Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
There are not many "attactions" in the area, which is one reason which attracted me to the camp. Easy to get to from anywhere in Wisconsin or Minnesota--the camp staff is super friendly and helpful. A few of the cabins are up on a hill with an amazing view--although we have a travel trailer. Most of the sites are shady, or partially shady. Quieter spots are away from pool/highway.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was great the firewood was a little damp. It was hard to keep a fire going.
Jul 01, 2017
Our 7th stay at this KOA. New owners this year and they were wonderful, will be back again next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time, wonderful campground and people. The only thing I would mention is if you bring your dog there are cats running free in the campground. My dog isn't exposed to cats so it was an issue, also don't leave any trash in your outside trash can because the cats will be in it at night.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice every one very happy and helpful
Jun 29, 2017
The whole place was immaculate! The staff was friendly and more than helpful throughout our entire stay. The alternative bathroom house is amazing; showers with locking individual doors, water was super hot and very clean! Giving 4 stars because if firewood is only to be purchased from the KOA than it needs to be dry enough to burn which it wasn't. Thanks for the relaxing stay!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice staff and well maintained facility. Only minor problem was no access to the ATV trails, contrary to what the website says.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Been here before and the park is still just a beautiful😊👍
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, beautiful flowers,and just a very nice campground all way around!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nicely landscaped. Big rig turns were a little tight but doable. Nice staff and facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
The new owner John has it locked in. The staff was amazing and friendly and everyone who was there seemed to appreciate it
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place!
Jun 25, 2017
It's the Best! Staff friendly and helpful. Best kept grounds we've ever seen in a campground. Coming back in a month.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you great service and one of best looking and maintained landscaping keep up the great job
Jun 24, 2017
Very Clean Campground and helpful staff!
Jun 24, 2017
What camping should always be like. Breautiful grounds with grass and shade trees around most campsites. Neat and clean restrooms and friendly staff. A campground to have on your bucket list to visit and stay a few nights.
Jun 21, 2017
The new owners are great.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful and I would like to thank the owners for a great experience. Men onsite were so friendly the women not so much
Jun 20, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Trees, grass, shrubs. Well kept. Clean bath rooms and showers. Excellent caring and friendly staff checking in regularly to make sure all was good. We will be returning.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. We hope to stay w you again.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground! Book says gps won't work. Mine did. Took me right in. Very nice people!
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very nice and the place was clean
Jun 19, 2017
Love the new owners and staff
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great stay!!! Wonderful new owners!
Jun 19, 2017
very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely campgrounds, smaller and quiet. we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great spot with privacy, but still had close access to the bathrooms, bouncy pillow, and playground.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff! We were running late for check-in due to bad weather,so I called to notify them and they were so nice to assure us they would wait for us to arrive safely. Very well maintained grounds, lots of greenery! Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and good sized heated pool!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean campground. Extremely friendly staff!! Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Tony on the camp staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with kids!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful people who were very accommodating. We arrived late and they were still there to check us in and show us to our site. Super friendly and nice camping facility.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful sites, staff & owner very nice & helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
We have been visiting this location for many years and continue to come back. Wishing new ownership the best and encourage anyone traveling to stop and stay. You won't be disappointed!
Jun 14, 2017
The campground is gorgeous and the staff is always helpful. We try and stay there whenever we have the opportunity
Jun 13, 2017
This is the 3rd time staying at Hixton/Alma Center. We love this campground and especially the upper level with the great views. The hosts and workers are very nice, bathrooms and grounds are very clean and nicely landscaped. We will be back. Jean M
Jun 12, 2017
Pool to small, but staff is wonderful. Property is nice too
Jun 12, 2017
We camped here in 5th wheel..very nice campground...lots of paths through the woods for walking dogs... beautiful landscaping...would stay here again..
Jun 11, 2017
Wished it had been our final destination.
Jun 11, 2017
Nicest KOA we have ever seen.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Perfect! Level, beautiful, tons of flowers & birds. Easy location 3 miles from interstate.
Jun 06, 2017
Great service and people. Clean campground! The kids had a blast in warm outdoor pool.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground is beautiful, well maintained and the owners/workers were more than accommodating.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Had a great stay. Excellent hosts. Well kept grounds. The only problem I had was internet connectivity. The WiFi was spotty.
Jun 02, 2017
We love this park!!! Have stayed here several times and never been disappointed!!
Jun 01, 2017
Owners/Staff were very accomodating. Were nice to Granddaughter, let her feed the fish. Helped us with our water. Campgrounds is well kept. Enjoyed the pool;)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals