Hohenwald / Natchez Trace KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2793

Info: 931-796-3211

Email

1363 Napier Rd

Hohenwald, TN 38462

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 304 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2016
Bathrooms were horrible. No toilet paper,filthy,no water pressure. Our power went off twice. People from the "members only" section constantly running up and down with there 4 wheelers. Kids at playground after dusk. No security checking on things. I will never be back
Jun 04, 2016
A very friendly environment !!
Jun 03, 2016
Terrible roads, filthy shower houses, the electric went out on Sunday-when we called they told us the best they could do was to put us on a list for Tuesday because we were not Thousand Hills Members. Pulled out a day early. Worst KOA ever! Disappointed in KOA for being affiliated with this campground.
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed there 4 years ago and could see many improvements. The bath house could have used more attention---I realize it was a holiday weekend but not having toilet tissue and paper towels was inconvenient at times. The tile and ceiling was nice.
Jun 03, 2016
Road resurfacing was only done in spots, there are still major potholes that had to be avoided. There were two power outages. The explanation we received was they were full which don't pass the common sense test. The power load should always be able to accommodate the number of campsites, especially when full. No full hookup is available at the KOA campground unless you have a membership.
Jun 03, 2016
No paper towels in restroom for most of weekend, even toilet paper was scarce. 5 stalls total in ladies room with only 2 working. Road in need of repair. Some sites don't have electric. Not staying again.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay this was only our 2nd camping experience in our travel trailer. There were plenty of activities going on. Roads are a little rough getting to site but we (wife and I) had a good time. Memorial Weekend 2016.
May 11, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. No services such as WiFi/supply store, etc. Poorly kept grounds. Price reflects quality.
Apr 26, 2016
I was charged more than what I was expecting... Other than that it was a relaxing weekend.
Apr 19, 2016
Updating in process but still needs a lot of work.
Apr 10, 2016
There was no one available to let us in the front gate. We finally got the code from another camper. We had to maneuver the camp ground in the dark and find a place to camp. The restroom smelled like back upped sewer. On a positive note, there was hot water for showers and when we met the man working the next morning, he was very nice
Mar 28, 2016
It was very difficult to find this KOA from the "Trace". The staff was GREAT and they apologized for the roads. Our site was difficult to back in to and level up our unit. We did enjoy the quiet and appreciated no lights between sites.
Mar 26, 2016
The bathrooms are great but could use better water pressure and the laundry is good.Many of the sites are not level. The long road to the camp sites is full of potholes. The manager is great and very helpful.
Mar 15, 2016
The people were extremely nice, but the campground was hard to reach and the road was really bad. Our motor home made noises that we never heard it make before. It did seem to be fine once we got out of the campground. If we ever need to stop there again, we would have to ask for a cabin. It was really sweet of the manager to wait for us, so we could rest for the night. He was great!
Nov 30, 2015
Poor interior roads. Limited sites for big rigs.
Nov 16, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
The road were horrible. Pot holes and very narrow. Had a hard time locating our site. The drive into the sites was not marked good and also not good roads. We had traveled all day and needed to eat. The resturant closed at 3:45 and workers were rude and offered no help. They have in brochure that they stayed opened till 5 pm The store did not have food , not even mik or bread. Very poor store.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful stay ... Our grill broke from rust, but luckily we brought our own. Only flaw is cellphone service. Trying to get large family outing there in the spring.
Oct 24, 2015
Very clean, quiet, convenient location thanks for a nice stay
Oct 24, 2015
The sites were small, not level and poorly maintained. All of the access roads were full of potholes. If this was the first KOA I ever stopped at, I'd never stop at another one.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful area staff very kind,bathhouse are clean.roads are in need of repair and would of liked to have been closer to the beautiful lake but can't because of the members only have them all taken up
Oct 13, 2015
Bathrooms and camp area was clean, very quiet and would stay longer next time.
Oct 13, 2015
It was great we like it there
Oct 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Natchez Trace KOA. All the workers are very friendly, the park is beautiful, and there are many many free enjoyable things to do! Great park, we look forward to camping there again and again.
Oct 07, 2015
We were only there for an overnight, but our camp site was great. The roads into the campground and inside the campground really need attention. They're not very good at all!
Sep 25, 2015
Site was ok, close to bath house. Showers had drain fly infestation and low water pressure. Roads are full of potholes and rough to drive on. Keep dodging holes.
Sep 25, 2015
This KOA does not meet the standards we have become accustomed to at KOAs. The sites themselves are very poorly maintained, levelling is extremely difficult, roads are poor. There's no sewer hookups and there's a "resort fee"; neither are indicated in book. The bathrooms are clean and the surroundings are better than most KOAs since this one is not on a main highway, so it's quiet.
Sep 19, 2015
The campground was one big disappointment, almost everything was in disrepair and/or not kept up.
Sep 16, 2015
Roads around campgrounds and to/from Office area rally need to be repaved. They are in bad shape. This campground did not seem to be up to KOA standards.
Sep 13, 2015
could use better upkeep.
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and had really good time. I realize this is an older park but a few things that would make it a excellent park would be... more water pressure at the sight and bathhouse, smoother roads in and out, more level the campsites and 50 amp service. I will return regardless but would like to see the changes.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was very helpful. We loved the large pool and the kids's caught several fish. It could use some upgrades and road maintenance. Like many other parks and campgrounds we are saddened by the lack of funding to no fault of the staff. Seems they are doing the best with the money they have to work with. We will go back!
Sep 08, 2015
They have problems with the power supply for sites. Gravel roads, and what is paved, many pot holes! Nice pool, but could use parking at pool for handicap people. Nice to have the lake to fish and boating, a plus no wake complete lake! KOA people very friendly and helped us move when our site could not keep power on. Overall, not a bad stay, but all the carts, make a very busy & dusty stay!
Sep 08, 2015
It was totally misleading on the website. You have to get into your vehicle to go anywhere other than the playground near the bathhouse. I was very disappointed that it was set up like that. We had to change sites the 2nd day because of an electrical problem they were having and all we got was an apology, it is not easy to take down a travel trailer and have to re set it up all over again.
Sep 08, 2015
This was a wonderful park full of great amenities for the entire family.
Sep 08, 2015
I'very been going to this campground with my family for about 10 years..I love what Koa has done for this campgrounds..I hope to see more improvements as the years go by . I would love to see town hall restored to it's former glory, along the roads..keep up the good work.
Aug 29, 2015
Did not like service no guide to show campsite
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We ask for and paid for a full hook up site. This KOA doesnt have any full hook up sites. They did however work with us to have a full hook up site after driving the camper around looking for the full hook up sites. Also they changed the code to enter the campgrounds and never told us we sat at the gate at mid-night waiting for someone else with the correct code before we could enter. no one answ
Aug 12, 2015
The roads need work, but other than that, it's great.
Aug 10, 2015
The receptionist was great. We really appreciated the complimentary coffee and popcorn!!!! It brought us back for a second visit.
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff - a little out dated and could use some improvements. Roads are in need of major repair. Likely to go back though due to location.
Jul 24, 2015
it was very relaxing a great place to take kid camping loved it hope to be there on labor day weedend had a great time
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Worst place ever. No maintenance. Unusable sites. Roads horrid. Many site electric not working. Many sites no tables. Staff NICE.
Jul 16, 2015
wonderful stay fireworks awsome
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I love going camping here! We have been going here since my son was 2 and he is now 12, so we love coming here! There is so much to do! And the firework this year was awesome!
Jul 08, 2015
This was a beautiful campground, very secure and peaceful. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 06, 2015
Really had a good time despite the rain. The fireworks was awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals