Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
We enjoyed our three night stay at this facility. I guess the down side would be the close proximity to the highway. Since it rained most of the time it didn't bother us. Staff was very nice and friendly. We'll stay here again sometime in the future. Nice spacious drive through sites.
Sep 24, 2016
We had a very enjoyable weekend. Thank you for the free night stay promotion.
Sep 23, 2016
Excellent stay Friendly staff and very clean campground.
Sep 22, 2016
Ended up staying 3 nights because I had a tire problem and everyone was very helpful.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a great stay! They have good activities for kids through adults. It is quiet if you just want to kick back and relax. This is our choice for weekend camping.
Sep 20, 2016
another great week one of the best kept campground in the area I love all the flowers you have and you cant forget all the workers you have they do a great job to keep it looking that way.
Sep 20, 2016
Quiet and friendly
Sep 16, 2016
I did enjoy the relaxing night of stay.
Sep 16, 2016
We really enjoy the workers at this KOA. Very friendly and helpful..appreciated by us! Love the way you keep this KOA so beautiful.
Sep 12, 2016
We came for a single night of camping and forgot to bring towels. The manager provided some for us! The grounds and all the facilities are kept up and it's a beautiful campground!
Sep 12, 2016
Nice and Clean, Bathroom and shower areas were kept very nicely. Family oriented campground.
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice campground. Beautiful gardens. Sites are paired, a head-in and a back-in, or pull-throughs from opposite directions. Gravel/dirt.
Sep 10, 2016
Beautiful landscaping and friendly people.
Sep 09, 2016
Always Awesome to stay here! Very friendly & Polite staff! Bathrooms & Heated pool always clean & very well maintained! Our boys love the Jumping pillow, and the 'hay ride' thru the woods.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Extremely clean rest room and showers. Very strong WIFI signal in spite of camp being full.
Sep 08, 2016
Clean, beautiful grounds, we had a nice level site, off the beaten path.
Sep 08, 2016
This was a great campground. The landscaping was beautiful and we loved being in the top pull through section. site 55. staff was super accommodating and friendly. there were lots of garbage cans to ditch our things. no pickup but like I said, many locations. I also liked the extra ice cream socials and fun on labor day. although it was packed, it was fairly quiet late. roomy and level site
Sep 08, 2016
Lovely campground. Beautiful gardens and grounds. Clean and well kept. Staff very friendly and hard working. Will stay here again.
Sep 08, 2016
Even though we stayed only one night, they were vey cooperative and tried to do the best for us. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 08, 2016
Loved all the beautiful flowers and perennials throughout the campground. Also enjoyed the fresh cut flowers in the sparkling clean restrooms.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Clean and quiet grounds with friendly staff. A+
Sep 07, 2016
Camped in 44 foot 5th wheel. Space located up at the top of the hill with an excellent view. Loved the flowers and vegetables throughout the KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time the place is in great shape and we enjoyed the place
Sep 06, 2016
Very beautifully KOA super clean well groomed not run down like some we have stayed at
Sep 06, 2016
4th year coming to KOA Hixton camp, 3 times this year the stay was great the staff great doing a lot with kid activities. when I called to reserve my site. I was told by Donna beings I have a 14 ft travel trailer I could not stay in a longer site I was not happy as I wanted to be beside other campers i knew, site I requested WAS NOT filled the entire weekend same rate I should get site I want.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was welcoming, friendly, and very professional!
Sep 06, 2016
It was by far the nicest place we've stayed at!! The grounds were so well kept and the flowers were beautiful. Definitely coming back, with friends.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic location. Friendly staff, built up spots and plenty of things for the kids to do, all wrapped up in a safe and secure location. WE will be back again!
Sep 06, 2016
Always so clean and the staff so friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorite campgrounds to go to!
Sep 06, 2016
This labor day was our first stay at a Koa. The grounds were extremely well kept up. My 6 year old loved the jumping pillow and heated pool. Every day there are lots of planned activities for the kids. We normally camp at state /federal parks so besides the sticker shock, site size took some getting used to and would look for the private yard sites next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Great people, beautiful grounds Best view, flower gardens ! Two years of full time RVing best one yet !
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Our overall experience was excellent. The campground was surrounded with trees and beautiful flower gardens and was close to an orchard and blueberry picking. Pool and jumping pillow kept our granddaughter entertained. Only detractor was flying insects when there was no breeze. Would highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2016
We were so happy with our return stay.As parents we love the quiet, clean and relaxing atmosphere. The kiddos love the pool, jumping pillow & playground. A+ stay, rain or shine.
Sep 01, 2016
Although our stay was an overnight, the grounds were a nice surprise. Flowers, paths, well maintained and a heated pool. Owner exceptionally nice with a great sense of humor.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
very good.
Aug 29, 2016
Great camping experience. Very well-maintained attractive grounds and facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in
Aug 28, 2016
another great week awesome people very clean place to call home for a week .thank you RUSS
Aug 28, 2016
An overnight stop. Pleasant, quiet, clean showers, convenient to freeway. Nice staff. Roomy sites.
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground , staff very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
so clean and comfortable! And fun!
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent staff, clean, and comfortable sites!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice well maintained park. Great staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and enjoyable campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals