Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2016
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We have been coming to your campground every chance we get. We love it. Your facility is clean and your offer a place to dine. Great job.
May 17, 2016
It was clean and well taking care of. The only thing missing to give it 5 stars is the spa!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Friendly staff. Very nice dog yard.
May 17, 2016
Very nice place with good facilities.
May 17, 2016
We have stayed here before and will definitely be back. We love it here.
May 17, 2016
LOVED THE COWBOY COOKOUT GREAT COOK AND STEAKS
May 17, 2016
The park is very nice for the area. I gave it a lower rating because of some of the other KOA's we have stayed. This is the best in the area and we have tried other parks.
May 17, 2016
Didn't use the pool or have one of the daily meals but used the bathhouse facilities and laundry. Both super clean and updated! Staff is awesome.
May 16, 2016
This is not a garden spot but is handy to the Petrified Forest. We did not visit the restroom/showers so can't comment. We were in an RV.
May 16, 2016
Great and friendly people own and work at the Holbrook HOA. We were really surprised at the Bar-B-Que shack that cooked all you can eat pancakes for breakfast and a dinner from steak to hotdogs. I recommend this place if traveling thru Holbrook. Stay several days and drive the Petrified Forest.
May 13, 2016
May 11, 2016
Extremely clean,not a scrap of trash even though the wind was crazy. Bathrooms were very clean. No road noise. I read comments that it was just a big gravel lot..if you want to stay in a campground that has more than the forty(?) small, trees that the camp must spend a lot of effort keeping watered..then you should not camp in a semi-arid desert.
May 11, 2016
Always a great time here.
May 11, 2016
Was clean and everything available. Just felt like we were squeezed into space like cattle in a stall. Look out window and all you see is the side of another camper.
May 11, 2016
Playground was dated and some toys were dangerous. Reasonable price for what we got. Ended up leaving early cause there isn't much to do in Holbrook.
May 10, 2016
nice place to visit the surrounding forest & national parks.
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, tenting sites away from the RV sites, with a patch of grass each. All-you-can eat pancakes + coffee for only $2.99 every morning. Too bad it is situated so close to the interstate (esp. the tenting sites). But there are not many options in town, and this one is a good one. We slept in a car so it was ok, but if you sleep in a tent you'll definitely need earplugs
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Helpful staff. Cute gift shop in the office. Great food at the Cowboy Cookout on the grounds. Well kept campground.
May 09, 2016
Very clean, quiet, pleasant. Thank you. First KOA we have stayed in, so can't compare to others, but we spent a nice night here.
May 09, 2016
Very nice KOA located in a very dry part of the country.
May 09, 2016
It was quick but we loved everything you have to offer your guests. Thanks
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay. Wish we would have stayed for the breakfast. It was hard to find at night, but glad we did.
May 08, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and grounds. A good stopover place. Will stay again.
May 08, 2016
Very nice park, clean and everyone was very friendly! Good food! Only negative is the Landry, took forever to dry our clothes and cost almost $10 for 2 loads of clothes!
May 08, 2016
The location was great for us. We got to run over to Winslow and Stand on the Corner and we toured the Petrified Forest. The campground had a great dog area with grass which is hard to come by in this area. The staff was very friendly and the bath house was clean.
May 08, 2016
Nice park, EZ access, friendly courteous staff. If you get in early enough they have great steak dinner at outdoor kitchen!
May 07, 2016
Overnight. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
May 07, 2016
Good overnight for the national park. They have a bbq and pancake breakfast. We did breakfast. Friendly and nice family operation.
May 06, 2016
Noise all night from the interstate and the railroad
May 05, 2016
The park and the staff are very nice. The WIFI is unusable unless you are close to the office.
May 04, 2016
One of the best placed and best run KOA I have seen. Everything was sparkling clean and tidy. And the location was wonderful, far enough from the highway to be lovely and quiet,but also close enough for an easy access to Petrified Forest NP. Would definitely stay there again.
May 04, 2016
It's. A nice place some of the cable stations wouldn't work
May 04, 2016
Nous avons séjourné en mars 2016 et nous avons aimé ce camping. Les toilettes et douches étaient très propres. Le personnel a été très gentil. Il y a une autoroute non loin mais le niveau de bruit est correct
May 04, 2016
At check in phone rang and I was in the mist of checking in the person on th phone was given a reservation on an other computer I had to wait. Bathrooms terrible old and dirty.placed other rv next to us even though lots of space to locate others all in all. No soap women's bathroom hand dryer did not work no paper towel all in all bad staid next night at the other rv site in town
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Not real happy "full hookups" did not include cable. Did not realize it until i was all set up. Did not go to office to complain, but i consider it mis leading
May 02, 2016
Very nice park.
May 02, 2016
the dog park was not adequate very muddy and no real fenced-in area office staff was very friendly and very helpful
May 01, 2016
The tent area is very close to both the freeway and the train tracks, both of which were busy all night long. Plus, in April, the bathrooms closest to the tent area are closed so we had to hike the length of the campground to use the toilet.
May 01, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
A nice spot to stay while you visit the local sites. The park is nothing special, but it serves it's purpose fine. Easy to get to, and pretty quiet.
Apr 30, 2016
We stayed in a cabin that was the pet cabin. There was lots of hair between the mattress and the frame. It was kind of gross. I understand it was the only cabin available, but I would have expected it to be a bit cleaner. Replenishing toilet paper regularly would be nice. Playground is very outdated & dangerous - missing boards, unscrewed boards. Staff was very friendly and kind.
Apr 30, 2016
Great place for a stop over. Very easy in and out. Staff was very accomodating. Very quiet.
Apr 30, 2016
Comparing to other KOA we've stayed at. Ok for a night or two. But, mainly a large graveled sight that is hard to walk on. No differentiation between roadway and site.
Apr 30, 2016
Nice, clean and within walking distance to a very good Mexican restaurant. We only stayed one night, but it was a very convenient and positive experience.
Apr 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals