Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Great experience all-around. Thanks again.
Aug 17, 2017
John is an amazing host.very gracious and helpful
Aug 15, 2017
Relaxing & back to nature, absolutely what we expected.
Aug 14, 2017
We love to stay at this KOA. All staff is very helpful and extremely friendly
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. This KOA is so beautiful with lovely plantings everywhere. And quiet, one of our criteria for choosing a KOA. Please visit there if you are passing through this area.
Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA I have stayed in. Keep up the good job
Aug 07, 2017
Overall nice place to stay.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time. Everyone is very nice. We could have done without the helicopter spraying across the road at 7:30 Sunday morning. That was very annoying.
Aug 06, 2017
This is amazing place to stay! It is close to the dells so you can drive there for a day to play in the water parks, but not be in the hustle of the tourist trap! Chipped falls has a great park iwith a small zoo that has tigers and bears! The best part is it is free! Osseo has amazing homemade pies at Norse nook! The cheese is amazing as well! Can't ask for a better place to stay in camping cabins
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful and clean property!
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground, fantastic hosts, but would have liked hiking trail to be more accessible. It was overgrown during our stay, and we didn't want to risk taking the dog through the trail and possibly getting tick bites. Otherwise, this has a tremendous outdoor/forest like atmosphere, with some fun accommodations like the jumping pillow, pool, and fishing pond.
Aug 01, 2017
Restrooms and showers are very clean. Very friendly staff!!
Jul 31, 2017
Even the weather was great!
Jul 28, 2017
We had a Fantastic time at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA !Friendly, clean and very well maintained. Can't wait for another girls getaway up there !
Jul 26, 2017
The entire staff was friendly helpful and did their jobs beyond expectations. Cleanliness of bathrooms, deluxe cabin and pool was as clean and pretty as you would want in your own home.
Jul 25, 2017
Attended a family reunion at this HIXTON WI KOA and am already looking forward to coming back next year. Friendly helpful staff and lots for the entire family to do. Only gave 4 stars due to the small pool size. The pool is too small and always over crowded for the number of camp sites and cabins.
Jul 24, 2017
Great yearly family reunion-looking forward to July 28th next year-would like to reserve cabin with bathroom-
Jul 17, 2017
New owners did an amazing job to make our stay enjoyable! Thanks for the great hospitality.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing facilities. Very clean and quiet. Very well appointed, couldn't have asked for anything more.
Jul 05, 2017
We absolutely loved the Deluxe cabin. so nice to have running water and A.C.. One thing I do ha e to say however is that bed and futon are sooooooo uncomfortable. New mattresses for each would be awesome. otherwise, we love the pool, jumping pad and playground :)
Jul 04, 2017
The owners are friendly and the staff is wonderful! We stayed in a Cabin and it was very nice and well taken care of - including AC/heat and newer windows. Great KOA!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
cleanest koa ever stayed at. owners were helpful and kind
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderfully clean. Hospitable staff. Just a great place. The kids had a great time. Thanks
Jun 12, 2017
Rented their cabin w/o bathroom n kitchen. Clean and cozy. Enough for kids to do, park, bounce pad, pool (could be a little cleaner), trike rental, basketball hoop, horseshoes. We liked that camp grounds is smaller and very quiet. Dont forget the bug spray!
Jun 05, 2017
what a GREAT place to visit!!! We will make sure and travel through again!!!
May 30, 2017
New owners are amazing!! Clean bathrooms! Stayed in cabin and didn't see 1 bug inside! Kids had a blast on jumping pillow and in the pool! All staff was friendly and helpful! Definitely will be going back !!
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
John and his staff were very helpful. Very clean campground and the cabin was excellent. They even delivered the firewood to our site! We look forward to seeing them in the fall! Well done KOA Hixton!
May 16, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and clean campground. We loved it!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The campground is very clean. Staff wasn't as prepared for events as I thought should be. Also price for ice cream social and pancake breakfast could be a little less. Pancakes were like rubber. Not sure what happened. And the time of these are both too late. Need to be earlier I think
May 01, 2017
Absolutely one of the prettiest campgrounds I have stayed at. Even though it's early spring, flowers were starting to bloom everywhere. Honestly the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 22, 2016
Nicole went way out of her way to make sure we were happy can't wait till next year !
Nov 22, 2016
We have been staying at the Hixton Wi KOA for several years now for deer hunting and is is always great
Nov 08, 2016
Being someone who has camped for years, I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of my cabin and the whole facility. Nicole was fantastic with welcoming me and answering any questions. The campground had beautiful Halloween decorations, and it was well kept. Will recommend it to all of my friends!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, so we weren't able to really take advantage of the area. really enjoyed all of the Halloween decorations !!
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs all over the country and Hixton is by far the best, loveliest, quietest, most fun, nicest bathrooms we have ever encountered. We chose it on a whim, late change of direction, and the folks were so accommodating and welcoming. We will recommend it and return next time we are that direction!
Oct 24, 2016
Another great stay at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
We love this campground!
Oct 11, 2016
The area/property are gorgeous, you aren't crowded by others. We liked it so much when we stayed for 1st time in Sept-we HAD to get one more weekend in before snowfall. Absolutely wonderful, will return frequently. Hostess' were awesome. Loved every minute.
Oct 11, 2016
Fantastic, great place for our family to gather and catch-up. The owners do a great job, very clean campground. Thanks so much!!! The Hill Family, Oct.,2016.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Another perfect weekend at our favorite KOA! If you've never stayed at the Hixton KOA, you owe it to yourself and family to check it out. You won't be disappointed!!!!
Oct 04, 2016
This is a beautiful KOA and very comfortable and clean.
Oct 03, 2016
This is year 5 at the same KOA at this time of year. We love their Halloween Weekend and the kids enjoy all of the activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals