Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
Friendly people.
Jul 09, 2014
Stayed here midweek, nice and qiet. Friendly staff; would come again
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
We have been camping in KOA for the past 3 weeks. Most of which have been good to great locations. I would live to give this place 5 stars but I can't. The bathrooms and showers are in need of an update. The shower heads are green from deterioration. Other than that, the staff was pleasant. Overall the location was ok.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
good spaced campsites. very great information about the local area. We especially liked the information about the free American Indian Dance exhibition in the downtown plaza. great KOA coupons. We used the 20% off Denny's and the 1/2 pound free petrified wood coupon. Easy in and out travel. Rates best TV reception of the two week trip.
Jul 05, 2014
Helpful and friendly people. This location is close to the Petrified forest and Painted Desert. Easy to hookup.
Jul 05, 2014
great pool. real hot felt good in pool.
Jul 03, 2014
We found the campground and facilities to be well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2014
Surpris de voir une facture de 34.10 et un rabais de 3.10 pour en arriver à 31.00 (10% ???)
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very quiet. Staff was nice. Sites were large. Food available for dinner and breakfast. Easy access.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice place to stay. Nothing fancy. The K9 park had nice manicured green grass, very nice for this dry of an area.
Jul 02, 2014
The hosts were most helpful and friendly. The gift shop was a major surprise. Loaded with many items from local artist at great prices. The only downside were the picnic tables. All are in very poor condition and should be replaced as soon as possible.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Great owners who were friendly and helpful. If you are in the area its a great place to stay. We also enjoyed the all you can eat pancake breakfast.
Jul 01, 2014
It's a clean campground and would recommend it to my friends. Everyone was friendly and helpful!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The woman at the front desk was very friendly, however the man was not. Campground was nice and quiet also very clean. Pool worked! Out of the 4 K OW we stayed at, this was the only one with a working pool. Lots of cute things in the store as well.
Jul 01, 2014
Very nice grounds and breakfast and dinner offered every night!
Jul 01, 2014
We stayed here twice once in a grass tent site and once in a cabin. We also looked at the super tent site. Has water, electric and privacy but tent is setup is on dirt. Stay with the grass sites. Cabin was great to stay in. Would recommend it if you want a little more than a tent. This is a great KOA. Great staff, location is good, amenities are clean and in good shape.
Jul 01, 2014
The lack of shade trees is a real problem -- Az gets hot in the summer! Also need better monitoring of the restrooms: the toilet paper ran out in the evening and had not been replaced by the next morning.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
good stay --campground bathrooms are clean --staff was friendly --stayed there on our way out to Colorado and on our way back
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
The location was great.easy on and off the freeway. The best wifi and best cable of the trip.The pool was large and well maintained.the cowboy cookouts and pancake breakfast were a highlight. There were no trees but the pluses outweigh that minus.
Jun 28, 2014
Very disappointing. Checkin person almost rude. Had his spill to say and nothing more, spoke very fast to get it done. Very dead pan. Did not answer direct questions. Asked for directions which he gave very fast and dead pan. We did not understand and he did not repeat himself. Walked away while we were still standing there. Campground was a parking lot with a hand full of small lifeless trees.
Jun 28, 2014
I LOVED the vintage trailer collection! Sites were nice and level, they have a nice pool and spa. Easy access to everything.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Convenient place to stay, people are really nice and it's fun to go to the pancake breakfast in the morning.
Jun 27, 2014
Staff at this parg are great,but the park and store are in need of care and maintenance, Overall stay was OK.
Jun 27, 2014
Nice park, great reception, clean, only criticism would be the large rock gravel in the yards. The new dog run was really nice and grassy. The internet service was about as good as Tengo gets.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Excellent helpful staff- fun breakfast service- liked having two bathrooms within walking distance of our site.Great to have postcard stamps, postcards, and a petrified wood gift shop handy. Thanks KOA
Jun 27, 2014
TV hook up up was a tad funky but very nice peope and a great pool.
Jun 26, 2014
We were on a big loop around the Ntnl Parks and decided to hit Meteor Crater and Petrified Forest before heading home. Both were nice, and this KOA was a good launching pad. The KOA was clean with good hookups. We had a pull-through. They had all-you-can-eat pancakes at 7 am ($2.99). They had a reasonably priced dinner. John was super helpful. Wish I could write more (limit reached). -Cha
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
KOA is always a good experience. The staff was helpful and friendly. I just stayed one night, but I was treated as if I was to stay for 10. Thanks KOA.
Jun 26, 2014
Only one night, but I took the opportunity to have dinner and breakfast at the "Cowpoke Cookhouse." Great stay, nice amenities, great people!
Jun 25, 2014
The secured WIFI is a hastle. Open it to reduce connection problems! The campground is a good place to stay for visiting the Petrified Forest.
Jun 25, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, good dinner and breakfast. Quite
Jun 25, 2014
DOG RUN, UNACCEPTABLE
Jun 25, 2014
John was so helpful and was a world of information. Would not have known about the time zones in NM had he not informed. Good place to stay overnight.
Jun 25, 2014
After a long hot drive it was pleasant to be greeted by the staff (man). He was good spirited and helpful. Assisted us with our next days reservations and gave helpful information about traveling down the road. Wish all KOA's were as helpful and pleasant as this location. Good value.
Jun 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.