Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was friendly the place was nice and clean,Need a dog run for the pets.Most of the price was right for us.
Aug 18, 2014
surprised no guide to site - find it on your own...
Aug 17, 2014
Disappointed the spa was broken. Other wise super!
Aug 17, 2014
We arrived late and we're treated very well. The hosts was affable and enthusiastic.
Aug 16, 2014
Food delivery was good & staff great!
Aug 15, 2014
Park was nicely maintained and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hopefully we will be able to return to stay longer to enjoy the surrounding attractions. Keep up the good work. Thanks...a happy camper!
Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful pancake breakfast. Level spots, nice pool and playground. What more do you need!!
Aug 14, 2014
It was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. KOA 's are usually good but this was exceptional!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful camp site, excellent shower and facilities, and extremely helpful staff! We loved it!
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice staff. Quiet and convenient.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Firendly staff, offered dinner and breakfast menus. Ready to offer info on area points of interest. Not the nicest KOA we stayed in across the USA in 7 weeks, but adequate for the area.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Considering that the location is primarily desert, this KOA doesn't get much to work with as far as landscape and scenery go. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years, so the place is decent (and there isn't much to choose from in the area). I like that they offer a pancake breakfast in the morning for $3. On this particular trip, the man that checked us in wasn't very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice staff and a great breakfast offering.
Aug 09, 2014
It was awesome. Great playground, pool, and even a dog park. Very clean facility and the nicest staff. Easy on and off interstate. Offers breakfast and dinner, which is a little pricey, but won't stop us from using KOA again.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was very quit on the ground but to visit petrified forest it's a very good spot
Aug 09, 2014
GRATE PLACE NICE POPEL
Aug 08, 2014
We loved the pool and the new dog park. It was centrally located for our purposes. Updating your bathroom facilities would probably push you over to the top rating.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Amazing bathhouse. Nicer than many low cost hotels I've stayed at.
Aug 07, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We spent 5 nights at the Holbrook KOA due to mechanical problems with our truck and the owner could not have been nicer or more supportive. He suggested trips for us to take with our granddaughters and informed us about the historical connection to Route 66. This KOA is very special and we will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool, especially when it's hot like it was when we were there!
Aug 06, 2014
I had reserved a tent site but cruised by the kozy kabins on my way to my reserved site and decided to pamper myself and get a kabin. Awesome. Super clean, quiet (hardly heard any traffic from the highway), Air conditioning (this was early August in AZ). Loved it. Will be doing the cabins from now on at the Holbrook KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and well maintained facilities. Chuck wagon a plus, as well as dog park. Sites a bit close to each other.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground had easy on and off access. The people were very friendly and provided maps about all the interesting places to see around Holbrook. We plan on returning.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Bathrooms a bit old looking but everything was clean and toilets flushed well. Bathrooms could use some ventilation, usually smelly and air stagnant.. Owner was super nice. Loved the option to have breakfast on site for a small fee.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice clean KOA, friendly office staff. Nice to have RV pull through. Short drive to Painted Desert & drive through Petrified Forest National Park. WiFi was not very good at all and too complicated to sign on. Enjoyed the Cowpoke Breakfast but the guy behind the counter wasn't very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We always stop here on our way east. Great staff and a fair price.
Aug 01, 2014
PERFECT ... in every way !!! Thank you very much.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice stopover point on I40 in either direction in Northern Arizona
Jul 31, 2014
Accueil sympathique
Jul 31, 2014
Arrived late. Staff was friendly & helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.