Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Always enjoy our time. Really Love that the pool is heated and could go swimming. Wish there was a closer bathroom to kabins and more lights at night for walking to the bathroom.
Sep 21, 2015
Well groomed, well maintained, and very clean. We'll be back!
Sep 21, 2015
This is a beautiful and very clean campground. Hope to get back there next summer and stay longer
Sep 21, 2015
What a wonderful weekend for camping. Couldn't think of a better place to spend it. It was nice to see and talk to Jim. Also nice seeing and visiting with Donna.And Nicky and Judy even tho they are Chicago Bears fans! Looking forward to the halloween weekend special and reading some halloween story books. As always 2 thumbs up for the Hixton KOA crew. See you first weekend of October!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Our second visit to this KOA was just as nice as the first. Beautiful views, well maintained and a friendly staff. Our favorite KOA... we'll be back on Monday !
Sep 17, 2015
The campground felt comfortable and well cared for. We appreciated the wonderful landscaping and cut flowers in the women's washroom! Everyone we met there from this wonderful family was friendly and very helpful. We truly enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Carlene
Sep 14, 2015
Nice location, nice staff, only complaint is the matress on the bed was old and very squeeky. We stayed in a camper cabin.
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome
Sep 13, 2015
The workers where great!!!!!! They made us feel very welcome.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful, Clean, Friendly
Sep 12, 2015
Super nice KOA
Sep 11, 2015
We absolutely love this campground. It is so well kept, restrooms very clean, workers friendly, just a beautiful campground all around. Can't say enough: you guys are great! We'l be back!
Sep 11, 2015
seems like nice campground. we did not stay long.
Sep 09, 2015
Everything so clean!
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice and clean camp site!!
Sep 09, 2015
Beautiful park-like campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms were always so clean. Staff was very friendly. It was so nice of them to drive from campsite to campsite to remind people of different events going on. Will definitely go back!!!
Sep 08, 2015
This is a wonderful place to camp!! Awesome clean bathrooms, jumping pillow, pool, and kid's fishing pond.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a beautiful KOA. The flowers are amazing! We stayed in one of the lodge cabins. It was very clean. The staff there is one of the friendliest! We will visit there again!
Sep 08, 2015
My family and I were thrilled by everything at this KOA. The facility was immaculate with beautifully tended gardens, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the activities were perfect for family members of all ages. We would absolutely recommend this KOA to any of our friends or family!
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice and clean campground. Our kids had a blast in pool and jumping pillow and doing the arts and crafts on saturday. The staff was friendly and made you feel at home. Lived the little touches like fresh flowers in bathrooms.
Sep 08, 2015
always enjoy our stay at this koa.
Sep 06, 2015
Great signs leading us in. Very nice people. We are in Ohio, if we lived closer would be a great place to weekend camp.
Sep 05, 2015
Flowers in the bathroom, a first! Very clean and friendly campground.
Sep 05, 2015
Very very nice 😊 loved the quiet this time of year. Extremely cust service oriented owners. Would return if ever possible.
Sep 04, 2015
One of the prettiest KOAs we have stayed at. There are shady sites or sites with good satellite reception. Extremely well maintained. The owners are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 04, 2015
This campground was visually appealing and the staff worked hard to maintain it. Staff was friendly. Campsites were level and power was good. Water pressure was a little low. Direct TV cable provided did not have local channels that could be picked up by a broadcast antenna.
Sep 03, 2015
As with all KOAs very helpful and pleasant staff and pleasant surrounings.
Sep 03, 2015
Most beautiful KOA we have ever been to.
Sep 01, 2015
We just loved this place, beautiful, quiet, and the owners are very nice, even getting us ice and such, even though we were more than 2 hours late arriving, and hour after they closed.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean campground, loved all the flowers.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA is wonderful...Very clean, well keep amenities, extremely clean. The only recommendation would be to provide a rack to cook over open fire we were kind of left to our own devices in getting food cook on open flame a rack would have made it a lot easier. We will be back for sure... great place.
Aug 31, 2015
Great place. Private-Peaceful camping. Not as spendy as the other KOA's We will be Back~!
Aug 29, 2015
Love coming to this campground. Enjoy the area we camp. The staff is very friendly and pleasant to talk with. Looking forward to coming again next month.
Aug 29, 2015
One of the nicest camps and fantastic hosts. If ever in the area again, will definitely stay there.
Aug 29, 2015
Clean and quiet. Nice pool and friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We had an amazing time. There is so much to do at the grounds and such a great place for kids. Would return for second visit.
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean, lots for kids to do, very quiet
Aug 25, 2015
Had a great weekend. Stayed in a cabin. Kids loved the jumping pillow. I loved that there was no fee to use the jumping pillow.
Aug 24, 2015
As always our stay was relaxing, enjoyable, and fun. The campsite itself is beautiful, the facilities are clean and well maintained, and the entire staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and fun.
Aug 24, 2015
great koa
Aug 24, 2015
Had a wonderful weekend! Lovely campground, we will be going back! Beautiful landscaping, flowers, and great spaces for your rig.
Aug 24, 2015
Didn't actually do anything there except setup the RV and sleep there.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very accommodating of our late arrival. Beautiful campground with large trees that shade almost every site.
Aug 21, 2015
The owners were lovely, upgraded us to a cabin with a bathroom. Nicky their grandaughter was very helpful. Beautiful property, so pleasant to walk around.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful gardens and area. Roads could use some gravel & some of the turns were tight.
Aug 20, 2015
We were in town for the 2015 Barefoot Waterskiing Nationals at Blue Moo Lake. Stayed in a 1 room Kabin - 2 adults and 1 child. Room and facilities were very clean and spacious. Grounds are well kept. KOA location was very convenient; Kabin location was very enjoyable. All of the staff were very polite and helpful. Looking forward to staying there again next year for the 2016 Barefoot Nationals.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals