Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Pride of ownership shows! We liked this place so much that we decided to stay another day so the kids could enjoy the playground, swimming pool, game room, pancake breakfast and cowboy roundup dinner. John's friendly welcome and his partner's good cooking skills were the icing on the cake. This one is one of the best KOAs we have visited. Keep up the great work!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Clean nice park. Very friendly
Aug 23, 2014
great wifi--thank you!!!
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly staff. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
My pet peeve with RV sites is when they're not level. I had to use 3 leveling blocks (I really should have used 4) to try to level side to side. That's a drop of 4" in only 8 feet. To me that's unacceptable. But otherwise we enjoyed our 2 night stay. Their dog area, although far from our site was a hit with our dogs.
Aug 21, 2014
Très bon accueil, grande piscine, très bel emplacement de camping avec maison abri et coin vaisselle !
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Perfect stop-off on I-40 on the way to Grand Canyon, plus it's worth an extra day to see the Petrified Forest. Facility is extremely well maintained and the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
A great campground. The staff was very helpful. The bathrooms were clean, and kept that way even with a full campground.
Aug 20, 2014
Although best in Holbrook, few the rees, no grass (except in nice dog run.) all rock sites which is common in this part of country. Offered breakfast and dinner which is a plus feature. Not many eateries in Holbrook. We stayed here in motorhome to visit Petrified Forest and Painted Desert. Wifi and cable were good, another plus.
Aug 19, 2014
Campground owner was very attentive to our needs. He responded over and beyond our expectations.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Staff was friendly the place was nice and clean,Need a dog run for the pets.Most of the price was right for us.
Aug 18, 2014
surprised no guide to site - find it on your own...
Aug 17, 2014
Disappointed the spa was broken. Other wise super!
Aug 17, 2014
We arrived late and we're treated very well. The hosts was affable and enthusiastic.
Aug 16, 2014
Food delivery was good & staff great!
Aug 15, 2014
Park was nicely maintained and the staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much. Hopefully we will be able to return to stay longer to enjoy the surrounding attractions. Keep up the good work. Thanks...a happy camper!
Aug 15, 2014
Wonderful pancake breakfast. Level spots, nice pool and playground. What more do you need!!
Aug 14, 2014
It was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. KOA 's are usually good but this was exceptional!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful camp site, excellent shower and facilities, and extremely helpful staff! We loved it!
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice staff. Quiet and convenient.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Firendly staff, offered dinner and breakfast menus. Ready to offer info on area points of interest. Not the nicest KOA we stayed in across the USA in 7 weeks, but adequate for the area.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Considering that the location is primarily desert, this KOA doesn't get much to work with as far as landscape and scenery go. We have stayed here 3 or 4 times over the years, so the place is decent (and there isn't much to choose from in the area). I like that they offer a pancake breakfast in the morning for $3. On this particular trip, the man that checked us in wasn't very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Very nice staff and a great breakfast offering.
Aug 09, 2014
It was awesome. Great playground, pool, and even a dog park. Very clean facility and the nicest staff. Easy on and off interstate. Offers breakfast and dinner, which is a little pricey, but won't stop us from using KOA again.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was very quit on the ground but to visit petrified forest it's a very good spot
Aug 09, 2014
GRATE PLACE NICE POPEL
Aug 08, 2014
We loved the pool and the new dog park. It was centrally located for our purposes. Updating your bathroom facilities would probably push you over to the top rating.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Amazing bathhouse. Nicer than many low cost hotels I've stayed at.
Aug 07, 2014
Relaxed atmosphere.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We spent 5 nights at the Holbrook KOA due to mechanical problems with our truck and the owner could not have been nicer or more supportive. He suggested trips for us to take with our granddaughters and informed us about the historical connection to Route 66. This KOA is very special and we will be back.
Aug 06, 2014
Great pool, especially when it's hot like it was when we were there!
Aug 06, 2014
I had reserved a tent site but cruised by the kozy kabins on my way to my reserved site and decided to pamper myself and get a kabin. Awesome. Super clean, quiet (hardly heard any traffic from the highway), Air conditioning (this was early August in AZ). Loved it. Will be doing the cabins from now on at the Holbrook KOA.
Aug 05, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff! Clean and well maintained facilities. Chuck wagon a plus, as well as dog park. Sites a bit close to each other.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.