Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
As usual, the campground is well kept,the staff friendly and accommdating, making our stay relaxing and enjoyable.My favorite KOA
Jul 11, 2016
Great place to stay. Our troop had a good time and the staff was very nice. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA and we LOVED every minute of it! Impeccably clean and well maintained! Quiet and well behaved guests. Great sites and perfect for families. Will stay again!
Jul 11, 2016
What a beautiful place. Well taken care of and very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
This is the nicest KOA I've stayed in. Very clean, staff was friendly, and the grounds were beautiful.
Jul 10, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. Everyone was very accommodating. Everything was functioning. Grounds were well kept. Lots of flowers. Best KOA we've ever been to. Wish they were closer.
Jul 10, 2016
The campground is beautiful. The pool was spa warm,stayed in the water for hours. The staff very helpful and friendly!
Jul 10, 2016
The first impression is a beautiful landscaped park.
Jul 09, 2016
Beautiful
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground and location, the only reason for a lower rating is how the campers doors face each other and having to share half a yard. We were lucky with the fellow campers next to us!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice people, nice place. Grounds and facilities are very well cared for, even fresh flowers in the restrooms. This has become my regular stopping point between Chicago and Minneapolis.
Jul 08, 2016
A beautiful campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Kudos to Judy and Donna who went above and beyond in assisting with our stay. We camped in a fifth wheel.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We had the best stay ever at a KOA. Campground is absolutely beautiful. Many places are a stop-over. This is a destination. We WILL be back. Already planning it!
Jul 06, 2016
Campsites are extremely small. Very small pool. Not enough to keep grandchildren occupied. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 06, 2016
Clean, beautiful KOA. Pride of ownership. Lots of fun for kids with pool, jumping pillow, horseshoes, playground, fishing pond, tractor ride, pancake breakfast and ice cream social.. We had loads of fun. Thanks so much.
Jul 06, 2016
WiFi is poor. Otherwise, campground is OK.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly people. Always willing to help in any way possible. Nice showe/bathroom set up. Beautiful flowers and trees. Lovely country setting. Not fond of their sulphur water. Liked it so much that we were there 2 times this trip.
Jul 05, 2016
quiet but yet a lot of people camping. we were on the top row. bathrooms are awesome just like home. lots of hot water and very clean. grand daughter loved the bounce pillow and crafts.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean and well maintained campground. Personable employees. Will definitely come back next year!
Jul 05, 2016
The pull thru site we were on were nice need more shade trees and a little hard to get out of. But the campground was very nice we have stayed there before and really enjoyed it.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much!!! The heated pool, playground and flower gardens were beautiful.
Jul 05, 2016
A great place to take your family! Activities on the weekend and wonderful hosts!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
As always the KOA people have become friends. The stay is always greats!! Very clean, pool in great shape, the wood stove keeping the pool like bath water 😀👍. Bathrooms are always in great condition. Craft time is amazing, thank you Judy and the rest. I can't stop saying enough 😀
Jul 05, 2016
Great people working for you. The pool tile needs cleaning. The pool temperature was amazing; can't wait to jump in again.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
My wife and I come here with our dog and love the walking trails. The flower beds are a bonus you won't see at every campground you stay at.
Jul 05, 2016
Clean cabins, pool, and grounds. Some features were a bit pricey such as wood but overall good experience.
Jul 05, 2016
Very clean! Best showers, rest rooms, etc. i've seen. Great people! The only downside is the rather small camp sites, especially if you have to share a site!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very nice private tent sites in back if you want a little privacy. I have nothing bad to say of this facility or the owners; which were great hosts and took care of the grounds like they were their own.
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful setting. The campground was in excellent condition and had beautiful flower beds all throughout the campground. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2016
Beautiful, clean grounds. Clean, warm pool. Staff is very helpful. Kids love jumping pillow. We come every year and tent at your KOA!
Jul 04, 2016
Always phenomenonal!!! Great staff!!
Jul 03, 2016
The grounds, restrooms, campsite were excellent.
Jul 03, 2016
Beautiful surroundings, clean facilities. Our boys loved the pillow and the pool temperature was even great for mom!
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed are stay and will be back. Tent camping is not for me. Camper buying time. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2016
What a beautiful, well kept campground! I would highly recommend this campground to everyone--those who are travelling and just passing through, or as a destination. The staff is very helpful and they go the extra mile to make one feel welcome. Great KOA!!!
Jul 02, 2016
Stayed in the cove for the fifth year, a college reunion group. Facilities are so clean, love this place, will be back again next year
Jul 02, 2016
Great setting! Awesome heated pool!Bathrooms clean !!
Jun 29, 2016
We signed up again while we were there. Friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and in good repair. Lovely landscaping.
Jun 27, 2016
Bugs were terrible and just not enough for my youngest to do. Office/store was closed a lot of times we went up there.
Jun 27, 2016
Wonderfull place to stay it's my home away from home!
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for grandparents and grandkids!
Jun 26, 2016
Outstanding hosts!, the pool and play area looked wonderful, although i did not use them...the bathroom/showers were beyond fabulous, clean and private...outstanding KOA campground. Bikers be cautious of new pavement at entrance, its still soft (as of 24june2016, when my motorcycle tipped over because of it) not KOA's fault, it just happens...loved the place and would go back without hesitation.
Jun 24, 2016
Pretty campground; friendly staff - it felt like we were at a resort. We felt bad we were only spending 1 night on our road trip. A must see for our next journey to WI
Jun 21, 2016
Awesome sites. Very spacious and well kept. Nice pool and jumping pillow for the kids. Great hiking trails. The staff was very professional and accommodating.
Jun 21, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy