Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Had to move sites because of no cable. Full hookup s/be cable ready. Nice campground...we will camp here again.
Oct 02, 2016
Liked our stay, clean, helpful staff
Oct 02, 2016
The people working the campground were very friendly and very clean
Oct 01, 2016
The steak dinner id Fantastic!!
Oct 01, 2016
Arrived after a long day. It was nearly dark and the staff had hot meals for sale (they do breakfasts too!). It was great and just what we needed.
Oct 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times as we travel east and west on I-40. This vist was the only time we stayed only only one night. We love it because there is much to do in this area. The staff is very nice and helpful. The park is very clean and continue to improve.
Oct 01, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Food extremely great
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Have stayed before and will again
Sep 30, 2016
Liked the on-site food venue.
Sep 29, 2016
Clean restrooms. Good Breakfast. Light shining above tent kept it lit up like daylight all night. Convenient location, but road noise really loud.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Nice KOA. Clean & friendly. Although not done by us, pancake breakfast and steak dinners seemed popular.
Sep 28, 2016
Well run place. Nice level lots. I would stay there again.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Difficultés à rajouter 1 hre pour visiter les petrified trees. Desagreable. Le camping etait occupé à moins de la moitié.
Sep 28, 2016
I had a great stay. Near the highway and yet quiet and very clean.
Sep 27, 2016
Even though we didn't eat there I loved that they had a breakfast and dinner cook outs such a cool idea... we just didn't take the time ... Restrooms very clean and staff very friendly
Sep 27, 2016
Second time here passing through to the Grand Canyon. Great place to rest and relax. All amenities you need and lots to do and see in the area of Holbrook.
Sep 27, 2016
I have stayed in the Holbrook KOA several times, each time it has got worse. The staff are OK, but the facilities are terrible. On this stay we had a dirt tent site (no grass) No hot water in the restrooms (Men and Women's) Come on now KOA, I could have pulled off the road in the middle of the desert and it would have been better. I would have asked for my money back but the office was closed.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice folks, nicely kept grounds, and good facility. The only reason for 4 starts is the bathrooms needed some attention.
Sep 26, 2016
We camp in tents and we're pleasantly surprised to find grass to set our tent up on! They're reseeding many of the tent areas so not much was available. Sites available are at the very back of the campgrounds, closest to the interstate and basically without wifi. All of this should improve as the grass comes in. Tents sites are small. Petrified toast was good, but I'm sure it has a million calorie
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Everything was fine.
Sep 26, 2016
Convenient location, usual KOA small spaces but well organized, friendly efficient staff, and a bonus breakfast/supper outside diner.
Sep 25, 2016
nice untill the boyscouts came in across from us, good thing we left that day....
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Campgrounds were tight but workers was extremely nice. No lines to show where your site ended or began. Hard to park vehicle with 30ft 5 wheel. Breakfast was great for the price. Close to petrified forest with is a must see.
Sep 25, 2016
The tall guy with white hair could use some customer service training. Hope that guy wasn't you Larry. Check to make sure the people working for you behind the counter are happy being there. He was abrasive in just handling routine questions from customers. As if we should be so lucky to stay at a KOA. Ha!
Sep 24, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA many times when we returned to AZ. We're no longer RVing so this was our last stay.
Sep 24, 2016
Friendly staff, all amenities working fine. Good price for the super tent site. We stayed 4 nights and our Rottweiler was as happy there as we were.
Sep 24, 2016
we stay with you when passing through and are very satisfied with your park. Great breakfast!
Sep 24, 2016
We had a very short stay but we found the campground to be clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We had a problem with our trailer and two employees spent quite a bit of time fixing the problem. We were very grateful.
Sep 24, 2016
Very easy to get to the campgrounds from I40. Folks were very friendly. The restrooms were very clean.
Sep 23, 2016
To be honest.this was our first campground,after we en- tered the U.S. And we liked it a lot.we even had a swim after we started from my sis ters home south of Tucson,in all that heat!From yr.ground we visited the first nat.pk: Petrified Forest and saw of some of the old route 66!
Sep 23, 2016
Campsites are way too close together and difficult to get in because it is all gravel. They need lines to show the site demarcations. However, it's a great location.
Sep 23, 2016
I'm going to go with the compliment sandwich here. The kids loved the playground and the proximity is close to the NPs. But, Why on earth, in a relatively empty park, would they place everyone in a tight row??? Give us some space! everyone's dogs were crazy close. Pancakes were yummy.
Sep 23, 2016
Our camping experience was great at the Petrified Forest KOA. They had a chuck wagon who made breakfasts and dinners. We loved that. The large piece of petrified wood log was also interesting and in keeping with the theme of the park.
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground and very well maintained. Will stay again when passing thru.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
just pulled in for the night nice people.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice, clean and friends d.you koa. Great for stay more than just overnight.
Sep 20, 2016
spaces could have been a bit larger, neighboring rv's were very close. the shower and toilet stalls were very cramped, the doors opened in over the top of the toilet
Sep 20, 2016
nice grounds, friendly people, good breakfast. Didn't try dinner menu, but looked good.
Sep 20, 2016
Place needs work. Bare minimum of a location
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy