Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
Very nice and the outdoor kitchen is a nice addition.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
The cabins were nice, comfortable, and clean. The only problem was that the pool was quite cold.
Sep 19, 2013
Clean, clean, clean bathroom and shower!!! Great steak dinner, which was a nice surprise. Helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2013
Wonderful staff
Sep 19, 2013
Hubcap pancakes are great. Interstate noise and poor internet speed drop the rating. Clean RR/shower. Not many trees or landscaping
Sep 17, 2013
We only were here to sleep over & we're on our way in early am. I appreciate the effort to maintain the trees and shrubs but could definitely use more greenery. The cabin we stayed at could use a new mattress. The bathrooms need attention. Outdated & had a bad odor- like sewer.
Sep 17, 2013
Great Place to stay, friendly host, I would recommend this KOA to anyone
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Love the high desert there!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
You need a 12 for this KOA! Level site, very clean area, office was well stocked, friendly and helpful owner, dinner and breakfast (yummy!)
Sep 15, 2013
We enjoyed our stay so much we camped here again on our return trip. Friendly people, great BBQ & breakfast, clean & efficient facilities & utilities.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Disappointed that when the campground is 85% empty rigs are placed in spaces right next to each other :(
Sep 14, 2013
Very friendly
Sep 14, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the restrooms were clean, and the food was great. If you stay here you have to have their BBQ the steak was Great. Thank You for a wonderful stay. D&C from California
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming.Felt like a guest, not just customer. John was very nice to deal with.
Sep 13, 2013
Friendly hosts who are very accommodating. Campground well maintained and restrooms and showers very clean! Love their food service.
Sep 12, 2013
Very nice and comfortable.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Bien dans l'ensemble.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Awesome KOA!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Still a nice KOA, but needs some TLC to spruce it up. We still will stay here again.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
We are on a Big Road Trip & this was one of our stops on the way to Texas to see Families.The Staff was very helpful & also very Friendly, we will stay here again.
Sep 07, 2013
Stayed here on my outbound trip to California, and upon my return. Nice people who host an evening dinner, and a morning breakfast. Thanks.
Sep 07, 2013
Always love to stay at this always friendly KOA. Enjoy the people and the Bar-B-Ques. Thanks again and we will see you next time.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We have stayed 3 times.
Sep 03, 2013
John, the camphost, was very friendly and very informative of the area. We appreciated getting a site with a nice, big tree - it added to the aesthetics. The pool was immaculate. The park was very clean and quiet. The dog run was nice. We just recently got our motorhome; this is our second stay at a KOA; these rv parks seem to be extremely clean, affordable, and friendly! Well worth the stay!
Sep 03, 2013
Relaxed comfortable place!
Sep 02, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful...excellent customer service. The sites are level and roomy, although a bit on the short side if you have a long rig and a tow. The park is clean and well-maintained. The WIFI was good when it worked; it inexplicably went away numerous times while we were there. Nice park! We'll return.
Sep 02, 2013
A fine place to stay overnight. The freeway traffic is quite noisy if you stay in a tent site. Nice and friendly staff.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Nice staff, very helpful.
Sep 01, 2013
It is always a nice place to stop and stay
Aug 31, 2013
Need more stone or pave the roads - very muddy when it rains

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.