Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Very nice. wnderful people.
Aug 09, 2013
A very nice campground but, like a lot of KOAs, it's priced high for one person with a tent. It probably makes good business sense to cater to RVers rather than tent campers but I feel priced out of many KOAs lately. A tent site shouldn't cost as much as a cheap motel room. (That said, I'd much rather sleep on the ground than in a cheap hotel room.)
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Their KOA area news letter was informative and extremely helpful. The Kamp's seasoned professionals genuinely cared about their customers.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds are well maaintained. Owners and staff are friendly. Flower gardens on hill sites are beautiful. Pool was enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2013
This is one of my most favorite places to stay.
Aug 07, 2013
I stayed at their cabins on 2 occasions. Wonderful setting, wonderful staff. One of my favorite places to stay! Spent 1 night there on my way to Alaska and spent 4 nights on the way back. Will definitely be stopping there again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Loved the bathrooms--shower,sink,and stool in 1 room!!
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent KOA location! We stayed in one of the cabins and found it very clean and comfy. A couple additions of a little lamp and a power strip would really add additional convenience to cabins. This is the only suggestion I have. Otherwise, the campground is very nice with lots of flowers and everything was very clean, especially the bathrooms. The game room has a great library.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendliest staff ever and very accommodating to help you with what ever you may need. The bath rooms were cleaner and nicer than some hotels. The cabin was also very clean and cozy. I Highly recommend this place.
Aug 05, 2013
WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME AT THE KOA IN HIXTON! IT IS SO CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND APPROACHABLE. THE PANCAKE BREAKFAST SUNDAY WAS A GREAT BEGINNING TO OUR DAY! OUR CHILDREN ARE 7 AND 9, THEY LOVED THE POOL AND THE BOUNCY PILLOW. WE HAVE STAYED HERE IN THE PAST AND WOULD DEFINITEY STAY AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR GIVING OUR FAMILY WONDERFUL MEMORIES
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Wonderful staff. We are bringing our family reunion back again next year.
Aug 05, 2013
We were there only because of a breakdown with our truck but they were very understanding and good to us. They helped us move our trailer to a sewer site when we found out that we were going to be there longer than expected. They told us about things to do around Hixton so we were still able to have a vacation despite the troubles we had. The washrooms are clean. We are grateful for everything.
Aug 05, 2013
This campground is so nice and clean, lots for the kids to do too. It's always a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Hixton/Alma is always one of our favorite campgrounds. Absolutely clean and well kept. We have recommend it to many people who have stayed and were glad they did. Some of the nicest people work there.
Aug 05, 2013
This site is a KOA top secret campground. Do not tell anyone about it because it it very serene, quiet, relaxing, friendly, clean and has stuff for the little ones. My opinion is the Ice cream social was great, $3 a head for all you can eat was a little high, as well as the $5 pancake breakfast. Everything else was absolutely great!
Aug 05, 2013
loved the 18 pancakes.
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful Campground, Super Friendly Staff!
Aug 05, 2013
It was a short stay for us, but we were impressed by your friendliness and helpfulness when we got there so late. Loved the flowers and grounds. We would definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
I do not normally camp, it is just not for me, so it is hard for me to be fair. If the cabins would have tv's in them it would have helped for the 2 cold and rainy days and nights we had there.
Aug 02, 2013
The site was shaded in a quiet area; campground was not crowded at all. Staff were friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was quiet and my girlfriend and I enjoyed our one night at Hixton KOA. Being shown where the site was and having wood delivered was also a bonus.
Jul 30, 2013
Grandkids enjoy this KOA and we will return. Weather could have been warmer but none of us have control over that.
Jul 30, 2013
This is the most beautiful campground. The grounds and gardens are outstanding! We love it here.
Jul 30, 2013
One of the 5 most beautify camgrounds In North America. Fine people, great place.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Always clean, well maintained, and cheery.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Despite the yucky weather, the kids had fun on the jumping pillow and my husband and I relaxed and caught up on some reading! Also did quite a bit of antique shopping, which was great! Nice people, very quiet and clean!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
awesome clean and friendly campground.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice staff, great facility, well kept and clean. This was a joy to stay at and we will do it again. Humberto Vargas
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA Campgrounds nightly rates are too high for travelers simply passing thru and not using all the facilities geared to young famalies. Senior discounted rates should be used in these instances.
Jul 28, 2013
Awesome place and great staff!
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful grounds! We only stayed one night but cant wait to come back and stay longer
Jul 27, 2013
The grounds are immaculate. Flower gardens awesome.. Friendly, helpful staff....went out of their way to help with tv connections. Quiet. Will be returning for sure!!!
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds, well kept facilities, nice owners. Can't say enough about this lovely place. WOW!
Jul 25, 2013
This is a very nicely cared for and attractive KOA.
Jul 24, 2013
Clean and wonderfully managed campground. Quiet getaway and well kept. I love the owners Jim and Donna they are the best. This is the main reason we keep coming back - 10 years now. Thanks for the great time. See you soon!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.