Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean facilities. Our boys loved the pillow and the pool temperature was even great for mom!
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed in the cove for the fifth year, a college reunion group. Facilities are so clean, love this place, will be back again next year
Jul 02, 2016
Great setting! Awesome heated pool!Bathrooms clean !!
Jun 29, 2016
We signed up again while we were there. Friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and in good repair. Lovely landscaping.
Jun 27, 2016
Bugs were terrible and just not enough for my youngest to do. Office/store was closed a lot of times we went up there.
Jun 24, 2016
Pretty campground; friendly staff - it felt like we were at a resort. We felt bad we were only spending 1 night on our road trip. A must see for our next journey to WI
Jun 21, 2016
Awesome sites. Very spacious and well kept. Nice pool and jumping pillow for the kids. Great hiking trails. The staff was very professional and accommodating.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
This is a great campground. Had issues with the water while trying to take a shower, but they were resolved promptly! Staff is friendly and the campground is clean and beautiful.
Jun 20, 2016
Thanks for everything. It was a great weekend!!!
Jun 20, 2016
We come back every year!!! The staff are wonderful.
Jun 20, 2016
my stay always great clean restrooms the grounds get up great workers keep up the great job.
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful, quiet and CLEAN! We loved all of the flowers, large sites and the swimming pool. Friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Thank you and we'll be back!!!
Jun 15, 2016
Very clean and well kept up with! Will definitely be going back! The kids had a blast!
Jun 15, 2016
Camp crew was very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds was very clean and quite. Did not like paying for visitors.
Jun 15, 2016
Great campground to stay at for every age. Very clean and just beautiful. Friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2016
Had issues with our motorhome and had to be towed in. Very helpful letting us move to a different site so the tow truck could get us in.
Jun 14, 2016
Perfect place to stay. Quiet. Lots of trees.
Jun 13, 2016
Favorite KOA! Activities for kids, perfect temp pool, jumping pillow, shaded campsites, friendly staff, overall a great campground!
Jun 13, 2016
Another wonderful weekend at our favorite campground!!!!!!
Jun 11, 2016
I Loveit there very peaceful that's why I keep coming back.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything was clean and great. Beautiful ground, kept well..service was great all with a smile. Very enjoyable. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2016
staff was very helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time at Hixton KOA, everyone we met was helpful and our kids LOVED everything offered, going to book another weekend for next month! Maybe an extra night!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was the most beautiful campground we have been in. Lush gardens with overflowing flower blooms and large shade trees or open spaces if you preferred.
Jun 06, 2016
Great people.
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground! Lots for kids to do and super clean. Most of all the staff was amazing!
Jun 05, 2016
very clean campground,no loud noise at night and very friendly. would stay here again
Jun 05, 2016
Very wooded sites, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Awesome place to bring a motorcycle to ride. Thank you
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Just off the highway and easy to get to. We loved the peace and quiet and grounds were BEAUTIFUL! All the flowers were just lovely!
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. Very nice camp ground. I loved the individual shower/toilet/sink rooms. They were very clean and just nice and neat. Thank you very much! Steve and family.
Jun 03, 2016
Lovely campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean and well kept. Activities for the children. Great setting for a relaxing get-away.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
As always our stay here was great !! Donna and Jim owners and employees are wonderful and caring in the way they take care of their campground. Judy almost is very pleasant accommodating. The bathrooms and Showers are extremely clean. I love how they put real irises bouquets in the bathroom. Have been coming here for over 5 years and will continue too. The pool is heated well like a bathtub.
May 31, 2016
Always love this campground! The staff was so friendly and everything so very clean - great weekend getaway!
May 31, 2016
The camp ground provided a peaceful and lush green setting that we thoroughly enjoyed. Friendly and welcoming staff members greeted us upon arrival. Wonderful camping experience!
May 29, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Just the getaway we needed!
May 28, 2016
This KOA is in a nice country setting. There is attractive landscaping with many flowers, and there were even fresh cut flowers in the restroom! The lady in the office was friendly and accommodating. We were only there one night, but plan on this KOA being a regular stop each year as we travel from Florida to Canada.
May 25, 2016
We loved this KOA. It was shady, a nice distance from the highway, but still easy to get to.
May 23, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, campground was clean and groom shelter clean we will be back
May 23, 2016
Great staff. Campground wss in excellent condition.
May 23, 2016
Our kids LOVED the fishing pond and asked if all KOAs have them. The bathrooms were great as were the campsites. Just wish the pool was open but understand it was before holiday weekend.
May 19, 2016
Very nice reception on arrival and during our visit. The campground is very clean and landscaped beautifully.
May 17, 2016
Had a very nice time
May 16, 2016
always the best
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals