Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Beautifully landscaped. Friendly staff, great activities for the kids!
May 19, 2017
Service was great. Major rains (several inches is short time) and roads were repaired very fast. Far faster then any other KOA I have every stayed at.
May 16, 2017
The stay was great! The new owners, John and Debbie have a genuine vested interest and really cared about our stay. They thanked us over and over for helping them get ready for their new first season! We look forward to our next trip in July!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We LOVE the Hixton KOA! Our family has been camping there for about 15 years. :)
May 15, 2017
Owners and employees were very helpful and friendly.
May 15, 2017
The new owners at Hixton KOA will do a great job. Very kind and open to suggestions to build their business.
May 15, 2017
Always love staying here. New owners are wonderful.
May 09, 2017
A another great 5 days the work force you have are great thanks every one for a enjoYale time thank you RUSS.
May 08, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have seen in 20 years of KOA camping. Gorgeous property, quiet location, excellent management and staff ..
May 06, 2017
We love this campground
May 05, 2017
The campground was well laid out. Landscaped beautifully. The owners and staff were very pleasant. They had just opened and we were one of the first to stay there. The campground has been there a while, the owners are new and working to make things better. If we were not just passing thru we would have stayed a while longer. Highly recommend staying here, you will not regret it.
Dec 18, 2016
Loved our stay here.We were just passing thru and wished we could have stayed much longer. Great antique stores down the road. Would loved to have been a tree in that forest!
Nov 01, 2016
Nice relaxing weekend while antiquing just before Halloween. Just a handful of us campers, but the weather was nice and the campground is great. Would like to visit it in the summer when the pool is open and the place is full. Great people that run it!
Oct 31, 2016
This fall weekend was a great time. Campground was pretty quiet but we had a great time!
Oct 24, 2016
Great time! Very nice facility
Oct 21, 2016
beautiful campground and wonderful people in UI
Oct 21, 2016
Cable TV System works poorly with my setup. The signal fades in and out.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice campground. Would love to see it before the frost takes out the flowers next year. The only negative was a little bite of traffic noise.
Oct 18, 2016
One of the best koa' sand we have stayed at 65 since we retired
Oct 18, 2016
Highly recommended!
Oct 17, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about this park. It is the most beautifully laid out park in every way, the landscaping is gorgeous and if that isn't enough, Donna and Nicole go out of their way to help. I have stayed there several times now, and can not imagine driving past the area and not stopping. Always something new in the beautiful gardens that are out of this world and a little pond!
Oct 16, 2016
Nice, friendly folks. We have stayed there several times.
Oct 16, 2016
Great fall campground! Full mature trees and beautiful scenery. The staff is always great!
Oct 15, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. It was peaceful, clean, beautifully landscaped, friendly owners and very reasonably priced. We loved our stay here and will be back.
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds! Tons of flowers! Very accommodating owners!
Oct 13, 2016
This is the best KOA that I've stayed at. the staff was very accommodating and even found my lost sock. the Campground was beautiful with plantings and we loved the Halloween decorations.
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful park. Great decorations Very pleasant would Highly Recommend
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time camping. The holloween decorations were beautiful. Thanks for letting us stay.
Oct 09, 2016
This was our first time in a motor home and Donna and Nicole were very helpful and accommodating. The park itself is such a beautiful place.
Oct 07, 2016
We had a great time. The campground was wonderfully decorated for Halloween. The all day activities were fun. We did crafts, a hayride, trick or treated, the always fun - bingo, and to top it off, the haunted trail was awesome!! Thank you KOA staff for all your hard work in making our camping weekend memorable.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice Fall/Halloween spirit!
Oct 06, 2016
I really like this KOA. I like that they offer crafts for all ages,have clean facilities, and grassy sites.
Oct 04, 2016
Helpful staff, nice landscaping and bathrooms were very clean.
Oct 03, 2016
Wonderful time with family at the halloween weekend. Weather was gorgeous. Campground as usual was well kept. Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 03, 2016
We stayed two nights. We enjoyed your decorations for halloween also.
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome Halloween themed weekend of KOA camping! Very friendly and helpful owners & work campers. Great Halloween decor throughout campground, Hay ride & Haunted Trail thru wooded area of the park were great for us and the kids! Sunday morning pancake b-fast a nice touch too :)
Oct 03, 2016
loved the Halloween decorations
Oct 03, 2016
So nice to see old friends, especially Donna. Nice weekend-Thank you-Dennis & Kathy❤️😀
Oct 03, 2016
Very nice campground ! The Halloween event was awesome. Very clean and well managed.
Sep 27, 2016
Only there one night. Didn't use any of the facilities. Great site with wonderful view that f valley. Went back for second stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Not what we expected. Very easy to make our reservations. Happily surprised at the amount of privacy between sites. Restrooms very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
It's a great campground to stay at
Sep 26, 2016
Repeat stay. We will return again. Enjoy the family friendly atmosphere.
Sep 26, 2016
It is a beautiful campground! Everything was decorated so cute for Halloween!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice clean camp ground,
Sep 26, 2016
beautiful KOA. Stayed while visiting Warrens cranberry festival. Friendly, clean, exceptionally well maintained. Halloween decorations were amazing
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful fall decorating.Wonderful private bathrooms. amazing friendly staff.Good catch and release fishing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals