Hohenwald / Natchez Trace KOA

1363 Napier Rd

Hohenwald, TN 38462

Reserve: 800-562-2793

Info: 931-796-3211

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
We were moved to 3 different cabins over a two day period because 2 toilets wouldn't flush & one a/c didn't work. The mattress were bad quality. Communication was poor concerning each move. The office staff was not well organized.
Jul 14, 2013
Had a great stay and enjoyed a birthday celebration for my son. All employees we encountered were extremely nice and helpful. Since we are members, it would have been nice if my guests could have entered the campground without being charged since they were only visiting.
Jul 11, 2013
Outstanding facility. Great personnel.
Jul 09, 2013
Not at all as advertised. No jumping pillow, golf poor & unusable. NOT a KOA type setting. Part of other park for permanent residents/members. Staff very unfriendly, unhelpful. Insect & unsafe condition concerns went unaddressed during our 4 day stay. Deluxe cabin on lake was great location. Sad that it was so poorly run.
Jul 09, 2013
Love going to naco. Everyone is always friendly. Wish we could pick up wifi better and wish showers were cleaner. Enjoyed riding our four wheelers.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice
Jul 08, 2013
Location is beautiful, sites are very nice, bathrooms are clean, facilities are very nice. The only negative is that there are no sewage hook-ups at the KOA sites. Dump stations are available.
Jul 05, 2013
Layla was so nice and welcoming!
Jul 01, 2013
We rented a cabin the grill was broken on the 4 units around us, we did not have a picnic table. When we complained we were told some have them some don't. The stay was ok, the cabin was pretty dirty, but most people were nice, with exception of a "ranger" who took the grill complaint.
Jun 30, 2013
So much to say... There are two sides to this KOA. There is a great staff that works in the Town Hall. Events were fun to share. However, the staff at registration are VERY unhelpful. Campsites are okay, no cable or wifi. Camping cabins are atrocious!!! Very much in need of maintenance and an update. This facility has great potential but will take some major upgrades to get there!
Jun 29, 2013
I was so nervous at night that I called the police to make sure they had the entrance code in case I needed help. The sites were poorly laid out and some had rags wrapped or insulation around the fresh water to stop the leaks. The Thousand Trails that is associated with this KOA was nicer, cleaner and the sites were better. I almost left to stay in a motel.
Jun 29, 2013
when we arrived at the natchez trace koa and were taken to our cabin, it smelled like cat urine, the second cabin smelled like mold and mildew. We have stayed at several KOA's across the SouthEast and all have been first class. The front desk attendant Layla went above and beyond in helping us find a cabin and making our stay a pleasant one.
Jun 27, 2013
most of the outlets in cabin 45 did not work we had to run an extension cord for the AC. Table on porch broken,things needed some TLC. The three young girls in the office would not help when an item was lost. week-end meals and games were excellent and fun.
Jun 25, 2013
I've been a member since 1983 & this was the worse yet. No one seems to know what they are doing. I had a reservation and when I got to our cabin there was no linens. then when I went back to ranger station they were able to rummage up 1 sheet set (but there was 2 beds) 3 pillow cases...they did give us plenty of towels but only 3 wash cloths. Why was our cabin not ready...Service is awful now!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA is NOT CLASS A FRIENDLY! Photoes on KOA site are of Thousand Trails sites. Sites are VERY NARROW, roads are BAD, no water sites at KOA only Thousand Trails sites. Looking at KOA web site than campground IT IS A BAIT AND SWITCH OPERATION!
Jun 20, 2013
This place is a great affordable way to get away from it all and have fun!!
Jun 19, 2013
This was the worst campground ever! Honestly I wouldn't have the KOA name partnered with Thousand Trails. Our Kabin was in disrepair like much of the campground.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
We'd never been camping and we informed the staff of this they didn't seem very knowledgeable or understanding or compassionate to our lack of knowledge. We got lost and went to the wrong koa we called and informed them of this and instead of offering directions they just worried about us getting there before 8 (closing time) and taking the payment.
Jun 18, 2013
The cabin beds did not sleep good at all and there was only one light in the cabin and no lights for the outside porch.
Jun 17, 2013
It was pet friendly and strays were treated with respect. Nice lake, friendly folks at the checkin, very helpful person took our campstuff to a cabin on her golf cart, so nice of her as we had a small baby and all the paraphenalia that goes along with a baby and it is quite a walk from the road to the cabins. Good close location to the Trace. Beautiful, quiet, place.
Jun 13, 2013
Nice camp ground Clean and quiet. Our site was blow the dup station and had a strong sewer smell. There was an open ditch so it could of been the issue. Other than that had an enjoyable stay.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
The family was very pleased to have the security and privacy of the 6 island cabins. Thanks for the warm welcome and letting us get in the cagins on arrival rather waiting. The rgistration teams was very helpful and accommodating.
Jun 12, 2013
Had a Wonderful time why my Family was there. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 11, 2013
Wonderful campground! Lots of things to do! Already told many of my friends!
Jun 06, 2013
sites not big rig friendly. 30 amp max water/elec hookups only Bath/shower facilities good. Entrance off Trace too low. Entrance from hwy 241 good.
Jun 04, 2013
My son and myself enjoyed the weekend getaway. I have stayed there before and have always enjoyed the peace I get while there. Only one incident and that was with ants. Ants were present upon entering the cabin. I sprayed it myself to get them out of the cabin. I would recomend a spraying to form a barier. We still had a great time and will return through the summer.
Jun 03, 2013
The mattresses in cabin #55 were beyond terrible. You could feel the springs. They left indentions on my body. I may have gotten 4 hours total sleep. Prisoners should not be sleeping on them. I will not be back until the mattresses are replaced. What's worse, I asked when I made the reservation if the mattresses had been replaced and was told they had been I feel I should get my money back.
May 31, 2013
May 29, 2013
Our stay was great, we have been coming to the trace about 28 years. I like all the chances u have made .We rented 2 cabins but 1 had no air, they ran out of air conditioners they got one for my cabin and said they would half to buy some more. But my son was ok . The stay was great in all , will come again soon , thanks for asking. jean
May 29, 2013
Stayed Memorial Day weekend. Arrived late and was directed to wrong area, but staff was very kind to let us stay. Only 220v in the box. Slight sewer smell from ravine. Bathrooms/showerhouses were out of paper towels. Pool was crystal clear and well-maintained.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. It seems like it more for the "members", than us non-members. Folks taking care of the bathrooms did an outstanding job on the crazy busy holiday weekend. Hats off to them for the hard work!
May 29, 2013
Love the campground, but being a holiday weekend you would hope there would be enough staff to keep the bathhouses clean and stocked with bath tissue, paper towels and hot water to take a shower. I was very disappointed with the lack of attention that was given to make sure these things were taken care of. If this is the norm I will reconsider staying again. This was our second time.
May 29, 2013
This is very different from the other KOAs where I've stayed. It has more of a state park appeal and is a huge property, shared with far more privately owned campsites. The spaces for large RVs or trailer campers seemed limited. I enjoyed the park, but would have liked to see a more visible KOA staff presents,and more interaction between staff and guests.
May 29, 2013
May 23, 2013
We did not stay after seeing the campground. The sites were not what we expected from a KOA. Also, were told we would get reimburesed for all but our deposit. That did not happen. The sites were not appropriate for our camper. I wondered why there were no pictures of the campsites on the web page. Found out. Were very disappointed.
May 20, 2013
Had a great time getting away with just my son and me. Great campground with lots of potential. For our cabin; it seemed the heater was either on or off no automatic, and a microwave in the cabin would be nice. The putt putt golf needs some maintenance, but we had a great time. Would go back again.
May 14, 2013
Cabin bigger and better than expected for the price. Disappointed the fishing was not better-there were not many options for where to fish and no one we talked to seemed to know where the best fishing spots were on the campgrounds. The mini golf was in very poor shape-not functional. The swimming area needed more sand on beach (grassy) and the roads needed repaving. Staff was friendly.
May 13, 2013
The view was gorgeous. The staff was courteous. The only downfall was our cabin had an ant problem.
May 13, 2013
Most sites are nominal. Site maintenance is poor. We don't know why anyone would pay to own a site. Cell phone coverage is minimal. People at front office are very nice and friendly. Access to the park is difficult, particularly from the Natchez Trace.
May 08, 2013
we had a great time the staff is always friendly some of the cabins had a ant problem but everything else was good
May 06, 2013
We had our son's wedding here, and it was beautiful. The staff went above and beyond to help us when it rained and we had to change our plans. It's truly a beautiful place to stay and the staff is professional and very courteous.
May 06, 2013
Roof leaked... Mold in the buildings only handicap on a few cabins.... some of the air conditioners worked..My cabin had 3 leaks in it ... they did refund my money
May 04, 2013
This is not a traditional KOA. Not what we expected. Staff not very knowledgable about KOA.
May 04, 2013
Recently I had occasion to visit you KOA campground in Hogenwald, Tennessee. I say  visit because I checked in and then refused to stay in that camp. This camp had NONE of the usual amenities I have come to expect at a KOA camp. It did not have passable paved driveways. It did not have ANY pull through sites. In fact it did not have ANY level sites large enough to park a 32 foot RV. I
Apr 23, 2013
My group had a great time at the Trace koa. The accomodations were nice and the folks were super. We hope to be back soon.
Apr 22, 2013
Love this place and the staff that work there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.