Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was excellent.
Aug 08, 2016
no complaints
Aug 08, 2016
Nice sites. Good staff.
Aug 08, 2016
This was a great start for our trip! Nice clean shower house and my kids loved the pool and sitting on the GIANT petrified log in the yard!
Aug 08, 2016
The campground is really nice. However the dog walk needs to be greatly improved. We arrived after a rainstorm and the dog walk was a muddy mess. I sunk in the mud as I was walking my dog. There needs to be grass for them to walk on. That is the only thing we found to elbow par compared to other KOAs.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice campground, clean, liked the pet run, would stay again!
Aug 07, 2016
The cabin I had was very nice. The staff was very helpful.
Aug 07, 2016
Place was clean people were pleasant and it was close when you exit the freeway easy access
Aug 07, 2016
Terrible, all of it
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Nice cabin, good wi-fifrindly and helpful staff, thanks for a great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
Really enjoyed the adorable little cabins and how clean they were
Aug 04, 2016
Enjoyed the time, friendly staff and clean facilities
Aug 04, 2016
This is either an older KOA or a newer KOA. We had a great stay in a tent, but had to chose a different site for grass instead of staying on the dirt. Everyone was accommodating and nice. Breakfast and dinner were good and we didn't have to go anywhere! I'd stay here again.
Aug 03, 2016
We were very pleased with the campsite area. The whole place was clean. Everything worked and looked nice.
Aug 03, 2016
Lovely pool. The gentleman running the campground was very nice. They have activities for the kids.
Aug 03, 2016
We only stayed one night in order to visit the Petrified forest and be closer to home. Staff was knowledgeable and pleasant, grounds were clean and conveniently located. Just what we needed!
Aug 03, 2016
Clean, friendly and restful. Have stayed twice. Easy on and off I40. Thank you
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean and well kepy. The staff were very helpful and the children enjoyed themselves.
Aug 02, 2016
Grandsons enjoyed the stay.
Aug 02, 2016
I would have given 5 stars but I got bopped in the face by an exploding shower head (no harm done though) the worst was the mattress... When I laid down it compressed all the way to the board underneath so it was like sleeping on the floor. Oh! and you should air the couples kabin out ~ it was obviously just sealed and was still pretty stinky. See you again in a couple weeks
Aug 02, 2016
Looks like a parking lot!
Aug 01, 2016
Perfect spot to stay if visiting Petrified National Park. Not much too do in town of Holbrook and not a lot of trees around cabins. Bathrooms didn't look like they were cleaned at the scheduled times.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Larry and the staff are great! Have enjoyed staying here. You can see that they are working to make a great park!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The location was terrible and the area stunk like manure. Would definitely never stay here again.
Jul 30, 2016
OK for a single night but rather bare for any longer
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was easy to work with, sites are gravel, great location to Petrified Forest Natl Park. Nice breakfast too.
Jul 29, 2016
KOA cabins make road trips more fun! I consider it a small sacrifice to bring my own sheets for the bad, and much cleaner than staying at motel - which would probably be more $$! Love these!
Jul 29, 2016
having breakfast made for us was great. and they gave us extra discounts for admission to the Meteor Crater just down the road.
Jul 29, 2016
Nice place to stsy
Jul 29, 2016
Good location and the cookout kiosk is very convenient for breakfast and dinner. No shade though...and very poor cable reception.
Jul 29, 2016
Bathrooms are a little old and need of updating but very useable as is. Nice place to stay when visiting the area.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Awesome time there! Beautiful scenery and wonderful campground and staff.
Jul 28, 2016
We especially enjoyed the pool and the pancake breakfast!
Jul 28, 2016
Umbrellas by the pool would be nice. Well maintained with improvements in progress. Staff very courteous and friendly. Breakfast staff was amazing.
Jul 27, 2016
Lots of noise from the interstate. Campground advertised grass for campsites, but little to no grass.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean, level pull thru and the pancake breakfast deal is fantastic!
Jul 26, 2016
Website stated you could stream Netflix/Hulu/Movies off the wifi, but we couldn't even get connected because it had such a poor signal.
Jul 26, 2016
The cowboy cook out was great. Dinner and breakfast was good stuff
Jul 25, 2016
It was in the right place to park for the night.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a nice stay in the camping cabin.
Jul 25, 2016
All gravel. People were very friendly. Breakfast was very good.
Jul 25, 2016
We checked in late but it was very easy to find our site. Large site with table and grill - nice. Bathroom was okay, out of toilet paper during the night and no way to get any at that time. Lots of highway noise for tent campers since they are on the back of the grounds.
Jul 24, 2016
Great
Jul 23, 2016
Tent site was great. Breakfast was friendly and inviting plenty of brochures to help with activity planning
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy