Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 989 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2015
It was a very relaxing camping time. Everyone is so nice and if there's a problem it's handled right away.We will go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly. The kids enjoyed the pillow jumper, the pool and the fishing pond. We will be back. Thanks again for a great weekend.
Aug 08, 2015
Even tho a little strick I lived Miss Donna and Mr Jim and the staff will miss my small talk with them. And I will include them in my book my writing
Aug 08, 2015
This is the 3rd year we have taken our Grandchildren to your KOA. They like the swimming , pedal cars, and bouncing pillow. We all have a great time. Thanks
Aug 07, 2015
beautiful campground
Aug 07, 2015
Enjoyed our over night stay. Staff very helpful.
Aug 06, 2015
Love the Hixton KOA...we vacation here every year at least once. Very pretty garden and cleanest bathrooms ever!!😀
Aug 06, 2015
Had a Great time and the weather was wonderful!
Aug 04, 2015
The staff was very helpful even after their regular business hours. We arrived quite late and an attendant was their to show us to our site. In the morning we had a chance to see the park, beautiful.
Aug 03, 2015
Overpriced given overall amenities.
Aug 03, 2015
this was one of the best koas that we have stayed at. koa I think open field little shade. There was mature tree which was great on a warm summer night. The sites were a little close together but. we really enjoyed are stay.
Aug 03, 2015
Very impressed with this campground stayed in South Dakota at Belvidere (was best in Dakota), Mitchell and Custer were not as homey.Hixton Alma center is in our top 5 ever p grounds
Aug 03, 2015
We had an excellent stay. Just too short.
Aug 01, 2015
Very friendly staff and beautiful flower beds throughout the grounds.
Jul 29, 2015
I Like this close to Bike trails in black river falls should tell others about the 4 miles trail in black river falls thank you RUSSELL BOUCHER
Jul 29, 2015
If u want peple up until after 12 with talking & loud music this is it!The peple next 2us were not pked in a frt bk rotation when we came out of our camper we were on top of our neibor's picnic tab & chars Our table was at the other end of the strip of grass.We were 6' from our neibor on the other side who hung towels 4 prvicy, kids at the pool unsupervised doing cannonball jumps!
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful, but sites too close together.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Some of our sites are smaller than others and we apologize your needs were not met in your area. Have a great day!
Jul 29, 2015
Owners were very nice. Campground is quite old and very cramped.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. We have owned the campground for the last 28 years and continue to improve the grounds the best we can. Again we are sorry you were not satisfied. Safe travels!
Jul 28, 2015
Very beautiful, well cared for campground. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. The only issue I noticed was that pool (great size and heated) needed some maintenance and cleaning to make it sparkle. Would definitely stay there again
Jul 28, 2015
Very beautiful location, great staff and lots of activities. Already booked my return trip

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 27, 2015
A good place to stay. would come back again
Jul 27, 2015
Bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen at a campgrounds. Fresh flowers in bathrooms. WOW!! Things for the kids to do. All was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 27, 2015
A perfect weekend for camping at our favorite KOA!! We had a larger group than usual and everybody had a fantastic time. We did miss Jim and his witty conversations and visit to our campsite but is feeling under the weather. Get well soon Jim! You are in our thoughts and hope for a speedy recovery. Hope to see you when we come up again. Take care! And for the rest of the KOA employees 2 thumbs up

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Hopefully he will be out and about before you know it! Have a great day!
Jul 25, 2015
Very helpful & pleasant lady checked me in/out- beautiful campground !
Jul 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will come again. Thank you for trimming the trees to protect our RV. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 24, 2015
We love it there. Very freindly people and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very clean with fresh flowers in the restrooms. Awesome things for my kids to do from the 3 year old to the 13 year old.
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean campground. They had FRESH cut flowers in the bathroom which was the cleanest bathroom I've seen at a campground. Very nice staff and the campsites were well tended.
Jul 20, 2015
Pool temp was too warm-90 degrees outside and water was just as warm or warmer than air temp, not refreshing at all. Fishing pond was not accessible due to tall weeds around it. Campsites very close together. Website wording is misleading- "Weekend ice cream social, FREE wagon ride and pancake breakfast. Pancake breakfast is not free. Jumping pillow free but they charge $3/kid/nite= not free

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were disappointed. A great many campgrounds do charge for children, plus they charge extra for the jumping pillow. I don't believe we ever indicated our pancake breakfast or ice cream social were free. Many have told us they are a bargain. Sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
We stayed at 4 other campgrounds prior to staying there and your KOA was by far the best one we have ever stayed at. Thanks for a great and enjoyable visit. Doug & Linda.
Jul 19, 2015
It is always a pleasure to visit this extremely clean and friendly campground. Our stay was just too short. I would recommend this particular campground to all families and those looking for a place to rest right off I-94. Thank you so much for making our stay so eventful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day! We are glad you choose to stay with us!
Jul 16, 2015
We were greeted after hours by Nathan who quickly checked us in and guided us to our site. We have a 5th wheel and were able to easily pull thru our site and not have to unhook. We just needed a place to stop for the night and came in late. Nathan was very helpful. The campground is well laid out and with lots of trees. Didn't have time to check out the amenities of the campground but what w
Jul 15, 2015
I was very disappointed with the communication. I was charged one rate on the phone and then had to pay way more than I was told when I got there. Some staff didn't even wave when waved to. Beautiful place, but kind of spendy to sleep in a tent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you were disappointed in your stay with us. The reason that the rate was different than what you were quoted is because you wanted a tent site with water and electric where you were quoted for a dry tent sight. All of our staff is extremely friendly and may have missed seeing you.
Jul 13, 2015
Great time, Clean,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground. Staff make you feel like family.
Jul 10, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful. The campground was very clean and well maintained. I will stay here again if I am in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day! We try to keep things clean thanks for noticing.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
peaceful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 07, 2015
This is a clean, well-run, family-orientated campground. No child should be bored with all the possibilities and activities available to them. The natural beauty of this area is enhanced by the numerous flower beds the owners have planted. It is lovely. One small suggestion; the small KOA sign coming from the west either needs an arrow or mileage added. It was a bit confusing. Thanks.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day! We added the arrow to the sign...thank you for the suggestion!
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice area to explore.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 07, 2015
Move basketball hoop or put net/fence behind it and dont let cars park too close. Sites a little too close to each other ...wifi not good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we apologize that you were disappointed in your stay. We apologize that people may have parked too close to the basketball hoop and we would have asked them to move if we would have been notified. Safe travels.
Jul 07, 2015
KOA Hixton is an extremely friendly accommodating campground. It is a pleasure staying there. Owner Donna is exceptionally making our stay a good one. And Judy too the craft time is amazing. Very impressed. Wagon ride.....a nice long scenic ride. Have stayed there the last 3 summers now

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Grounds are beautiful, people are extremely friendly, but the site we were in had almost no area for ourselves. Had the smallest spot in the campground (2B). Would have made a big difference to be in a different spot. Overall, it's a beautiful park and great activities for all ages!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. The main part of our campground is designed to have facing yards. Some love it and some hate it. In the future we do have sites with individual yards upon request. Thank you for your comments and have safe travels.
Jul 06, 2015
Our favorite place to camp!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 06, 2015
we were in site 29 best site in campground very peaceful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey! Thank you for your kind words. They are much appreciated. Have a great day!
Jul 05, 2015
Nice setting. One policy made no sense to me. I was not allowed to park a second vehicle on my pull through site even though there was room for 2+ vehicles. Because of this I had to walk a half mile every time I needed something from the second vehicle. Also, very poor cable tv reception. They tried to fix it but failed. I think they need to redesign the system.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Our policy on vehicles has been one vehicle per sight and is noted in the web site as well as your information map. This is to ensure that other trailers and MH can make all turns safely. Have safe travels.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals