Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
It was our first time in a fully furnished cabin. We loved it! Very clean and comfortable.
Jan 16, 2017
This place is a dump. Third world country dump. No hot water so no laundry or showers. No apology or compensation offered. Raw sewage spill right in front of our door. I have pictures.
Jan 14, 2017
Nice well stocked store. Pull thru space was at 90 degrees to drive but drive was very wide. 30amp at our space did not work, we were able to plug in at space next door which solved issue without needing to move.
Jan 13, 2017
Nice clean campground
Jan 12, 2017
1st time personally using KOA Kabin (recommended by friends for my cross-country road trip), but I preferred it over many hotel experiences I've had. Clean, friendly service, accommodating...all around excellent experience.
Jan 11, 2017
Passing thru so only spent 1 night
Jan 07, 2017
Although ratings were high we were disappointed. Upon arriving we were presented with a couple of problems. Only a few sites have grass. There was tons of mud too. Secondly we found dog crap right on our site and to make matters worse, the bathrooms closest to the tent sites were closed (seasonal) RVs were closer to the only open bathrooms than the tents were.
Jan 06, 2017
Professional staff. Very helpful in securing reservations.
Jan 02, 2017
The cabin was very clean and the front office was very friendly and helpful. My family has a wonderful stay!
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We were completly satisfied-
Jan 02, 2017
The cottage was great. Way more than I expected.
Jan 01, 2017
Great location and facilities.
Dec 31, 2016
We use Holbrook KOA on our trips to CA and it always meets our needs.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
Nice large pull throughs, easy in and out for a big rig.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
The place was very good. We have used it many times on trips to and from CA. The addition of chairs and tables to the cabin furnishings is very nice touch.
Dec 23, 2016
Nice folksand campground. But I got woke up at 10pm with a huge fifth wheeler pulling in right next to me and spending an hour getting set up which kept me up. The campground was almost empty. No clue as to why we had to be put next to each other and 10 feet away! It looked ridiculous the next morning seeing us stacked together in an empty campground. I left at 5am and I probably woke them.
Dec 22, 2016
Naomi is an asset to the Holbrook KOA. Keep her around.
Dec 21, 2016
Very friendly staff; very clean restrooms and facilities; close to downtown
Dec 21, 2016
Water failed. No refund given as promised Showers dangerous; no slip guard. Purchased mug; art flaked off 1st washing. No longer Koa fans. Longtime escapees member.
Dec 20, 2016
Very nice clean basic park Gravel sites with plenty of room
Dec 15, 2016
Great place.
Dec 15, 2016
Very helpful staff, great stay thanks!!
Dec 14, 2016
nice stop after a long day of driving. Thank you for the clean nice place.
Dec 14, 2016
People we're friends,,,clean bath and showers
Dec 13, 2016
As always the KOA folks are GREAT.....
Dec 13, 2016
Nice level sites, clean bathroom, dog walk area, friendly staff - others have said just a big parking lot, and it sort of it, but it was nice
Dec 13, 2016
Friendly, available, and clean!
Dec 07, 2016
Nice clean park. They have a diner and breakfest menu for a short period of hours that is worth going too.
Dec 06, 2016
Arrived after dark but office was open and gentleman was very helpful. Enjoyed having a dog park for our canine to have a run that night and on the following morning. Baths were clean and warm on a cold day. Everything was great!
Dec 03, 2016
This is a fantastic place to stay. We have stayed here 12 times and were never disappointed. The Campground is very well maintained and the staff is very helpful and friendly.
Dec 01, 2016
Close to the national park great location for my trip
Dec 01, 2016
Great except dryers were horrible.
Nov 30, 2016
Nice KOA
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
For the price you can't beat it to stay here. It is quiet and close to the Petrified Forest NP. I will stay here again.
Nov 28, 2016
The camp was very clean. The staff were pleasant. This was a great place to stay to explore the Petrified Forest and other local attractions. I will absolutely stay here in the future.
Nov 28, 2016
Immaculate bath houses. Great park all the way around. Kids LOVED the playground and they have a big dog run. Very worthwhile to stay here!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The bathroom was extremely clean and nice. Getting there was easy and even though we got in after hours there was clear instructions waiting for us. We enjoyed our two night stay!
Nov 28, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating. Nice and clean
Nov 27, 2016
Kabins were fun to stay in. Overall my daughter & I enjoyed our stay. They could use some more insulation to make them a bit more air tight. The little heater provided couldn't keep the room a comfortable temperature during the night.
Nov 27, 2016
People/pet friendly. Clean facilities. Good stop on cross continent trip.
Nov 26, 2016
It was very convenient.. they had little extras like dish soap and utensils, even a broom
Nov 24, 2016
Thanks. A veritably empty park, but you packed everyone who was there in to close proximity. Just seemed strange. The desk lady was nice.
Nov 23, 2016
Clerk was gr-8 knowledgeable! Dog walk area terrible! Campground was a gravel lot with hook-ups😞
Nov 22, 2016
Great location for visiting the Petrified Forest.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy