Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2016
Nice place to spend the night while traveling down the 40 fwy. Not a lot of shade or privacy, but the hot shower was wonderful!
May 26, 2016
weather was terrible but not the fault of the people there. Operators were great, friendly and accommodating.
May 26, 2016
This property is very run down. from the second we got there, there were issues. We specifically requested a tent site with electricity AND a grill...We arrived and discovered our electricity at our site wasn't working we were told use the electric at next site, had get cords, our grill was 2 sites over. toilets in ladies area broken or continually flushing, showers sprayed EVERTWHERE, or trick
May 26, 2016
Laundry was very clean.
May 25, 2016
Wonderful people, love it that food is offered, this is great when you have been on road all day and 90% of the time KOA is not by a restaurant! Thank You
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Well maintained KOA. Staff very helpfull.
May 24, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay your staff are very helpful will defenitely recommend to a friend thank you
May 24, 2016
Great campground. Breakfast was very good. Easy access with our big rig with toad!👍😀
May 24, 2016
The sites are very tight, very noisy. Tons of smokers. And the bathrooms were so dirty it was scary!
May 24, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Area was clean and we felt extremely comfortable there
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Gravelly, few trees, little grass, very windy when we were there. Not the most attractive site we stayed at, but the facility is fully functional - good showers, etc. Not a place to camp for an extended time, but an ok place to stopover.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Picnic table on top of sewer lines .sites way to small for newer coaches
May 23, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
May 23, 2016
GREAT KOA THE ONLY COMPLAINT I HAVE IS THE LACK OF A CAMP K9 AND THE DOG WALKS LACK OF LIGHTING OTHERWISE FRIENDLY STAFF AND SPACIOUS SITES ! !
May 23, 2016
Nice homie touch by having food right there for breakfast and dinner..
May 23, 2016
Great location to stay in along with great breakfast options.
May 22, 2016
Breakfast was an added perk, thank you...reasonably prices.
May 22, 2016
Compliments to the staff on the clean restrooms and good pancake breakfast.
May 22, 2016
The campground is beautifully landscaped. Everything was clean and well tended. People were very helpful.
May 22, 2016
Friendly. Clean. Second time I have stayed here. Would stay again.
May 22, 2016
The camp was very clean and our Kabin was cozy. The bathroom facilities were perfect. Our stay was extremely quiet and relaxing. Everything was awesome and perfect! Ive stayed there before and plan to stay again.
May 22, 2016
We spent 3 nights and was pleased with our stay. Had pancakes and sausage for breakfast one morn and they were delicious and reasonably priced. The campground is in the middle of renovations or I would have given it a 5 star.
May 22, 2016
Everything you need, but not much else. The bath house was clean but needs to be updated. A second bathroom facility would be nice.
May 21, 2016
Great stay!
May 21, 2016
This is a great KOA. They have a good dinner and breakfast, so if you are there for 1 night they take good care of you.
May 21, 2016
Nice park
May 21, 2016
This campground is not up to koa standards
May 21, 2016
Had not been there since it changed owners so was surprised. New owners have made some nice changes. Very full when we were there. Would stay there whenever we Are passing that way.
May 20, 2016
May 20, 2016
Welcomed relief after a long day of driving. Very pretty and quiet
May 19, 2016
Good stop for those wishing to see the many sites surrounding it. Staff were friendly on check-in; fella in the morning was a bit grouchy....no more than to be expected that early!
May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We have been coming to your campground every chance we get. We love it. Your facility is clean and your offer a place to dine. Great job.
May 17, 2016
It was clean and well taking care of. The only thing missing to give it 5 stars is the spa!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Very nice dog yard.
May 17, 2016
Very nice place with good facilities.
May 17, 2016
We have stayed here before and will definitely be back. We love it here.
May 17, 2016
LOVED THE COWBOY COOKOUT GREAT COOK AND STEAKS
May 17, 2016
The park is very nice for the area. I gave it a lower rating because of some of the other KOA's we have stayed. This is the best in the area and we have tried other parks.
May 17, 2016
Didn't use the pool or have one of the daily meals but used the bathhouse facilities and laundry. Both super clean and updated! Staff is awesome.
May 16, 2016
This is not a garden spot but is handy to the Petrified Forest. We did not visit the restroom/showers so can't comment. We were in an RV.
May 16, 2016
Great and friendly people own and work at the Holbrook HOA. We were really surprised at the Bar-B-Que shack that cooked all you can eat pancakes for breakfast and a dinner from steak to hotdogs. I recommend this place if traveling thru Holbrook. Stay several days and drive the Petrified Forest.
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
Extremely clean,not a scrap of trash even though the wind was crazy. Bathrooms were very clean. No road noise. I read comments that it was just a big gravel lot..if you want to stay in a campground that has more than the forty(?) small, trees that the camp must spend a lot of effort keeping watered..then you should not camp in a semi-arid desert.
May 11, 2016
Always a great time here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals