Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground and very well maintained. Will stay again when passing thru.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
just pulled in for the night nice people.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice, clean and friends d.you koa. Great for stay more than just overnight.
Sep 20, 2016
spaces could have been a bit larger, neighboring rv's were very close. the shower and toilet stalls were very cramped, the doors opened in over the top of the toilet
Sep 20, 2016
nice grounds, friendly people, good breakfast. Didn't try dinner menu, but looked good.
Sep 20, 2016
Place needs work. Bare minimum of a location
Sep 20, 2016
Easy in and out with 40' 5th wheel. Spacious sites and clean facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
We arrived with no reservation. The man on arrival was friendly and helpful. We only stayed 1 night on our way to the Grand Canyon. Close to highway but no highway noise at all. Very surprising. Slept great. Nice park. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Large spaces, clean restrooms, convenient to everything, great cowboy breakfast. Highly recommend staying here.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a very nice campground and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice and clean park. Staff was nice. Would stay again we just stayed one night.
Sep 18, 2016
We had a very easy check-in. The roads are nice and wide. Our site nice and wide and very level. They have a camp cook out. The food was very good. We would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2016
The only thing was somebody was playing loud music around 11:00 pm other than that it was GREAT
Sep 18, 2016
The young lady at check-in was helpful, friendly and cheerful. 😄 The angry man later in the evening was.... well, not so much. Beautiful campground, nice, quiet, clean, and organized. I wished I could stay longer!
Sep 17, 2016
Very clean. The staff works with you. Hostess very friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Clean, friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Some of the staff were not very friendly when we were checking in. The park was well maintained.
Sep 16, 2016
Good camping park. Two bathrooms, one a bit cleaner than the other. Great pancakes. If you're Gluten Free you're out of luck though.
Sep 16, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 16, 2016
We have stopped several times for an overnight. Never disappointed
Sep 16, 2016
The pavallion was very nice. I was tenting it, and the wind was kicking up. The pavallion was protected and a nice place to wait while the wind died down. The bathrooms were clean and there was decent water pressure.
Sep 15, 2016
Just stayed overnight. The place has a great feel, and is very clean. We'll be back for a longer visit to petrified forest and painted desert!
Sep 14, 2016
Great overnight stay
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were disappointed that the store had no rv repair parts.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do stock a lot of rv repair parts in our store
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay here. Nice campground
Sep 13, 2016
Sites good, everything worked ok. Staff just ok, not overly friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
Grounds are nice and the food really good. Another one of our favorite spots to stop at.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Good point, for tentcampers there is alarge open kitchen /Sittingroom to use in bad weather. Some things were worn down a bit, for example the grills made from old weelrims, had a hard time to get it going.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We always stay here.
Sep 10, 2016
Well maintained with friendly, helpfull service. I don't know when their season ends, but right now they are still serving breakfast and dinner everyday. I return to this park anytime it is on my route.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Nice central location. Well maintained grounds.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice overnight spot.
Sep 09, 2016
Convenient park, very clean and well-kept.
Sep 09, 2016
Most of the issues I had with the place was with the windy, unwelcoming weather. This area is not a nice place to camp. However, the people were nice, the campsite was clean (although pretty sad-looking grass), and the bathrooms were clean with pretty good showers (although one shower head was so close up to the wall, I spent the shower pressed up against it.) Nice pancakes in the morning.
Sep 09, 2016
The tent sight we had S1 the fence needed some pair
Sep 09, 2016
staff very nice. it would have been better if they had sewer hookups

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do have sites with sewer hookups but your reservation was for water electric only you should of requested full hookup if that is what you wanted
Sep 09, 2016
Was only one night but very clean and great pancake breakfast.Would have loved a dog run area for couped up dogs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have an enclosed dog park sorry you could not find it
Sep 08, 2016
Clean and friendly. Easy in and out access. Serving good food across from the office. Near Interstate Highway 40 but not too noisy.
Sep 08, 2016
My stay was great. The Cowboy breakfast was great.
Sep 08, 2016
Peaceful quiet and the kids ready enjoyed the playgroup and pool. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Kind of no frills but a good place to stop after a long day on the road. People are very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps