Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
A lot of improvements from the last time we were here. Very impressive.
Apr 09, 2017
Nice campground with friendly & helpful staff
Apr 09, 2017
Cabin F was Great! Brand new cabin with Bathroom. We are out of state in rented vehicle. I brought food clothes and drinks. Needed nothing more. Nice folks easy check in. However, If we were to book, we would make sure there was a firering.
Apr 09, 2017
Next to freeway, no screening, lousy table, far from bathroom
Apr 08, 2017
The staff is very nice and helpful. The park was very clean, great selection of goods in office, and lots to offer families once the weather warms up.
Apr 08, 2017
Cleanest KOA! And stuff were very kind and friendly.
Apr 08, 2017
The campground was clean. Sites level. Not to far from Petrified Forest National Park. On the downside. .they only had 1 set of bathrooms open and those were in the main building behind the office which was quite a distance from the tenting section. Also some road noise in that section as well
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean restrooms and level sites. Walking distance to restaurants. Staff was friendly.
Apr 08, 2017
Employees were very nice. Clean. The back shower and restroom are under construction.They are remodeling.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
Assigned site number 102 has a voltage problem. Fifty amp service has 108 volts on one leg and 130 volts on the other leg. Had to move to another open site at 10:00 pm that had 124 volts on both legs (used volt meter to find site). I would recommend this KOA to friends only if they had a voltmeter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for you inconvenience but i believe your volt meter is not working properly as we checked that site and it works perfectly.
Apr 06, 2017
the people in charge of the kampground were great
Apr 06, 2017
Even though we only stayed one night everything was excelent. Would stay again.
Apr 06, 2017
It would get a 5 if / when new restrooms completed. Staff very friendly and helpful
Apr 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Great wifi. Nice people.
Apr 06, 2017
Staff not as welcoming as other KOA's & bathroom & showers closest to the tent area not open for the season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry but our back restrooms are not heated and seasonal. We have still been freezing at night, makes it impossible to open these yet.
Apr 05, 2017
very pleasant and very quiet and friendly hosts we love your new look. have a wonderful summer. sincerely Jesse and Wendy Holt
Apr 05, 2017
Very good facility. Clean and quiet.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
The site itself was just average. Not much to see or do. But the bathrooms were nice and clean and there was a nice playground for the kids. Not somewhere you'd stay for and extended time, but fine for a one night pitstop.
Apr 04, 2017
Will be very nice once construction is complete and Chuck wagon opens.
Apr 04, 2017
Clean park and nice gals in the office, would stay again thank you!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Personnel accueillant. Emplacement très propre et tranquille.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice campground we stated at 3 KOA on our trip to AZ.
Apr 04, 2017
A convenient stop for us. Office & restrooms clean. Grounds entirely loose gravel & dust. Typical KOA in need of modernization. Pricey for amenities provided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know what amenities you were missing so we can improve. thanks
Apr 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms. Good location in town. People who work their were very helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
They are still working to improve their facility. Not many Journey's do that. We'll be back.
Apr 03, 2017
This is an excellent campground compared to most others I have visited in such remote locations. It was well kept and clean. We were there when it rained, and my only suggestion is its about time to get more gravel for the driveways and sites as it started to get muddy.
Apr 03, 2017
Not much to do. No bike rentals. Pool was shut down, but it was too cold anyway. Bathrooms near the tents were closed, which it didn't say on the site, so we had to walk all the way to the front for bathroom use or dish sink. Tent sites were okay, could use a little update and separation as we would have been right neXT to a follow camper.
Apr 03, 2017
Good location for Petrified Forest. Bathrooms clean.
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
thanks so much
Apr 02, 2017
Great park for easy in and out. Close to highway. Quiet and well kept. Doing a lot of upgrades. Friendly and professional staff.
Apr 02, 2017
Excellent
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly, nice campground.
Apr 01, 2017
Nice stop midway between Phoenix and Albuquerque. Nice restroom facilities.
Apr 01, 2017
FIRST of several stops going home.
Apr 01, 2017
Can't say much - checked in for one night. Close to the Interstate, but not too noisy. Gravel sites, large facility, good staff.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 31, 2017
Clean, nice and being improved. Staff super friendly.
Mar 31, 2017
Good hub for Painted Desert and other attractions.
Mar 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Everything allright
Mar 30, 2017
Arrived to the kampground after the office was open but called ahead and everything was waiting for us upon arrival. Facilities were satisfactory and functioning.
Mar 30, 2017
Would have liked a fire pit or grill in the area near the camper, went over by the tent area to roast hot dogs and eat our dinner.
Mar 30, 2017
Easy access to Petrified Forest, Holbrook has awesome Rock Shops, KOA has a nice store on site, the workers could have been a little nicer (ya know...smile, say hi, wave when their flying around the campground on their golf carts!) Over all nice place, nice dog park!
Mar 30, 2017
The campground is clean and they are trying to keep grass and trees (which can be hard in Arizona). I only gave 4 stars because the only bathroom that was unlocked was directly behind the office. I'm sure it's because it's still the slow season, however it was inconvenient to walk up to the front to use them all the way from the back where the tent sites are. I would stay again however.
Mar 30, 2017
Needed a small Allen wrench to fix antenna crank handle they had the right size made my day. Great service I'll definitely stay here again!
Mar 28, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals