Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Firendly staff, offered dinner and breakfast menus. Ready to offer info on area points of interest. Not the nicest KOA we stayed in across the USA in 7 weeks, but adequate for the area.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Considering that the location is primarily desert, this KOA doesn't get much to work with as far as landscape and scenery go. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years, so the place is decent (and there isn't much to choose from in the area). I like that they offer a pancake breakfast in the morning for $3. On this particular trip, the man that checked us in wasn't very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice staff and a great breakfast offering.
Aug 09, 2014
It was awesome. Great playground, pool, and even a dog park. Very clean facility and the nicest staff. Easy on and off interstate. Offers breakfast and dinner, which is a little pricey, but won't stop us from using KOA again.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was very quit on the ground but to visit petrified forest it's a very good spot
Aug 09, 2014
GRATE PLACE NICE POPEL
Aug 08, 2014
We loved the pool and the new dog park. It was centrally located for our purposes. Updating your bathroom facilities would probably push you over to the top rating.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Amazing bathhouse. Nicer than many low cost hotels I've stayed at.
Aug 07, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We spent 5 nights at the Holbrook KOA due to mechanical problems with our truck and the owner could not have been nicer or more supportive. He suggested trips for us to take with our granddaughters and informed us about the historical connection to Route 66. This KOA is very special and we will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool, especially when it's hot like it was when we were there!
Aug 06, 2014
I had reserved a tent site but cruised by the kozy kabins on my way to my reserved site and decided to pamper myself and get a kabin. Awesome. Super clean, quiet (hardly heard any traffic from the highway), Air conditioning (this was early August in AZ). Loved it. Will be doing the cabins from now on at the Holbrook KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and well maintained facilities. Chuck wagon a plus, as well as dog park. Sites a bit close to each other.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The campground had easy on and off access. The people were very friendly and provided maps about all the interesting places to see around Holbrook. We plan on returning.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Bathrooms a bit old looking but everything was clean and toilets flushed well. Bathrooms could use some ventilation, usually smelly and air stagnant.. Owner was super nice. Loved the option to have breakfast on site for a small fee.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Nice clean KOA, friendly office staff. Nice to have RV pull through. Short drive to Painted Desert & drive through Petrified Forest National Park. WiFi was not very good at all and too complicated to sign on. Enjoyed the Cowpoke Breakfast but the guy behind the counter wasn't very friendly.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
We always stop here on our way east. Great staff and a fair price.
Aug 01, 2014
PERFECT ... in every way !!! Thank you very much.
Jul 31, 2014
Nice stopover point on I40 in either direction in Northern Arizona
Jul 31, 2014
Accueil sympathique
Jul 31, 2014
Arrived late. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Jul 30, 2014
This is my favorite KOA. The owners were so kind to my family. It is the perfect stop for travelers and you can't beat the Cowboy Cookout for dinner and/or breakfast.
Jul 30, 2014
Sharp gravel at site
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We stayed 3 nights which is quite a few given the location. Checkout is 11 am so my wife took the kids to the pool while I hitched things up and drove to the pool. By 11:10 am man came by the pool to let us know we were "not checked out" as long as the kids were in the pool. Technically correct-- but not my idea of customer service!
Jul 26, 2014
Very clean. Accommodating staff. Easy access to petrified forest NP. Easy on off freeway. Nice stop to visit the area sites.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Bathrooms to hot - need A/C or at least a big volume fan moving the air. Came out sweating.
Jul 25, 2014
Great KOA
Jul 24, 2014
This was the second KOA that we stayed at. The facilities are nice and the amenities are good. I think the laundry is a bit expensive at this location. We had a good experience overall and will probably stay at another one if it is available where we go.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very clean grounds, friendly staff, and wonderful Cowboy Cook-out!
Jul 23, 2014
The park itself was nice but it was infested with mosquitos. I had to constantly bat mosquitoes off both myself and my dog. Otherwise, we had a nice stay.
Jul 23, 2014
Very friendly people...meal provided was well received after long day of travel

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.