Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
We did in fact recommend this campground to our friends who were about 2 days behind us.
Oct 25, 2016
Sites are too close but for a short term stay I guess you tolerate this. People need to pick up after their dogs. Very rude not too! Not sure how the owners can fix this as we all know it is up to the pet owners. Good location for access to Petrified NP. Joe and Aggiess has tasty Mexican food.
Oct 25, 2016
Breakfast was GREAT! Thank you.
Oct 24, 2016
Store was nice. Cabins were fine. It needs more trees. Not real noisy even though close to town and highway.
Oct 24, 2016
great overnight stop. Good pancake breakfast.
Oct 24, 2016
The site was level, the restroom and showers was very clean. The pancake breakfast and coffee was a wonderful way to start our morning. The only concern we had were the cut pipes or cable lines at our site and the sites next to us. My husband and the gentleman next to us both tripped over the same cut cable. You may want to spray paint them a bright color to be seen. It was a nice stay.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground is almost empty yet, those staying that night were clumped together in one area. The sites were not long or wide enough. NO CABLE although website said there was. Handle on water spigot was half broken. Not a level site. VERY noisy place with the traffic from I40. This is a very low rated place compared to most all other KOA places we have stayed.
Oct 23, 2016
Fix the gap on the gate on dog run. Not good for small dogs. More grassy walk areas for dogs. Park was only half full. Why did you jam everyone next to each other? Empty garbage cans more often. Loved pancake breakfast. Easy in and out.
Oct 23, 2016
Staff was great. Site while note quiet level was long with easy in and out...and nothing behind. Only stayed one night but use this KOA in fall and spring...
Oct 23, 2016
Great location for visiting the area-very comfy campground
Oct 23, 2016
Nice campground. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 23, 2016
Real close sites, but good enough for a one nighter.
Oct 23, 2016
Great KOA campground. Great & friendly staff. Loved the cookout in the evening & breakfast in the morning. RV spaces a little close to each other but we would visit again.
Oct 22, 2016
Their re-cycle system is broken.
Oct 21, 2016
Great location. Great wifi. Nice people. Wide open spot. Had a great little patio grill for breakfast and dinner. Pancakes were good. Steak for dinner was good. Hamburger and hot dog options were available.
Oct 21, 2016
Good location. Great little store.
Oct 21, 2016
Great staff, but the camp is close to the highway (you can hear it at night). The shower and bathroom area is clean and spacious.
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Typical KOA - nice enough.
Oct 20, 2016
Loved the tent site.
Oct 20, 2016
Just wonderful
Oct 20, 2016
Excellent park, they can handle big rigs with easy, offering morning pancakes and evening dinner is a nice extra touch, especially after a LONG drive!
Oct 20, 2016
Have stayed here 3 times before
Oct 20, 2016
We had an unexpected delay due to a tire issue. We were assisted by the park to move to a more comfortable site the next day. Wonderful breakfast. Would stay again
Oct 19, 2016
We just stayed for one night but enjoyed our time at Holbrook KOA. Nice RV spot, clean showers / restrooms, nice hosts and great breakfast (pancakes all you can eat).
Oct 19, 2016
The KOA was clean, well-organized and the shop had a great selection of items at very reasonable prices. The staff was helpful and efficient.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
We stayed at your KOA on August 12, 2013. A bit odd that we're just getting this enquiry now?
Oct 19, 2016
Stay was great. Laundry room needs big improvement. Hostess were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2016
I liked everything about my stay with you.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Clean and host was very friendly and helpful!
Oct 18, 2016
The young lady in the office was very pleasant and accomodating. We needed to extend our stay and she was great. When the electric podium at our given site wasn't working properly, the heavyset man driving the KOA golf cart was less than pleasant. He let us move, grudgingly, and continued to put people in that site saying nothing was wrong. Others had problems there also and moved.
Oct 17, 2016
This was a very clean and accommodating park for my family and our 33 foot RV. The staff were friendly and even offered a dinner/breakfast for a nominal fee. The food was amazing and the best part was no cleanup after dinner! A little close to the RR but it added to the atmosphere!
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly employees and nice grounds but some things in need of minor upkeep. Bathrooms are decent. No lit signage so hard to find at night.
Oct 17, 2016
Checked in without reservation and had the cowboy cookout dinner that was very good.
Oct 16, 2016
Well run park, Larry is a treasure! Clean and nicely laid-out. We'll be back!
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very definite pet (owner) problems here. Pet owners not using dog walks. Dog poop on roads and sites. KOA must also respect those people who do not have pets. Use of dog walks need to be enforced. This KOA is one of several we stayed at with pet (owner) problems. KOA has definitely gone downhill in our 12 years of RV'ing.
Oct 16, 2016
We used KOA as a base location for our day trips so didn't really use any of the facilities. The campground was clean and well maintained. It was comfortably off the road so nice and quiet. When we checked in, the woman couldn't tell us anything about the area though.
Oct 16, 2016
Clean & friendly. Well suited for tenters. Great pancake breakfast the next morning!
Oct 15, 2016
Quiet, clean, and organized.
Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful as ever!!!
Oct 15, 2016
one night stay but all was OK
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
I stayed in a cabin, and enjoyed it. The campground is clean, the people friendly, and it is very convenient to I-40 and the town of Holbrook. Much nicer atmosphere than a motel for a solo, non-RV traveler.
Oct 14, 2016
Although I thought the cost was a bit high for this late in the season (pool closed), we enjoyed our stay here. All the facilities worked well and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 14, 2016
We really love this campgrounds. They have the greatest Bar be Que. Clean grounds, just super!!
Oct 14, 2016
A work in progress, I hope. Gravel parking lot with a few trees and hook-ups. Some debris laying around, old tires and piles of stuff. Got the impression they are working on making improvements. On the plus side, they have an outdoor barbecue area for dinners and breakfast. Close to highway and the National Park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps