Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 08, 2017
Great place and great people, willing to help out.
Mar 08, 2017
Made me feel very welcome. Wish I could have seen more of the park in the daytime.
Mar 07, 2017
Typical "journey"-too close sites,gravel all over,lots of train noise,not much to view;restrooms were clean.
Mar 07, 2017
Very good but a little mucky !!!
Mar 06, 2017
An excellent kampground. Wonderful staff.
Mar 06, 2017
Really great place to stay if you plan on seeing some of the awesome places in Arizona! Very clean park and the staff are great!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Naomi was fantastic!!
Mar 04, 2017
Great location to explore all the area attractions.
Mar 03, 2017
no night time lighting poor office skills
Mar 03, 2017
This is a nice park and they are doing a lot of very needed upgrades. During and after rain or snow it's very very muddy and I mean you will track mud every where
Mar 01, 2017
Cabin was not fully stocked or cleaned. There is construction in the park and our water was shut off and had to ask to get it back on. Owners were friendly. Cabin was nice. We stayed during off season so we missed the breakfast, dinner, and pool. Would like to come back in the summer.
Mar 01, 2017
No Problems.
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Campground was big. Looks like a lot of work was done there. Too many signs to say keep dogs out. Dog walk area is all dirt. Should be grass. Gravel is very big on the camp spots. Hurts dogs paws. Gift shop is awesome.
Feb 25, 2017
Clean quiet and friendly.
Feb 25, 2017
Nice to see a Journey working to improve their campground. New or nearly new cabins. Will stay here again.
Feb 25, 2017
Morning Coffee would be great A list of local restaurants & rating - We picked the little Mesa Italian by chance & it was fantastic - enjoyed our stay
Feb 25, 2017
Feb 25, 2017
We could not run our microwave and induction stove at the same time. Had to go out and turn the breaker back on. The Wifi is HORRIBLE.. there were probably only about 20 RV's out of 114 spots taken and we couldn't even get on the internet to check out email. I cannot imagine what it is would be like if they were full. but would come again is issues were fixed.
Feb 25, 2017
Although early in the season, this facility was, obviously, doing everything to prepare for the busy season! Nice people, nice level sites, easy access. Can't ask for anything more!!!
Feb 24, 2017
Very nice camp ground.
Feb 24, 2017
Great little campground near some fun Route 66 sites. The cable was excellent and the wifi was great (although the campground was far from full). We were a little surprised that they parked a late-comer right next to us since the campground was so empty. I hope we didn't wake them with our early departure!
Feb 23, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Clean and quiet.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice staff and great souvenirs selection.
Feb 21, 2017
Althought hostess was nice, NEVER again! This was 3rd KOA fail. KOA means located in commercial area, packed in like sardines. PF, AZ website sells grass and water at sites. Truth: Few & for EXTRA fee with very little grass; water off for season; Fire ring" is half an oil drum - no air flow, no view of fire. All this under the light of a huge Burger King sign with I-40 roaring behind.
Feb 20, 2017
didn't like all the rock
Feb 20, 2017
Very nice. Really appreciated the clean bathrooms/showers. Thank you. Also, very good signs and easy to find.
Feb 20, 2017
The electrical at our site was not working properly. Our surge protector shut the power down at least 5 times due to high voltage. When we called ton report it to the KOA we were told it was impossible and the problem must be on our end. We are full time RVers and have never had this trouble in any other campground. It was definitely not on our end.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we checked this site and there is no problem with our power it has to be your problem sorry for the inconvenience.
Feb 19, 2017
wifi was very fast and reliable...place very clean...staff very helpful and nice
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
A bit like a parking lot with lots of construction going on. Great place for Petrified Forest visit. Common bathrooms were wonderfully clean!
Feb 17, 2017
Great park and great people work there.
Feb 16, 2017
Thanks Larry
Feb 15, 2017
Noisy next to highway; muddy unpaved drive, not well kept
Feb 14, 2017
This campground was one of the cleanest campground we've seen. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Best KOA We have stayed in for friendliness, service and clean restrooms.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
The Holbrook KoA is excellent and very well maintained. Prices for the Kamping Kabins are outstanding [compared to some other KoA's]. I also like that this KoA offers the two "super tent camping" spots which I have used and which are fantastic!
Feb 14, 2017
There was a polarity problem with the first and second sites that we hooked up to. It was a big hassle to have to keep moving in order to find a site with a property wired pedestal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry for the inconvenience. we had a certified electrician come and check the sites they are wired correctly. He said running an externalsurge protector along with a built in one in the motorhome is your problem they work against each other
Feb 13, 2017
This is a clean KOA. The only "big" problem I had was the so called pull-thrus. I have a 41' coach, plus pulling a crew cab pickup. I would think that you could use one of the "pull-thus" (advertised as 85'), that you could park and leave you vehicle connected. Hmmm... Only if you want something hanging out in the road. That's my only complaint, but a nice well kept KOA otherwise.
Feb 13, 2017
We stayed at this koa before in our Rv and had a great experience. This time we stayed in one of the deluxe cabins because we did not have our Rv and we stayed with our pet and the cabin was very clean and would stay again and recommend this koa highly.
Feb 13, 2017
Nice little KOA to stay. Nothing fancy, we got a basic cabin, probably the smallest we've ever seen but was very comfortable. Small little portable heater and a/c with a queen and a bunk bed. Bathrooms were close and they had a nice size ramada with two electric stoves. Could tell place was dated but kept up nice. Horse shoes and bball court was nice to have. Amazing staff as well, very friendly.
Feb 12, 2017
Super clean, nice and quiet, great staff
Feb 11, 2017
We stay here a few times a year and they are always improving the facilities. Also they can handle big rigs with ease.
Feb 10, 2017
Nice rv park. We'll be back
Feb 06, 2017
Very clean and spacious. One night so didn't use amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see you again.
Feb 04, 2017
Very clean and nice campground. Staff very helpful. Will return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps