Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Close to the national park great location for my trip
Dec 01, 2016
Great except dryers were horrible.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice KOA
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
For the price you can't beat it to stay here. It is quiet and close to the Petrified Forest NP. I will stay here again.
Nov 28, 2016
The camp was very clean. The staff were pleasant. This was a great place to stay to explore the Petrified Forest and other local attractions. I will absolutely stay here in the future.
Nov 28, 2016
Immaculate bath houses. Great park all the way around. Kids LOVED the playground and they have a big dog run. Very worthwhile to stay here!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The bathroom was extremely clean and nice. Getting there was easy and even though we got in after hours there was clear instructions waiting for us. We enjoyed our two night stay!
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Nice and clean
Nov 27, 2016
Kabins were fun to stay in. Overall my daughter & I enjoyed our stay. They could use some more insulation to make them a bit more air tight. The little heater provided couldn't keep the room a comfortable temperature during the night.
Nov 27, 2016
People/pet friendly. Clean facilities. Good stop on cross continent trip.
Nov 26, 2016
It was very convenient.. they had little extras like dish soap and utensils, even a broom
Nov 24, 2016
Thanks. A veritably empty park, but you packed everyone who was there in to close proximity. Just seemed strange. The desk lady was nice.
Nov 23, 2016
Clerk was gr-8 knowledgeable! Dog walk area terrible! Campground was a gravel lot with hook-ups😞
Nov 22, 2016
Great location for visiting the Petrified Forest.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly people. Nice, clean campground.
Nov 22, 2016
Clean restrooms.
Nov 22, 2016
Staff friendly. However, much of the park is unlit. So you don't want to arrive at sunset or later, because it's difficult to set up in the dark.
Nov 19, 2016
peggy and I are Camp Workers and were traveling ffom out job in Ely, NV home and found this camp ground to be open, staff very friendly, and sites were level. we enjoyed our one night stay and noise was limited and not a major concern. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we swerve traveling in that area.
Nov 19, 2016
Great
Nov 19, 2016
excellent, as always! laundry room is really good
Nov 18, 2016
Nice camping cabins the hosts were very nice.
Nov 18, 2016
Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful. Clean, wide spaces
Nov 18, 2016
Very nice koa, nice dog area. Very clean.
Nov 17, 2016
We stayed here 2 separate nights and we appreciate that we were given the same cabin. Holbrook KOA you rock!!
Nov 17, 2016
Only stayed one night. Very clean. Owners very polite.
Nov 16, 2016
Ammenities were very good and the WiFi was also good.Site was flat and plenty of room.
Nov 16, 2016
Was not well maintained and one interaction with a staff member when asked for assistance was rude. Had reservations for two nights stayed only one night.
Nov 16, 2016
It was overnight and a late check in. Everything was ready when we got there. Thank you
Nov 15, 2016
Only KoA that I know of that offers the "Super Tent Camping" sites which are fantastic! Water to these two sites are apparently turned off during the winter months, which would have been nice to know in advance. Good park, well run and the wi-fi actually worked pretty good this time.
Nov 14, 2016
First time in a cabin, we usually travel with the motorhome, this was a great new experience
Nov 14, 2016
Great
Nov 14, 2016
Small but clean.
Nov 13, 2016
Great campground.
Nov 13, 2016
Nicest cabins ever!
Nov 12, 2016
Stayed overnight as we were passing through the area. Clean and quiet
Nov 09, 2016
Very clean facilities. Nothing fancy about camping spaces to make it stand out, just gravel lot with Hopkins and tables.
Nov 09, 2016
Came after dark when office was closed. Check-in was easy. Campground should be lit with signage that leads to various areas of the campground.
Nov 08, 2016
It is a nice friendly park very clean.
Nov 08, 2016
great
Nov 08, 2016
The people were super nice.
Nov 07, 2016
I had a nice lot, bathhouses and laundry were clean and convenient. Rates were reasonable. Good place to stay.
Nov 07, 2016
The wifi was non exsistant
Nov 06, 2016
The people here are very friendly. Check in was fast and we will stay again.
Nov 05, 2016
A very well kept park. Easy to maneuver for in and out. Would stay again.
Nov 04, 2016
Great pancake breakfast!
Nov 04, 2016
Well run facility, courteous and helpful staff. Clean, bright and modern restrooms.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy