Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Very clean facility with excellent staff.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean well kept sites.
Jun 25, 2013
Loved the large and level sites. Vey nice manager and friendly as well. Good stay
Jun 25, 2013
Good dinner at the chuckwagon
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
so very nice to have food to purchase! No cooking for me on that stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Cable tv is erratic but still charged for.
Jun 24, 2013
We had a great time. Our grandkids loved the pool. Breakfast was also great
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
. reviewed other parks, selected this one. Hot, dry, Windy ,good folks, clean restrooms. Infrastructure needs work, good stay
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Awesome KOA.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. It is a nicely kept KOA and reasonably priced for the stay. A half cup of coffee was $1.00, so breakfast might be a little pricey.
Jun 20, 2013
plenty room at site. very clean, employees helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2013
hAD A GOOD stay
Jun 19, 2013
We had a very nice stay while there.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Fourth stay here. Decent for the area.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
We were welcomed so graciously. They explained my points also. Very nice
Jun 18, 2013
Good stay
Jun 18, 2013
Our first stay at a KOA. Pretty much what we expected and was a nice get away. However, debating whether paying more for KOA Kabin than a chain hotel down the street is worth it. Reserved the Kabin, which is what we expected, except for not having sheets. This should be listed on the Holbrook KOA website as other KOA sites specifically list that linens are not provided.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Interstate I 40 is right behind the koa so you hear the trucks all through the night. Site was clean and nice.
Jun 18, 2013
Most everything was wonderful pulled right in did not have to level the RV. WIFi was slow.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Clean, well-kept sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2013
Every other hotel in the town was booked. We stopped here to and were able to get a cabin for the night at a quarter of the price a hotel would have cost us. The homeless guy sleeping in the shower stall, when my friend went to the bathroom, was a little unnerving. But he never said anything to the management so they were unaware of it.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
This park could use more help with upkeep and landscaping. Also, the few staff observed could be more friendly.
Jun 15, 2013
As usual, the KOA was/is excellent. Enough elbow room between the nice level sites and near the long road (I-40) we were traveling. I want to come back and explore the Petrified Forest. Nicest surprise was NO lock code on the bathroom door. Thank you for everything.
Jun 15, 2013
This is a great KOA. From the friendly staff to the awesome Cowboy dinners.
Jun 14, 2013
Wonderful staff and excellent campground.
Jun 14, 2013
great host great pool ...breakfast and supper was very good ..........need more shade .lol
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
No internet signal. Laundry room not clean & machines not working. Staff in store/office were unfriendly. Store has more inventory than most. But of our 7 nights at KOAs from GA this was the worst. Would not choose this one again.
Jun 13, 2013
Staff were real friendly and campgrounds and showers were very nice.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Great Breakfast
Jun 13, 2013
Very pleasant. Beautiful grounds. Nice snack shack
Jun 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Clean and nice gift shop. They have a nice dinner and breakfast menu. Good Food.
Jun 11, 2013
Very friendly and helpful host. Nice facilities and the breakfast is good value

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.