Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very nice place...staff and gift shop was great! Playground nice! Pancake breakfast was wonderful! A+ establishment!
Jul 23, 2013
We had tremendous cooperation by campers and the manager of the KOA shortly after we arrived because a micro burst broke one of the arms of our automatic awning on the passenger side of the coach. The wind was so strong it flipped the awning on top of the coach. It was bouncing around on the roof of coach. Help arrived , the awning was rolled up and tied to coach! Thank you all!
Jul 22, 2013
Nice and clean. Friendly check in.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was fine and the staff friendly. My one complaint is that the mattress was TERRIBLE! Needs changing badly.
Jul 22, 2013
Friendly, clean, convenient!!
Jul 22, 2013
This is near the train tracks and you can hear the trains running all night long.
Jul 22, 2013
Lara was absolutely fantastic and treated us like one of her family. Thouroughly enjoyed our stay. We WILL be back. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
What a fun KOA! Everything is very well maintained, and the kamp ground has such nice decorations. We really enjoyed our teepee, despite some water inside from the rain. Easy to dry our sleepin bags I'm the laundry mat, and then had a wonderfully unique experience in the teepee. Best KOA we've been to!
Jul 21, 2013
Very nice level site easy in easy out close to fuel and resturaunt. also enjoyed the breakfast
Jul 21, 2013
The host was very nice. The woman's bathroom was awful. The shower was very dirty and had no ventilation.
Jul 20, 2013
Just got back from a cross country road trip where I stayed at 12+ different KOA's. This campground was one of the best the entire trip. Showed up about 15 minutes after close, but was greeted with a smile and given the best service I've had in a long time. Great sites for camping. (Flat & grassy)
Jul 20, 2013
Great staff and cook at this KOA. Thanks.
Jul 19, 2013
I couldn't recommend this koa.it resembled a large car park in between two busy highways.The ladies rest rooms smelled of sewerage, the dump station was behind the open kitchen (nasty) and the childrens facilities like the games room remained locked for the duration of our stay. we had better experiences in national and state parks at half the cost with no facilities.
Jul 19, 2013
This is a very nice KOA. We travel by motorcycle, and love that we can get dinner or breakfast at the campground.My husband couldn't believe they had steak, large size, and GOOD!
Jul 19, 2013
Great Staff. WIFI signal weak to poor.
Jul 18, 2013
As always a great place to stop. excellent facilitiew and level camp sites. We will definetly stay here again
Jul 16, 2013
Our reservations were ready when we arrived. Very courteous & friendly attendants. Thank you for a great camping experience. The Madrigals 7
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice people and campground. Clean bathrooms too. It was very tight on space, and we were stacked in next to others when there were a lot of open spots.
Jul 15, 2013
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean. They had a great, reasonably priced breakfast on site and the campground was conveniently located to town. They also have a gift shop and carry some grocery items. Can't wait to stay there again.
Jul 15, 2013
Great stay. Super friendly staff. Nice to have the pancake breakfast in the morning so we didn't have to cook. Great to have the option for power & water at each tent site!
Jul 14, 2013
Very clean. Staff is delightful.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
All picnic tables need to be replaced, all of them are in bad shape. We paid extra for Cable Vision Service, but the service was terrible. I think the park in general needs some additional attention. The front desk people were great, loved the camp out dinner. But the park itself needs some attention.
Jul 13, 2013
Great location, extremely friendly staff. We had a great time.
Jul 13, 2013
This KOA is in a great location. But it is time for some good...maintenance. Trees need pruning, some areas need a coat of paint, dripping faucets and shower heads. Just needs that general maintenance thing......
Jul 12, 2013
We were only there for one night and the convenience was exactly what we needed. Easy check-in and very friendly staff. Good water pressure and cable. Never was able to get the Internet connection to work properly while there. Availability of breakfast and dinner was super nice - we didn't take advantage due to our schedule.
Jul 12, 2013
We stayed overnight on the 5th of July. We were greeted with friendly faces and a nice level camp site. The only thing I would add would be some type of ventilation or air conditioner to the women's bathroom. I was wonderful weather outside and it felt like you were in a sauna in the ladies room, UGG! Everything else about our stay was great.
Jul 12, 2013
This was a great campground. The staff was very helpful. The tent site was well taken care of. The playground was fun. The wildlife we shared breakfast with (deer an rabbits) reallyy axded to the experience. The restrooms and showers were clean. Aa great experience.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Always nice to stay here. The BBQ dinners help out too.
Jul 10, 2013
clean and convenient very plesant
Jul 10, 2013
Loved the lamp kitchen.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Your location is horrible! We didn't sleep the whole night. Street lamp right above our tent was shining the whole night making it feel like like it was still daylight outside and then the highway right next to the camp with all the trucks and noise... Just horrible! Definitely not worth the quite substantial price we paid for a tent site!
Jul 10, 2013
Nice place to stay as always. We've made friends here and they treat us like family.
Jul 09, 2013
The Kamping Kabin we stayed in was great. We stayed for 2 nights and everything was clean and well kept up. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 09, 2013
People were friendly! clean
Jul 08, 2013
Nice place and a great value on breakfast! I would have liked to have had a larger site. My rig wouldn't fit and I was forced to park my truck in an adjacent unused site. Staff had great recommendations for souviner shops and directions to places around town. It would have been nice to have complementary information for the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest at the store.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very efficient and précis check in
Jul 08, 2013
Good clean restrooms and showers, campsites were nice. Downside, freeway was just a few hundred yards away, so I got to listen to semi's driving by all night.
Jul 08, 2013
Friendly. Bought some petrified wood.
Jul 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.