Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2015
This KOA makes it very comfortable for all campers. They have thought of things before you think of them.
Oct 15, 2015
Easy access for late arrival. Didn't get to do much but restrooms were clean and park seemed nice. Cable TV is very limited though
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Halloween weekend at Hixton KOA was lots of fun. Plenty of activities to keep you busy. The haunted trail was awesome and much longer this year! If you never camped at the Hixton KOA for their Halloween weekend special you should attend next year. You won't regret it and your children will thank you for taking them. Can't wait till next year!
Oct 08, 2015
great place, friendly people
Oct 08, 2015
Really great campground
Oct 06, 2015
we love the events and the staff is awesome.
Oct 06, 2015
Went on their Halloween weekend and the kids had a blast.
Oct 05, 2015
Had a fantastic weekend with our grandchildren. It was their halloween weekend at the campground. Grandchildren was busy with all the activities from morning til night. This campground is a 5 star in my book. We will be coming back to this campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Always a nice stay and love all the activities
Oct 05, 2015
Owners were very friendly and they had decorated the campground for Halloween to the "9's". Loved it!
Oct 03, 2015
beautiful grounds, too bad the bugs were so bad
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2015
I love this campground. It's about 2.5 hours from home. Great grounds and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was clean, sites easily accessible, lots of shade and the kids loved the jumping pillow. Nice hosts
Oct 01, 2015
Donna, Jim and Niki are the best. Clean, quiet and friendly place.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground with beautiful surroundings; however a little out of the way.
Sep 30, 2015
only a 30 minute drive to Warren for the cranberry fest,fantastic weather and a list of other things to do in area. Great time of year to travel to WI
Sep 29, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, and the staff are helpful and friendly. We had a great stay!
Sep 29, 2015
We absolutely loved this campground- everyone was so friendly- the flowers are beautiful- we will definitely be back- the only con- was the camper next to us was pretty close- but very nice people- so, it ended up ok- thank you for a great weekend-
Sep 28, 2015
We will be returning. Very well kept grounds and the cleanest showers we have ever seen. Staff was super friendly especially Judy. Judy took us to our site on a golf cart and helped us into our spot. She stopped a few times throughout our stay to chat. The kids loved the jumping pillow.
Sep 28, 2015
Always great to stay here! We forgot our TV and they gave us one to use. What service! Great pumpkin patch nearby; we were disappointed with steak dinner at Castle Hill Supper Club. This KOA puts others to shame. If traveling through Wisconsin STOP here!
Sep 28, 2015
Found it to be very clean and well kept. Lovely flowers and shady locations for the RV.
Sep 28, 2015
They alawed me to stayed until 3 when checkout was noon thankyou
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the layout of the campground and the host are friendly
Sep 27, 2015
Nice clean park. Folks managing the park where very nice. Will stay there again for sure.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly owners and personal. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 24, 2015
Met with nice lady in a golf cart that guided us to the site. Beautiful flowers and vegetation everywhere. Will book again. Have a 45' with a tow and everything fit well.
Sep 23, 2015
clean easy to find from expressway friendly employees and host beautiful gounds
Sep 23, 2015
As usual great stay !!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, nice warm pool, great pirate ship play set for the kids as well as a jumping pillow and activities/crafts. Will definitely return!
Sep 21, 2015
very nice stay
Sep 21, 2015
A very well maintained campground. Staff is very friendly. Quiet and beautiful landscaping. We enjoyed it so much we are coming back in a couple of weeks.
Sep 21, 2015
Well groomed, well maintained, and very clean. We'll be back!
Sep 21, 2015
This is a beautiful and very clean campground. Hope to get back there next summer and stay longer
Sep 21, 2015
What a wonderful weekend for camping. Couldn't think of a better place to spend it. It was nice to see and talk to Jim. Also nice seeing and visiting with Donna.And Nicky and Judy even tho they are Chicago Bears fans! Looking forward to the halloween weekend special and reading some halloween story books. As always 2 thumbs up for the Hixton KOA crew. See you first weekend of October!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Our second visit to this KOA was just as nice as the first. Beautiful views, well maintained and a friendly staff. Our favorite KOA... we'll be back on Monday !
Sep 17, 2015
The campground felt comfortable and well cared for. We appreciated the wonderful landscaping and cut flowers in the women's washroom! Everyone we met there from this wonderful family was friendly and very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Carlene
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful, Clean, Friendly
Sep 12, 2015
Super nice KOA
Sep 11, 2015
We absolutely love this campground. It is so well kept, restrooms very clean, workers friendly, just a beautiful campground all around. Can't say enough: you guys are great! We'l be back!
Sep 11, 2015
seems like nice campground. we did not stay long.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice and clean camp site!!
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful park-like campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms were always so clean. Staff was very friendly. It was so nice of them to drive from campsite to campsite to remind people of different events going on. Will definitely go back!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy