Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2017
As with the majority of the KOA sites we have stayed at this sites wi fi very poor. Basically unusable.
May 27, 2017
We just basically stayed 1 night passing through, but it was clean and friendly. The pancake breakfast was very good and inexpensive. Like most western areas, all gravel with no grass and few trees.
May 27, 2017
Excellent
May 27, 2017
Very convenient to the National Park. Nice to have cable also.
May 27, 2017
Our overnight stay was very nice, the sites were level and laid out for easy access. Concrete slabs would have made it perfect. Lived the Cowboy Cookout, my pancakes were delious!
May 27, 2017
Everything worked...fast internet, did not have to set up my satellite because of your cable. Lots of room in the pull-through. Quiet at night...just the right distance from the interstate. Not much grass, cut what do you expect in the high desert?
May 25, 2017
Great staff and location was perfect for seeing lots of near by parks.
May 25, 2017
Campground was right off the highway. People were friendly. Sites were in the process of being upgraded. Breakfast and dinner available at the campground! Nice place!
May 24, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. The cabin was great and the staff were wonderful and made sure we were settled in well. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
May 24, 2017
This was a good spot to stop on I-40. The sites are nice, level, pull-throughs.
May 24, 2017
Great cookout. Enjoyed having food available.
May 23, 2017
Good overnight stay Sites are spartan and tightly packed if you have a big rig, WIFI is very weak.
May 23, 2017
Very nice and organized Park. You can see the pride taken in the upgrades they are making. We stayed there while visiting the Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. Great staff. Easy in and out with are RV.
May 23, 2017
Welcoming, huge variety of nice people and rigs from all over the US....cowboy cooking very cool
May 23, 2017
We stayed for two nights in an RV. Our main focus was to go to the Petrified Forest NP. Disappointed that there was no off -leash area for my dogs.
May 22, 2017
Great staff, campground is clean and well kept. Great location to explore the Petrified Forest.
May 22, 2017
Great friendly campground that is currently upgrading a fair amount of the sites. Close to restaurants. Food served at night and mornings onsite.
May 22, 2017
Nice sites and very friendly staff
May 22, 2017
Staff here was great to work with. Many people only stay one night it seems, so we were the unusual ones that stayed for several days. The hot water heater didn't work properly requiring us to boil water to wash dishes and take baths until they fixed it. The guy that served the meals was a ton of fun and very friendly.
May 22, 2017
The staff was great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone. However, the cabin we stayed in required us to have two faucets on in the cabin in order to get hot water. Not ideal by any means and we spent a whole day and a half at one point boiling water to wash dishes. I have however, been considering KOAs for future stays.
May 22, 2017
Nice place, convenient to Petrified Forest NP. All gravel sites, but level and easy inn and out. Friendly and helpful staff. We would stay there again.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Cabins were great.
May 22, 2017
Staff were rude, sites jammed together - camping in a sardine can. Guy st desk actually argued with me saying that my value kard number was not on reservation -- made it on my I phone with app and I saw it on the reservation. He was a real jerk about it.
May 21, 2017
Great site but a little expensive
May 21, 2017
This campground was much nicer than the one in Flagstaff that we stayed in last time. Very clean & well maintained!!
May 21, 2017
Very good ! Thank you.
May 21, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 20, 2017
Very nice people working there. Pull through site was long enough to have my tow vehicle hooked up. I liked the fences between RV sites. Only minor negative thing, my site number was not visible from the road and I had to get out of my RV to verify it was the right one.
May 20, 2017
Great stay.
May 20, 2017
Aide appréciée pour effectuer des réservations.
May 20, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in the Teepee. Friendly staff, clean and well maintained facility. Breakfast and Dinner available at the Campground.
May 19, 2017
Petrified Forest is a must see and the Navajo Museum was a very interesting afternoon visit.
May 19, 2017
Campground is very close to the highway (very noisy); tent campsites offer little to no privacy; grass for the tent campsites is a nice idea but people walk their dogs on it; very poor wifi, regardless the time of day; clean restrooms and showers.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
We were traveling to our new residence and needed a place to stay overnight. As a KOA member we chose Holbrook as our halfway point. The host was very accommodating and even told us about the BBQ cookout for dinner and pancakes for breakfast. Both were pretty good. The store had a excellent selection of items and souvenirs to remind us of our trip west.
May 19, 2017
I only spent one night on my way from Petrified Forest. Was glad it was there - I didn't really take advantage of anything they offered. Left early next morning.
May 18, 2017
MUST STAY IN TEEPEE!! Worth every penny!
May 17, 2017
Very nice well cared for campground with helpful staff.
May 16, 2017
The staff do a great job keeping this place clean. The only issue- We showed up 2 days early, and seemed to confuse the desk person. It took more than 30 minutes to get checked in. She had to get a manager. Whoever built the bathrooms had no idea about measuring. Had to stand behind the toilet to open/close the stall door. Each shower, the nobs turned differently and spray directly at the curtain.
May 16, 2017
Nothing to do in the area. Our cabin wasn't even set up or ready for us- no patio or BBQ or fire pit. Pool was dirty and left my daughters hair extremely green. No pump for the basketball or volleyball. Felt like a waste of money.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Nice people, clean restrooms. Hot water for ahowers. We slept well. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Beautiful cabin and very clean! Friendly staff and good food. I would highly reccomend staying here!
May 15, 2017
Ok as a stop on a journey
May 14, 2017
Short sites but otherwise OK.
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
First site assigned was a mud pit construction zone. Second site was sooo unlevel we had to put a 42 Ft TAG AXEL motorhome up on wood. Sites too close together to even open awning.
May 13, 2017
Doing a lot of upgrades. Nice and clean. Staff very nice and helpful.
May 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals