Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
This is a wonderful place to camp!! Awesome clean bathrooms, jumping pillow, pool, and kid's fishing pond.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Our kids had a blast in pool and jumping pillow and doing the arts and crafts on saturday. The staff was friendly and made you feel at home. Lived the little touches like fresh flowers in bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
always enjoy our stay at this koa.
Sep 06, 2015
Great signs leading us in. Very nice people. We are in Ohio, if we lived closer would be a great place to weekend camp.
Sep 05, 2015
Flowers in the bathroom, a first! Very clean and friendly campground.
Sep 04, 2015
One of the prettiest KOAs we have stayed at. There are shady sites or sites with good satellite reception. Extremely well maintained. The owners are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2015
This campground was visually appealing and the staff worked hard to maintain it. Staff was friendly. Campsites were level and power was good. Water pressure was a little low. Direct TV cable provided did not have local channels that could be picked up by a broadcast antenna.
Sep 03, 2015
As with all KOAs very helpful and pleasant staff and pleasant surrounings.
Sep 03, 2015
Most beautiful KOA we have ever been to.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean campground, loved all the flowers.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place. Private-Peaceful camping. Not as spendy as the other KOA's We will be Back~!
Aug 29, 2015
Love coming to this campground. Enjoy the area we camp. The staff is very friendly and pleasant to talk with. Looking forward to coming again next month.
Aug 29, 2015
One of the nicest camps and fantastic hosts. If ever in the area again, will definitely stay there.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice pool and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
We had an amazing time. There is so much to do at the grounds and such a great place for kids. Would return for second visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Lovely campground, we will be going back! Beautiful landscaping, flowers, and great spaces for your rig.
Aug 24, 2015
Didn't actually do anything there except setup the RV and sleep there.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very accommodating of our late arrival. Beautiful campground with large trees that shade almost every site.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful gardens and area. Roads could use some gravel & some of the turns were tight.
Aug 19, 2015
A great place to say the workers are great including there grandkids keep up the work you do.DONNA AND FAMILY
Aug 19, 2015
Great family friendly campground!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean friendly family campground. Kids love the pool and jumping pillow. Beautiful landscaping.
Aug 17, 2015
Very pleased.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Love the shared yard concept but the sites are very narrow.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved our pull through site and the beautiful scenery. Only thing I did not like was the pool was a ways away and it was 90+ out
Aug 15, 2015
The camp sites at this KOA are fairly close together. While there many of our neightbors had large camp fires that produced huge ammounts of smoke!! In the evening we could not go outside because of the large ammount of smoke that blew onto our site. Could not sleep with the windows open either. To make matters worse, a wood burner used to heat the pool also bellows smoke!
Aug 15, 2015
This was my first stay at a KOA. The Hixton Alma Center camp is exceptionally beautiful. The people are wonderful and helpfull. The unique features like the huge bounce pillow and the fantastic gardens,including a great edible garden really made this camp memorable. I hope to be able to return!
Aug 12, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice clean restrooms. Attractive wooded area with many beautiful flower beds. Heated pool and other activities for kids. Great quiet location for touring other activities in the area.
Aug 12, 2015
It was a very relaxing camping time. Everyone is so nice and if there's a problem it's handled right away.We will go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly. The kids enjoyed the pillow jumper, the pool and the fishing pond. We will be back. Thanks again for a great weekend.
Aug 08, 2015
Even tho a little strick I lived Miss Donna and Mr Jim and the staff will miss my small talk with them. And I will include them in my book my writing
Aug 08, 2015
This is the 3rd year we have taken our Grandchildren to your KOA. They like the swimming , pedal cars, and bouncing pillow. We all have a great time. Thanks
Aug 07, 2015
beautiful campground
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyed our over night stay. Staff very helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Love the Hixton KOA...we vacation here every year at least once. Very pretty garden and cleanest bathrooms ever!!😀
Aug 06, 2015
Had a Great time and the weather was wonderful!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful even after their regular business hours. We arrived quite late and an attendant was their to show us to our site. In the morning we had a chance to see the park, beautiful.
Aug 03, 2015
Overpriced given overall amenities.
Aug 03, 2015
this was one of the best koas that we have stayed at. koa I think open field little shade. There was mature tree which was great on a warm summer night. The sites were a little close together but. we really enjoyed are stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Very impressed with this campground stayed in South Dakota at Belvidere (was best in Dakota), Mitchell and Custer were not as homey.Hixton Alma center is in our top 5 ever p grounds
Aug 03, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Just too short.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful flower beds throughout the grounds.
Jul 29, 2015
I Like this close to Bike trails in black river falls should tell others about the 4 miles trail in black river falls thank you RUSSELL BOUCHER
Jul 29, 2015
If u want peple up until after 12 with talking & loud music this is it!The peple next 2us were not pked in a frt bk rotation when we came out of our camper we were on top of our neibor's picnic tab & chars Our table was at the other end of the strip of grass.We were 6' from our neibor on the other side who hung towels 4 prvicy, kids at the pool unsupervised doing cannonball jumps!
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful, but sites too close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Some of our sites are smaller than others and we apologize your needs were not met in your area. Have a great day!
Jul 29, 2015
Owners were very nice. Campground is quite old and very cramped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We have owned the campground for the last 28 years and continue to improve the grounds the best we can. Again we are sorry you were not satisfied. Safe travels!
Jul 28, 2015
Very beautiful, well cared for campground. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The only issue I noticed was that pool (great size and heated) needed some maintenance and cleaning to make it sparkle. Would definitely stay there again
Jul 28, 2015
Very beautiful location, great staff and lots of activities. Already booked my return trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy