Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2017
Camping area is clean but sites are stacked on top of each other. Told staff that we were camping in a group of two and wanted to be facing each other. When we got there they had us back to back. I asked if we can swap sites and they said no that the people on the site we wanted were with a group. This was a lie because we talked to those people and they were by themselves. Miss the old owners!!
May 31, 2017
Great Campground! Very nice host and the bathrooms were always super clean.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful! Very clean and well kept! We had a fantastic weekend!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Great, friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here again!
May 30, 2017
This was the shake-down cruise for a new trailer, and we wanted to be close to home. That proved to be a wise decision. The campground was well cared for and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
This was our second visit, our first was a number of years ago. This is one of the prettiest KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Memorial Day weekend with our granddaughter was a real treat - she loved the jumping pillow and the pool. In spite of being a very busy weekend, the campground was not overly crowded and noisy. The grounds and sites were immaculate. I highly recommend this KOA!
May 30, 2017
Good location - nice campground. Plus close to antique stores
May 30, 2017
The new owners are Great!
May 30, 2017
The staff was great and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding family at atmosphere! We had a GREAT time!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The campground is wonderful lots to do! Our family enjoyed it and we will be returning! Thank you for a great weekend!
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Super clean showers and bathrooms.
May 30, 2017
We absolutely loved this campground! Super clean and beautiful, so much for the kids to do and everyone was so friendly. Definitely a family favorite and we plan on returning soon!
May 30, 2017
Great owners and staff
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA-WOW!The layout is so amazing. Beautiful fruit trees, flowers that are everywhere you look or walk. Very clean, neat, bathrooms & laundry and pool area. The employees and owner are so friendly and keep this place looking great. We will differently come back to enjoy. Thank you again for a relaxing stay.
May 22, 2017
Genuinely one of the greatest camping experiences I have ever had. John and Debbie went out of their way to accommodate to even a single camper. We were the only tent campers on the grounds and they offered to let us sleep inside the office over night due to recent storms and low temperatures in the area. The facilities are incredibly clean and the maintenance staff and groundskeepers are great.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Really good looking location. Very friendly workers. Loved our stay.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Beautifully landscaped. Friendly staff, great activities for the kids!
May 19, 2017
Service was great. Major rains (several inches is short time) and roads were repaired very fast. Far faster then any other KOA I have every stayed at.
May 16, 2017
The stay was great! The new owners, John and Debbie have a genuine vested interest and really cared about our stay. They thanked us over and over for helping them get ready for their new first season! We look forward to our next trip in July!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We LOVE the Hixton KOA! Our family has been camping there for about 15 years. :)
May 15, 2017
Owners and employees were very helpful and friendly.
May 15, 2017
The new owners at Hixton KOA will do a great job. Very kind and open to suggestions to build their business.
May 15, 2017
Always love staying here. New owners are wonderful.
May 09, 2017
A another great 5 days the work force you have are great thanks every one for a enjoYale time thank you RUSS.
May 08, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have seen in 20 years of KOA camping. Gorgeous property, quiet location, excellent management and staff ..
May 06, 2017
We love this campground
May 05, 2017
The campground was well laid out. Landscaped beautifully. The owners and staff were very pleasant. They had just opened and we were one of the first to stay there. The campground has been there a while, the owners are new and working to make things better. If we were not just passing thru we would have stayed a while longer. Highly recommend staying here, you will not regret it.
Dec 18, 2016
Loved our stay here.We were just passing thru and wished we could have stayed much longer. Great antique stores down the road. Would loved to have been a tree in that forest!
Nov 01, 2016
Nice relaxing weekend while antiquing just before Halloween. Just a handful of us campers, but the weather was nice and the campground is great. Would like to visit it in the summer when the pool is open and the place is full. Great people that run it!
Oct 31, 2016
This fall weekend was a great time. Campground was pretty quiet but we had a great time!
Oct 24, 2016
Great time! Very nice facility
Oct 21, 2016
beautiful campground and wonderful people in UI
Oct 21, 2016
Cable TV System works poorly with my setup. The signal fades in and out.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice campground. Would love to see it before the frost takes out the flowers next year. The only negative was a little bite of traffic noise.
Oct 18, 2016
One of the best koa' sand we have stayed at 65 since we retired
Oct 18, 2016
Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about this park. It is the most beautifully laid out park in every way, the landscaping is gorgeous and if that isn't enough, Donna and Nicole go out of their way to help. I have stayed there several times now, and can not imagine driving past the area and not stopping. Always something new in the beautiful gardens that are out of this world and a little pond!
Oct 16, 2016
Nice, friendly folks. We have stayed there several times.
Oct 16, 2016
Great fall campground! Full mature trees and beautiful scenery. The staff is always great!
Oct 15, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It was peaceful, clean, beautifully landscaped, friendly owners and very reasonably priced. We loved our stay here and will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds! Tons of flowers! Very accommodating owners!
Oct 13, 2016
This is the best KOA that I've stayed at. the staff was very accommodating and even found my lost sock. the Campground was beautiful with plantings and we loved the Halloween decorations.
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful park. Great decorations Very pleasant would Highly Recommend
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals