Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 992 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
We loved the layout of the campground and the host are friendly
Sep 27, 2015
Nice clean park. Folks managing the park where very nice. Will stay there again for sure.
Sep 27, 2015
Beautiful campground and very friendly owners and personal. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 24, 2015
Met with nice lady in a golf cart that guided us to the site. Beautiful flowers and vegetation everywhere. Will book again. Have a 45' with a tow and everything fit well.
Sep 23, 2015
clean easy to find from expressway friendly employees and host beautiful gounds
Sep 23, 2015
As usual great stay !!!!
Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, nice warm pool, great pirate ship play set for the kids as well as a jumping pillow and activities/crafts. Will definitely return!
Sep 21, 2015
very nice stay
Sep 21, 2015
A very well maintained campground. Staff is very friendly. Quiet and beautiful landscaping. We enjoyed it so much we are coming back in a couple of weeks.
Sep 21, 2015
Well groomed, well maintained, and very clean. We'll be back!
Sep 21, 2015
This is a beautiful and very clean campground. Hope to get back there next summer and stay longer
Sep 21, 2015
What a wonderful weekend for camping. Couldn't think of a better place to spend it. It was nice to see and talk to Jim. Also nice seeing and visiting with Donna.And Nicky and Judy even tho they are Chicago Bears fans! Looking forward to the halloween weekend special and reading some halloween story books. As always 2 thumbs up for the Hixton KOA crew. See you first weekend of October!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Our second visit to this KOA was just as nice as the first. Beautiful views, well maintained and a friendly staff. Our favorite KOA... we'll be back on Monday !
Sep 17, 2015
The campground felt comfortable and well cared for. We appreciated the wonderful landscaping and cut flowers in the women's washroom! Everyone we met there from this wonderful family was friendly and very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Carlene
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful, Clean, Friendly
Sep 12, 2015
Super nice KOA
Sep 11, 2015
We absolutely love this campground. It is so well kept, restrooms very clean, workers friendly, just a beautiful campground all around. Can't say enough: you guys are great! We'l be back!
Sep 11, 2015
seems like nice campground. we did not stay long.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice and clean camp site!!
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful park-like campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms were always so clean. Staff was very friendly. It was so nice of them to drive from campsite to campsite to remind people of different events going on. Will definitely go back!!!
Sep 08, 2015
This is a wonderful place to camp!! Awesome clean bathrooms, jumping pillow, pool, and kid's fishing pond.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Our kids had a blast in pool and jumping pillow and doing the arts and crafts on saturday. The staff was friendly and made you feel at home. Lived the little touches like fresh flowers in bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
always enjoy our stay at this koa.
Sep 06, 2015
Great signs leading us in. Very nice people. We are in Ohio, if we lived closer would be a great place to weekend camp.
Sep 05, 2015
Flowers in the bathroom, a first! Very clean and friendly campground.
Sep 04, 2015
One of the prettiest KOAs we have stayed at. There are shady sites or sites with good satellite reception. Extremely well maintained. The owners are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2015
This campground was visually appealing and the staff worked hard to maintain it. Staff was friendly. Campsites were level and power was good. Water pressure was a little low. Direct TV cable provided did not have local channels that could be picked up by a broadcast antenna.
Sep 03, 2015
As with all KOAs very helpful and pleasant staff and pleasant surrounings.
Sep 03, 2015
Most beautiful KOA we have ever been to.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean campground, loved all the flowers.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place. Private-Peaceful camping. Not as spendy as the other KOA's We will be Back~!
Aug 29, 2015
Love coming to this campground. Enjoy the area we camp. The staff is very friendly and pleasant to talk with. Looking forward to coming again next month.
Aug 29, 2015
One of the nicest camps and fantastic hosts. If ever in the area again, will definitely stay there.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice pool and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2015
We had an amazing time. There is so much to do at the grounds and such a great place for kids. Would return for second visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Lovely campground, we will be going back! Beautiful landscaping, flowers, and great spaces for your rig.
Aug 24, 2015
Didn't actually do anything there except setup the RV and sleep there.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very accommodating of our late arrival. Beautiful campground with large trees that shade almost every site.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful gardens and area. Roads could use some gravel & some of the turns were tight.
Aug 19, 2015
A great place to say the workers are great including there grandkids keep up the work you do.DONNA AND FAMILY
Aug 19, 2015
Great family friendly campground!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean friendly family campground. Kids love the pool and jumping pillow. Beautiful landscaping.
Aug 17, 2015
Very pleased.
Aug 17, 2015
Very clean and well kept. Love the shared yard concept but the sites are very narrow.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Loved our pull through site and the beautiful scenery. Only thing I did not like was the pool was a ways away and it was 90+ out
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals