Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice campground with very friendly staff! Highly recommended for family.
Aug 02, 2016
This is a clean, fun and friendly KOA Kampground. The jumping pillow was great, the pool was warm. The staff very friendly and accomodating. Had a great time.
Jul 28, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Tent sights in the back are awesome! Very beautiful campground. I would come back here in a heartbeat. Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Very beautiful KOA! We only stayed the night and got there late and left early but when we woke up the area was beautiful!
Jul 18, 2016
Had a wonderful experience at this KOA. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because my son was told to dry off before coming into the bathroom by the pool area. When you have to go you have to go especially if you are a child. They are lucky he made it to the bathroom and didn't go in the pool. Overall we did love the staff and they kept everything well maintained. We will come again.
Jul 11, 2016
As usual, the campground is well kept,the staff friendly and accommdating, making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.My favorite KOA
Jul 11, 2016
What a beautiful place. Well taken care of and very clean.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very accommodating. Everything was functioning. Grounds were well kept. Lots of flowers. Best KOA we've ever been to. Wish they were closer.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! The heated pool, playground and flower gardens were beautiful.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean cabins, pool, and grounds. Some features were a bit pricey such as wood but overall good experience.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderfull place to stay it's my home away from home!
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for grandparents and grandkids!
Jun 20, 2016
The only thing to improve would be to have a closer bathroom, was quite a long hike up the hill in the middle of the night
Jun 14, 2016
Loved our stay and appreciated the great helpful service!
May 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay at this campground. The staff is friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast in the hall. This was my second stay at the campground and I will come back and stay here again.
May 22, 2016
This staff was not as friendly compared to other KOAs.
May 18, 2016
Relaxing, peaceful weekend! Cheerful, helpful staff. Clean campground with beautiful flowers/landscaping. Can't wait to stay here again.
May 16, 2016
It's a fantastic place to camp not only for adults but for the kids as well. We always look forward to coming every year. It's a very clean and friendly place. I would recommend to anyone.
May 03, 2016
Kabins are a great way to stay - clean, simple, warm.
Apr 29, 2016
It will be my weekend getaway whenever possible :)
Dec 01, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly owners, reasonable rates. They really treat you like family.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay! The cabin was very clean. The heater in the cabin was already on by the time I arrived (thanks Donna!) and the bathrooms/showers were less than 25 steps away. Super clean, super quite, super quaint place to stay! I will definitely come back! (:
Oct 30, 2015
Great people, clean. We had fun!
Oct 12, 2015
Great find for our annual women's weekend away.
Oct 12, 2015
Loved how clean the restrooms were and both my boyfriend and I loved how well the whole campground was decorated for Halloween. Very creative and fun. It was a little added bonus for us to enjoy. I liked this campground so much that I plan on bringing my girl scout troop to visit in June. Thanks.
Oct 05, 2015
This was the prettiest KOA I stayed at during the summer. And the staff was available 24hrs if needed.
Sep 28, 2015
Once again this campground is wonderful. Donna and Jim are great hosts and the rest of the staff are terrific. The campground is beautiful and the it's always a pleasure to return.
Sep 22, 2015
This Campground is well Maintained. The staff is friendly. We have been here 4 times and will return.
Sep 21, 2015
My family and I have been camping in Hixton for nearly 10 years now and my parents even longer....we all love Jim and Donna and that is a beautiful campground! We will definitely continue camping there!
Sep 21, 2015
Always enjoy our time. Really Love that the pool is heated and could go swimming. Wish there was a closer bathroom to kabins and more lights at night for walking to the bathroom.
Sep 13, 2015
The workers where great!!!!!! They made us feel very welcome.
Sep 09, 2015
Everything so clean!
Sep 08, 2015
My family and I were thrilled by everything at this KOA. The facility was immaculate with beautifully tended gardens, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the activities were perfect for family members of all ages. We would absolutely recommend this KOA to any of our friends or family!
Sep 05, 2015
Very very nice 😊 loved the quiet this time of year. Extremely cust service oriented owners. Would return if ever possible.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA is wonderful...Very clean, well keep amenities, extremely clean. The only recommendation would be to provide a rack to cook over open fire we were kind of left to our own devices in getting food cook on open flame a rack would have made it a lot easier. We will be back for sure... great place.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, lots for kids to do, very quiet
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great weekend. Stayed in a cabin. Kids loved the jumping pillow. I loved that there was no fee to use the jumping pillow.
Aug 24, 2015
As always our stay was relaxing, enjoyable, and fun. The campsite itself is beautiful, the facilities are clean and well maintained, and the entire staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and fun.
Aug 24, 2015
great koa
Aug 20, 2015
We were in town for the 2015 Barefoot Waterskiing Nationals at Blue Moo Lake. Stayed in a 1 room Kabin - 2 adults and 1 child. Room and facilities were very clean and spacious. Grounds are well kept. KOA location was very convenient; Kabin location was very enjoyable. All of the staff were very polite and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again next year for the 2016 Barefoot Nationals.
Aug 20, 2015
Beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, love all the trees and flowers. Cabins also very clean.
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice grounds
Aug 17, 2015
A little upset that we were told we had to stay 5 nights to be in the cabin but the ones that were next to us were able to come and only stay 3 nights. Not sure we will be coming back after this happened.
Aug 16, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay here! We were in the area for a wedding and they went out of their way to accommodate our family (especially sweet mrs Judy)! And the bathrooms were so clean! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly, clean and well groomed grounds. Recommend this KOA to stay for short or long vacation. Wonderful!
Aug 06, 2015
The only negative thing about my stay was that the mattress in the cabin were not very comfortable. I had to go to a local store and purchase a foam pad to go on top of the mattress.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals