Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Lots of noise from the interstate. Campground advertised grass for campsites, but little to no grass.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice clean, level pull thru and the pancake breakfast deal is fantastic!
Jul 26, 2016
Website stated you could stream Netflix/Hulu/Movies off the wifi, but we couldn't even get connected because it had such a poor signal.
Jul 26, 2016
The cowboy cook out was great. Dinner and breakfast was good stuff
Jul 25, 2016
It was in the right place to park for the night.
Jul 25, 2016
We had a nice stay in the camping cabin.
Jul 25, 2016
All gravel. People were very friendly. Breakfast was very good.
Jul 25, 2016
We checked in late but it was very easy to find our site. Large site with table and grill - nice. Bathroom was okay, out of toilet paper during the night and no way to get any at that time. Lots of highway noise for tent campers since they are on the back of the grounds.
Jul 24, 2016
Great
Jul 23, 2016
Tent site was great. Breakfast was friendly and inviting plenty of brochures to help with activity planning
Jul 23, 2016
Great staff, very clean, good food.
Jul 22, 2016
2 nights
Jul 22, 2016
Site was a little short for our rv and jeep.
Jul 21, 2016
This is our third or fourth time at Holbrook KOA. The people are excellent, the service superb. Facilities were well maintained. And best of all they greeted us with a fresh-baked cookie at check-in.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice folks. Nice site. Really appreciated being put on the end with good space. Make sure you have a 3" sewer adapter if you want to hook up. Wouldn't tent camp there as they require you move your tent every day.
Jul 20, 2016
Large campground with tenting area and cabins. Nice pool to cool off in as well. Could use a bit more shade though.
Jul 20, 2016
We stay with you all the time and had another wonderful experience, great pancakes!
Jul 20, 2016
This KOA was our first and it was very pleasant and clean and I felt safe. We would return again.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice and clean, and friendly.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground. Especially liked the on-site food available after a long day on the road.
Jul 20, 2016
Freindly staff. Nice pool.
Jul 20, 2016
It was awesome as always.
Jul 19, 2016
Great hosts and nice pancake breakfast. Very clean and friendly.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very easy on and off 40. Friendly staff. Stocked store.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice place. Recreation area (pool, kid's play area) is really nice. Sand/gravel sites, level, clean. Close to Meteor Crater and Petrified Forest/Painted Desert National Park. This was our second stay. We were in a motorhome.
Jul 17, 2016
It is our second time there. Nice, clean,friendly
Jul 17, 2016
It was a great KOA!!! Very fun, clean and the people are very nice.
Jul 17, 2016
Convenient location and nice staff but nothing exceptional.
Jul 15, 2016
We have stayed here several times due to its convenient location. They are in a location that makes it difficult to spruce up with grass and other landscaping, but they keep it clean and were doing improvements to the office on this visit. Had delicious pancake breakfast there before leaving.
Jul 15, 2016
Amenities were great, price was right. Breakfast was AWESOME! Will visit again next time we are out that way ;-)
Jul 15, 2016
Roomy site. Very level. Cowboy Cookout was good. Friendly staff. Goo bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice folks running the campground. They were in the midst of renovating when we were there. General campground is typical southwest flavor with gravel overall and some aspen scattered about. We stayed here in a motorhome.
Jul 14, 2016
Maybe it is bare bones, but it is so worth the price!! Clean restrooms, friendly staff, pool, and minutes from petrified forest and painted desert.
Jul 14, 2016
No tv hookups. 30 amp service so weak it wouldn't pull air conditioning. So hot and no air we had to leave. Go to Holbrook. Beautiful with great power and tv b

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do have cable hookups and if our 30 amp was weak you should of notified us so it could be changed thanks management
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly, clean and well kept, all you can eat pancakes for 3 bucks!
Jul 13, 2016
Great place, great food.
Jul 13, 2016
Great breakfast. Nicely landscaped. Clean grounds.
Jul 13, 2016
We have been driving around staying at different KOA's for 2 weeks now, and this one did not compare to the other KOA campgrounds we stayed at. The water spout leaked. We had a pull through, but there was a truck still attached to the trailer blocking our entrance to our stall and when we pulled through there was another trailer who had done the same, so we had no room in front either... etc.
Jul 13, 2016
Very good and clean
Jul 12, 2016
It had a good sized, well maintained pool as well as a nice playground for kids. The landscaping was sparse and the whole site gravel - but you are in the desert! We got the steak dinner and pancake breakfast - both were good and fairly priced. The restroom facilities and laundry room were clean and in good condition. The only negative was the lack of shade - only young trees on the property.
Jul 12, 2016
Facilities decent but tables in much disrepair.
Jul 11, 2016
We tent camped here for 2 nights in July and were quite comfortable. I definitely recommend the Super Tent sites if you are staying long or have kids! Enclosed lawn, large trees, sheltered area with kitchen sink, small storage closet, fire ring and bbq grill! I was happy to pay the but extra. Very clean bathrooms!
Jul 11, 2016
It would have been more pleasant with cleaner shower facilities and air conditioning at the facility.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice park. Great staff friendly and helpful.Make sure that you eat at the cowboy grill the food great. If you are it the area this a must stay at park.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Clean propoerty and friendly staff, NOT enough shade
Jul 08, 2016
eas yto get to and nice campground
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly and very helpful staff. Level and easy drive thru sites. Clean restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals