Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Campground was well kept and very pretty with all of the gardens.
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean, friendly. Loved all the flowers and the way the grounds are kept. This was our second stay at this campground. Plan to stay again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the atmosphere was so friendly. The campground was so clean and the gardens were beautiful. I hope to return there again soon.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The facilities were impeccably clean. The gardens were a special treat and the owners provide a warm welcome.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The landscaping is just beautiful! The staff was so friendly. The internet and cable went out due to bad weather and they fixed it right away.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, very friendly owners/staff, nice sites, warm pool, jumping pillow was great for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very friendly,spaces are very roomy and nice!!! The bath house and rest room were extremely clean!!! Great Job Guys!!
Aug 11, 2013
We had an amazing time!! The staff was great and did everything to accommodate our entire family and extended family. We would definitely revisit.
Aug 10, 2013
We absolutely loved this campground! The attention to detail is amazing. Everything is spotless. The grounds are simply beautiful and the many flower gardens are calming and relaxing as we'll as beautiful. Congrats to the owners and work campers for providing such a lovely place to stay in our adventure. We camped in a motorhome for three nights.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice. wnderful people.
Aug 09, 2013
A very nice campground but, like a lot of KOAs, it's priced high for one person with a tent. It probably makes good business sense to cater to RVers rather than tent campers but I feel priced out of many KOAs lately. A tent site shouldn't cost as much as a cheap motel room. (That said, I'd much rather sleep on the ground than in a cheap hotel room.)
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Their KOA area news letter was informative and extremely helpful. The Kamp's seasoned professionals genuinely cared about their customers.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds are well maaintained. Owners and staff are friendly. Flower gardens on hill sites are beautiful. Pool was enjoyable.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were there only because of a breakdown with our truck but they were very understanding and good to us. They helped us move our trailer to a sewer site when we found out that we were going to be there longer than expected. They told us about things to do around Hixton so we were still able to have a vacation despite the troubles we had. The washrooms are clean. We are grateful for everything.
Aug 05, 2013
This campground is so nice and clean, lots for the kids to do too. It's always a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Hixton/Alma is always one of our favorite campgrounds. Absolutely clean and well kept. We have recommend it to many people who have stayed and were glad they did. Some of the nicest people work there.
Aug 05, 2013
This site is a KOA top secret campground. Do not tell anyone about it because it it very serene, quiet, relaxing, friendly, clean and has stuff for the little ones. My opinion is the Ice cream social was great, $3 a head for all you can eat was a little high, as well as the $5 pancake breakfast. Everything else was absolutely great!
Aug 05, 2013
loved the 18 pancakes.
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful Campground, Super Friendly Staff!
Aug 05, 2013
It was a short stay for us, but we were impressed by your friendliness and helpfulness when we got there so late. Loved the flowers and grounds. We would definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The site was shaded in a quiet area; campground was not crowded at all. Staff were friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Grandkids enjoy this KOA and we will return. Weather could have been warmer but none of us have control over that.
Jul 30, 2013
This is the most beautiful campground. The grounds and gardens are outstanding! We love it here.
Jul 30, 2013
One of the 5 most beautify camgrounds In North America. Fine people, great place.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Always clean, well maintained, and cheery.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Despite the yucky weather, the kids had fun on the jumping pillow and my husband and I relaxed and caught up on some reading! Also did quite a bit of antique shopping, which was great! Nice people, very quiet and clean!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
awesome clean and friendly campground.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA Campgrounds nightly rates are too high for travelers simply passing thru and not using all the facilities geared to young famalies. Senior discounted rates should be used in these instances.
Jul 28, 2013
Awesome place and great staff!
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds! We only stayed one night but cant wait to come back and stay longer
Jul 27, 2013
The grounds are immaculate. Flower gardens awesome.. Friendly, helpful staff....went out of their way to help with tv connections. Quiet. Will be returning for sure!!!
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds, well kept facilities, nice owners. Can't say enough about this lovely place. WOW!
Jul 25, 2013
This is a very nicely cared for and attractive KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
nice people,nice gardens,nice shade

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.