here again.
Apr 22, 2015
Clean facilies, host very friendly. Nice level sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.