Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed here before and like the camp ant the convienent breakfast and dinner you can get there. It's nice to see they are improving the park with cabins and patios but really think the bathrooms could use some updating!! For a KOA these were the oldest looking bathrooms I've seen on my travels.
Apr 25, 2017
got in, got put painless registration
Apr 24, 2017
Had a great camp site location. Loved seeing the Painted Desert and the Petrified Forest.
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks
Apr 24, 2017
We were made very welcome and despite an early power out every think was fine and the facilities were great
Apr 23, 2017
Well organized, clean. Friendly helpful staff.
Apr 23, 2017
Nice, clean site. Friendly staff
Apr 23, 2017
This is a nice RV Park. It is close to the Interstate; however, you barely hear the traffic. They are making many improvements to their Park.
Apr 23, 2017
Had a great tent site. ST1
Apr 23, 2017
Well maintained.
Apr 22, 2017
This is probably the best place to stay if you're visiting the Petrified Forrest NP. But our power was spotty, the pool was closed and it was really a dusty parking lot. Usually we are happy when we pay for an upgraded site, but this was not what we expect from a KOA
Apr 22, 2017
Our stay was pretty good, The park is well taken care of. Our biggest complaint was the very poor wyfi. We were unable to use it about 90% of the time
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean campground. Lots of room for our big rig. Great staff welcoming. Super camp store. We'll be back!
Apr 22, 2017
This campground was by far the worst of all the KOA I've stayed. The price is what makes it really bad because the restrooms were not at all acceptable, the showers all sprayed out into the dressing area, the toilets were way too low to the floor, the wi-fi was sporadic at best, we lost power 3 times (at the plug not from breakers in the rig), the spaces were extremely narrow, our rig barely fit.
Apr 22, 2017
Clean park. Not fancy but had everything we needed. Not much traffic noise. You could probably use this as a home base to explore the beautiful areas nearby!
Apr 21, 2017
Great camp. Very few trees and near the interstate so noisy. Could do with more shade.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Nice koa and we camped in our 30 ft trailer. Good pull thru. I will stay here again.
Apr 21, 2017
Fantastically well kept bathroom!!! The cabin I was in could use a couple more hang hooks. Great place.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We would come back!
Apr 20, 2017
Very rude woman in the office. Put us in a space that was too small and when asked to change she told me "I don't have anything else!! THE CAMPGROUND WAS EMPTY!! She did move us but with ATTITUDE! I won't return!!
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
Very clean.
Apr 20, 2017
Thanks a lot for helping us to get to Phoenix! Very helpful people.
Apr 19, 2017
We love this little campground. Clean, nice new big rig spots with privacy fence and, friendly staff (especially Naomi)!!
Apr 19, 2017
Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was great. Very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent in every way.
Apr 18, 2017
We stayed here about two years ago and stopped again when our travels allowed it. It was a good park before but is even better now. They are making improvements and doing a great job of keeping the campground in good shape.
Apr 18, 2017
GREAT park. New upgrades very nice
Apr 17, 2017
Really good stay,always like staying here
Apr 17, 2017
It was a 1 night stay but it was clean quiet and woman in the office was wonderful. Gave us the advice we needed
Apr 17, 2017
Out of all five of the KOA's we stayed in our last two week outing this one was the only one I will not go back to. #1 The Sites are right on top of each other. #2 The sites sewer dumps are in the middle edge of the site. and not on the end like most all other Full Hookup Camp Grounds. #3 The Price was the highest of all the KOA's we stay at.
Apr 17, 2017
good
Apr 16, 2017
This was an excellent campground. The site was immaculate, WiFi and cable TV worked great. Showers were clean. The hosts/hostess were friendly and helpful. Large grassed dog area fenced in that the dog could actually run in. Highly recommend this RV Park to anyone visiting the Beautiful Petrified Forest.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Okay park for visit to Petrified Forest. Attitude of front desk clerk at check in could use some improvement.
Apr 16, 2017
Tight spaces, all gravel, very dusty. Not long enough for our Toyota Tundra and our 20' Lance travel trailer. Overall park is dated but serviceable. We stayed overnight to see Petrified Forest Natl Park.
Apr 16, 2017
nice park. We have stayed there several times on our way to and from Phoenix. One suggestions would be to have doggie poop bags at the dog walk.
Apr 15, 2017
Good location, extremely welcoming staff, clean bathrooms, well-stocked store, and easy in and out!
Apr 15, 2017
First problem was the park gave our site to someone else and charged my card. Next problem was tractor working on lots behind us till 7 pm. Noisy. 3rd problem was metal trash can in dog park literally overflowing with poop bags. Smell discussing.
Apr 15, 2017
Not a nice place to stay.
Apr 15, 2017
All positive
Apr 14, 2017
Seems a bit run down. Feels too much like a gravel parking lot. I've stayed in a dozen places in the last couple of months, this is the first that I had no interest in sitting outside the RV and reading or enjoying the outdoors.
Apr 14, 2017
This is a great KOA and very convenient for visiting the Petrified Forest NP.
Apr 14, 2017
Excellent rapport qualité prix.
Apr 14, 2017
So convenient to Petrified Forest and Painted Desert - ideal for us! Also could walk to good restaurants if we didn't want to cook. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Everyone at KOA pleasant and helpful.
Apr 13, 2017
Easy on & off I40. Very well kept, nice friendly employees. Will stay again if the chance comes up
Apr 13, 2017
We prefer KOA RV parks and this is one of the best.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals