Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
the only complaint the swimming pool was cold
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
first time there nice campground friendly poeple,fish pond was not open would of been nice for kids alittle behind on mowing but been long winter bad spring would go back
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
nice place to stay, owners were very nice. loved the pancake breakfast too!
May 28, 2013
Great activities for kids, free jumping pillow and great playground kept them entertained. We loved having the cabin and being able to bring our dog along. It was a perfect getaway!
May 28, 2013
May 24, 2013
We arrived very late and they had our registration all ready with complete information. They even cam up to see if wee needed anthing. What a lovely gentleman so very pleasant.
May 24, 2013
May 24, 2013
Great lots, laid out very nicely and scenic. People friendly and made you fee welcome. Enjoyed our stay here and at Miles City....would not recommend the KOA at Great Falls...more expensive and not as well maintained as the KOAs at Hixton and Miles City.
May 24, 2013
May 21, 2013
We had a great time, even if it rained a lot. We are looking forward to camping here again next year. Pfaff's
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Donna and Jim run a campground that KOA should be proud of...friendly, clean and lots of fun.
May 17, 2013
Probably the most well cared for KOA we stay at! Great flower gardens and acres ? of green lawn! Even have apple trees you can sample in the fall!
May 14, 2013
It was very nice.... being as cold as it was we made the best of it. We always go there mother's day weekend. We enjoy the activities and fundraisers they have. We always have a potluck dinner with about around 25 or so people with the weather being so bad we ask to use the shelter . They said yes it made the dinner so much nice and we made sure we cleaned up...thanks again
May 14, 2013
Had a great time and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Camoground was very clean and welcoming. Looking forward to more campouts.
May 14, 2013
We always have a great time when camping at the Hixton KOA!!
May 14, 2013
Beautiful surroundings to spend time with family.
May 14, 2013
Great staff, full of fun. super activities
May 14, 2013
very nice Personnel
Nov 25, 2012
We had a great stay. The cabins were very clean, as was the bathroom and showers. Very friendly people running the KOA.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Loved every aspect of the stay. Great cabin, Great Price, and we were able to take our dog too. will def stay again next year.
Nov 05, 2012
My friend and I have headed to the Hixton KOA for a dozen years now for our annual October weekend rendezvous. Donna and Jim do an excellent job of runing the campground! They're friendly, the grounds and Kabins are immaculate, the amenities are great...it couldn't be easier or more fun!
Nov 05, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Fun place, nice staff.
Oct 25, 2012
Wonderful place, very beautiful. Super friendly.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Our hosts and their Granddaughter were very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We plan on visiting again next year. Thank you for a great place to stay.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was roomy and easy in/out for our big 5th wheel. Campground is pretty and clean! Thanks!
Oct 20, 2012
Oct 20, 2012
It is always neat to stop near Halloween and see the decorations. This campground is always clean and neat and the owners are very nice and accomodating. A great place to stay.
Oct 19, 2012
Absolutely love this campground.....extremely well-maintained. Beautifully landscaped! Nice people...
Oct 19, 2012
Sorry to have missed you while there but want to let you know we appreciated the beauty of your grounds and cleanliness of the facilities. Dave and Shirley Nelson
Oct 11, 2012
This was our last night of a 2 week trip and it was the perfect ending for my husband and myself. The campground was very nice - lots of flowers and plants. It was also very clean.
Oct 11, 2012
Nice Laundry facilities
Oct 10, 2012
The jumping pillow, swimming pool, and showers were all great, very well maintained. Beautiful setting, and pleasant stay.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Mostly a good time, friendly staff, but unorganized events this year on Saturday. We didn't make the hayride because there was not enough room, there was not a specific line, people just shoved their way on, so my kids cried they missed out. Then my friend was on the second hay ride and a the trailer hit a branch and it landed on her head and the trailer got cracked. She said it was scary.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
love this campground. my kids love the halloween weekend. I would only suggest to make it easier on yourselves that you could probably do half the activties and I think folks would be happy. It is a great weekend we do not make it to all activities b/c they are non-stop. thank you .... we plan to be back for halloween weekend next year
Oct 08, 2012
It was really nice.Grandparents to kids had a great time.
Oct 08, 2012
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and the staff was friendly.
Oct 08, 2012
Beautiful, clean, quiet, nice sites (new ones are not so tight)fun activities for kids

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.