Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Great
Nov 14, 2016
Small but clean.
Nov 13, 2016
Great campground.
Nov 13, 2016
Nicest cabins ever!
Nov 12, 2016
Stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. Clean and quiet
Nov 09, 2016
Very clean facilities. Nothing fancy about camping spaces to make it stand out, just gravel lot with Hopkins and tables.
Nov 09, 2016
Came after dark when office was closed. Check-in was easy. Campground should be lit with signage that leads to various areas of the campground.
Nov 08, 2016
It is a nice friendly park very clean.
Nov 08, 2016
great
Nov 08, 2016
The people were super nice.
Nov 07, 2016
I had a nice lot, bathhouses and laundry were clean and convenient. Rates were reasonable. Good place to stay.
Nov 07, 2016
The wifi was non exsistant
Nov 06, 2016
The people here are very friendly. Check in was fast and we will stay again.
Nov 05, 2016
A very well kept park. Easy to maneuver for in and out. Would stay again.
Nov 04, 2016
Great pancake breakfast!
Nov 04, 2016
Well run facility, courteous and helpful staff. Clean, bright and modern restrooms.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
Great place to stay. Enjoyed the food and the people.
Nov 03, 2016
---
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Was one night in a tent. Manager treated me like I was owner of a 50 foot RV. Very nice. I got electric and water, and I enjoyed the stay. Very quiet.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
WE were only here one night, but we would stay again when we are in the area. It had everything we needed and it was clean.
Nov 01, 2016
Clean restrooms.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice park. Grassy dog run
Nov 01, 2016
We had trouble with the hookups, but that is mainly because of the size of our rig (we travel in a Roadtrek). Otherwise, clean and convenient restrooms and showers, nice level sites, and option to purchase both dinner and breakfast on site. There is some traffic noise from I-40, but it didn't bother us. Easy in and out from I-40.
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
When we arrived we were given a site that was occupied. We were then given another and that one proved to have electrical issues. They told us to plug into the site beside us. When the power kept going off.
Oct 31, 2016
Nice park but expensive
Oct 30, 2016
Always one of my favorite stops
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean. Sites paved.
Oct 30, 2016
Awesome friendly service.
Oct 29, 2016
Need more stone in RV sites. After the rain there was too much mud created.
Oct 29, 2016
Great site and staff, dog walking facilities were good. Good location for Petrified Forest travel - thank you
Oct 29, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
The cabin was so cozy, and the outdoor kitchen was easy to use, clean, and perfect for meals with two boys!!
Oct 28, 2016
We love this location as a first / last stop on our road trips and stay here at least twice a year.
Oct 28, 2016
Clean washrooms, easy check in. Close to the Petrified Forest National Park.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
Check-in host accommodating and polite. First camp spot assigned had pool of dried black waste from previous camper. Staff explained they knew of problem, they had used chlorine on spot but didn't clean it up or bury it. . We were re-assigned the adjoining camp spot, it rained heavily that night...guess what washed over onto our adjoining camp? The sheen was not good.
Oct 27, 2016
Great stopover. Friendly and well-kept.
Oct 27, 2016
Clean grounds & friendly people
Oct 27, 2016
Only issue we had was with the pet corral. Too much room between the gate and fence and small dogs could easily get loose. But the steak dinner offered was awesome!
Oct 27, 2016
This KOA GETS 20 stars it staff is outstanding. The grounds very clean. To top of our stay they have chuck wagon dinner. Wow the food was better then any restaurant don't stop. We will be back to this KOA justto get that New Steak dinner WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW.
Oct 27, 2016
Small sites, wifi was awful.
Oct 26, 2016
Good stopover for visit to Petrified Forest NP. Also great food service at the little cafe. Good wifi.
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
food at the cowboy cookout was great. really good hamburgers.
Oct 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps