Hohenwald / Natchez Trace KOA

1363 Napier Rd

Hohenwald, TN 38462

Reserve: 800-562-2793

Info: 931-796-3211

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
This was close to the worst RV campground that I have ever been to. Narrow, rutted roads lead back to rocky, and unlevel, sites. May as well pull off the road into a pasture. The facilities were decent, but spread out over a massive area, so plan on driving over those lousy roads to the laundry, or the pool, or anything else. The staff was friendly, and helpful, but clueless about RVing.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Racquetball Court is a big plus. Showers are not so good.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Brought 9 girls ages 8-12 from our church the cabin was beautiful they participated n games & crafts enjoyed pool & beach
Jun 18, 2014
When we arrived they had opened the cabin for us and left the lights on since we were arriving late. The cabin had rat droppings throughout. They were even under the sheets on the made beds. It was so nasty that we spent the night in our vehicle. I will never stay here again.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The people were fine, the room and linens were clean. Cabin had electrical hazards, missing/not working light fixtures, nasty rust on refrigerator, very dated. No wifi at deluxe cabins, poor hours for camp store, closed at 5pm during season. Too bad the overall condition was inconsistent because the people were nice.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Now that KOA is *affiliated* with this campground I'm optimistic that the facilities will be upgraded and improved. I'm glad to see that process is apparently in progress.
May 31, 2014
I was talked into the $10 extra for a deluxe cabin for our stay. What a waste! The cabin was a nearly 100% disappointment. The carpet was very old dirty and worn out, and also had two large sections missing near the head of the bed. The toilet was totally not level. The back door did not have a curtain. The "bonus" TV was a super old and small 13" unit. The sheets were questionably clean too! :(
May 30, 2014
Wonderful stay! The employees there are extremely accomodating and happy! Will definitely go there again! Would recommend this place highly!
May 30, 2014
Staff could not find reservation. Had to find a site were electricity worked. Bathroom was filthy and stools where unflushed. Simply unacceptable. Staff did not advise if there was a store or if hot coffee would be available in the morning. Will gladly stay at nearby Buffalo KOA, which looked more like a typical KOA. The Hohenwald KOA is simply run down inspite of a nice setting.
May 28, 2014
The ladies room in phase 1 ran out it toilet paper and paper towels early on Saturday and 2-3 of the toilets stayed clogged most of the time. Other than that we had a pleasant stay
May 28, 2014
I it was a busy weekend but maybe concentrate on keeping restroom facilities a little cleaner. And at this site maybe cinsider golf cart rentals for campers.
May 27, 2014
Roaches in cabin the floor in the kitchen felt like it was going to fall in and the ac did not work and no hot water in cabin
May 27, 2014
everything was great other than on day 2 no hot water in shower house. Could not take a shower, no toliet paper had to bring my own.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
OUTSTANDING. WE RV PROBLEMS BUT CAMPGROUND IS OUTSTANDING.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
Tent area road was in terrible condition. Broken glass at campsites. Shower curtains were moldy.
May 05, 2014
We had folks from 5 stats there for the weekend, and I didn't hear one complaint. I have been going to our meetings fore years, and this was the best location yet. Thanks so much!!! Steve "Tank" Clark 2nd LT. Co. A Mechanized Cavalry
May 05, 2014
We stayed this weekend and hosted the SCVMC Co.A Annual at the lodge. The staff was great, the accommodations were exactly what we needed! Thank you so much for the hospitality and dealing with so many coming in and out all weekend!
May 05, 2014
Had a great time will be back soon,
Apr 30, 2014
really nice employees very helpful ive been here about 10 - 12 times love it
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Use of the indoor "pavilion" was a *big* plus. I would enjoy coming again. I would suggest, however, the following things... 1) ...to fix the toilets. Most of them had trouble flushing.. 2) ...to fill in where water runoff has created ravines around the campsite area. Leaves covered the ravines, turning them into hidden dangers for tripping. Pleased overall. :-)
Apr 27, 2014
this is a combination KOA and time share campground. Not up to my usual KOA expectations. Directions in KOA book are wrong, a couple of wrong turns. Also do not come in on the Natchez trace if your unit is over 11' tall. This should be noted in KOA book.
Apr 23, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay and loved the newly updated "plush" cabin. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Thanks.
Apr 23, 2014
When we arrived we got the only cabin with no grill. Unable to fix issue unless we downgraded our stay. Other then the cabin being rustic, floor and toilet being lopsided it was a overall good turnout. My children loved the weekend and did not mind. It's all about making memories right!
Apr 18, 2014
The cabin was smelly, damp and dark. Literally half of the light bulbs were burned out and the bathroom was so dark I couldn't see to take a shower. I can't imagine that facility even meets the standards of KOA.
Apr 14, 2014
Had a wonderful stay and enjoyed being the event planner for my son's wedding in the pavilion/lodge.
Apr 07, 2014
Very rough roads. Campsite over 1 mile from checkin. Hard to find a site that is somewhat level. First site we wanted, water spicket did not work.
Apr 05, 2014
Campground was nice, clean, and friendly, albeit remote.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
The staff definitely tries their best to make it a great stay for everyone. Very appreciated!!
Nov 28, 2013
The staff was fantastic, and the accommodations were just what I needed. Thanks so much!
Nov 23, 2013
KOA? WIFI did not work. Showers buggy and no towels. Electric plug in ditch behind site - no ON/OFF or cover. Sites not level. Too tired to leave. Now understand large refund policy posted in non-KOA office.
Nov 10, 2013
We were not pleased with our stay at all. The cabins were not clean and they were very run down. There were very limited activities available for our family. The resort is in desperate need of updating. We ended up checking out early. We were very upset because this is a place we (my husband and I) enjoyed as kids and we were looking forward to sharing this experience with our kids.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
best ever
Nov 01, 2013
Ladies washrooms were filthy
Oct 27, 2013
Will come back on our next time off....
Oct 25, 2013
Worst KOA in the U.S.A. KOA means a level of quality and features we have come to trust but this campground is terrible. Couldn't even get my propane tank filled. Has KOA even inspected this campground?
Oct 25, 2013
have stayed 7 times before each time it goes down hill no soap no towels no employees and no store evenings and sunday if it keeps this up it will become a cow pasture again
Oct 21, 2013
The employees were as great as I've ever seen. The campground itself needs some work, especially the roads.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
First cabin moldy with black mold everywhere. Air conditioner black mold this was number 52 cabin. Requested another cabin and moved to 53 which was better.
Oct 18, 2013
We have stayed at this location 14 years in a row. The staff is great everybodys nice, friendly, so helpful. If you want to slow and get away from lifes everyday rush, this is the place to stay.they have alot of activites or you can explore the natchez trace.the only thing i suggest is that the lake front cabins get a remodel.we will be back.thanks for all the memories.
Oct 18, 2013
The beds in the "delux" cabins are absolutely terrible! We slept on box springs ...with no padding! Those old box springs are suppose to have a mattress on top of them! It is a week later and my back is just now recovering! Also we have been Naco members 30 years and only get 10 dollar discount on cabins? After paying thousands of dollars over the years (still paying 500 each year)??!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.