Hixton / Alma Center KOA

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
What a lovely place. Everything was clean and well maintained and the service was great as we arrived late and knew right where to go.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Everything the campsite did went above & beyond. Our family had an outstanding time!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
The staff was wonderful and the atmosphere was so friendly. The campground was so clean and the gardens were beautiful. I hope to return there again soon.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Beautiful campground!! But restrooms need to be added to the back cabin area or better trails going to the main restrooms!
Aug 13, 2013
The facilities were impeccably clean. The gardens were a special treat and the owners provide a warm welcome.
Aug 12, 2013
It was wonderful! We were there for a family reunion and they made sure we were all together. We stayed in a cabin and it was roomy and was very clean! The campground was clean and beautiful... We will be back!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The landscaping is just beautiful! The staff was so friendly. The internet and cable went out due to bad weather and they fixed it right away.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean, very friendly owners/staff, nice sites, warm pool, jumping pillow was great for the kids.
Aug 12, 2013
It was nice cabins were very well keep bathrooms and showers excellent need more variety in games little expensive for a sleep cabin per night
Aug 12, 2013
Staff was very friendly,spaces are very roomy and nice!!! The bath house and rest room were extremely clean!!! Great Job Guys!!
Aug 11, 2013
We had an amazing time!! The staff was great and did everything to accommodate our entire family and extended family. We would definitely revisit.
Aug 11, 2013
We had an awesome stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean every time we used them. The kids loved the jumping pillow and the warm pool. The showers had awesome pressure and plenty of hot water. I would stay there again.
Aug 10, 2013
We absolutely loved this campground! The attention to detail is amazing. Everything is spotless. The grounds are simply beautiful and the many flower gardens are calming and relaxing as we'll as beautiful. Congrats to the owners and work campers for providing such a lovely place to stay in our adventure. We camped in a motorhome for three nights.
Aug 10, 2013
Very nice. wnderful people.
Aug 09, 2013
A very nice campground but, like a lot of KOAs, it's priced high for one person with a tent. It probably makes good business sense to cater to RVers rather than tent campers but I feel priced out of many KOAs lately. A tent site shouldn't cost as much as a cheap motel room. (That said, I'd much rather sleep on the ground than in a cheap hotel room.)
Aug 09, 2013
Great place to stay. Their KOA area news letter was informative and extremely helpful. The Kamp's seasoned professionals genuinely cared about their customers.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Grounds are well maaintained. Owners and staff are friendly. Flower gardens on hill sites are beautiful. Pool was enjoyable.
Aug 07, 2013
This is one of my most favorite places to stay.
Aug 07, 2013
I stayed at their cabins on 2 occasions. Wonderful setting, wonderful staff. One of my favorite places to stay! Spent 1 night there on my way to Alaska and spent 4 nights on the way back. Will definitely be stopping there again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Loved the bathrooms--shower,sink,and stool in 1 room!!
Aug 06, 2013
Excellent KOA location! We stayed in one of the cabins and found it very clean and comfy. A couple additions of a little lamp and a power strip would really add additional convenience to cabins. This is the only suggestion I have. Otherwise, the campground is very nice with lots of flowers and everything was very clean, especially the bathrooms. The game room has a great library.
Aug 06, 2013
Friendliest staff ever and very accommodating to help you with what ever you may need. The bath rooms were cleaner and nicer than some hotels. The cabin was also very clean and cozy. I Highly recommend this place.
Aug 05, 2013
WE HAD AN AMAZING TIME AT THE KOA IN HIXTON! IT IS SO CLEAN AND STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY AND APPROACHABLE. THE PANCAKE BREAKFAST SUNDAY WAS A GREAT BEGINNING TO OUR DAY! OUR CHILDREN ARE 7 AND 9, THEY LOVED THE POOL AND THE BOUNCY PILLOW. WE HAVE STAYED HERE IN THE PAST AND WOULD DEFINITEY STAY AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR GIVING OUR FAMILY WONDERFUL MEMORIES
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Wonderful staff. We are bringing our family reunion back again next year.
Aug 05, 2013
We were there only because of a breakdown with our truck but they were very understanding and good to us. They helped us move our trailer to a sewer site when we found out that we were going to be there longer than expected. They told us about things to do around Hixton so we were still able to have a vacation despite the troubles we had. The washrooms are clean. We are grateful for everything.
Aug 05, 2013
This campground is so nice and clean, lots for the kids to do too. It's always a great time.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Hixton/Alma is always one of our favorite campgrounds. Absolutely clean and well kept. We have recommend it to many people who have stayed and were glad they did. Some of the nicest people work there.
Aug 05, 2013
This site is a KOA top secret campground. Do not tell anyone about it because it it very serene, quiet, relaxing, friendly, clean and has stuff for the little ones. My opinion is the Ice cream social was great, $3 a head for all you can eat was a little high, as well as the $5 pancake breakfast. Everything else was absolutely great!
Aug 05, 2013
loved the 18 pancakes.
Aug 05, 2013
Beautiful Campground, Super Friendly Staff!
Aug 05, 2013
It was a short stay for us, but we were impressed by your friendliness and helpfulness when we got there so late. Loved the flowers and grounds. We would definitely come back.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
I do not normally camp, it is just not for me, so it is hard for me to be fair. If the cabins would have tv's in them it would have helped for the 2 cold and rainy days and nights we had there.
Aug 02, 2013
The site was shaded in a quiet area; campground was not crowded at all. Staff were friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Our stay was quiet and my girlfriend and I enjoyed our one night at Hixton KOA. Being shown where the site was and having wood delivered was also a bonus.
Jul 30, 2013
Grandkids enjoy this KOA and we will return. Weather could have been warmer but none of us have control over that.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.