Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
This campground needs more grading and gravel on the sites. Bathrooms could use an overhaul too.
Sep 27, 2014
Nice people, nice park, great pancakes, and interesting petrified tree!
Sep 27, 2014
Great people, awesome eating area. Site was nice. Good as an overnight stay park. Problem is there is a lot of clean up around the pool that could make it look a little better and playground equipment was broke and not taken out.
Sep 26, 2014
Needs more geravel. Mud hole after rain
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Great place...very clean...nice showers.
Sep 25, 2014
super clean. large sites, cable,wifi,pool playground, dog run. would definately rdcommend!
Sep 25, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Liked the idea of dinner and breakfast right at the campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Maps and tour recommendations in the campground literature were very helpful.
Sep 25, 2014
Dirty, unkempt, showers were dirty, camp cabin very hot air not big enough for area
Sep 24, 2014
The "Kozy Kabins" are just that - cozy! This KOA is a mid-way point for me from CO to AZ. I always opt for the KOA in Holbrook instead of a regular hotel because I enjoy camping and the camping ambiance over a hotel setting. This last trip was by motorcycle, and now that Ive found the charm of the cabins, they can't keep me out of 'em. Great KOA, clean, super friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Great staff, cookouts, and maintenance, but sort of barren landscape for us easterners.
Sep 23, 2014
OK, but few shaded places. Nice and clean facilities.
Sep 23, 2014
Good location.
Sep 23, 2014
We stayed in a kamping kabin. Everything was clean and well kept. Great hospitality. Could use the newer style thicker mattress.
Sep 22, 2014
Great staff!!
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and the cabin was very comfortable! I highly recommend staying at this KOA!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
We checked in after a 500 mile drive. The host never smiled once while checking in. We arrived at our sight and found the sewer pipe touches the fresh water pipe. WHAT. So we never hooked up the sewer. The cable line had a male wire coming out of the ground had to find a double female to make it work, luckily I had one. The water was terrible no matter how much we let the water run it always taste
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Great service and very nice facility in a great location!
Sep 20, 2014
We traveled in our motor home for two months and this was the most expensive night of our trip - The park is sterile and has very little in the way of improvements - I do not believe it lives up to the standards of a KOA - The staff was friendly and efficient -
Sep 20, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice park. Three dollar pancake breakfast was great.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.
Sep 19, 2014
Low rating because of muddy roads and camp spaces
Sep 18, 2014
Nice people.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms and very nice spots.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Facilities were clean, staff was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2014
We and 3 to 4 other families have stayed at this location for 5 years as we attend the county fair. The last two years one of the staff has been very rude and confrontational to several members of our group on multiple occasions. We are seriously considering staying somewhere else next year.
Sep 15, 2014
What a nice added surprise to have dinner and breakfast for your guests. My husbands steak was very tender, my chicken was cooked perfectly, and the pancakes at breakfast were the best we've ever had. Great KOA.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Wonderful place to spend the night or longer. Good management.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Great showers. Finaly wi-fi that worked. Super super staff
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
The man running this KOA is the real deal. He's awesome. He provided us with fantastic service and you can tell throughout the facility with many little details that he makes the difference for an ex Solent experience. We loved this place. Thanks for the honeymooned on memories. Great job KOA!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the staff were very helpful. Couldn't beat their breakfast.
Sep 12, 2014
Camp ground was clean but much needed repair and upgrade. The front bathroom and showers were not in good condition.
Sep 11, 2014
This facility was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful. They were very knowledgable of the local area. The grounds were very well kept and the building facilities were immaculate. I would recommend this KOA to anyone. We stayed here for 7 days in a 40 ft fifth wheeler.
Sep 11, 2014
tranquille et pres des endroits que nous voulions voir. Merci
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.