Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
no comments
Apr 27, 2016
Very helpful staff here. Went out of their way to help us get settled in.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Check in easy, long level lot. Quit park. We were just one night on our way home but would stay here again.
Apr 26, 2016
Park is very clean. Low trees good for satellite reception. Very conveniently located to see the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. Enclosed grassy dog park, really nice.
Apr 26, 2016
Best KOA in this part of the country.
Apr 25, 2016
Generally acceptable for overnight. No concrete sites and very sandy.
Apr 25, 2016
Stayed overnight. Clean and neat.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice park. We only stayed one night but it looks nice.
Apr 25, 2016
Great, friendly people! The bathrooms were very clean and my kids loved the playground! Great stay!
Apr 25, 2016
A great central location for Eastern Arizona. Very helpful staff and wonderful place to stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Great KOA and location
Apr 25, 2016
Women's bathroom needs repairs, but they did replace the old trash can with a shiny new one that worked while I was there. Wifi mostly worked in the laundry, rarely at my mearby site. A decent place to stay and good location. A desert campgound. Nice Kampers Kitchen.
Apr 25, 2016
Came into Holbrook to avoid strong wind on I 40. Clean facility with friendly people. The sites were level with nice picnic tables. There was little to define the sites except the utility boxes. There was plenty of room and we had a good overnight. Thanks.
Apr 24, 2016
Nice campground and staff. Convenient to Canyon de Chelly and the petrified forest which is why we stayed there. I thought the pull through sites were a bit short.
Apr 24, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Very nice, clean and friendly. Thanks
Apr 24, 2016
This Kind A IS VERY CLEAN AND HAD GREAT OPTIONS AS WELL!
Apr 24, 2016
If you have dogs don't bother as there is no grass, a few weeds maybe, but other than that it is an ok park. No pavement just dirt and some gravel, so you get dirty fast.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have an enclosed grass dog park sorry you could not find it.
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Easy to get in and out for overnight stays. Showers were hot but not much water.
Apr 22, 2016
Great stay. Would come back again (and so would our dog Jake)
Apr 22, 2016
Park fit our needs at the time.
Apr 21, 2016
Great stopover to see the Painted Desert. The spaces are a bit short necessitating unhooking but the rest of the campground makes up for it.
Apr 21, 2016
only draw back was the laundry room people put there clothes in to wash and then walk away no concern for others that need to wash clothes. five machines only three working
Apr 21, 2016
The site I was given was too small for my RV. A tree was located on the right side of the site with about 10 inches of clearance from the trunk of the tree. Small branches were touching the RV. I could not open the slides. On the other side of the site, the electrical box was about 8 inches from the body of my RV. This park has too many sites with too little space.
Apr 21, 2016
Enjoyed staying at the Holbrook KOA. Liked the Italian restaurant on Navajo.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 20, 2016
Great experience. Albeit we were just passing through we had a great stay. Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Will go back.
Apr 20, 2016
40 min to check in. Just a gravel lot with hookups. I was sent to a 30 amp site that didn't have 30 amp plugin.
Apr 20, 2016
nice place.
Apr 20, 2016
Excellect
Apr 19, 2016
It was very clean. Plenty of picnic areas. Nicely landscaped. Lots of traffic noise from the freeway. Not sure I'd go there when the temperature is hot at this point as the trees are not mature enough to provide shade.
Apr 19, 2016
Very plane and stark. If it were not for the yellow and red logo, I would not have known it was a KOA
Apr 19, 2016
The host was very helpful in a placing us in a clean site that fit our needs.
Apr 19, 2016
Very clean and they had done some up grading to improve appearance.
Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
They were very accommodating when we requested to upgrade to a cabin due to the unusually cold weather. It was very nice and very clean.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice grounds. Nice people. Everything I expect in a KOA. LOTS of stuff to see and do around here.
Apr 18, 2016
Had a great stay. We originally booked a tent spot. When we arrived the wind was blowing so hard we asked about the cabins. We ended up renting a cabin and had a really nice stay. Highly recommend!
Apr 18, 2016
Campsite was good, but very windy and cold. Thank you
Apr 17, 2016
Very nice campground,great location and friendly staff. Love the K-9 Camp for our dogs.
Apr 17, 2016
short stay, we found this campground nicely kept, clean, with a helpful staff, most sites are satellite friendly
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Convenient to Petrified Forest National Park. We had a noisy neighbor which detracted from the camping experience.
Apr 15, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA many times and will so in the future.
Apr 15, 2016
Park was well kept. Restrooms were clean. Quiet stay.
Apr 15, 2016
Clean and friendly
Apr 14, 2016
we stayed for one night only, and wished we had stayed another night
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals