Hohenwald / Natchez Trace KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2793

Info: 931-796-3211

Email

1363 Napier Rd

Hohenwald, TN 38462

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 313 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
The campground and the Fishing Cabin were super nice! We went during the week and had the cabin area to ourselves. The only real problem was that the one adult and 3 children who swam in the pool on the first day came down with a horrible stomach virus and were in bed the last day and a half. It obviously was contracted at the pool.
Jul 29, 2016
Enjoyed stay but did have a problem finding the Campground using my Gps.Short one day stay.
Jul 24, 2016
KOA appeared 2nd-class to 1000Trails sites; KOA area dirty - especially restrooms; no WiFi w/in walking from campsite; totally lacking "KOA Attitude" - Have any of you ever visited a REAL KOA?
Jul 08, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff..beautiful park with a lot of activities..nice place to kick back and relax.
Jul 05, 2016
The cabin was great. Was disappointed in fishing area behind the cabin, it needed ceiling fans in the bedrooms, and the doors oiled. But love the place
Jul 05, 2016
A very nice time! Water hookup sprayed excessively (needs attention) on spot A168 so we moved to another and didn't have problem. Other than that, it was a really nice time and we appreciated all of the neat activities and nice folks out there.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderful wish we had more time to spend there. We will be back in the near future. Thanks so much
Jun 27, 2016
Clean-Nice-Basic. Any spot near the view of the lake were behind Member Only signs.
Jun 27, 2016
Brochures / website / promises we thought that the pool was near our campsites but you had to drive to the pool
Jun 12, 2016
Great location and great staff. Look forward to another trip.
Jun 04, 2016
Bathrooms were horrible. No toilet paper,filthy,no water pressure. Our power went off twice. People from the "members only" section constantly running up and down with there 4 wheelers. Kids at playground after dusk. No security checking on things. I will never be back
Jun 04, 2016
A very friendly environment !!
Jun 03, 2016
Terrible roads, filthy shower houses, the electric went out on Sunday-when we called they told us the best they could do was to put us on a list for Tuesday because we were not Thousand Hills Members. Pulled out a day early. Worst KOA ever! Disappointed in KOA for being affiliated with this campground.
Jun 03, 2016
We stayed there 4 years ago and could see many improvements. The bath house could have used more attention---I realize it was a holiday weekend but not having toilet tissue and paper towels was inconvenient at times. The tile and ceiling was nice.
Jun 03, 2016
Road resurfacing was only done in spots, there are still major potholes that had to be avoided. There were two power outages. The explanation we received was they were full which don't pass the common sense test. The power load should always be able to accommodate the number of campsites, especially when full. No full hookup is available at the KOA campground unless you have a membership.
Jun 03, 2016
When I checked in, they told me that I have to pay another $28 for the membership card because they cannot change the charge appeared on screen. However, in my reservation page, there is nothing saying that I need to pay the membership fee. The confirmation email showed that I already paid the $16 for one night tent site and the membership is an option. However, KOA forced me to pay for the member
Jun 03, 2016
No paper towels in restroom for most of weekend, even toilet paper was scarce. 5 stalls total in ladies room with only 2 working. Road in need of repair. Some sites don't have electric. Not staying again.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed our stay this was only our 2nd camping experience in our travel trailer. There were plenty of activities going on. Roads are a little rough getting to site but we (wife and I) had a good time. Memorial Weekend 2016.
May 11, 2016
The cabin was way nicer than we expected. You never know what you're going to get when you book a room online. Pictures can be deceiving, but in this case the cabin was even nicer than the pictures. The staff was very friendly. The cook at the Outpost made an excellent omelet and the housekeeper who got our cabin ready for us did a great job. The place was spotless.
May 11, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. No services such as WiFi/supply store, etc. Poorly kept grounds. Price reflects quality.
Apr 26, 2016
I was charged more than what I was expecting... Other than that it was a relaxing weekend.
Apr 19, 2016
Updating in process but still needs a lot of work.
Apr 10, 2016
There was no one available to let us in the front gate. We finally got the code from another camper. We had to maneuver the camp ground in the dark and find a place to camp. The restroom smelled like back upped sewer. On a positive note, there was hot water for showers and when we met the man working the next morning, he was very nice
Mar 29, 2016
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy your family. The rec center has lots to offer! The cabins are spacious and well equipped. I highly recommend!
Mar 28, 2016
It was very difficult to find this KOA from the "Trace". The staff was GREAT and they apologized for the roads. Our site was difficult to back in to and level up our unit. We did enjoy the quiet and appreciated no lights between sites.
Mar 26, 2016
The bathrooms are great but could use better water pressure and the laundry is good.Many of the sites are not level. The long road to the camp sites is full of potholes. The manager is great and very helpful.
Mar 15, 2016
The people were extremely nice, but the campground was hard to reach and the road was really bad. Our motor home made noises that we never heard it make before. It did seem to be fine once we got out of the campground. If we ever need to stop there again, we would have to ask for a cabin. It was really sweet of the manager to wait for us, so we could rest for the night. He was great!
Nov 30, 2015
Poor interior roads. Limited sites for big rigs.
Nov 16, 2015
Nov 11, 2015
The road were horrible. Pot holes and very narrow. Had a hard time locating our site. The drive into the sites was not marked good and also not good roads. We had traveled all day and needed to eat. The resturant closed at 3:45 and workers were rude and offered no help. They have in brochure that they stayed opened till 5 pm The store did not have food , not even mik or bread. Very poor store.
Oct 27, 2015
Wonderful stay ... Our grill broke from rust, but luckily we brought our own. Only flaw is cellphone service. Trying to get large family outing there in the spring.
Oct 24, 2015
Very clean, quiet, convenient location thanks for a nice stay
Oct 24, 2015
The sites were small, not level and poorly maintained. All of the access roads were full of potholes. If this was the first KOA I ever stopped at, I'd never stop at another one.
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful area staff very kind,bathhouse are clean.roads are in need of repair and would of liked to have been closer to the beautiful lake but can't because of the members only have them all taken up
Oct 18, 2015
The room was every nice . An the staff work hard to help in any way that they could . In gone bak soon to stay . Thanks to all the staff for all the hard work .
Oct 13, 2015
Bathrooms and camp area was clean, very quiet and would stay longer next time.
Oct 13, 2015
It was great we like it there
Oct 09, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Natchez Trace KOA. All the workers are very friendly, the park is beautiful, and there are many many free enjoyable things to do! Great park, we look forward to camping there again and again.
Oct 07, 2015
We were only there for an overnight, but our camp site was great. The roads into the campground and inside the campground really need attention. They're not very good at all!
Sep 30, 2015
Great staff,extremely clean rooms lovely place to kick back and relax.
Sep 25, 2015
Site was ok, close to bath house. Showers had drain fly infestation and low water pressure. Roads are full of potholes and rough to drive on. Keep dodging holes.
Sep 25, 2015
This KOA does not meet the standards we have become accustomed to at KOAs. The sites themselves are very poorly maintained, levelling is extremely difficult, roads are poor. There's no sewer hookups and there's a "resort fee"; neither are indicated in book. The bathrooms are clean and the surroundings are better than most KOAs since this one is not on a main highway, so it's quiet.
Sep 22, 2015
This was my 2nd time to stay . I loved it ,I planning another trip soon.
Sep 19, 2015
The campground was one big disappointment, almost everything was in disrepair and/or not kept up.
Sep 16, 2015
Roads around campgrounds and to/from Office area rally need to be repaved. They are in bad shape. This campground did not seem to be up to KOA standards.
Sep 13, 2015
could use better upkeep.
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and had really good time. I realize this is an older park but a few things that would make it a excellent park would be... more water pressure at the sight and bathhouse, smoother roads in and out, more level the campsites and 50 amp service. I will return regardless but would like to see the changes.
Sep 09, 2015
Staff was very helpful. We loved the large pool and the kids's caught several fish. It could use some upgrades and road maintenance. Like many other parks and campgrounds we are saddened by the lack of funding to no fault of the staff. Seems they are doing the best with the money they have to work with. We will go back!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was excellent. The cabin was nice. Overgrown path to the lake was nasty and the roads were in awful shape. Other reviews online recently have pointed this out with a response that patching was underway. Half the asphalt was gone, it needs more than patching. Putt putt was not maintained. Fishing was impossible as the "no wake" lake had tons of wake. I expected more from a KOA site.
Sep 08, 2015
We had family in from out of state who stayed in a cabin. They were very impressed both with the cabin and facilities. All staff members were very helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals