Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
So clean and comfortable
Jul 20, 2014
We loved the owners and campground. They offered a lot of things for the kids and that is a huge plus!! We will be back!!
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA has the cleanest and most scenic facilities. The showers are wonderful along with the pool temperature. It is by far the friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything is A+ rating and we will return for certain. Thank you for making our vacation great.
Jul 19, 2014
Great hosts and a park like setting. Facilities were clean and everything is very well cared for.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice camp ground. everybody helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at, like a park. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and we highly recommend this campground. peaceful and quiet, away from interstate. Just loved it.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a good weekend away from home but it rained most of the day Saturday. A good weekend non-the-less.
Jul 15, 2014
The grounds are gorgeous we loved the flower beds and the landscaping will stay again when we go thru this area.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. They brought us to our sight but the electrical box/water/sewer was at opposite end so they found us a new spot. We hooked up to sewer as did our neighbor and sewer overflowed the next am under our camper. I would still recommend and stay here again!
Jul 12, 2014
Beautifully landscaped!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Camp is beautiful and everyone is very friendly. Love the pull thru level lots.
Jul 05, 2014
Sites need to be more level. Campground, showers, laundry, pool, jumping pillow were all excellent.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice owners- very very clean bathrooms- the kids licked the jumping pillow- thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful place and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
The people running the camp are amazing! Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Theres lots to do at the park and around the area. I cant wait to return! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
We loved being up on the hill! enjoyed the pancakes and ice cream as well!
Jun 30, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. WE LOVED ALL THE FLOWERS AND DIFFERENT PLANTS
Jun 29, 2014
Thank you to Jim & Donna and the staff for a wonderful stay. The grounds are immaculate, the staff very helpful and friendly. It's like coming home!!! Thank you. Barb & Emil
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Always friendly hosts & clean restrooms!
Jun 29, 2014
This campground is beautiful and run by the most lovely grandmother type. She was wonderful and in all the KOAs we've visited, hers was the sweetest (even though it rained.)
Jun 27, 2014
really nice campground
Jun 27, 2014
this was a wonderful place to stay.lots of things for the kids and the people who work there were great and friendly we camped in 5th wheel also very quiet and peaceful
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
The only KOA I have been at with REAL cut flowers in the men's bathroom! Very nice campground.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
really nice and clean keep up the good job
Jun 23, 2014
Always clean and comfortable.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
You would have gotten all 5 stars if you would have locked in our reservations so that our campsites would have been where we wanted them to be. I understand there is training of new employees involved, but it should be someone's job (manager) to check those reservations taken by them and make sure that everything was done properly. We have stayed in the past and had no problems.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone we dealt with was extremely friendly and always said hello. This was the first camping trip for my wife and I and you made it a very pleasant trip and stay. The Ice Cream social was a lot of fun but left to early to partake of the Pancake breakfast. Wifi was good even up on the Hill and was nice to have. We will be back again next year.
Jun 16, 2014
it is truly unfortunate that a camper is unable to choose their own campsite. In 30+ years of camping we have never been told we had to camp in a certain location, we were always given a choice of what was available. We were placed so close to campers on each side of us that everyone was very uncomfortable. Many open sites available, but not for us! Very disappointed, CHOICE is VERY important!!!
Jun 15, 2014
Beautiful landscaping great walking trails for people with dogs and helpful friendly staff very quiet and peaceful setting enjoyed very much.
Jun 15, 2014
Very clean
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
What a clean, inviting, beautiful, helpful and inspiring place. The best yet!! Would love to come back and stay again!!!!!
Jun 12, 2014
The grounds were exceptional well groomed. Host and owner took time To be very personal.
Jun 11, 2014
The managers there are very helpful and friendly. Pretty area & quiet location. The grounds are clean & well maintained. The restrooms are very clean too.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.