Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Very clean, very well stocked camp store with some pretty clothes for ladies.
Aug 09, 2017
Squeezed in like sardines in a can on a gravel parking lot.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground clean and well maintained, but getting older. Couple minor water leaks while I was there. Example: gland nut on my water supply was cracked, resulting in leak when not fully open. They have a pool!!! Wifi was worthless. Ran on my hotspot for Netflix and Apple iTunes. 4G/LTE had great coverage. Awesome dog park. Well stocked store. All in all very good excepf wifi.
Aug 09, 2017
A very nicely laid-out facility. I stayed in a deluxe cabin that was nicely situated and very well equipped. The WiFi strength was excellent, probably the best I've experienced among the many KOAs I've stayed at recently. Normally not a big deal but this wasn't a pleasure stop and WiFi was instrumental in dealing with some significant challenges of the trip. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful to have a park with wide roads and no speed bumps!
Aug 07, 2017
Our cabin in this campground was like a 5 star hotel room. Nice experience.
Aug 07, 2017
It was clean, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to anyone.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and accommodating. Great facilities as well.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy , clean , everything works well - great overnight facilty
Aug 07, 2017
Well-stocked store, great dinner & breakfast option. Big spaces and quiet park.
Aug 07, 2017
The site was very clean and we'll kept. The facilities and staff were kind and maintained well. I would recommend that people stay there.
Aug 06, 2017
The usually expected highway noise. Washrooms were great. Watch for nighttime sprinklers. Picked up a huge gob-full of nails, screws, schrapnel from where you are supposed to park. ...watch out for punctured tyres!
Aug 06, 2017
Quiet campground, nice facilities
Aug 05, 2017
Campground was fine but I had a bad experience. I had a tent site and at 3 in the morning the automatic sprinklers turned on pointed directly at my tent for 2 hours.
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the loft deluxe cabin here. It exceeded our expectations. Clean, comfortable, well appointed, and spacious. The pancake breakfast was delicious as well! We will definitely return!
Aug 04, 2017
Best food yet
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
2nd visit here and great place. Nice staff and clean grounds.
Aug 03, 2017
RV area looks like a car park, with no trees and very few things to make your stay enjoyable.
Aug 03, 2017
Very easy access to this KOA. The park is need of some upgrades but not bad overall. Be sure to check out the museum in town...it's fantastic!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Nice park - very convenient.
Aug 03, 2017
Stay went off without a hitch
Aug 03, 2017
Had everything we needed. Husband raved about steak at cowboy cookout!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Our stay was very good. We hired a luxury cabin and it was the best we ever had. very spacious and with a fantastic patio. Holbrook is not a great place, we stayed here to visit Petrified Forest.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice clean place for an overnight or two stay. Close to Petrified Forest. Staff friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Cabins are clean store has a great variety of items Dog park was grassy
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful. We made changes in plans and they were so able to accommodate us. Great breakfast. Wish we had been there for a cowboy dinner!
Jul 31, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing! The staff was curteous and the facilities were all immaculate. The best KOA we have stayed at.
Jul 31, 2017
Our first stay at this KOA and found the staff very accommodating. A little pricey compared to other KOAs. Would be nice if the roads were paved.
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was noisy and our site was too far from the fenced dog area to use. We found it very difficult to walk our dogs.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Lots of amenities. Enjoyed Cowboy Cooking dinner--it was very good.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice, basic flat open gravel sites with minimal shade, friendly staff. Only spent one night so did not get to check all the features.
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly staff, they have great pancakes for breakfast. No grassy areas all rock and red dirt, so when it rains there is a lot of muck. Other than that it was good. Food store had more than most.
Jul 29, 2017
No surprises. It was a pleasant stay.
Jul 29, 2017
We love staying here. The staff is friendly and accommodating and we love the Chuck Wagon and Pancake Breakfasts. The closeness of the area attractions is another added perk. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jul 28, 2017
BEEN A LONG TIME SINCE IVE CAMPED IN AN RV PARK, BUT THE SPACES SEEMED A LITTLE SMALL. OTHERWISE, THE RESTROOMS AND POOL WERE GREAT AND OVERALL, WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY.
Jul 28, 2017
Sorry about the rain. Maybe a few more truckloads of gravel will help.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was wonderful & made sure we had a spot we liked! Breakfast was superb!
Jul 28, 2017
Just stayed one night, but it was lovely, easy in and out, and easy to find our spot in the dark.
Jul 27, 2017
We are long time RVers and this was our first stay in a KOA. We were pleasantly surprised. It was the perfect location for a short layover. We are traveling from the Phoenix area to Colorado and it was the perfect midway spot. Clean, comfortable and friendly park. We were able to jump right onto 40 and continue our travels
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed overnight while en route to Colo. Great park! Friendly staff;level, wide sites and over 30 cable channels. Also enjoyed the "chuckwagon" style dinner and breakfast.
Jul 26, 2017
Good
Jul 25, 2017
I have never made a reservation where FULL HOOK UP didn't include cable. Look out for the light in the pool hanging out of the wall also - yikes!! Otherwise a nice stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Good place for a quick stop
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place. Friendly welcome at check in. Unfortunately, the rain made our site a little muddy. They could use a little more gravel in a few places, but in all honesty it was fine as our jacks were stable and didn't sink in. Overall this was a good stopping off point.
Jul 24, 2017
Overnight , easy pull through hook ups, pleasant registration.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy