Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds are well maaintained. Owners and staff are friendly. Flower gardens on hill sites are beautiful. Pool was enjoyable.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were there only because of a breakdown with our truck but they were very understanding and good to us. They helped us move our trailer to a sewer site when we found out that we were going to be there longer than expected. They told us about things to do around Hixton so we were still able to have a vacation despite the troubles we had. The washrooms are clean. We are grateful for everything.
Aug 05, 2013
This campground is so nice and clean, lots for the kids to do too. It's always a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Hixton/Alma is always one of our favorite campgrounds. Absolutely clean and well kept. We have recommend it to many people who have stayed and were glad they did. Some of the nicest people work there.
Aug 05, 2013
This site is a KOA top secret campground. Do not tell anyone about it because it it very serene, quiet, relaxing, friendly, clean and has stuff for the little ones. My opinion is the Ice cream social was great, $3 a head for all you can eat was a little high, as well as the $5 pancake breakfast. Everything else was absolutely great!
Aug 05, 2013
loved the 18 pancakes.
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful Campground, Super Friendly Staff!
Aug 05, 2013
It was a short stay for us, but we were impressed by your friendliness and helpfulness when we got there so late. Loved the flowers and grounds. We would definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
The site was shaded in a quiet area; campground was not crowded at all. Staff were friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Grandkids enjoy this KOA and we will return. Weather could have been warmer but none of us have control over that.
Jul 30, 2013
This is the most beautiful campground. The grounds and gardens are outstanding! We love it here.
Jul 30, 2013
One of the 5 most beautify camgrounds In North America. Fine people, great place.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Always clean, well maintained, and cheery.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Despite the yucky weather, the kids had fun on the jumping pillow and my husband and I relaxed and caught up on some reading! Also did quite a bit of antique shopping, which was great! Nice people, very quiet and clean!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
awesome clean and friendly campground.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA Campgrounds nightly rates are too high for travelers simply passing thru and not using all the facilities geared to young famalies. Senior discounted rates should be used in these instances.
Jul 28, 2013
Awesome place and great staff!
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds! We only stayed one night but cant wait to come back and stay longer
Jul 27, 2013
The grounds are immaculate. Flower gardens awesome.. Friendly, helpful staff....went out of their way to help with tv connections. Quiet. Will be returning for sure!!!
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds, well kept facilities, nice owners. Can't say enough about this lovely place. WOW!
Jul 25, 2013
This is a very nicely cared for and attractive KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
nice people,nice gardens,nice shade
Jul 23, 2013
This KOA is what I would say "off the beaten path". This can be viewed as positive or negative. Beautiful setting and wildflowers are blooming abundantly. Limited restaurant options nearby. We ended up down the highway eating in Black River Falls.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Polite owners/staff. We were able to enjoy ourselves by the campfire and our children also enjoyed themselves!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Bathrooms are immaculate, gardens are gorgeous, owners Jim and Donna Rankin are exceptional people and so inviting. Thanks so much for letting us stay. We would highly recommend this to all our friends and family.
Jul 18, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground,excellent workers,super clean bath & showers. One of the very cleanest we have stayed in. Thank You KOA!!!
Jul 17, 2013
Nice clean place friendly helpful staff.
Jul 17, 2013
Phone check in was very pleasant and helpful. Showers were amazing and very clean. There were even fresh flowers at every sink in women's and men's.
Jul 16, 2013
Very beautiful campground. Wish we could have stayed longer than just a pass through. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2013
the bathrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen for a campground. Very nice quiet relaxing place. We come often. Why charge so much for the ice cream social? More activities would be good
Jul 16, 2013
nice and clean...countryside setting..well maintained....thank you!
Jul 16, 2013
Lovely, quiet Kampground. Nicest bathroom/shower area of any we've seen. Love the homey touches of flowers, plants and pictures. Non-skid rug is appreciated, too. Thank you!
Jul 16, 2013
Beautiful campground, great staff, and friendly atmosphere! Many thanks!!!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Great people, clean and very organized!! Will stay again!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.