Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Loved the fenced, grassy dog area!
Jun 19, 2016
The super tent sites are great! Restrooms & showers are in great shape & very clean!
Jun 19, 2016
we needed one night stay in order to go to the Petrified forest and Painted Desert the next day. They were very accommodating and pleasant.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This place is great. Dinner is excellent. They do delicious hamburgers every night Nice campground.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Always a pleasure
Jun 18, 2016
We only spent one night. It was clean and friendly. Great pool. Play yard. Just a bit to hot for the slide. Would have liked more shade and bit larger space. But over all it was nice.
Jun 18, 2016
This is an improving KOA, noticed improvements from last visit. All gravel&level. Clean, nice staff, great BBQ (tasted awesome and didn't have to cook after driving) grounds are nice, sites a bit skinny, but it's an older campground. WIFI reception was bad everywhere in camp, on/off (space59)furthest from office. Redo cable lines, tried 2dif cables straight to TV,snowy. Dog fenced grassy area!YEAH
Jun 17, 2016
The sites are level and offer plenty of space, but could be better defined. The Cowboy Cookout is great! And you can't find a better deal for breakfast.The staff are friendly and the park is well-maintained. We've never been disappointed here.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice pool, and bathrooms were clean and decorated. It was great to have actual GRASS for our tent pad. Fire "grill" was broken, though.
Jun 17, 2016
We were just traveling on our vacation and stopped here. We were able to get dinner at the chuck wagon grill. Not a 5 star Restuarant but very good cookout food. We had New York steaks and it was very good, and cooked perfect. We didn't have children but playground was there.
Jun 17, 2016
We have stayed at the Holbrook KOA several times and we kike it.
Jun 17, 2016
Windy. Windy etc. This was just a spot to stay overnight and it did the job perfectly.
Jun 16, 2016
bon accueil parfait
Jun 16, 2016
Stay was as we expect @ a KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and nice to have some hot meals
Jun 16, 2016
This was a single night stay, located using the KOA directory. Nice accommodations, friendly people.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice that they had a BBQ diner available. No real trees, but spacious level sites.
Jun 15, 2016
Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Owners were accommodating enough but not overly friendly. They did offer daily hot breakfast and a Cowboy Cookout offering steak, burgers, etc, priced very fairly. We ate the hot breakfast one morning--very generous servings--and ate steak one night and it was very good! Campsites were adequate. Fire rings were supplied, but we had to buy our wood at a gas station. Bathrooms up to date and clean.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, no penalty for coming a day earlier.
Jun 15, 2016
Convenient, quiet, neat. Enjoyed the on-site BBQ. The flowers were beautiful!
Jun 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay at this KOA, excellent location and great service. Thanks
Jun 14, 2016
Camp sites are well maintained. Restrooms are very clean. Pool was not in best condition with surrounding concrete area covered in ants. Manager not real personable, but park is well kept and centrally located.
Jun 14, 2016
Why do you pack RV side by side when there are many available spaces. A little space between improves the atmosphere. Also why only a few electric only which are most popular and so many vacant full hook ups.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed one night in a cabin. It was clean and close to the bathroom. Thanks
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground. Level sites. Clean restrooms.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Holbrook KOA. Stay 5 june. Stayed in cabin with single queen bed. Must of been schedule mix up because we booked cabin for 4 people. We made it work, however the cabin smelled like varnish to the point of a headache. We spent most of our time on the porch and the night sleep was poor to say the least. Might want to plan trip around this KOA. Cabin E.
Jun 13, 2016
Campsite clean but very small spaces. If you want a closeup view of your neighbors sewage line from your picnic table, then this is the place for you. Wifi coverage horrible. Would have saved time if there was none at all. Showers sized for Oompa Loompas.
Jun 12, 2016
Clean and close to amenities.
Jun 12, 2016
Nice facility and staff.
Jun 12, 2016
Yes. It is in a desert, however,extra efforts are needed for more vegetation and shade trees.
Jun 11, 2016
The staff here is very helpful & committed to providing a memorable & comfortable stay...!
Jun 11, 2016
Very nice. Courteous staff, nice pool, and hookups in good condition. Holbrook in June is very hot.
Jun 11, 2016
Nice place to stay while visiting the Petrified Forrest.
Jun 11, 2016
We come here about once 4/5 years but we know our visit will be very nice and pleasing , Thank You for the Oasis. J&G Coleman Napa,Ca
Jun 11, 2016
The restrooms weren't ready at 1:30 PM because they were shorthanded. The power went out for twenty minutes. The sites are too close together. The WiFi, which was originally great, failed, and no one could fix it right. The morning we left, there was no toilet paper in the stall I was in.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have two sets or restrooms, one is always open for your convenience.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
We are a return customer. LOVE the pancake breakfast and opportunity to get home cooked meal on the grill in the evening.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
Nice people and well maintained
Jun 07, 2016
Large camp ground. Neatly kept with clean pool. Cabins were very nice with air conditioning. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 07, 2016
Yes it's noisy, but Friendly and accommodating.
Jun 07, 2016
Like a large parking lot with full hookups. Vendor for cable TV had changed, they did not know what was on which channel. Dog walk area was sandy dirt, no clean grassy area to walk dogs. Cowboy grill breakfast was great. Would recommend for transients.
Jun 07, 2016
Great park - friendly and efficient staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals