Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. The campground is quiet and perfect for our one night stay. I highly recommend driving the short distance off the interstate to stay here.
Jul 30, 2014
We love this KOA so much that my wife and I came back without the kids! Very clean bathrooms, warm pool and excellent staff! What more could you want. Worth the stop, we booked another weekend in September!
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice accomodations. Pool is always bath warm, wagon ride was fun, and the campers and staff all friendly. Made reservations with short notice. Shady drive thru lots. We camped in a 34 foot 5th wheel. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We have been going to this KOA for years and every year we enjoy it. Its nice they have activities for kids of all ages to enjoy. Kids range from 1 year to 16. The bugs were bad this year but I think they are bad everywhere. We will be back again next year.
Jul 28, 2014
We had an awesome relaxing weekend! It was a maiden voyage for a brand new 5th wheel. Full hook ups allowed us to try out all systems.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
This was our second time to this KOA. The owners are very friendly and the staff is helpful and courteous. Other KOA campgrounds could learn a lot from the Hixton facility. I especially appreciated that we were not charged extra for each activity like the jumping pillow and kids fishing pond. This is by far the most family friendly KOA in the upper Midwest.
Jul 27, 2014
Good as always !
Jul 26, 2014
Very nice and pretty campground. Had trouble with Wifi a few times though.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Our stay at this KOA was extremely delightful. The staff is nice and the grounds are well groomed and beautiful.
Jul 24, 2014
Great place to stay! Extremely clean and well kept. Owners were fabulous! Hope to go back soon!!
Jul 24, 2014
We're traveling from the Atlanta area to Mt. Rushmore. We had a lovely stay at the Hixton/Alma Center, WI KOA. The laundry room there was THE CLEANEST I've ever used. The heated pool was also awesome. The grounds were beautiful with plenty of gorgeous plants!
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We found the owner and his grandaugter to be most helpful. This was our first night out on this trip and they set the bar high for the campgrounds the rest of the trip.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very enjoyable,and friendly
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Gorgeous location. Had a quiet spot overlooking valley. Lots of places to walk the dog. Neatly kept flower and veg. gardens. Only problem is tight turn into entrance for large trailers and motorhomes. A ways from Blackriver, but worth trip. Roads around area can be rough. More positives than not.
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was great! The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are immaculate. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The overall environment is very relaxing and enjoyable.
Jul 22, 2014
Kids enjoyed the fishing pond! Pool was really warm...almost too warm to refresh in hot heat. I played horseshoes for first time since a kid! Nice place.
Jul 21, 2014
We loved the Hixton KOA! The grounds were very clean and had lovely flowers and landscaping. Lots of things to keep the kiddos busy too, they loved the jumping pillow! We will be back!
Jul 21, 2014
Lots of trees, plants and grass. Owners care about their campground and make sure the campers enjoy their stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
So clean and comfortable
Jul 20, 2014
We loved the owners and campground. They offered a lot of things for the kids and that is a huge plus!! We will be back!!
Jul 19, 2014
This KOA has the cleanest and most scenic facilities. The showers are wonderful along with the pool temperature. It is by far the friendliest campgrounds we have stayed at. Everything is A+ rating and we will return for certain. Thank you for making our vacation great.
Jul 19, 2014
Great hosts and a park like setting. Facilities were clean and everything is very well cared for.
Jul 18, 2014
Very nice camp ground. everybody helpful and friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
The most beautiful campground we have ever stayed at, like a park. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and we highly recommend this campground. peaceful and quiet, away from interstate. Just loved it.
Jul 15, 2014
It was a good weekend away from home but it rained most of the day Saturday. A good weekend non-the-less.
Jul 15, 2014
The grounds are gorgeous we loved the flower beds and the landscaping will stay again when we go thru this area.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Very friendly staff. They brought us to our sight but the electrical box/water/sewer was at opposite end so they found us a new spot. We hooked up to sewer as did our neighbor and sewer overflowed the next am under our camper. I would still recommend and stay here again!
Jul 12, 2014
Beautifully landscaped!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Camp is beautiful and everyone is very friendly. Love the pull thru level lots.
Jul 05, 2014
Sites need to be more level. Campground, showers, laundry, pool, jumping pillow were all excellent.
Jul 04, 2014
Very nice owners- very very clean bathrooms- the kids licked the jumping pillow- thanks
Jul 03, 2014
Beautiful place and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2014
The people running the camp are amazing! Everyone is so helpful and friendly. Theres lots to do at the park and around the area. I cant wait to return! Thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
We loved being up on the hill! enjoyed the pancakes and ice cream as well!
Jun 30, 2014
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. WE LOVED ALL THE FLOWERS AND DIFFERENT PLANTS
Jun 29, 2014
Thank you to Jim & Donna and the staff for a wonderful stay. The grounds are immaculate, the staff very helpful and friendly. It's like coming home!!! Thank you. Barb & Emil
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Always friendly hosts & clean restrooms!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.