Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Favorite KOA! Activities for kids, perfect temp pool, jumping pillow, shaded campsites, friendly staff, overall a great campground!
Jun 13, 2016
Another wonderful weekend at our favorite campground!!!!!!
Jun 11, 2016
I Loveit there very peaceful that's why I keep coming back.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything was clean and great. Beautiful ground, kept well..service was great all with a smile. Very enjoyable. Thank you.
Jun 08, 2016
staff was very helpful.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time at Hixton KOA, everyone we met was helpful and our kids LOVED everything offered, going to book another weekend for next month! Maybe an extra night!
Jun 07, 2016
The campground was the most beautiful campground we have been in. Lush gardens with overflowing flower blooms and large shade trees or open spaces if you preferred.
Jun 06, 2016
Great people.
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground! Lots for kids to do and super clean. Most of all the staff was amazing!
Jun 05, 2016
very clean campground,no loud noise at night and very friendly. would stay here again
Jun 05, 2016
Very wooded sites, everyone was very friendly and helpful. Awesome place to bring a motorcycle to ride. Thank you
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Just off the highway and easy to get to. We loved the peace and quiet and grounds were BEAUTIFUL! All the flowers were just lovely!
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. Very nice camp ground. I loved the individual shower/toilet/sink rooms. They were very clean and just nice and neat. Thank you very much! Steve and family.
Jun 03, 2016
Lovely campground.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
Wonderful staff. Clean and well kept. Activities for the children. Great setting for a relaxing get-away.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
As always our stay here was great !! Donna and Jim owners and employees are wonderful and caring in the way they take care of their campground. Judy almost is very pleasant accommodating. The bathrooms and Showers are extremely clean. I love how they put real irises bouquets in the bathroom. Have been coming here for over 5 years and will continue too. The pool is heated well like a bathtub.
May 31, 2016
Always love this campground! The staff was so friendly and everything so very clean - great weekend getaway!
May 31, 2016
The camp ground provided a peaceful and lush green setting that we thoroughly enjoyed. Friendly and welcoming staff members greeted us upon arrival. Wonderful camping experience!
May 31, 2016
Enjoyable stay at this campground. The staff is friendly and I enjoyed the breakfast in the hall. This was my second stay at the campground and I will come back and stay here again.
May 29, 2016
Very clean, well maintained, friendly staff. Just the getaway we needed!
May 28, 2016
This KOA is in a nice country setting. There is attractive landscaping with many flowers, and there were even fresh cut flowers in the restroom! The lady in the office was friendly and accommodating. We were only there one night, but plan on this KOA being a regular stop each year as we travel from Florida to Canada.
May 25, 2016
We loved this KOA. It was shady, a nice distance from the highway, but still easy to get to.
May 23, 2016
we enjoyed our stay, campground was clean and groom shelter clean we will be back
May 23, 2016
Great staff. Campground wss in excellent condition.
May 23, 2016
Our kids LOVED the fishing pond and asked if all KOAs have them. The bathrooms were great as were the campsites. Just wish the pool was open but understand it was before holiday weekend.
May 22, 2016
This staff was not as friendly compared to other KOAs.
May 19, 2016
Very nice reception on arrival and during our visit. The campground is very clean and landscaped beautifully.
May 18, 2016
Relaxing, peaceful weekend! Cheerful, helpful staff. Clean campground with beautiful flowers/landscaping. Can't wait to stay here again.
May 17, 2016
Had a very nice time
May 16, 2016
always the best
May 16, 2016
It's a fantastic place to camp not only for adults but for the kids as well. We always look forward to coming every year. It's a very clean and friendly place. I would recommend to anyone.
May 16, 2016
I was not impressed. First, I was told that I had to park my car by the office because we had 2 vehicles. 2nd, we asked to be together. All 6 of us. There were 2 RV's in between our campers(2) and the other 4. 3rd, they turned the water off becuz it may have had a freeze. The one thing that we liked was the jumping pillow. Most likely will not be back.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great. Greeters were very friendly and helpful. Campground very well cleaned and maintained grounds. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 16, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground.
May 09, 2016
Nice campground and nice people running it
May 09, 2016
My wife and I love staying here. The grounds are always so neat and clean and love the staff.
May 07, 2016
Too short
May 04, 2016
Staff is super friendly, The camp ground is kept in immaculate shape, Beautiful landscaping and the Bathrooms are something to talk about !
May 03, 2016
Enjoyed very much great
May 03, 2016
Kabins are a great way to stay - clean, simple, warm.
Apr 29, 2016
It will be my weekend getaway whenever possible :)
Apr 20, 2016
Great people friendly and helpful
Dec 01, 2015
Clean restrooms, friendly owners, reasonable rates. They really treat you like family.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place to stay! The cabin was very clean. The heater in the cabin was already on by the time I arrived (thanks Donna!) and the bathrooms/showers were less than 25 steps away. Super clean, super quite, super quaint place to stay! I will definitely come back! (:
Nov 22, 2015
Excellent campground. They take real good care of their campers and make sure your stay is great. Will stay there again when in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals