Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I brought my mother, father, brother and grandmother to this campground with me, my husband, my two year old and baby for a fun family weekend. I had been here before with the kids and had a wonderful time on these beautiful grounds. This time however I am sad to report an extremely rude staff member and therefore will not be back:'(
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Nice Camp site. Very nice and friendly staff. We stayed in a sleeping cabin which was nice but our fire pit was right next to the cabin next to us. It would have been nice if their fire pit was on the other side of their cabin.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everything the campsite did went above & beyond. Our family had an outstanding time!
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground!! But restrooms need to be added to the back cabin area or better trails going to the main restrooms!
Aug 12, 2013
It was nice cabins were very well keep bathrooms and showers excellent need more variety in games little expensive for a sleep cabin per night
Aug 11, 2013
We had an awesome stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean every time we used them. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the warm pool. The showers had awesome pressure and plenty of hot water. I would stay there again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent KOA location! We stayed in one of the cabins and found it very clean and comfy. A couple additions of a little lamp and a power strip would really add additional convenience to cabins. This is the only suggestion I have. Otherwise, the campground is very nice with lots of flowers and everything was very clean, especially the bathrooms. The game room has a great library.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendliest staff ever and very accommodating to help you with what ever you may need. The bath rooms were cleaner and nicer than some hotels. The cabin was also very clean and cozy. I Highly recommend this place.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Wonderful staff. We are bringing our family reunion back again next year.
Aug 02, 2013
I do not normally camp, it is just not for me, so it is hard for me to be fair. If the cabins would have tv's in them it would have helped for the 2 cold and rainy days and nights we had there.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice staff, great facility, well kept and clean. This was a joy to stay at and we will do it again. Humberto Vargas
Jul 24, 2013
Clean and wonderfully managed campground. Quiet getaway and well kept. I love the owners Jim and Donna they are the best. This is the main reason we keep coming back - 10 years now. Thanks for the great time. See you soon!!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Two improvements would be if the pool wasn't heated so much during the day if there could be better bug control. I am itching quite a bit today.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
This is a wonderful campground; however, the gnats were terrible.
Jul 11, 2013
Campground setting was one of our favorites. But the owner, Donna not a friendly person at all!!!:( Because of her unfriendly attitude we will never go back or recommend this koa to any of our family or friends. When your business involves working directly with people it is vital to be friendly and kind, or you will not have return customers!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We loved the opportunity to be out in nature at this KOA!
Jul 01, 2013
Had a fun time would of been better if it didn't rain so much. Friendly staff and clean campground
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
I enjoyed the stay very much. All but 1 staff member was very friendly. She did make the experience a disappointment with her sour attitude. Otherwise would have rated higher.
Jun 17, 2013
EXCELLENT! Had fun , great staff, great time and will be back again soon!
Jun 16, 2013
SUPER friendly staff and BEAUTIFUL facilities!!! A+++++!
May 29, 2013
the only complaint the swimming pool was cold
May 28, 2013
Great activities for kids, free jumping pillow and great playground kept them entertained. We loved having the cabin and being able to bring our dog along. It was a perfect getaway!
May 28, 2013
May 24, 2013
We arrived very late and they had our registration all ready with complete information. They even cam up to see if wee needed anthing. What a lovely gentleman so very pleasant.
Nov 25, 2012
We had a great stay. The cabins were very clean, as was the bathroom and showers. Very friendly people running the KOA.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
My friend and I have headed to the Hixton KOA for a dozen years now for our annual October weekend rendezvous. Donna and Jim do an excellent job of runing the campground! They're friendly, the grounds and Kabins are immaculate, the amenities are great...it couldn't be easier or more fun!
Oct 26, 2012
Fun place, nice staff.
Oct 08, 2012
Mostly a good time, friendly staff, but unorganized events this year on Saturday. We didn't make the hayride because there was not enough room, there was not a specific line, people just shoved their way on, so my kids cried they missed out. Then my friend was on the second hay ride and a the trailer hit a branch and it landed on her head and the trailer got cracked. She said it was scary.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
love this campground. my kids love the halloween weekend. I would only suggest to make it easier on yourselves that you could probably do half the activties and I think folks would be happy. It is a great weekend we do not make it to all activities b/c they are non-stop. thank you .... we plan to be back for halloween weekend next year
Oct 08, 2012
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 02, 2012
This was the first time we stayed at a Kamping Kabin at this KOA. It was very enjoyable. The KOA staff was hospitable and wonderful, as always. Another great time.
Oct 01, 2012
Nice bathrooms, (new)beautiful area for kids playground, nice pleasant folks to deal with. Unfortunately, we had bees in our cabin, number 4. Also at $65/night it was highest rate we paid clear across the nation, between NYS and Washington. And they don't have the Yellowstone Nat'l. Park in the backyard.
Sep 24, 2012
The only complaint is we reserved Cabin #5 and got there and had us in Cabin #3, we ended up taking Cabin #1 as we like that location better. They did try to contact the people that had Cabin #5 reserved but did not work out.
Sep 04, 2012
The entire staff very warm and friendly! The kampground was pristine! Will be staying there again next summer for sure!! Hixton,WI is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed...thinking Hixton next year instead of Wisc Dells...please give staff our warmest regards!! They are truly a gifted and fabulous staff!! Thinking a round of coffee and doughnuts for them..they really deserve it! Thank you
Sep 03, 2012
Very clean and well kept. The hike up the hill to the cabins from the bathroom was a bit much though. I'll stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.