Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet campground. Our kids enjoyed the playground.
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2015
nice place. no grass by the camper, but a nice grassy area for pets.
Jul 11, 2015
Beef up the internet system, make it simpler to log on.
Jul 11, 2015
a good middle distance to stop between Phoenix and Albaquerque. It was OK but with some work they could have a really nice spot but sadly the place is pretty run down.
Jul 10, 2015
Had a great stay here. Hosts very friendly, helpful. Wished there was a little more room between sights but overall a great campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Sewer connection was broken and I had to find my own cable connector from another empty site. In the plus side the sewer connector was fixed after I reported it.
Jul 10, 2015
Stay was OK, site was too small for our RV but that was what we were assigned to. Good breakfast, nice park would return.
Jul 09, 2015
Great facility...loved the cowboy cook out...the steak was great !!!
Jul 09, 2015
Nice place to stay if you taking in Petrified Forest and other sights in area.
Jul 08, 2015
We were for a place to "land" after traveling all day from Texas, then driving through the Petrified Forest/Painted Desert area and happy to find this KOA, Holbrook,AZ. We enjoyed dinner and breakfast at the onsite "Chuck Wagon". All Staff were friendly, restrooms/showers good and nice playground and pool area. We will stop by again, if in the area in the future.
Jul 08, 2015
This KOA has a great dog area! I love how clean it is and the people in the office are always friendly.
Jul 08, 2015
Great playground for kids!
Jul 08, 2015
Convenient place to stop for one night off of I-40. Great breakfast. Wifi not great.
Jul 08, 2015
Even though it was just a quick sleep stop, we had a great time. The staff was helpful and my granddaughters had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Always a warm greeting....plus help with wifi....nice spots....Thank you....
Jul 07, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at Holbrook KOA.
Jul 07, 2015
friendly people, but we have a 30ft Travel trailer and the site given was a pull through but very short and picnic table need some TLC would not use it
Jul 07, 2015
Had a wonderful stay over the fourth of July holiday weekend! Great pancakes!!
Jul 07, 2015
The cabin was comfortable and clean. The store was not stocked very well. The staff was not super friendly ....maybe just having a bad day!
Jul 07, 2015
It was hot outside
Jul 07, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and very good location. It would be nice if they had more activities for kids.
Jul 07, 2015
It is a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2015
This campground was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice, shaded, and also very clean, and VERY pleasant after a day in the hot Arizona sun. They offer a "Cowboy Cookout" for dinner and lunch. I tried the dinner, and it was good enough. The hookups were good, as was the wifi. My only complaint was the lack of shade over the sites. Overall, this was a great KOA, and would stay here again
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first experience with a KOA and it was great!!! It was very clean, people were friendly and it was nice to be outdoors but not have to pack ALL the camping items.
Jul 06, 2015
had great food
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great place, very friendly people, nice showers. The tent area is nice. My last night there was 74 and even though there was a sign stating "No Fireworks" some inconsiderate campers were exploding fireworks over the tent area. I was worried that mine or someone else's tent would catch fire or be damaged. The breakfast and dinner cookouts were great.
Jul 06, 2015
It's a very well managed campsite. Just a pity about the traffic noise - this campsite is too close to a major highway. Also I don't see why wood fires shouldn't be allowed. That's an odd rule
Jul 06, 2015
Comfortable Nothing fancy
Jul 05, 2015
Kids loved the play ground. Pool was very cold! Sites were fine.
Jul 05, 2015
many nice amenities offset by funky odor in ladies rest room
Jul 04, 2015
We just stay about 10 hours. We like 24 hours open landry anf shower room, we need try to take dinner menu, but we do not have time... We think need more time stay. Thank you for your cooparation.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, clean bathrooms. Loved the pancake breakfast option.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice staff, clean facilities, great pancake breakfast
Jul 03, 2015
Fantastic all you can eat pancake breakfast!
Jul 03, 2015
the gentleman at the front desk was very nice. The gentlemen at the cook area wasnt. It was a nice safe place for me to stop for the nite. The ladies bathroom needs an exhaust fan badly.
Jul 02, 2015
Stayed in a cabin. Friendly and smooth check in. Good location for visiting Petrified Forest National Park. Bathroom smelled bad, but was clean.
Jul 02, 2015
Staff was not attentive and not up to the level of friendliness that I have come to expect from KOA. The campsite was trashed and they said they would come and clean it up but never did.
Jul 02, 2015
We enjoyed this quiet, convenient campground. It was the perfect overnight stay and it's great that you can purchase dinner and breakfast there too!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Service was excellent. Amenities were awesome. very clean facilities and friendly staff. Didn't expect to be so close to the freeway though.
Jul 02, 2015
Nice and quiet!
Jul 01, 2015
The staff person was quite nice, and the space given to our group was roomy. It was a comfortable spot for us to regroup during our long trip with 23 students.
Jul 01, 2015
Very clean and roomy I would stop here again
Jul 01, 2015
Very easy to schedule, very personable, easy to access, even with a 45ft coach, would definitely recommend it to others!
Jun 30, 2015
We were heading to CO and stayed at KOAs all the way to our destination. We were pleased with the campground and the staff was so kind and nice.
Jun 30, 2015
Great people who run the place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.