Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
You would have gotten all 5 stars if you would have locked in our reservations so that our campsites would have been where we wanted them to be. I understand there is training of new employees involved, but it should be someone's job (manager) to check those reservations taken by them and make sure that everything was done properly. We have stayed in the past and had no problems.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and always said hello. This was the first camping trip for my wife and I and you made it a very pleasant trip and stay. The Ice Cream social was a lot of fun but left to early to partake of the Pancake breakfast. Wifi was good even up on the Hill and was nice to have. We will be back again next year.
Jun 16, 2014
it is truly unfortunate that a camper is unable to choose their own campsite. In 30+ years of camping we have never been told we had to camp in a certain location, we were always given a choice of what was available. We were placed so close to campers on each side of us that everyone was very uncomfortable. Many open sites available, but not for us! Very disappointed, CHOICE is VERY important!!!
Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful landscaping great walking trails for people with dogs and helpful friendly staff very quiet and peaceful setting enjoyed very much.
Jun 15, 2014
Very clean
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
What a clean, inviting, beautiful, helpful and inspiring place. The best yet!! Would love to come back and stay again!!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
The grounds were exceptional well groomed. Host and owner took time To be very personal.
Jun 11, 2014
The managers there are very helpful and friendly. Pretty area & quiet location. The grounds are clean & well maintained. The restrooms are very clean too.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Wonderful campground! Clean, well-maintained, friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful sites, quiet.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Nice atmosphere and great facilities
Jun 03, 2014
Clean site, well maintained campground, quiet, loved walking the wooded trails with my dog, very friendly Owners, wish prices were lower however!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice clean & quiet campground, where we camped we had good shade, thou there are a couple of spots that are not. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 03, 2014
Nice relaxing weekend. Jim,Donna and staff are awesome!! Will be back very soon. Bruce&Tracy
May 31, 2014
Noticed the restrooms were exceptionally clean. Very nice couple running this KOA.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Overall a very nicely kept campground with amenities to keep the kids busy. Some of the cleanest bathrooms we have encountered!
May 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful place, Jim and Donna are great, flowers are beautiful!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
We stayed in a wonderful site up on the East Hill. The campground is well maintained, and has lovely flower gardens. Our neighbor had Oriole and Hummingbird feeders out, and we enjoyed seeing and hearing the birds. Lovely walking trail. Staff is friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. We'll be back!
May 22, 2014
Great shelter to be in when the weather was cool.
May 19, 2014
Donna and Jim are great hosts who always make you feel very welcome. The campground is well maintained and super clean. We always appreciate the heated bathrooms and showners on those cold May mornings. This KOA is traditionally our first camping destination each year.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful as always!!!!
May 18, 2014
Friendly hosts, quiet atmosphere, beautiful gardens, and a gift shop full of special items along with essentials all contribute to a lovely stay! Watching the Baltimore Orioles at the bird feeders was a delight.
May 14, 2014
Couldn't connect to your internet
May 13, 2014
Extremely friendly staff!! Restrooms and showers are clean. Perfect place when camping with kids!!!
May 12, 2014
Campground is well maintained and staff is very friendly. I very much enjoyed my stay.
May 12, 2014
quiet, beautiful location, friendly staff
May 12, 2014
Owner and staff so very helpful to us; the whole staff were very upbeat. Auction and ice cream social were super. Thanks for the great weather. We'll come again of course.
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very pleasant campground and fun owners. We happened to get there for their 'free stay if you help us get the park ready for opening' weekend; so we had fun helping out here and there and really got involved. It was fun, since we're Workampers anyway.
Nov 14, 2013
Fall camping accomodation. Wonderful hosts.
Nov 09, 2013
It has always been a special place for us.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
This KOA is just wonderful. Flowers everywhere and a furry buddy that checks things over for the cat lovers. We will stay again when in the area.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Especially the Halloween decorations! Beautiful Kampground!
Oct 18, 2013
We love Hixton. We wish all your KOA's were like this. It is so clean, peaceful and Jim and Donna are so kind. The only complaint that I have is that I wish your "Halloween" weekend was the last weekend in September or the 2nd weekend in October as we cannot not make the 1st weekend. We were able to go a couple of years ago and LOVED IT. Thanks again and we will see you in the Spring!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.