Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We checked in after a 500 mile drive. The host never smiled once while checking in. We arrived at our sight and found the sewer pipe touches the fresh water pipe. WHAT. So we never hooked up the sewer. The cable line had a male wire coming out of the ground had to find a double female to make it work, luckily I had one. The water was terrible no matter how much we let the water run it always taste
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great service and very nice facility in a great location!
Sep 20, 2014
We traveled in our motor home for two months and this was the most expensive night of our trip - The park is sterile and has very little in the way of improvements - I do not believe it lives up to the standards of a KOA - The staff was friendly and efficient -
Sep 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice park. Three dollar pancake breakfast was great.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
Sep 19, 2014
Low rating because of muddy roads and camp spaces
Sep 18, 2014
Nice people.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and very nice spots.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Facilities were clean, staff was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
We and 3 to 4 other families have stayed at this location for 5 years as we attend the county fair. The last two years one of the staff has been very rude and confrontational to several members of our group on multiple occasions. We are seriously considering staying somewhere else next year.
Sep 15, 2014
What a nice added surprise to have dinner and breakfast for your guests. My husbands steak was very tender, my chicken was cooked perfectly, and the pancakes at breakfast were the best we've ever had. Great KOA.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful place to spend the night or longer. Good management.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great showers. Finaly wi-fi that worked. Super super staff
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The man running this KOA is the real deal. He's awesome. He provided us with fantastic service and you can tell throughout the facility with many little details that he makes the difference for an ex Solent experience. We loved this place. Thanks for the honeymooned on memories. Great job KOA!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful. Couldn't beat their breakfast.
Sep 12, 2014
Camp ground was clean but much needed repair and upgrade. The front bathroom and showers were not in good condition.
Sep 11, 2014
This facility was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful. They were very knowledgable of the local area. The grounds were very well kept and the building facilities were immaculate. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. We stayed here for 7 days in a 40 ft fifth wheeler.
Sep 11, 2014
tranquille et pres des endroits que nous voulions voir. Merci
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
We were traveling in a 40ft. RV and towing a car. We called ahead to get a pull through sight. We were put in a site that was located so close to the sights across the road that we could not pull through. When we wanted to leave the next morning we had to unhook our car and back out of the site. The coach next to us had to do the same thing.There were plenty of open sites we could have been put in
Sep 10, 2014
Lived the cowboy kitchen. Breakfast was great
Sep 08, 2014
The spaces are too close together. Most of the park was empty but the management assigned everyone to a small corner. Why can't RV's be spread out a little for privacy? Assign every other space! The picnic tables had splinters and were falling apart. There were plant stickers in the dog walk area; it's not being maintained.
Sep 08, 2014
We found it to be very clean and a friendly staff. Had their breakfast on Sunday and met other campers. Would definitely staff there again,
Sep 08, 2014
Very friendly personnel, clean, spaceous
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
We got very friendly and good advice from the Lady in the reception.
Sep 07, 2014
It was OK for one night. Man that checked us in not to friendly.
Sep 07, 2014
very nice, great people, clean, friendly. Stayed 2 days
Sep 07, 2014
Great service
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very nice campground. Facilities, especially the showers, are well designed and clean.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great staff and very helpful. Great knowledge of the area and the best way to get around.
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.