Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Centrally located to keep you busy for extended stay.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 26, 2014
Bathrooms sub par
Dec 26, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
The owner was excellent and so informative. This park was recommended by a friend and I appreciate her doing so. I will also highly recommend this park.
Dec 20, 2014
Bien situé et de bons conseils.
Dec 20, 2014
Our spot was very muddy as was most of the campground. Our shoes were caked and the dogs paws got caked from the mud. Our rig and truck also got muddy. You could avoid it. We suggest that you put a lot more gravel on the sites and the roadways. We will think twice about returning.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
I was very pleased with our stay here. I especially enjoyed the friendly Staff that greeted us and took care of any questions. All hook-ups working properly, YAY!
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
very friendly staff, easy access to I-40 long pull through sites to accommodate a big rig towing
Dec 04, 2014
Staff very pleasant and office open longer hours is a plus. Campground itself is only good for on route traffic. Views and noise from the highway not pleasant.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
First time to rent a cabin. It was really really nice. We didn't expect this level of comfort from a KOA cabin. Plenty of room for my wife and I, plus two dogs. We brought two xtra large dog beds for them to sleep on the floor and still had enough room to move around. Thanks Holbrook KOA!
Dec 01, 2014
As usual, friendly hosts. Easy access from freeway. Would have been easier if sign was lit. Showers are ready for a remodel
Nov 30, 2014
wonderful staff easy in and out and access ti i40
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Just spent the night on the way home. Bathrooms were very clean.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
I like this RV Park, but the pads are dirt and in a rain storm, there would be a lot of mud. Yes, I will stay there again, the people are great.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Friendly and informative staff. Great items in gift shop. Facilities look a little dated but very neat and clean.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nice dog park but nothing special compared to area competition except higher rates.
Nov 19, 2014
I think the campsite could be a little farther from the highway and railroad tracks. Other than that we had a delightful stay. Thanks!!
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Only stayed overnight what we had was satisfactory.
Nov 19, 2014
Have stayed many times and would definitely stay again! Owners are very nice and personable! Sites and bathrooms are clean and comfortable!
Nov 18, 2014
Not a place for late arrival! After the apparent offense of arriving at dusk, we were assigned a space in the unlit (far end) part of the park, and were soon injured tripping over hazards in the dark. (Meanwhile, many well lit sites of similar size remained empty.)
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice park in a great location close to I-40. Easy in/out. Gravel interior roads and sites are level and wide. Bath/laundry facilities are older but were clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Staff friendly and very helpful. Easy on and off freeway.
Nov 15, 2014
It was a great place! Thanks so much for being there.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
owner was great very nice and friendly
Nov 15, 2014
Great place! (if it had more shade it would have had 5 stars!) Nice, friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized campground, quiet and comfortable night. Thank You :-)
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
We were traveling to AZ. A good spot for overnighters. Level, roomy sites.
Nov 08, 2014
We liked our stay at KOA Hollbrook. It was a good base to explore Petrified Forest, Painted Desert and Meteor Crater.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.