Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 04, 2014
Nice atmosphere and great facilities
Jun 03, 2014
Clean site, well maintained campground, quiet, loved walking the wooded trails with my dog, very friendly Owners, wish prices were lower however!
Jun 03, 2014
Very nice clean & quiet campground, where we camped we had good shade, thou there are a couple of spots that are not. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 03, 2014
Nice relaxing weekend. Jim,Donna and staff are awesome!! Will be back very soon. Bruce&Tracy
May 31, 2014
Noticed the restrooms were exceptionally clean. Very nice couple running this KOA.
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Overall a very nicely kept campground with amenities to keep the kids busy. Some of the cleanest bathrooms we have encountered!
May 27, 2014
Absolutely wonderful place, Jim and Donna are great, flowers are beautiful!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
We stayed in a wonderful site up on the East Hill. The campground is well maintained, and has lovely flower gardens. Our neighbor had Oriole and Hummingbird feeders out, and we enjoyed seeing and hearing the birds. Lovely walking trail. Staff is friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. We'll be back!
May 22, 2014
Great shelter to be in when the weather was cool.
May 19, 2014
Donna and Jim are great hosts who always make you feel very welcome. The campground is well maintained and super clean. We always appreciate the heated bathrooms and showners on those cold May mornings. This KOA is traditionally our first camping destination each year.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Wonderful as always!!!!
May 18, 2014
Friendly hosts, quiet atmosphere, beautiful gardens, and a gift shop full of special items along with essentials all contribute to a lovely stay! Watching the Baltimore Orioles at the bird feeders was a delight.
May 14, 2014
Couldn't connect to your internet
May 13, 2014
Extremely friendly staff!! Restrooms and showers are clean. Perfect place when camping with kids!!!
May 12, 2014
Campground is well maintained and staff is very friendly. I very much enjoyed my stay.
May 12, 2014
quiet, beautiful location, friendly staff
May 12, 2014
Owner and staff so very helpful to us; the whole staff were very upbeat. Auction and ice cream social were super. Thanks for the great weather. We'll come again of course.
May 05, 2014
May 03, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Very pleasant campground and fun owners. We happened to get there for their 'free stay if you help us get the park ready for opening' weekend; so we had fun helping out here and there and really got involved. It was fun, since we're Workampers anyway.
Nov 14, 2013
Fall camping accomodation. Wonderful hosts.
Nov 09, 2013
It has always been a special place for us.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
This KOA is just wonderful. Flowers everywhere and a furry buddy that checks things over for the cat lovers. We will stay again when in the area.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Especially the Halloween decorations! Beautiful Kampground!
Oct 18, 2013
We love Hixton. We wish all your KOA's were like this. It is so clean, peaceful and Jim and Donna are so kind. The only complaint that I have is that I wish your "Halloween" weekend was the last weekend in September or the 2nd weekend in October as we cannot not make the 1st weekend. We were able to go a couple of years ago and LOVED IT. Thanks again and we will see you in the Spring!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Great
Oct 14, 2013
This is a beautiful location, and the hosts were very friendly and engaging. I awoke in the middle of the night and marveled at the perfect silence of the campground and surrounding area.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
We had a great stay at this campground, we always do.Donna & Jim are great people. The rest of the workers there are great as well,very helpful people. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 11, 2013
The young lady that checked us un could not have been more friendly or more through! The campground was one of the nicest and best kept campgrounds that we have ever visited. Our stay here was the last night of a 5000 mile vacation. It was perfect thanks to your attention to detail!!
Oct 10, 2013
Nice place, well kept, friendly staff
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
As I close my camping season, I can't, say enough about the owners and staff at Hixton/Alma Center KOA. This has been one of the best seasons for us. Thank you all. Looking forward to next season.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
We all had a great time in spite of the weather. The Halloween decorations and events were great! We love camping up on the hill.SRW
Oct 08, 2013
Always enjoy our stay here. Haunted forest was very very good this year.
Oct 08, 2013
This was probably the most beautiful campground we've ever stayed in ! The grounds are immaculate & filled with gorgeous landscaping. Facilities are excellent - bathrooms cleaner than mine at home! Weather was terrible and we STILL had a great time. Activities,chatting with the owners, games for kids. Couldn't ask for more. We will be back !
Oct 06, 2013
We have stayed twice. The site is so beautiful with all the flowers the owners have planted at each site. Lots of trees. The owners are so very friendly and very hard working. If you're in the area this is the place to stay
Oct 06, 2013
The grounds are so well cared for, thisKOA is away from bright lights and.highway noise, and the atmosphere created by their Halloween displays - so much work - was just great. Bravo!
Oct 05, 2013
Extremely kind & pleasant staff. Beautiful location, clean and neat. Can't wait to go back.
Oct 03, 2013
Once again we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of your KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.