Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities were awesome. very clean facilities and friendly staff. Didn't expect to be so close to the freeway though.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Jul 01, 2015
The staff person was quite nice, and the space given to our group was roomy. It was a comfortable spot for us to regroup during our long trip with 23 students.
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean and roomy I would stop here again
Jul 01, 2015
Very easy to schedule, very personable, easy to access, even with a 45ft coach, would definitely recommend it to others!
Jun 30, 2015
We were heading to CO and stayed at KOAs all the way to our destination. We were pleased with the campground and the staff was so kind and nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Great people who run the place.
Jun 29, 2015
Our first KOA experience was great! Friendly hosts, nice park, they have cookouts! We would definitely stay here or at another KOA again!
Jun 29, 2015
well run campground,friendly, they have food for dinner and breakfast cooked right on site and reasonably priced, awesome value for the $ staying here
Jun 28, 2015
Nice folks, clean bathrooms, located in the heart of Historic 66
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly, convenient and clean.
Jun 28, 2015
Clean and tidy. Lots of activity areas. My favorite amenity was a dog walk area that had wonderful grass. First I've seen with grass--they are usually rocks/dirt. It was great and it had to have been given a lot of attention to get that grass to grow. My only complaint was a very hot bathroom. You hardly get out of the shower and you are already sweating.
Jun 27, 2015
All was great, a little tight for a 44 foot motorhome, we were blocking the road partially. Great food too
Jun 27, 2015
Quiet! Very pleasant staff. Great dog park.
Jun 27, 2015
Level sites,clean. Dog run needs to be fenced in and have dog bags present. More trees would be nice. Picnic tables need to be updated.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Great people
Jun 26, 2015
Showers / bathrooms clean but dated - showers subpar - campground super convenient to I40 but quiet
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
wifi poor
Jun 25, 2015
The first time we stayed it was great, including the breakfast and the host. The second time, a week later, not so much. Would stay again as it is a convenient stop over point home and our desintation
Jun 25, 2015
Rather barren site. But probably best you could get in the area. Helpful hosts.
Jun 25, 2015
stay here every time we travel thru Az.
Jun 25, 2015
The food from the Cook Shack was great! The park, the restrooms and store were clean and well maintained. A great place to stay.
Jun 25, 2015
Swimming pool was not crowded so very relaxing. Supper at your chuckwagon was extreamly good steak and chicken dinners. TV connections were up off the ground where you early reach them. Restrooms / showers were clean. All personnel we talked with were friendly and eager to answer any questions.
Jun 25, 2015
Stayed only the 1 night. Staff were very friendly.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Low 50amp ac power
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Campfire restrictions should be shared before reservations are confirmed.
Jun 23, 2015
We have gone cross country 4 times and stayed 90% of our nights at KOA. However, this was the absolute worst!!! It was so hot I got sick and almost called 911. The service was REALLY BAD. If Flagstaff hadn't closed 30 min earlier we would have left. I am now planning our future trips on Amtrak.
Jun 23, 2015
Great pancakes
Jun 22, 2015
The kamp ground was conveniently located and very well kept. Helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
NICE PLACE TO STAY AND THE STAFF VERY FRINDLY AND HELPFULL. CAMPGROUND VERY CLEAN WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
Jun 21, 2015
Very large campsite! Very clean restrooms! Very friendly staff! Would stay here again!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful experience... Staff, facility, and the pancake breakfast! Our sincere thanks... Changed our opinion of KOA's
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean. Nice place
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The staff was great, the kabin clean, and the location was perfect for our visit to the Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest. We also appreciated the clean restrooms and shower facilities.
Jun 19, 2015
Have stayed before and enjoyed the food. Camp hosts are very nice. However, the park needs updating. Showers & curtains needed cleaning. Picnic tables old & rough hard to use.
Jun 19, 2015
ok no personal service to rv site; restrooms out of T-paper most of time.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
It is one of the best stops in our travels.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was great.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park. Spaces were big and clean
Jun 16, 2015
Nice place. It is difficult to get into the toilet stalls in the men's restrooms because the doors were too large.
Jun 16, 2015
We arrived late, but found everything was ready and waiting for us

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.