Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
Great customer service and the WIFI worked! They also had a great outdoor restaurant with good food.
Jun 25, 2016
The facilities and management at this KOA were very nice. However, we were disappointed to be right next to the I-40 highway. We also had trouble sleeping because the campsites were so close together and the people in the neighboring campsite talked and played music late into the night. This is not a fault of the management. Just a fact of staying in this type of campsite.
Jun 25, 2016
Great stay, quite, evening food along with breakfast to get you on the road, cost very reasonable. Quick check in and sites good for drive through. Didn't use other facilities but pool, covered patio and kid park look well maintained Only neg. a little tight
Jun 25, 2016
Awfully hot, but not your fault that day.
Jun 25, 2016
Really impressed with the onsite cookout food!
Jun 24, 2016
Nice campground near to the Petrified Forest National Park. Holbrook also has Rte 66 running through it and a nice museum.
Jun 24, 2016
Great campground. Very friendly. Very clean. Thank you
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice campground. Close to Petrified Forest. Great pancake breakfast and dinner menu. Friendly people. Nice picnic shelter. Pool looked as if it was a community pool taken over by the KOA. Pool was large and deep on one end. It was COLD and full of bugs, leaves and sand. Not good. Nice tent area. Well groomed park. Good place to stop and put your feet up.
Jun 24, 2016
Pull through sites are short so you need to disconnect. Had a problem with a faulty power connection which couldn't be resolved, so had to connect to ajacent site, which solved the problem, fortunately the sites are so close together my line reached

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you would of came into the store we would have fixed it or moved you.
Jun 23, 2016
my site had no fire ring, no grill, the table was broken, and it was directly under a light that never turned off. Employees were very friendly.
Jun 23, 2016
Nicest campground in the area
Jun 23, 2016
Nice customer service. A bit out of the way, but would certainly stay again. Had a great site.
Jun 23, 2016
We spent a very peaceful time!
Jun 22, 2016
grass was mostly dead but sites were large and facilities were clean
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Office lady very pleasant despite being extra busy for days. Only negative---Restrooms were small and few for the number of people there.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
3rd KOA cabin we stayed at this trip. The air conditioner did not work well was more comfortable outside in the shade. Overall campground was poorly maintained bathroom stalls wouldn't lock no toilet paper in the bathrooms. Only 1 staff member on at all she was extremely pleasant but needed help. She always had a line of 3 - 4 people and was answering several calls during each customer.
Jun 20, 2016
The park was fine but the bathrooms were gross! Counters wet, showers had lots of hair & even trash in them! We had to clean it out before we'd even shower with shower shoes on.
Jun 20, 2016
Very quiet,very clean park
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
It was a great experience
Jun 19, 2016
Loved the fenced, grassy dog area!
Jun 19, 2016
The super tent sites are great! Restrooms & showers are in great shape & very clean!
Jun 19, 2016
we needed one night stay in order to go to the Petrified forest and Painted Desert the next day. They were very accommodating and pleasant.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
This place is great. Dinner is excellent. They do delicious hamburgers every night Nice campground.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Always a pleasure
Jun 18, 2016
We only spent one night. It was clean and friendly. Great pool. Play yard. Just a bit to hot for the slide. Would have liked more shade and bit larger space. But over all it was nice.
Jun 18, 2016
This is an improving KOA, noticed improvements from last visit. All gravel&level. Clean, nice staff, great BBQ (tasted awesome and didn't have to cook after driving) grounds are nice, sites a bit skinny, but it's an older campground. WIFI reception was bad everywhere in camp, on/off (space59)furthest from office. Redo cable lines, tried 2dif cables straight to TV,snowy. Dog fenced grassy area!YEAH
Jun 17, 2016
The sites are level and offer plenty of space, but could be better defined. The Cowboy Cookout is great! And you can't find a better deal for breakfast.The staff are friendly and the park is well-maintained. We've never been disappointed here.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice pool, and bathrooms were clean and decorated. It was great to have actual GRASS for our tent pad. Fire "grill" was broken, though.
Jun 17, 2016
We were just traveling on our vacation and stopped here. We were able to get dinner at the chuck wagon grill. Not a 5 star Restuarant but very good cookout food. We had New York steaks and it was very good, and cooked perfect. We didn't have children but playground was there.
Jun 17, 2016
We have stayed at the Holbrook KOA several times and we kike it.
Jun 17, 2016
Windy. Windy etc. This was just a spot to stay overnight and it did the job perfectly.
Jun 16, 2016
bon accueil parfait
Jun 16, 2016
Stay was as we expect @ a KOA.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Very clean and nice to have some hot meals
Jun 16, 2016
This was a single night stay, located using the KOA directory. Nice accommodations, friendly people.
Jun 16, 2016
Nice that they had a BBQ diner available. No real trees, but spacious level sites.
Jun 15, 2016
Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 15, 2016
Owners were accommodating enough but not overly friendly. They did offer daily hot breakfast and a Cowboy Cookout offering steak, burgers, etc, priced very fairly. We ate the hot breakfast one morning--very generous servings--and ate steak one night and it was very good! Campsites were adequate. Fire rings were supplied, but we had to buy our wood at a gas station. Bathrooms up to date and clean.
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, no penalty for coming a day earlier.
Jun 15, 2016
Convenient, quiet, neat. Enjoyed the on-site BBQ. The flowers were beautiful!
Jun 15, 2016
We really enjoyed the stay at this KOA, excellent location and great service. Thanks
Jun 14, 2016
Camp sites are well maintained. Restrooms are very clean. Pool was not in best condition with surrounding concrete area covered in ants. Manager not real personable, but park is well kept and centrally located.
Jun 14, 2016
Why do you pack RV side by side when there are many available spaces. A little space between improves the atmosphere. Also why only a few electric only which are most popular and so many vacant full hook ups.
Jun 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy