Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Very nice site, thx
Oct 11, 2016
Nice people. Chuck wagon dinner was great.
Oct 11, 2016
staff were very pleasant, professional and extremely helpful in every way! Love the evening cookout and the campground was very clean! the only unfortunate thing was the dog run and dog walk area was still muddy but that was mother nature not the KOA's doing! Thank you for your hospitality!!!
Oct 11, 2016
We had everything that we needed. Thanks
Oct 11, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2016
No private atmosphere. Staff could be more friendly.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Great cabin, lots of space. Nice helpful staff. Enjoyed the breakfast. We actually extended our stay an extra day we enjoyed it so much
Oct 10, 2016
We always stay at this KOA when we go thru Holbrook! We have been doing this since 2003 and still love it!
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly, clean and quiet
Oct 10, 2016
So convenient to Petrified Forest! Bathrooms top notch and sites are good (wish there were more trees but I know that it is the desert.
Oct 09, 2016
Just one night heading to Bullhead City, AZ for the winter. All was very good
Oct 09, 2016
nice place to stay.
Oct 09, 2016
Too expensive
Oct 09, 2016
Just one night, good place to walk our dog. We bought our dinner at their cook out to keep from leaving park. Clean
Oct 08, 2016
Been there several times, Why? because i"s a great place with nice people like Larry and Don..
Oct 08, 2016
The cabin was exceptional. Nicely equipped, very clean and affordable. I'll definitely use a cabin again.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice place. Clean showers and restrooms. Friendly.
Oct 08, 2016
Dusty and unappealing. The lady who checked us in was too. It was like nobody cared. This was our first visit to a KOA.
Oct 08, 2016
Excellent
Oct 07, 2016
Did an overnite and it worked out great. 45' coach towing and we did not have to unhitch. Plenty of room to maneuver. Full hook ups and easy access to I40.
Oct 07, 2016
Computer system was down and another couple was assigned the same site we were already occupying. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
Chuck wagon cook could have been friendlier.
Oct 07, 2016
Good staff,great store,good amenities. Water a problem but handled reasonably. Poor signage for pool and spa hours and mens washroom needs tile fixing. location excellent
Oct 06, 2016
Clean place, enjoyed our time there. Would stay again.
Oct 06, 2016
The Cowboy Cookout is marvelous! Be sure to check out the petrified toast! ;-) The staff was very nice. The sites and amenities were all clean.
Oct 06, 2016
We've stayed here a number of times on our way home to Tempe, AZ.
Oct 06, 2016
Sites for big rigs are hard to get into. Rows are too close together and don't allow enough maneauverability.
Oct 06, 2016
It was very nice of the staff to upgrade us when someone cancelled. Nice food options very close. The areas were very narrow and barely long enough for a class A/towing. We were fortunate that a coach pulled out in the row ahead of us, or we could have been waiting quite awhile for a pickup truck to move out of the way in the morning. The roads are barely wide enough to turn.
Oct 06, 2016
Friendly staff, good facilities, reasonable prices. Quite crowded though.
Oct 06, 2016
Pull thrus were not long enough. Did not put our big group together. We were all spread out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

when you come with a group of 35 40' plus motorhomes during balloon fest we cannot put everyone together
Oct 05, 2016
it had rained before i arrived their computer wouldn't print i had to park in the back mudd because i was towing,the price was to expensive for what i got i have stayed here about 8-10 times this was the worst .
Oct 05, 2016
The food was great. Thank you. We were welcomed when we checked in and everything was nice and clean. The sites seem a little close together.
Oct 05, 2016
well kept, only complaint is the tent sites are right on the road, so you get traffic noise all night
Oct 05, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. Everything seemed clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Enjoyed not having to cook.
Oct 04, 2016
WONDERFUL STAFF, WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Oct 04, 2016
very friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Friendly staff & like breakfast!
Oct 04, 2016
Quick, one night stay, but it was clean and convenient to the freeway.
Oct 04, 2016
As always the staff was accommodating and friendly
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
The Management staff were outstanding. Always working to improve the property and keep it looking good.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice people, good facilities. They serve breakfast and dinner. Great place to stop to see National Parks and Meteor Crater.
Oct 03, 2016
Holbrook is a small park but it is clean, neat, and very well run.
Oct 03, 2016
Sadly my wife became ill after breakfast , she mentioned the sausage tasting different, idk. We had to cut short our petrified forest trip so she could be next to the rest room.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sir no one else got sick and our sausage is cooked fresh every morning and is jimmy dean sausage must of been from something else
Oct 02, 2016
Very nice park. Close to attractions. Clean, quiet. It rained while we were there and the area and roadways drained well with little standing water!
Oct 02, 2016
Had to move sites because of no cable. Full hookup s/be cable ready. Nice campground...we will camp here again.
Oct 02, 2016
Liked our stay, clean, helpful staff
Oct 02, 2016
The people working the campground were very friendly and very clean
Oct 01, 2016
The steak dinner id Fantastic!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy