Hohenwald / Natchez Trace KOA

1363 Napier Rd

Hohenwald, TN 38462

Reserve: 800-562-2793

Info: 931-796-3211

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
The roads are in terrible shape and have pot holes all over them. The bath house has drain flies in it. Do like the security that does not allow access unless you have a code for the gate.
Oct 22, 2014
they were very friendly and made our stay a pleasant one
Oct 15, 2014
It's a nice place for family camping, even though it was raining when we were there but we still had a great time. It has some nice trails, playground, lake and many other activities can be done. I wish to have explored the area some more. Maybe next time around :-)
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Campground in need of many repairs especially roads. Not a level campsite anywhere. Listed many amenities but most were in disrepair. Help was friendly but that did not make up for major overhaul needed to restore this place, very disappointed in this KOA site.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We have camped at many KOA and yogi bears and my son said this weekend was the best camping yet!! Everyone is so nice, the events scheduled were fantastic! Loved being able to choose our site. The bathrooms were ok...we tent camped & as long as your expectations are in line with that you are camping it's adequate. We will return making this our favorite location!!!
Sep 27, 2014
Very quiet place, but a lot of damaged sites. The descripzion is wrong, because all sites in the area of the lake are for members only, not KOA sites. Very old and filthy bathhouse.
Sep 26, 2014
It was absolutely great!! The cabin was very clean and nice. It was so peacefully. We enjoyed riding our 4-wheeler on the back roads. We enjoyed fishing. We are planning a return visit and we have told many of our friends about it. They are going to visit also. We just did not want to leave. We look forward to our next visit. All the personnel were very nice and helpful!! See you soon!!!
Sep 09, 2014
The worst place we've ever stayed. The roads to the KOA sites were in terrible condition and very confusing to find which we had to do on our own with a photo copy of a map we were given when we checked in. The restrooms were old, filthy, full of bugs, had peeling paint everywhere, were falling apart and had no ventilation. Also no full hook-up sites for KOA customers. No cable or Wi-Fi either.
Sep 08, 2014
Caught huge bass! Labor Day was not as packed as usual, but always fun!!!!!
Sep 06, 2014
The camp sites are not camper friendly. The bathrooms were beyond disgusting and was not cleaned at all the 4 days we was there for labor day.
Sep 06, 2014
Parking spots were not close to be level. Campground was miles from amenities.. Not sure why we couldn't have parked down by entrance..there was nice flat areas. Roads were nothing but potholes and very hilly/curves . Road to KOA had a low clearance over pass and a rough pull off road spot to go under clearance.
Sep 06, 2014
Bad rutted roads, awkward small sites, barely marginal restrooms, activities remote from sites...need transportation.
Sep 02, 2014
This was the best and kid friendly place we have been to yet and the staff was amazing and we are coming back at the end of the month and have already bragged to so many ppl on how great it is
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
A lot of things to do there, very nice. The roads and areas around the campsites could use A LOT of grading. A good rainstorm would see water cascading everywhere.
Aug 01, 2014
KOA spots were unlevel and bad, property unkept, roads bad,misleading brochure, no koa on water, only other club. Restrooms old, nasty.Sites so far & uphill, no way to use ammenities.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I do not know KOA's standards, but this camping experience should not be placed on anyone.
Jul 18, 2014
This was close to the worst RV campground that I have ever been to. Narrow, rutted roads lead back to rocky, and unlevel, sites. May as well pull off the road into a pasture. The facilities were decent, but spread out over a massive area, so plan on driving over those lousy roads to the laundry, or the pool, or anything else. The staff was friendly, and helpful, but clueless about RVing.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Racquetball Court is a big plus. Showers are not so good.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Brought 9 girls ages 8-12 from our church the cabin was beautiful they participated n games & crafts enjoyed pool & beach
Jun 18, 2014
When we arrived they had opened the cabin for us and left the lights on since we were arriving late. The cabin had rat droppings throughout. They were even under the sheets on the made beds. It was so nasty that we spent the night in our vehicle. I will never stay here again.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
The people were fine, the room and linens were clean. Cabin had electrical hazards, missing/not working light fixtures, nasty rust on refrigerator, very dated. No wifi at deluxe cabins, poor hours for camp store, closed at 5pm during season. Too bad the overall condition was inconsistent because the people were nice.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Now that KOA is *affiliated* with this campground I'm optimistic that the facilities will be upgraded and improved. I'm glad to see that process is apparently in progress.
May 31, 2014
I was talked into the $10 extra for a deluxe cabin for our stay. What a waste! The cabin was a nearly 100% disappointment. The carpet was very old dirty and worn out, and also had two large sections missing near the head of the bed. The toilet was totally not level. The back door did not have a curtain. The "bonus" TV was a super old and small 13" unit. The sheets were questionably clean too! :(
May 30, 2014
Wonderful stay! The employees there are extremely accomodating and happy! Will definitely go there again! Would recommend this place highly!
May 30, 2014
Staff could not find reservation. Had to find a site were electricity worked. Bathroom was filthy and stools where unflushed. Simply unacceptable. Staff did not advise if there was a store or if hot coffee would be available in the morning. Will gladly stay at nearby Buffalo KOA, which looked more like a typical KOA. The Hohenwald KOA is simply run down inspite of a nice setting.
May 28, 2014
The ladies room in phase 1 ran out it toilet paper and paper towels early on Saturday and 2-3 of the toilets stayed clogged most of the time. Other than that we had a pleasant stay
May 28, 2014
I it was a busy weekend but maybe concentrate on keeping restroom facilities a little cleaner. And at this site maybe cinsider golf cart rentals for campers.
May 27, 2014
Roaches in cabin the floor in the kitchen felt like it was going to fall in and the ac did not work and no hot water in cabin
May 27, 2014
everything was great other than on day 2 no hot water in shower house. Could not take a shower, no toliet paper had to bring my own.
May 17, 2014
May 16, 2014
OUTSTANDING. WE RV PROBLEMS BUT CAMPGROUND IS OUTSTANDING.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
Tent area road was in terrible condition. Broken glass at campsites. Shower curtains were moldy.
May 05, 2014
We had folks from 5 stats there for the weekend, and I didn't hear one complaint. I have been going to our meetings fore years, and this was the best location yet. Thanks so much!!! Steve "Tank" Clark 2nd LT. Co. A Mechanized Cavalry
May 05, 2014
We stayed this weekend and hosted the SCVMC Co.A Annual at the lodge. The staff was great, the accommodations were exactly what we needed! Thank you so much for the hospitality and dealing with so many coming in and out all weekend!
May 05, 2014
Had a great time will be back soon,
Apr 30, 2014
really nice employees very helpful ive been here about 10 - 12 times love it
Apr 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Use of the indoor "pavilion" was a *big* plus. I would enjoy coming again. I would suggest, however, the following things... 1) ...to fix the toilets. Most of them had trouble flushing.. 2) ...to fill in where water runoff has created ravines around the campsite area. Leaves covered the ravines, turning them into hidden dangers for tripping. Pleased overall. :-)
Apr 27, 2014
this is a combination KOA and time share campground. Not up to my usual KOA expectations. Directions in KOA book are wrong, a couple of wrong turns. Also do not come in on the Natchez trace if your unit is over 11' tall. This should be noted in KOA book.
Apr 23, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay and loved the newly updated "plush" cabin. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Thanks.
Apr 23, 2014
When we arrived we got the only cabin with no grill. Unable to fix issue unless we downgraded our stay. Other then the cabin being rustic, floor and toilet being lopsided it was a overall good turnout. My children loved the weekend and did not mind. It's all about making memories right!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.