Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Would stay at again.
Sep 20, 2015
Upgraded windows and A/C made it a comfortable cabin.
Sep 20, 2015
Nice campground.Clean restrooms
Sep 20, 2015
The pool area needed a little work. A lot of ants!
Sep 20, 2015
Dinner & Breakfast were great! RV's should be staggered with long and short RV's for easy getting out.
Sep 20, 2015
Always friendly staff, clean showers and restrooms. We enjoy our stays every time.
Sep 19, 2015
Basic park, but nice place to stay overnight while passing through. Clean. Office personnel are very nice. Have stayed here on two difference occasions and the wifi has been poor both times.
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Nice place, nice sites, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2015
great for a travel stop.
Sep 18, 2015
Good place to stay, had no complaints!
Sep 18, 2015
Poor water pressure and no wifi unless you go to the office

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are on city water have great pressure and there is wifi through out the whole park
Sep 17, 2015
As expected of a small town rv park. But what was disturbing was the race car maintenance with loud engine revving and some idiot with a loud auto stereo. The bass drowned out the tv and you flt the beat on your chest.
Sep 17, 2015
very nice.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice people. We always stay here when traveling in the area.
Sep 17, 2015
Door on cabin 3 would not shut all the way. Large gap (big enough for a critter to come in) at base of door. Everything else was nice and clean.
Sep 17, 2015
Took us without a reservation, dinner and breakfast were available which is a great perk. People friendly and helpful.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Breakfast was great! Very clean.
Sep 13, 2015
Nice folks, very clean and good rest rooms and showers. Great overnight stay, but there also seemed to be folks setting up for the winter snowbird stay. Nice central location.
Sep 13, 2015
Owner was not nice, friendly, or helpful. Lot was very barren and next to sewage spill.
Sep 13, 2015
Great park. Good location, and friendly staff. Cowboy cafeteria serves hot, fresh food at reasonable prices.
Sep 13, 2015
Good Stay
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very clean & organized. The little cook out place served excellent food!
Sep 12, 2015
Loved the dinn.
Sep 12, 2015
Friendly staff and helpful.
Sep 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA three times now....using it as a stop over point for travels eastbound from our home in Sun City West. Hopefully one day we'll spend more than one night here as it is a nice campground. Well maintained, level gravel spots and cordial welcome when you arrive. Thanks, KOA Holbrook for a nice brief stay!
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
I rated my stay a 5 and now I have tell you about it? I am not much of a sheep so I won't
Sep 11, 2015
Campsites were right next to each other. It was like camping in a Wal-Mart parking lot except on gravel instead of asphalt.
Sep 11, 2015
Good choice for overnight when visiting Petrified Forest Nationak Park. All gravel in our part, but some sites have grass, so ask. Not much shade. Good that breakfast and dinner are available on site. Helpful owner and staff. Internet only intermittent.
Sep 11, 2015
one night friendly people, clean park
Sep 10, 2015
Although I had reserved? a pull though for 53 feet they put n\me in a slot which I had to hang out of both ends. They also did not offer to lead me to the slot. I felt like I was a necessary evil.Worst KOA ever,
Sep 10, 2015
This is a very well maitained and quiet, park. We stay here every time we travel I-40 to home.
Sep 10, 2015
Good over night stay, good location.
Sep 09, 2015
sharp rocks around all sites. Most of park empty and they still put rvs to the side of us. Nice dog park though. Fair wifi, good cable.
Sep 09, 2015
Loved it. Appreciated that good food was available at reasonable prices.
Sep 09, 2015
YOUR CAMP GROUND IS VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY WITH YOUR COOK OUT. I LOVED THE STAY.
Sep 09, 2015
Great reception, pretty open but we did get a tree beside our trailer, awesome pancake breakfast!
Sep 08, 2015
Not well taken care of. Owners son did nothing but ride his polaris around the campground to fast. They were not very friendly hosts either. Couldn't even replace the doggie poo bags.Junkie old trailers not in use stored there too.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was fine. Good place to stop for the night after visiting Petrified Forest. Clean bathrooms, strong WiFi signal, Larry was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 06, 2015
Close access to I40 but load at night due to traffic noise. Could use some upgrades to the showers/restrooms but were clean. Are pet friendly but signs posted throughout where pets aren't allowed. Not many areas for pets.
Sep 06, 2015
My brother and I have been traveling the states and we have not been allowed to have a fire . What's camping without a fire ? Other than that I find the koa family friendly and helpful
Sep 05, 2015
Very accommodating staff
Sep 05, 2015
Pullthru not long enough, needed to unhook, but plenty room on side to park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Cowboy cookout food excellent!
Sep 05, 2015
They were working hard to make improvements cleaning and painting.
Sep 04, 2015
Nice big spaces for our 36' 5th Wheel even when staying hooked up to the truck. Great staff. Very helpful and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Holbrook KOA was a pleasant experience!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps