Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
We have gone cross country 4 times and stayed 90% of our nights at KOA. However, this was the absolute worst!!! It was so hot I got sick and almost called 911. The service was REALLY BAD. If Flagstaff hadn't closed 30 min earlier we would have left. I am now planning our future trips on Amtrak.
Jun 23, 2015
Great pancakes
Jun 22, 2015
The kamp ground was conveniently located and very well kept. Helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
NICE PLACE TO STAY AND THE STAFF VERY FRINDLY AND HELPFULL. CAMPGROUND VERY CLEAN WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN
Jun 21, 2015
Very large campsite! Very clean restrooms! Very friendly staff! Would stay here again!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful experience... Staff, facility, and the pancake breakfast! Our sincere thanks... Changed our opinion of KOA's
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean. Nice place
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The staff was great, the kabin clean, and the location was perfect for our visit to the Grand Canyon and Petrified Forest. We also appreciated the clean restrooms and shower facilities.
Jun 19, 2015
Have stayed before and enjoyed the food. Camp hosts are very nice. However, the park needs updating. Showers & curtains needed cleaning. Picnic tables old & rough hard to use.
Jun 19, 2015
ok no personal service to rv site; restrooms out of T-paper most of time.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
It is one of the best stops in our travels.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Everything was great.
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park
Jun 17, 2015
Nice park. Spaces were big and clean
Jun 16, 2015
Nice place. It is difficult to get into the toilet stalls in the men's restrooms because the doors were too large.
Jun 16, 2015
We arrived late, but found everything was ready and waiting for us
Jun 16, 2015
Easy to find. Very clean and friendly. Loved the playground, brought back memories.
Jun 16, 2015
This is the first KOA we've stayed at that was not maintained very well. Lots of weeds growing through the gravel, ruts from previous rigs and picnic tables that needed to be replaced.
Jun 16, 2015
Kano host is wonderful. Love the cowboy kitchen. Try the toast. Wow
Jun 16, 2015
It was ok
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA has the feel of parking in a gravel lot with no signs of nature. It also has a dilapidated playground which is hazardous to kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Staff very helpful and professional. Really enjoyed the food served at the chuck wagon!
Jun 13, 2015
Very convenient to I-40.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice campground with nice amenities, breakfast and cowboy dinner were a nice addition. Very close to Petrified Forest and Painted Desert.
Jun 13, 2015
Nice, clean showers. Clean campground. Helpful staff. Only drawback is when it rains the area around the sites turn into a quagmire.
Jun 13, 2015
Awesome location to visit petrified forest. Highly recommend local restaurant Mesa Italiano & Mesa sports bar and grill both serve top notch food!
Jun 12, 2015
Good people there. We liked
Jun 11, 2015
Keep on driving. Do Not stop here. It is old, run down and very dirty. Things have broken and not fixed. The gentleman running the facility is nice, but the park and cabins are in dire need of help.
Jun 11, 2015
Excellent campground. Owner is a very good cook! and helpful.
Jun 11, 2015
Restroom/showers need to be steam cleaned-shameful conditions for a KOA.
Jun 11, 2015
Great place to stay for a couple of nights. Pool, clean bathrooms w/ showers, and inexpensive all you can eat pancake breakfasts.
Jun 11, 2015
Easy, friendly reservations made by phone to the campground; check-in great, too. Plenty of kid/family friendly things on grounds and enjoyed both breakfast & dinner available. Only problem was our GPS ... came from the south on US 180 and instead of continuing directly on the highway, it wanted us to take I-40 miles -- out of our way. Glad we saw the KOA yellow sign off I-40 and exited there.
Jun 10, 2015
Really nice KOA! We'll be staying there again in the future. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Jun 10, 2015
First of all our site and our two other friends sites had the sewer hookup situated so that it was right in front of our front door when we came out of the camper. The sewer hookup was right beside the picnic table...like you would even consider using it. Secondly we were all put beside permanent campers. The campground was not full; there were many sites where we could have been placed.
Jun 10, 2015
Great place. Clean and very friendly. Would stay again.
Jun 10, 2015
We had a great time here! We loved the pet friendly cabin, and the common kitchen, which we used twice. Great place! Highly recommended!
Jun 10, 2015
friendly hosts, nice pool, love the cowboy breakfast, convenient on/off from I40 and reasonably quiet
Jun 10, 2015
Very kind host, she was very helpful and patient with all patrons :-)
Jun 09, 2015
Staff rude, park a muddy mess,
Jun 09, 2015
Well maintained and very friendly atmosphere
Jun 09, 2015
Great customer service and sense of humor. Love the breakfast in the morning. Makes it easy to eat and then get on with your travels.
Jun 09, 2015
Pulled in late in the afternoon. The office people were very pleasant. Everything was clean and nice. It was a quick overnighter.
Jun 09, 2015
Not much to look at (just gravel), but a great location either for Arizona sightseeing or as a one-night stop while on I-40. Super nice staff, convenient pancake breakfast and cowboy dinner, clean bathrooms. It rained a lot while we were there and lots of sites got very muddy - they could use more gravel.
Jun 09, 2015
The KOA campground had gotten a lot of rain recently and the sires were muddy. The site were fairly large and level. There was no grass and few small trees.
Jun 08, 2015
Good stay. Very nice/friendly hosts. Campground got pretty muddy in the rain.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.