Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
So glad they had a grassy pet area. Showers were nice! Store was well stocked with a variety of items.
Mar 26, 2017
Staff helpful and friendly. Nice setup. Easy access
Mar 26, 2017
Easy in and out, all hookups worked fine, quiet enough. We have a 37' 5th wheel and had a drive through site which is always appreciated. Site was level enough, cable worked. In the non-winter months they make and sell supper and breakfast on-site but they don't in march. FYI
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
There was nothing wrong with my stay other than the cost. I think $50 for a gravel site with no amenities is a little expensive. I was looking for a place to spend the night not a vacation. I will start looking for other options.
Mar 25, 2017
The place was nice. We really liked having the fenced dog run! There was some noise from the highway, but that's pretty standard for where most KOAs are located.
Mar 22, 2017
Nicest Kamper Kanin I've ever stayed in!
Mar 22, 2017
Convenient, friendly. Nice for overnight stay while traveling from Albuquerque, NM to Mesa, AZ.
Mar 22, 2017
Absolutely Wonderful! We had the deluxe cabin and it was amazing. I love KOA and have been a member for a number of years but this Holbrook campground is one of the best!
Mar 22, 2017
Really enjoyed it
Mar 21, 2017
The bathrooms/showers were amazing for a Campground, but we found the grill area disappointing. It was nearly impossible to even get wood to fit in the tiny pit and it definitely didn't provide any real heat. Not allowing campfires seems ridiculous in a campsite, but overall the place was clean, safe, and easy to locate.
Mar 21, 2017
The star-lit night sky was glorious, the playground was a HUGE plus for my travel-weary kids, and the laundry facilities were a real blessing for a family full of dusty tent campers. I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 because the tent bathroom facilities were not available, due to repairs (?). The trek to the front wasn't that big of a burden, though. We would definitely stay again!
Mar 21, 2017
Great campground! Met our needs, quiet night sleep.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Enjoyed our time there. The playground was a kid favorite. Close proximity to the US National Parks and everything was great. Clean facilities.
Mar 20, 2017
The camping spot #56 was way over priced. There on going renovation with very fine power dirt that was tracked everywhere.
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice people. Clean and quite park.
Mar 19, 2017
We used this as a stop over along Hwy 40 and didn't have GREAT expectations, boy were we surprised! Friendly staff, big sites, well laid out. Although mainly gravel with how dry it is up here in the high desert probably for the best. We would definetly stay again!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Wifi was very weak. kept dropping out
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice.
Mar 18, 2017
Very convenient for our travels through the area. Clean, nice restrooms. Very nice staff.
Mar 18, 2017
Large gravel hurt feet thru our shoes. Bathrooms were a swamp at 8 am.
Mar 17, 2017
This was a very nice campground, we enjoined it very much. It was close to a lot of places we planned to visit, the owners were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely come back.
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff and quiet property even though close to highway.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly staff
Mar 16, 2017
Great stay, close to a lot of the many things to offer for Arizona Attractions. Awesome staff, will be staying again with them
Mar 16, 2017
Very friendly, very clean, good restroom.
Mar 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful attendant. Clean bathrooms.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice park but sites are too close together.
Mar 15, 2017
We were only there one night. It was very well kept, and we impressed by the improvements going on.
Mar 15, 2017
Unfortunately we were assigned one of the new sites. The septic cap was very difficult to remove. Area was not paved. No picnic table but still We charged full amenity price.
Mar 14, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Although this site does have some positive points and in time once all the construction is finished and the new plants established it will likely be a great location and worth the $40.00 a night it currently charged, but right now it's not. We stayed for 3 nights and on 2 of the nights, and despite the site being very empty. They insisted on putting us all right next to each other in very narrow
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Great stay,cabin and bathhouse was clean, staff was friendly and informative. This was our third stay at a KOA Kabin, they have been consistently nice places to stay and are becoming my preferred way to lodge.
Mar 09, 2017
Nice and clean Cabin.
Mar 08, 2017
Clean showers, helpful staff.
Mar 08, 2017
I much prefer paved spots to gravel or dirt. I understand when they are not available and I did notice you are adding upgraded spots
Mar 08, 2017
Great place and great people, willing to help out.
Mar 08, 2017
Made me feel very welcome. Wish I could have seen more of the park in the daytime.
Mar 07, 2017
Typical "journey"-too close sites,gravel all over,lots of train noise,not much to view;restrooms were clean.
Mar 07, 2017
Very good but a little mucky !!!
Mar 06, 2017
An excellent kampground. Wonderful staff.
Mar 06, 2017
Really great place to stay if you plan on seeing some of the awesome places in Arizona! Very clean park and the staff are great!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Naomi was fantastic!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals