Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2014
Good location. Clean. Easy in and out. Large level pull throughs.
May 21, 2014
We had mechanical trouble and had to cancel part of our stay. The hosts were understanding and helpful. Thank you.
May 21, 2014
Larry and his wife are excellent hosts. Facilites are spotlessly clean, breakfast delicious, and they gave us great advice on things to see and do. THANK YOU!
May 21, 2014
Needs more grass to hold the dust down.
May 21, 2014
Friendly staff, clean campground. Very pleasant stay and very, very fair in their pricing.
May 21, 2014
This facility had everything you would want or need for a short or long term stay. The folks are friendly and you can even get a good dinner or breakfast there, cowboy style.
May 21, 2014
May 19, 2014
Great location for the Petrified Forest. Very, VERY clean. Easy and fast check-in with a big smile and a wonderful welcome. Close to Highway, but did not hear it from the RV. Pulled in with a 31 foot RV and this was my first time parking it. I had no problems and plenty of room to park.
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
They were very friedly, and the campground was nice and clean.
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. I loved the great dog play area. I will stay there again.
May 17, 2014
Great camping as always, love staying at this campground.
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
Good food at Chuck Wagon. Great people. It was our 4th time at this KOA...and we'll be back.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
This KOA has breakfast and suppers which makes it great if you don't want to cook after a long drive. Breakfast means you don't have to cleanup either.
May 13, 2014
Perfect place to stay for visiting Petrified Forest Nat Park. Fantastically welcoming
May 13, 2014
Very nice facility and very nice owner.
May 13, 2014
The people are very good but the facility is aging the picnic benchs are getting very aged.
May 13, 2014
Very nice, fenced, off-leash, grassy space for dogs :)
May 12, 2014
Good stop for a trip to the Petrified Forest. Nothing in Holbrook to see. Campground is all gravel so it feels more like a parking lot but grass and trees are apparently not easy to grow in the area. Owner is very nice and just spent a lot upgrading the wifi. It's still slow but functional and I've seen a lot worse at just about every other RV park we have been to.
May 12, 2014
We stayed in one of the kabins. It was very clean and comfortable. Loved the porch swing. The restrooms and showers were also clean and maintained. Another fantastic feature was the playground and pool. My only ( very, very minor) complaint is that we didn't see any of the staff other than check in.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
The staff was very nice, but the campground is poorly maintained, rough roads and the tenting area was not wonderful. One area was being watered and the water ran all over making a muddy mess. The picnic tables were awful and the "BBQ grills" were tire rims on metal posts. The bathrooms were fine as were the showers, but they are a very long walk from the tenting areas which is fine if you are 20
May 11, 2014
This was our second stay here and we love it every time!
May 10, 2014
This is a good place to spend a night on our way to Albuquerque. Easy in and out, very friendly.
May 10, 2014
We only spent one night here. The gentleman in the office was very friendly and helpful with directions.
May 09, 2014
Great facility and a greater breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. The Henns
May 09, 2014
This was our second stay in 5 weeks. Clean KOA with friendly staff.
May 09, 2014
Very friendly staff.
May 09, 2014
May 09, 2014
Nice and easy stay! Very recommendable!
May 08, 2014
Good clean area, not much for trees.
May 08, 2014
We love this KOA. One of our favorite in the entire country
May 08, 2014
We always look forward to staying here and love having dinner at the Chuckwagn...Petrified Toast...yummm!
May 07, 2014
Great job on the basics: very level sites, working hookups, spacious sites. About 20 minutes from north entrance to Petrified Forest NP.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
They pack you in like sardines here. If there are 30 open full hook up spaces, they will still line you up 5 right next to each other instead of every other space at least so you can have some privacy and not hear your neighbors TV all night! OK for overnight stay which is all you should do because it's basically just a run down gravel lot with bad tables and a bickering couple running things.
May 06, 2014
We had a great time! Laura was very friendly & helpful. She went above the call of duty in helping me resolve a challenge unrelated to our camping. I plan to come back next summer for a longer stay.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
very friendly and clean place
May 05, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Loved the pancake breakfast. Campground clean and staff very friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.