Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Jim and Donna were great hosts and kids had lots to do!
May 11, 2015
This is one of my favorite campgrounds. The owners are super nice, the campground is very clean, especially the bathrooms.
May 11, 2015
The best KOA handsdown. I recommend to any camper that if you have never experienced the Hixton KOA that you need to try it. You will not be disappointed. Jim and Donna are the perfect hosts and staff as well even you Nicky!!! We will miss Nicky since she claims she is going back home. Hopefully you will come back and visit once in awhile. Anyway it was a wonderful weekend as usual, will be back!!
May 11, 2015
Beautiful flowers, friendly staff, quiet peaceful environment.
May 11, 2015
Second weekend in a row at Hixton KOA! We enjoyed Saturday with a trip to the flea market and a Sunday Mother's Day brunch. Both were only a 10 minute trip down the road!
May 04, 2015
Always enjoy our stay here. Was early in season but still nice to be in Hixton again.
Apr 27, 2015
Stayed here while I worked in the area Very friendly Nice Campground!
Nov 28, 2014
Jim and Donna are wonderful hosts. Always making sure My stay is the best it can be! The cabin I stayed in was very clean and comfortable with all the amenities I needed.
Nov 28, 2014
My stay for Deer Hunting was super great as usual
Nov 28, 2014
we couldn't believe how well kept the campground was. and the bathrooms have to be the cleanest,and warmest bathrooms ever,. we will definitely be back next year.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
It was great staying in the campground! It is very clean( public bathrooms spotless) and everyone was so friendly(especially Jim) Highly recommand.
Nov 03, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
I've stayed at many KOAs across the country and this one is my favorite. Intelligent, helpful staff, beautiful grounds & facilities.
Oct 25, 2014
Had a wonderful fall weekend! Cabin was warm on the chilly nights and the campground staff was so friendly and helpful. Excellent place to relax and enjoy the outdoors. We eagerly recommend everyone to spend some time at this campground. Very well cared for campground!
Oct 23, 2014
Nice hosts. Nice kampground. Nice experience! We'll probably stay again.
Oct 22, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several times. This time we got in after dark--something we try hard to avoid--and the owner came out hours after closing time to guide us into our spot. Certainly customer service above and beyond the call of duty!
Oct 15, 2014
We have decided we will be having our yearly family camping trip in Hixton. This KOA is AWESOME! The owners and staff are wonderful and accommodating! K9 is the BOMB. I have been telling ALL my camping friends about KOA Hixton/Alma Center!! Thanks Guys....see you next year!!
Oct 14, 2014
Great people and grounds
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much. We intend to stay with you again. Thanks again for the up grade, much appreciated.
Oct 09, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and they had it decorated for fall and Halloween and beautiful landscaping. The area is very nice around there. would go back.
Oct 07, 2014
Another fun time at Hixton KOA. Congrats to the workers and volunteers who made the Halloween event a success even if the weather didn't cooperate.
Oct 07, 2014
This past weekend was much better than our stay there in July. We were very rudely yelled at for being loud at 10:02pm on the 4th of July while the fireworks were still going off. My 12 year old daughter was also screamed at for "slamming" the camper door 2 minutes later. As you know, most camper doors don't shut very quietly. Staff was Awesome this time!
Oct 07, 2014
As usual, Jim, Donna, and Nicki knocked it out of the park again for an exceptional Halloween themed experience last weekend. The weather did not exactly cooperate but the kids and adults had a great time. The staff, grounds and amenities are just over the top at this campground. I am looking forward to next season already!
Oct 06, 2014
It was a great time with our family and friends.
Oct 06, 2014
I consider this camp ground a home away from home with practically everything a person needs. There at the very top of my list whenever I travel again in that are of Wisconsin.
Oct 06, 2014
We had a fabulous time.
Oct 06, 2014
Even though the weather was cold (and some snow) I had a great time. The campground was decorated really neat for the occasion. Thanks for a Great Time.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Loved all the decorations and the haunted forest. Thanks for everything:)
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice and friendly
Oct 06, 2014
Another wonderful weekend at the hixton koa. Enjoyed the halloween theme weekend and the 2 night stay for the price of one.
Oct 04, 2014
Great place to stay very freindly and helpfull!
Oct 04, 2014
It was what we needed for an overnight rest, easy on, easy off. The people were great trying to accommodate our need for satellite.
Oct 04, 2014
It's like going to a resort! The grounds are exquisite - a feast for the eyes. Our hosts were smiling and helpful - but that's what we always expect at a KOA.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice campground. We visit every year.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
The hosts were very friendly. The campground was clean and the area decorated very nicely for Halloween. The bathrooms were spotless! We would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2014
the campground was very nice and clean, all decorated for Halloween, the staff was amazing. Would absolutely recomend to others.
Oct 01, 2014
the campsites for tents were great, the bathrooms are very nice and clean. there was a cool giant bouncing pillow, it was a blast. and the owners were very nice and helpful
Oct 01, 2014
Oh what can I say that I have not said before. This is a awesome campground ran by awesome owners and staff. We camp nowhere else. Looking forward to camping again this weekend. This is for Nicky-GO PACK!!
Sep 30, 2014
Best KOA ever! Flowers, trees,and ready for fall/Halloween.
Sep 29, 2014
always a great time in Hixton
Sep 29, 2014
The campgrounds, bathrooms, showers were extremely clean, Donna & Jim and staff very helpful and friendly. We definitely would stay here again and recommend it to others.
Sep 29, 2014
we had a great time, a very nice and clean campground.good roads and very friendly help. we would definetly stay again. thank you.
Sep 29, 2014
The camp grounds were well kept and very clean. The hosts and employees were pleasant and helpful.
Sep 29, 2014
We had a good time at this campground. Grounds were clean and well-maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals