Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
Great staff. Campground wss in excellent condition.
May 23, 2016
Our kids LOVED the fishing pond and asked if all KOAs have them. The bathrooms were great as were the campsites. Just wish the pool was open but understand it was before holiday weekend.
May 19, 2016
Very nice reception on arrival and during our visit. The campground is very clean and landscaped beautifully.
May 17, 2016
Had a very nice time
May 16, 2016
always the best
May 16, 2016
I was not impressed. First, I was told that I had to park my car by the office because we had 2 vehicles. 2nd, we asked to be together. All 6 of us. There were 2 RV's in between our campers(2) and the other 4. 3rd, they turned the water off becuz it may have had a freeze. The one thing that we liked was the jumping pillow. Most likely will not be back.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great. Greeters were very friendly and helpful. Campground very well cleaned and maintained grounds. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground.
May 09, 2016
Nice campground and nice people running it
May 09, 2016
My wife and I love staying here. The grounds are always so neat and clean and love the staff.
May 07, 2016
Too short
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed very much great
Apr 20, 2016
Great people friendly and helpful
Nov 22, 2015
Excellent campground. They take real good care of their campers and make sure your stay is great. Will stay there again when in the area.
Nov 03, 2015
This is a beautifully laid out Park and the gardens are very welcoming and beautiful. Very friendly staff, the scent of wood smoke wafting in the air from the stove that was heating the pool was heavenly on a beautiful mid September weekend. Apple orchards, beautiful vistas and gorgeous ponds. The most beautiful Park, I could have stayed for a long while, a weekend was too short!
Nov 03, 2015
Very pleasant at check in:). Just overnights so didn't use facilities. Very nice landscaping.
Nov 02, 2015
Very pleased with our stay. The site was great and the office staff was very helpful. My son loved the jumping pillow. Quiet and away from the hustle and bustle.
Oct 27, 2015
The camp site was neat and clean and the people where very nice and helpful
Oct 20, 2015
Great place, great owner's! Can't wait to return.
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice location for such a short distance from the interstate. very clean and well maintained. My pull through site was level and had a very nice view of the countryside. A nice little gem!
Oct 20, 2015
They had a tree service truck start cutting a large tree at 8AM right next to our RV. TERRIBLE !!!!
Oct 17, 2015
It was a great campground. Clean the staff was friendly. There were Halloween decorations around. I will be staying here again.
Oct 15, 2015
This KOA makes it very comfortable for all campers. They have thought of things before you think of them.
Oct 15, 2015
Easy access for late arrival. Didn't get to do much but restrooms were clean and park seemed nice. Cable TV is very limited though
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Halloween weekend at Hixton KOA was lots of fun. Plenty of activities to keep you busy. The haunted trail was awesome and much longer this year! If you never camped at the Hixton KOA for their Halloween weekend special you should attend next year. You won't regret it and your children will thank you for taking them. Can't wait till next year!
Oct 08, 2015
great place, friendly people
Oct 08, 2015
Really great campground
Oct 06, 2015
we love the events and the staff is awesome.
Oct 06, 2015
Went on their Halloween weekend and the kids had a blast.
Oct 05, 2015
Had a fantastic weekend with our grandchildren. It was their halloween weekend at the campground. Grandchildren was busy with all the activities from morning til night. This campground is a 5 star in my book. We will be coming back to this campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Always a nice stay and love all the activities
Oct 05, 2015
Owners were very friendly and they had decorated the campground for Halloween to the "9's". Loved it!
Oct 03, 2015
beautiful grounds, too bad the bugs were so bad
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2015
I love this campground. It's about 2.5 hours from home. Great grounds and friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2015
The campground was clean, sites easily accessible, lots of shade and the kids loved the jumping pillow. Nice hosts
Oct 01, 2015
Donna, Jim and Niki are the best. Clean, quiet and friendly place.
Oct 01, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice campground with beautiful surroundings; however a little out of the way.
Sep 30, 2015
only a 30 minute drive to Warren for the cranberry fest,fantastic weather and a list of other things to do in area. Great time of year to travel to WI
Sep 29, 2015
The grounds are beautiful, and the staff are helpful and friendly. We had a great stay!
Sep 29, 2015
We absolutely loved this campground- everyone was so friendly- the flowers are beautiful- we will definitely be back- the only con- was the camper next to us was pretty close- but very nice people- so, it ended up ok- thank you for a great weekend-
Sep 28, 2015
We will be returning. Very well kept grounds and the cleanest showers we have ever seen. Staff was super friendly especially Judy. Judy took us to our site on a golf cart and helped us into our spot. She stopped a few times throughout our stay to chat. The kids loved the jumping pillow.
Sep 28, 2015
Always great to stay here! We forgot our TV and they gave us one to use. What service! Great pumpkin patch nearby; we were disappointed with steak dinner at Castle Hill Supper Club. This KOA puts others to shame. If traveling through Wisconsin STOP here!
Sep 28, 2015
Found it to be very clean and well kept. Lovely flowers and shady locations for the RV.
Sep 28, 2015
They alawed me to stayed until 3 when checkout was noon thankyou
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the layout of the campground and the host are friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals