Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 22, 2016
Nicole went way out of her way to make sure we were happy can't wait till next year !
Nov 22, 2016
We have been staying at the Hixton Wi KOA for several years now for deer hunting and is is always great
Nov 08, 2016
Being someone who has camped for years, I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of my cabin and the whole facility. Nicole was fantastic with welcoming me and answering any questions. The campground had beautiful Halloween decorations, and it was well kept. Will recommend it to all of my friends!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, so we weren't able to really take advantage of the area. really enjoyed all of the Halloween decorations !!
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs all over the country and Hixton is by far the best, loveliest, quietest, most fun, nicest bathrooms we have ever encountered. We chose it on a whim, late change of direction, and the folks were so accommodating and welcoming. We will recommend it and return next time we are that direction!
Oct 24, 2016
Another great stay at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
We love this campground!
Oct 11, 2016
The area/property are gorgeous, you aren't crowded by others. We liked it so much when we stayed for 1st time in Sept-we HAD to get one more weekend in before snowfall. Absolutely wonderful, will return frequently. Hostess' were awesome. Loved every minute.
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic, great place for our family to gather and catch-up. The owners do a great job, very clean campground. Thanks so much!!! The Hill Family, Oct.,2016.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Another perfect weekend at our favorite KOA! If you've never stayed at the Hixton KOA, you owe it to yourself and family to check it out. You won't be disappointed!!!!
Oct 04, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA and very comfortable and clean.
Oct 03, 2016
This is year 5 at the same KOA at this time of year. We love their Halloween Weekend and the kids enjoy all of the activities.
Sep 27, 2016
This campground is one of the best in Wisconsin. The grounds are always beautiful and the staff are pleasant. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Sep 27, 2016
We had an awesome weekend, everyone was friendly and very helpful.
Sep 27, 2016
We loved the cabin and the staff was very nice!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
What a nice campground! We enjoyed staying in the cabin, using the Jumping Pillow, horseshoes and pavilion. The campground was extremely clean, nice bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, nicely decorated with lots of flowers and gardening. We will definitely come again!
Sep 08, 2016
Clean restrooms. Clean campground. Flowers everywhere. Apple trees full of fruit. A great place to relax and enjoy your vacation.
Sep 06, 2016
I was impressed by the gorgeous property. It was extremely clean & well kept. We enjoyed our stay so much-we already plan on going back next month and again next spring. The best one we've stayed in so far and it's so close to home. LOVE IT.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time with my 6 & 8 year old kids. They could play at the playground and I could see them right from our cabin. The place is super clean!
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful for sure, but buggy. Cabins not close to bathroom.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly staff! Highly recommended for family.
Aug 02, 2016
This is a clean, fun and friendly KOA Kampground. The jumping pillow was great, the pool was warm. The staff very friendly and accomodating. Had a great time.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Tent sights in the back are awesome! Very beautiful campground. I would come back here in a heartbeat. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very beautiful KOA! We only stayed the night and got there late and left early but when we woke up the area was beautiful!
Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because my son was told to dry off before coming into the bathroom by the pool area. When you have to go you have to go especially if you are a child. They are lucky he made it to the bathroom and didn't go in the pool. Overall we did love the staff and they kept everything well maintained. We will come again.
Jul 11, 2016
As usual, the campground is well kept,the staff friendly and accommdating, making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.My favorite KOA
Jul 11, 2016
What a beautiful place. Well taken care of and very clean.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very accommodating. Everything was functioning. Grounds were well kept. Lots of flowers. Best KOA we've ever been to. Wish they were closer.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! The heated pool, playground and flower gardens were beautiful.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean cabins, pool, and grounds. Some features were a bit pricey such as wood but overall good experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderfull place to stay it's my home away from home!
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for grandparents and grandkids!
Jun 20, 2016
The only thing to improve would be to have a closer bathroom, was quite a long hike up the hill in the middle of the night
Jun 14, 2016
Loved our stay and appreciated the great helpful service!
May 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay at this campground. The staff is friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast in the hall. This was my second stay at the campground and I will come back and stay here again.
May 22, 2016
This staff was not as friendly compared to other KOAs.
May 18, 2016
Relaxing, peaceful weekend! Cheerful, helpful staff. Clean campground with beautiful flowers/landscaping. Can't wait to stay here again.
May 16, 2016
It's a fantastic place to camp not only for adults but for the kids as well. We always look forward to coming every year. It's a very clean and friendly place. I would recommend to anyone.
May 03, 2016
Kabins are a great way to stay - clean, simple, warm.
Apr 29, 2016
It will be my weekend getaway whenever possible :)
Dec 01, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly owners, reasonable rates. They really treat you like family.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay! The cabin was very clean. The heater in the cabin was already on by the time I arrived (thanks Donna!) and the bathrooms/showers were less than 25 steps away. Super clean, super quite, super quaint place to stay! I will definitely come back! (:
Oct 30, 2015
Great people, clean. We had fun!
Oct 12, 2015
Great find for our annual women's weekend away.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved how clean the restrooms were and both my boyfriend and I loved how well the whole campground was decorated for Halloween. Very creative and fun. It was a little added bonus for us to enjoy. I liked this campground so much that I plan on bringing my girl scout troop to visit in June. Thanks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy