Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Nov 25, 2012
We had a great stay. The cabins were very clean, as was the bathroom and showers. Very friendly people running the KOA.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 05, 2012
My friend and I have headed to the Hixton KOA for a dozen years now for our annual October weekend rendezvous. Donna and Jim do an excellent job of runing the campground! They're friendly, the grounds and Kabins are immaculate, the amenities are great...it couldn't be easier or more fun!
Oct 26, 2012
Fun place, nice staff.
Oct 08, 2012
Mostly a good time, friendly staff, but unorganized events this year on Saturday. We didn't make the hayride because there was not enough room, there was not a specific line, people just shoved their way on, so my kids cried they missed out. Then my friend was on the second hay ride and a the trailer hit a branch and it landed on her head and the trailer got cracked. She said it was scary.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
love this campground. my kids love the halloween weekend. I would only suggest to make it easier on yourselves that you could probably do half the activties and I think folks would be happy. It is a great weekend we do not make it to all activities b/c they are non-stop. thank you .... we plan to be back for halloween weekend next year
Oct 08, 2012
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 02, 2012
This was the first time we stayed at a Kamping Kabin at this KOA. It was very enjoyable. The KOA staff was hospitable and wonderful, as always. Another great time.
Oct 01, 2012
Nice bathrooms, (new)beautiful area for kids playground, nice pleasant folks to deal with. Unfortunately, we had bees in our cabin, number 4. Also at $65/night it was highest rate we paid clear across the nation, between NYS and Washington. And they don't have the Yellowstone Nat'l. Park in the backyard.
Sep 24, 2012
The only complaint is we reserved Cabin #5 and got there and had us in Cabin #3, we ended up taking Cabin #1 as we like that location better. They did try to contact the people that had Cabin #5 reserved but did not work out.
Sep 04, 2012
The entire staff very warm and friendly! The kampground was pristine! Will be staying there again next summer for sure!! Hixton,WI is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed...thinking Hixton next year instead of Wisc Dells...please give staff our warmest regards!! They are truly a gifted and fabulous staff!! Thinking a round of coffee and doughnuts for them..they really deserve it! Thank you
Sep 03, 2012
Very clean and well kept. The hike up the hill to the cabins from the bathroom was a bit much though. I'll stay again.
Aug 30, 2012
The kids are already asking to stay there again next summer! Rented a 2-room cabin...was perfect for the 6 of us! The Jumping Pillow was a huge unexpected plus! The best KOA we've ever stayed at. Thanks so much; see you again!!
Aug 29, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Fantastic facility, friendly staff!
Aug 28, 2012
Super friendly people, nice setting. Would like to see the hiking trails cleared out and some bigger pieces of firewood rather than shingle sizes but other than that, best KOA ever.
Aug 28, 2012
The Hixton location is so amazingly pretty and restful. It was everything we could have hoped for (and more). The location was great, cabin was wonderful, and the staff was very attentive. We will definitely come back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.