Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Unfriendly staff (hosts and hosts' adult children manning the food). Would not engage in conversation. Tent spot T06 is awful. The road noise is loud, it is right next to bathroom and right under a street light. There were other spots available. I wish I had changed spots but staff was so grouchy I didn't want to ask.
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay - close to all we wanted to see
Jul 27, 2015
Nice staff. Clean restrooms/showers. Nice pool and play area. Great breakfast.No shade, No grill, or fire pit at the site. (Compared to other Koa sites)
Jul 27, 2015
John was extremely helpful, and had a very nice site picked out for us. The restrooms were very clean and neat. The campground was very well attended to, with breakfast awaiting in the morning. Great Job, Great Campground!!!
Jul 27, 2015
Nice space and sites. Facilities need more attention than other KOA we've stayed.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots are very small kids didn't have much room to explore. Someone set off bottle rockets at 2 in the morning for about half an hour. Loved that there we were on grass. Bathrooms need signs next to them not just on the doors. I saw at least 2 men go into the women's bathrooms because the door was open and they didn't know.
Jul 26, 2015
The campground was clean and well laid out. The staff was friendly and helpful. The k-9 doggie park was awesome!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great facility. Great breakfast available. Very clean.
Jul 26, 2015
Very nice for a continent stop. The tent spots are nice. All around nice for the low price.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
A great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy access from I-40 or route 66. Good wifi. Nice to have opportunity for cookout for dinner or pancake breakfast.
Jul 25, 2015
We did an overnight stay and were very comfortable!! They go all out with a pancake breakfast and a nightly grill.
Jul 25, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times, as we have other KOA's. Most places we find better parks @ a lower price. The owners are friendly and helpful, if they weren't we would have tried the park down the street.
Jul 25, 2015
Love the pancakes
Jul 24, 2015
Bruit de la route très présent
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place to stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Great facility. It has everything a family could want for a night or two. The staff is great as well.
Jul 24, 2015
already bragging about the cabins, pool, and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2015
Nice place
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Quite personable hosts. Didn't use any facilities they had. Passing through n just needed a place to spend the night. I do love KOA campgrounds though. Spent next night at the one in Holbrook AZ. Another good one.
Jul 23, 2015
Friendly people. Beautiful weather. Cable signal poor. We enjoyed our stay. We shall return.
Jul 22, 2015
The Holbrook KOA is wonderful in every way. Great service, clean. My daughter loved the playground.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Great place for a stop-over. Not a lot of grass - this is in the desert! All-you-can eat pancake breakfast is reasonably priced!
Jul 22, 2015
Convenient, but no noise from either the train or highway
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Kind of run down. The electric and water hook-ups were rusty. It was fine for one night to rest your head. I liked the cowboy rules in the bathroom. That being said the women's bathroom needs a woman's touch.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a very nice stay and would consider another visit. I loved our spot in the campground. It was very quiet and very clean.
Jul 21, 2015
Great greeting, explained amenities. Had a great little food operation. Had supper and breakfast both terrific. Nice and friendly staff. Highly recommed!
Jul 21, 2015
We stayed in a rustic Kabin and the air conditioner worked great. We enjoyed our stay and our dogs loved the dog park. We plan to stay there again when we have a few days.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean, nice staff.
Jul 20, 2015
A very clean and friendly KOA. Staff was very helpful, food was great and their dog park had grass. This is a great KOA and perfect base camp to see the National parks in the area.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
clean, friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
This is one of the happiest places, with great staff. We will stay there again and direct others to this nice campground.
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone at KOA were very nice and friendly. The Koa park was clean, well taken care of. We will visit there again. Thank you
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed here both going and returning on our vacation and found this KOA to be excellent! "John" was extremely helpful with our needs and very pleasant!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice place to stay
Jul 18, 2015
Great place. Staff was very helpful. Kamping Kabin was very clean.
Jul 18, 2015
The campground host was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice, although there are NO trees. Ground was too hard for tent pegs, but all in all nice, with the cowboy cookout.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff in the office was very informative and helpful. The campground was well maintained and clean. I did not use the pool but I did walk over and look at it. It was clean and there were a couple of kids in there who were having a great time. If you stay here, take advantage of the pancake breakfast. A great value and very tasty.
Jul 17, 2015
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps