Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
We were only able to stay one night, but we were impressed with how beautiful the grounds were and how well maintained and clean everything was(restrooms; laundry area were impeccable) - much appreciated!
Sep 05, 2013
pricing for nightly camping rates is a bit high along with the bike rental. otherwise great campground, recommendation: add on a hot-tub!!!
Sep 05, 2013
It was great - even better than other times we have been there! We love the Hixton KOA!
Sep 04, 2013
Awesome campground! Extremely clean and accommodating.
Sep 04, 2013
The campground was very clean and the grounds were beautifully landscaped. The family was very accommodating and their grand daughter, Nicole was simply phenomenal! We would recommend this KOA highly! Thank you so much Jim, Donna, Nicole and Staff
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great campground and well maintained,
Sep 03, 2013
Best KOA I ever stayed at
Sep 03, 2013
our stay at Hixton KOA, was wonderful, staff is always helpful and friendly. You can tell alot of love goes into this campground. The Grounds are absolutely beautiful, and bathrooms spotless. Pancakes and ice cream was great, too. Thank you, to all of you who work so hard, to make this a great experience.
Sep 03, 2013
For me this is my favorite KOA that I have been to. We came Labor Day weekend. There were so many activities to choose from. I appreciated the info on what was going on in the surrounding cities for things to do. The atmosphere is pleasant and friendly. The surroundings are well kept - very impressed! Keep up the great work! Thanks.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Have already told a friend about your campground. They will be passing through that area in a couple of weeks.
Aug 28, 2013
Wonderful place friendly staff& Beautiful grounds!!!!
Aug 28, 2013
enjoyed stay very much. Clean and pretty grounds. A lot of work is done there to make it look good. Friendly staff and a lot of things to do
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The hixton koa is the only campground that we go to. We have been going there for the past 14 years. Jim and Donna are awesome hosts and the staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend this this KOA to anybody which we do. Bruc and Tracy Wavra
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful park landscaped with marvelous plantings. This KOA has something for the whole family. The host were very friendly and we could tell they have a great staff the way the park is managed. *****
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great stay with four families coming together. As always a very accomadating family camp center. Jim and Donna are the greatest and we love Jim's humour.
Aug 21, 2013
Nice location, well run, stayed open for late arrival, little bit of noise off the hwy, but not as bad as others have made it out to be
Aug 20, 2013
Great place to stay whether one nite or one month. The RV sites on the hillside have a great view of the valley and several local farms.
Aug 20, 2013
This was a family get together, with three families in trailers and two sharing a cabin. We had a good time, and the cousins really seemed to get along well (ages 7 mo. to 12 years).
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful family campground!
Aug 20, 2013
Very beautiful and well maintained park. One suggestion would be to widen the entrance angle to accomodate large rigs coming in from Alma Cemter. The 2-lane highway curves just before the narrow park entrance which is not very friendly for right turning big rigs. Sorry for the bad shrub pruning from the side of our 44 foot 5th wheel.
Aug 19, 2013
it was nice and peaceful and clean. The owners and staff are so nice.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a nice relaxing weekend with plenty of things for the kids to do.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Campground was well kept and very pretty with all of the gardens.
Aug 18, 2013
Very clean, friendly. Loved all the flowers and the way the grounds are kept. This was our second stay at this campground. Plan to stay again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the atmosphere was so friendly. The campground was so clean and the gardens were beautiful. I hope to return there again soon.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The facilities were impeccably clean. The gardens were a special treat and the owners provide a warm welcome.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The landscaping is just beautiful! The staff was so friendly. The internet and cable went out due to bad weather and they fixed it right away.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, very friendly owners/staff, nice sites, warm pool, jumping pillow was great for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very friendly,spaces are very roomy and nice!!! The bath house and rest room were extremely clean!!! Great Job Guys!!
Aug 11, 2013
We had an amazing time!! The staff was great and did everything to accommodate our entire family and extended family. We would definitely revisit.
Aug 10, 2013
We absolutely loved this campground! The attention to detail is amazing. Everything is spotless. The grounds are simply beautiful and the many flower gardens are calming and relaxing as we'll as beautiful. Congrats to the owners and work campers for providing such a lovely place to stay in our adventure. We camped in a motorhome for three nights.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice. wnderful people.
Aug 09, 2013
A very nice campground but, like a lot of KOAs, it's priced high for one person with a tent. It probably makes good business sense to cater to RVers rather than tent campers but I feel priced out of many KOAs lately. A tent site shouldn't cost as much as a cheap motel room. (That said, I'd much rather sleep on the ground than in a cheap hotel room.)
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Their KOA area news letter was informative and extremely helpful. The Kamp's seasoned professionals genuinely cared about their customers.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds are well maaintained. Owners and staff are friendly. Flower gardens on hill sites are beautiful. Pool was enjoyable.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were there only because of a breakdown with our truck but they were very understanding and good to us. They helped us move our trailer to a sewer site when we found out that we were going to be there longer than expected. They told us about things to do around Hixton so we were still able to have a vacation despite the troubles we had. The washrooms are clean. We are grateful for everything.
Aug 05, 2013
This campground is so nice and clean, lots for the kids to do too. It's always a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Hixton/Alma is always one of our favorite campgrounds. Absolutely clean and well kept. We have recommend it to many people who have stayed and were glad they did. Some of the nicest people work there.
Aug 05, 2013
This site is a KOA top secret campground. Do not tell anyone about it because it it very serene, quiet, relaxing, friendly, clean and has stuff for the little ones. My opinion is the Ice cream social was great, $3 a head for all you can eat was a little high, as well as the $5 pancake breakfast. Everything else was absolutely great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.